Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blanco Hotel Spa 4 stars

La Colorada s/n, 33710 Navia, Spain

#9 of 15 hotels in Navia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived at 5.45pm,restaurant didn't open until 9pm.Even the tapas bar was closed until 9pm.The only thing available was a few very sad looking sandwiches.

    excellent beds and bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Situation and spa-area

    Great hotel with comfy rooms but uncharming situation in an industrial area and the decor was not my taste. The restaurant is EXCELLENT and breakfast really good as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a Spa so is set outside the main town of Navia, so it's not walkable if you want to take a wander into the town. However you could easily get a taxi.

    This place is superb. Stunning property, very modern design and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff were fantastic, and there is an onsite cafe and also a very good restaurant there at the hotel. Parking is great on an onsite car park, and the rooms even had air conditioning. Loved the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were walking the Camino so it was a welcome opportunity to have a accommodation with Spa opportunity. We did not stay in the Albernes but booked ourself mainly in Hotels or nice Pensions. We went to get the massage and we asked for the 50 minutes and if they could do a bit deeper the massage, they refused and told us for a bit stronger massage we have to take 2x 25 minutes where basically the price was higher. We did not care about the 10 or 15 Euros more but it was all about the principle to make money in such cheap way. So we got the softest massage i ever had in my 39 years of life. If looked like to was done on purpose just to annoy us. I wasn't asking for any sport or deep tissue massage but to a bit more with pressure than a sort of caress someone. In addition the TV should not be running in the BAR area where stuff is more busy sometimes instead of serving and looking after the guests. The blanket is the fleece which is not nice for a 4 star property.

    The gentleman that was in charge during breakfast time was very nice and helpful. The gentleman that was serving dinner in the BAR was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is on the main road a bit isolated from the town. Dinner was not available in the restaurant until 9.0pm but the café served food from 8.30 pm a bit late for we Brits! It was out of season for the area so there was not much choice in the way of eating.

    The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good range of hot and cold food including gluten and lactose free. A few miles back there were some beautiful beaches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition controller didnt worked. No ventilation. The strong smellof fish frying. Extra small tv screen too far from bed and poor veriety of channels.

    Good dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful, no stuffing in them. Views from our rooms overlooking the car park and road weren't great.

    No pets allowed. Nice, helpful, friendly staff. Good food in cafeteria. My son (9) loved the free Stick man Soccer computer game in lobby which kept him occupied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and had sloping ceilings so it was easy to bump your head. Also we had pre requested a double bed but were told there was not one available when we arrived.

    Health spa was very good and not too expensive. Overall good value and very nice hotel in a very good location for visiting Asturias.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel in a commercial area was not the best.

    Lovely hotel and superb breakfast, reception staff not very welcoming but waiter was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from navia

    New and high class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    Everything was as expected for the rate we paid. A well kept property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good breakfast and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the room not sound proofed adequately !

    A very clean spacious hotel and room enjoyed the spa staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Warm welcome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was over priced for what was on offer, but as there's not much around, there's no other easy option. TV is tiny and far away - may as well not bother with it. My main complaint was the breakfast. Simply...it was very poor. Everything was stale, the fruit (e.g. pina/pineapple) was obviously served up from a previous day as when you ate it you could feel the fizzy/gaseous texture - evidence of old/out of date pineapple. The same went for all the other options. In the end, had a cup of coffee and ate nothing at all. After leaving found a local cafe to have breakfast instead. I raised my complaint with Booking.com, the hotel replied with an offer of a free day pass to the spa (which won't be used as i won't go back). I had simply requested the breakfast part of my booking cost be refunded. The hotel refused this. Booking.com however offered 20 Euros refund - which covered the breakfast elsewhere.

    Room was comfortable. Free parking with plenty of space. Easy to find (using sat nav) and just off the motorway - but quiet. Location was good for me as had a meeting early in the morning which was near to the hotel. Nice enough decor and seemed clean.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms off circular tower looked good but a triumph of design over comfort. Net result was an airless bedroom where the air con didn't work.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was smell from the nearby paper manufacturing plant.

    spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    We stayed just one night. Everything was good enough!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    air con kept switching itself off

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: