Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Mediterraneo Hotel - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Ses Savines, s/n, 07560 Sa Coma, Spain

#2 of 16 hotels in Sa Coma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 634 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    the hotel is amazing has a wonderful view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is amazing has a wonderful view of the sea. The staff are super attentive and communicative, I was well received at the reception. The pool and spa complex are fantastic worth using every area of ​​the hotel and it offers an amazing breakfast well almost a fantastic lunch. The location of the hotel is excellent and in front of the hotel has public bus to go to Porto Cristo which is incredible with its caves.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel for adults only and would definately recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for use of the safe in your room and charges for car parking. Lack of lifts for such a large hotel. We were on the fifth floor of six.

    Best Spanish buffet ever seen for breakfast and evening meal in a hotel of this type. Sun loungers were disinfected and hosed down every evening to ensure clean for the next person the following day. Overall hotel cleanliness was immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    An adults only hotel as it should be - perfect for a quiet and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning staff was sometimes talking / laughing very loud outside the room in the morning so that we woke up from it. No sweets / snacks in the minibar.

    Perfect location right next to the beach, large pool with plenty of deckchairs, nice bar with good cocktails and perfectly clean throughout. Nice balconies with a fantastic view and an amazing buffet for breakfast and dinner with daily varying selections - one of the best we have ever seen. We were also impressed how quiet throughout the hotel considering the size of it. Thank you also for fulfilling our extra wishes. We had a perfect stay and will definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    They upgraded room for free so we were surpised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all we got room with car parking view. We were so disappointed because they couldnt change room just after three nights they upgraded room for us

    They upgraded room for free so we were surpised. Good breakfast and thr beach is few meters away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Morning coffee could be better (I believe it was Instant Coffee), while nice overall the rooms could use some renovation

    Food options during dinner were plentiful, location is very nice with close access to beach, staff was very friendly overall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing at all

    Excellant location!! Amazing staff, super friendly. Food is very good, and they try not to repeat everyday the same food, only small issue, is that the restarurant closes mx at 22h, and it is really early, as you can stay on the beach until sundown. Other than that, amazing experience. They also have towel in reception, if you need to take a late shower after check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice Hotel direct on the beach, for relaxing people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - WLAN doesen't work in the rooms (only sometimes a bit), only Pool, Lobby and a bit direct at the Beach (for a 4* Hotel a big NO GO!!) - On the beach the sunchairs and umbrella per DAY 30EURO to much!! - Direct by the Hotel the beach (a part of them) had Stones... walk 5 minutes and then you find and have the wonderful beach - By the during Dinner the Drinks aren't including... very bad (not even Water and Softdrinks) :( - The transfer hotel to the airport did not work even though we have 3 days before reported.

    very super perfect big Buffet with a lot of food (breakfast and Evening), all was fresh and every day a seperat Buffet from another Country. - Airport Bus Shuttle direct by the Hotel, with a lot of Supermarket,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Great swimming pool , amazing restaurant staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in a room , reception was not receptive to complains. Cleaner managed walk in to the room at 08:00 in morning while were a slept and wakes us up twice. Reception staff is awful and proved lack of information if asked about facilities and dinner details. Actually felt quite uncomfortable when we arrived.

    Great swimming pool , amazing restaurant staff .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Location just perfect near by beach with sea view , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a lilte bit too weak

    Location just perfect near by beach with sea view , staff was more than good , food also , definitely worth money and definitely we are coming back 😎

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The location was quite and relaxing, all areas we kept clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a few occasions the plates and glass were unclean had to look through yo find a clean one! The entertainment in the evening wasn't great!

    The location was quite and relaxing, all areas we kept clean and tidy, staff were very friendly and helpful! Cocktails yummy!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view., cleanliness, senior visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment. Sun beds on the beach were very expensive. Eligible for senior visitors.

    Amazing view, good pool and position on beach. Clean. Good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location right on the beach front. I would recommend getting a sea view. First class breakfast with plenary of choice. This hotel has a lovely atmosphere. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Food *5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated. Sun beds too sardine like. Charge for safe. No signs outside hotel to direct taxis/guests to reception/lobby. Sa Coma not for us... too many cheap tourist shops and not that many traditional restaurants. S’Illot is very run down.

    Food incredible with so many choices. Gala dinner outstanding. Very tidy outside areas and beach and promenade lovely. View from room perfect. All staff work extremely hard and always very helpful. Excellent public transport.... bus stop at front of hotel. Entertainment best ever experienced in a hotel. Drinks not too overpriced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Its all about the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is crazy time in the buffet area, wished there were better restaurants around in the area outside the hotel (we didn't eat the buffet dinner at the hotel). Our room wouldn't stay cool overnight (we did bring this to the staff's attention) Bed a little soft for my preference.

    Its all about the pool! Wonderful deck and pool area, right on the beach, spa area & other areas are nice too. View from the rooms nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel adults only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa schedule hours are a bit uncomfortable. Opens late and close a bit early.

    Incredible place! we'll come back again! The room was perfect. Great CS at the buffet area, their were always smiling and willing to go the extra mile. A lot of options during each meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel too expensive compared to the services offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - No teapot in room, no coffre,no tea which is very surprising for a 4* hôtel ! And no possibility to get one from the manager of the hotel - billard game was not free - free parking in the street only, hotel parking is chargeable. Quite difficult to find a place sometimes

    Spa and fitness room Breakfast activities with coach, bike rental Proximity of a nice beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of our room was not so quiet (close to the open hall).

    The food was extremely good! Never seen a breakfast buffet as complete as this one! Beautiful, quiet pool area with enough sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.0
    Overall we were happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The cleaner could have done a bit more plus the room lacked facilities.I would have been happy to pay a bit more for those that wasn't quite there.

    Everything was great except the room that could have been better. The staff were great, the food was excellent. the view around the pool was excellent. I was under the impression when booked,that our room was facing the see and that was not.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    We had a excellent 12 day stay wonderful hotel adults only was the icing of the cake....pool great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception staff unfriendly as we do them a favor....it’s been my 4 th stay and every time this is the part of this lovely hotel that needs improvement.

    Breakfast was outstanding and kept changing daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - If you arrive by car you should not book here as the hotel has only about 16 parking spots. If you want to spend some time looking for parking on the street.... then it is ok.

    - We have been to so many hotels in the last 20 years and the first time we tried an "Adult only" hotel. We paid a little more to have an upper floor room with sea view. It was a quiet and relaxing hotel. No kids! We were not disappointed and will book adult only hotels for our future vacations. - Just steps from the turquoise beach. - Brilliant breakfast and amazing dinner buffet! So many delicious varieties to choose from. There is something for everybody. And different choices every evening on the 5 days we spent there. And the desserts! To die for. - Service staff in the dining room is highly trained and always friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Great view and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes you can clearly see that interiors and furnitures are slightly old.

    Great food! Breakfasts and Dinners as well! No kids! Great view from 4th-6th floors. IT seems to be a bit old here and there but overall experience is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend staying at this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Organizing transportation from the airport to the hotel was a bit of a hustle - they should be more on top of this.

    Extremely clean hotel. Abundant choice at breakfast and dinner. Very clean facilities and seamlessly organized. Indoor gym is a little dated but given outdoor activities on offer it's no big deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Go to this hotel you will not regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was faultless. Go here it's beautiful and the staff are amazing. Nothing is too much

    Comfy rooms, great views from the 6th floor sea view room. Amazing facilities, great food, great location. Best hotel (from experience) in Sa-Coma. Great beach location with plenty of little stops for tapas along the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful and clean adults only resort with gorgeous view of the sea ; wonderful for relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not until 8 am. No tea or coffee before then and no coffee maker in room. Maybe a self serve beverage centre would be a nice idea One gentleman on front desk wasn’t very helpful or friendly at check in so I asked another member of the team to help sort out a problem and I was very well looked after

    Very clean and comfortable. Room spacious and a great balcony with spectacular view Bed was fantastic and had a great sleep. Housekeeping staff very friendly and efficient Carolina on front desk is amazing so friendly and courteous speaks multiple languages and has an infectious smile Amazing breakfast served from 8 am Great pool area like an oasis so pretty Lots of activities available and nightly entertainment Large resort but felt more like a nice village Great place to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Amazing 4 star quality hotel. Exceeded everything!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. However, we were very sad to leave this place.

    This place should be a secret. It absolutely gives you the full 4 star quality package and even more. The food, staff and the hotel overall is freaking amazing!! We escaped from a horrible experience and ended up here. So lucky. The buffet is soooo good with different theme every day. Wellness and gym facilities fabulous. Location the best. And the staff always there to help. Really one of the best places I've stayed and I'm very picky. No children allowed provided us a quiet and clean setting for our holiday. We had such a good time here. They also arrange activities. Hiking trips recommended!! Free spa access and a well equipped gym. Great pool area close to an amazing sandy beach and clear waters. My highest recommendations!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice trip in Mallorca to ride bikes and visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except that the reception was too busy in the morning so you had to wait!

    We spent 5 days there and we really enjoyed a lot the food in the restaurant as we took half board. Both breakfast and dinner was great with so many choice and good food. We also rent road bike for around 25€ a day and bike where really good. You need to book it the day before. But to do bike only I would recommend to go in Alcudia or in the north rather than in Sa Coma.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    A nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a very small parking, so every night we needed to search for the place on the streets which took some time (and it even wasn´t a high season). We booked a room with a bath, but we got one with a shower. Luckily we could change the room next day. Another thing- we recommend to book a room with a sea view, otherwise the view won´t be so nice. Both of our rooms views were a bit disappointing- first was just right to another buildings wall and other was to a parking lot..

    We liked the hotel a lot. The highlight of the hotel was dinners! They were really nice- with fresh food and big variety. The desserts were very tastefull. The hotel is very beautiful and clean with nice pool and small but good enough fitness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel, staff, rooms, entertainment and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - it was all fabulous

    The hotel was fantastic. Our view from the balcony looked over the pool and sea. The best bit was the food, it was excellent, fantastic choice. My daughter and I loved our stay at this hotel and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    I was very DISAPPOINTED when arriving at the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was very DISAPPOINTED when arriving at the hotel very tired after a long flight and an hours drive from the airport to find out that they did not have a room for us as they were fully SOLD OUT even though I had FULLY PAID for 5 nights accomodation in GOOD FAITH 4 months earlier. In my booking I had informed in the SPECIAL REQUEST section that I would be arriving late between 23:00-24:00 as we had a late flight arrival. I have never experienced this before and I have travelled extensively. The hotel is beautifully presented with a fantastic breakfast and a great pool area. Location excellent with a short walk to some wonderful restaurants. This is why I chose this hotel, its just such a shame that they didn't have our room available for the first night!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nice restaurants within walking distance.

    The staff was extremely helpful!! Very pleasant and really went out of their way to make our stay special. I can't praise them enough. The room was nice with amazing seaview. We were able to stay around the pool area the whole day after checking out and use the facilities of the hotel. Really impressed with customer service. The breakfast buffet was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a most enjoyable week at this hotel, a good relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were excellent, very professional but remained friendly. The food was very good plenty of variety and extremely good quality. The evening entertainment was most enjoyable. This is a very good 4star hotel, almost 5 star. My wife really enjoyed the Aqua Gym.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were awarded with a sea-frontview bedroom upgrade so my girlfriend and I couldn't be happier and satisfy with this splendid hotel. Multilingual and always-helpful staff. Brilliant breakfast and also great evening entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    Advisable with an upgraded room maybe....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the ground floor and it was very noisy...Sounds from outside as well as from upper floors.. Rooms looked outedated..

    A huge range of breakfast and dinner was available...However the timings were short which made the restaurant very congested...Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Don't bother paying for a Seaview room chances are you will get one anyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not happy when we paid extra for a sea view room and it was on the lowest level with only just a sea view especially when 90% of the rooms have a sea view I'd expect to at least be on level 2 and up. The location was abit of a let down in regards to the Resturants etc they cater for tourists so we only found a couple of Spanish restaurants but the beach was nice.

    Buffet breakfast, bar, pool and Good access to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The stay was really amazing. Waking up to watch the sunrise was definitely worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is very limited for the hotel occupancy but there is free parking by the roadside not too far from the hotel so that should help.

    Everything about this Hotel excepted the limited parking at the hotel was perfect. The location is to die for. I got upgraded to a penthouse suite so that made my stay even more memorable. The food is wonderful with a lot of variety for both breakfast and dinner. Overall this is one of the best hotels in Mallorca and I will definitely recommend and be coming back with more friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking at the hotel. There was only small parking lot (for ca 10 cars). However there are lot of parking options on the street.

    Great breakfast and absolutely delicious dinner (selection from many different meals each day) and those desserts!! Awesome! Service during it was impressive (we were waiting for the waitress max. 1 minute). Bar was also very good - many various drinks good for hot summer night. Entertainment program each night. Pool are was excellent there were plenty space and chairs for all guests. In addition beach is literally few steps from the pool area. Lovely area, lovely beach, many options where to eat or drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a beautiful hotel right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sa Coma itself is a bit short of nice restaurants but hotel food makes up for that.

    Comfortable beds, spacious & clean rooms with sea & pool view. Great entertainment and superb breakfast. Plenty of parking around hotel grounds. Nice staff. Plenty of pool beds. Hotel right next to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not the best. Not many places to eat in immediate area.

    Gorgeous beach setting. We could hear the sea From our balcony, very soothing at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    We really loved our stay altough we paid for a sea views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved our stay altough we paid for a sea views room and we barely couldn't see the sea from our room in 1st floor. Brilliant breakfast! Too few spots in the parking area , it must be quite difficult to find parking in summer season.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Our stay was awsome the room was lovely the view was unbeatable and B,Fast was very very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Was unfair to Charge for the safe as the Hotel says it does not take the responsibility for any lost items...on this grounds the safe must be opfferd for free.The AC was week and sleeping at night wasnt all that pleasent...pretty hot.

    Loved the Breakfast and serving staff...very attentive and friendly.Fantastic view and relaxed Feeling everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel! Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach (in front of the hotel) is private, so there is no service for the customers. Mens are required to wear pants for the dinner.

    Breakfast and dinner awesome! Comfortable room, nice swimming pool and SPA. Just few meters from the beach (beatiful place). The staff was friendly. No negative point about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel which can suit relaxing or sporty holiday as you wish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel

    Food excellent and buffet works well especially as adults only. seaview rooms great. Good location for cycling and hotel well equipped with spa, pool etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Moderate hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other floors are old and tired furniture. Floor is dirty in all rooms and corridors. Bathrooms sinks are old and broken. Hotel rooms needs renovation.

    Lobby and pool are beautiful. The view is lovely. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, "We will return"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks slightly expensive!

    Very good hotel, excellent food and service, lovely pool area, very good location next to the beach. Very nice surrounding area. We are planning a return Visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Very nice room in an enormous, impersonal resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The private parking is completely inadequate for such a huge hotel. We had to park in the street most of the time. Also, perhaps because the hotel is so huge, it had a very impersonal, factory-like feeling.

    Very comfortable room with a lovely view over the sea. Great location right on the waterfront. There were lots of other facilities that we didn't really use (swimming pool, table tennis, pool table, bar, organised activities) but that looked nice and many people would probably enjoy. We were very happy in our room. The WiFi worked well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing time and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door key didn't work as battery had gone. No apology and took time to sort

    Amazing buffet bread and dinner. Adult only hotel. Great pool and right on beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff only serving down one end of the bar. Moved down that and then didnt hsve a problem.

    Excellent location next to the beach. Breakfast was verg good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, and would 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold and we couldn't set the heater up. Bed sheets were a little annoying too many layers and middle blanket kept exposing its self. Our beds kept drifting apart.

    The activities by the animacion team. Beach easily accesible. Hotel dinner was exceptional. Everything was brilliant. Could have the whole holiday in the hotel alone. The hotel staff spoke soo many languages they were helpful and entertaining.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great accomodation to explore the south of the Island Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious, the personell very friendly, the bed was huge and very good and the beds at the swimmingpool were great. From the hotel you have a beautiful 2 hour walk to Cala Millor. And another beautiful 2.5hour walk to Poto Cristo. The bus back stops right in front of the hotel :) Would definitely come back when I return to Mallorca

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough on site car parking. Indoor pool no private changing / shower facilities as I like to swim before breakfast and get changed.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Good choice in breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing recharge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding cafes and restaurants that were opened but feel it could've been as still early in the season.

    Great selection in the restaurant staff very friendly and polite.Chamber maids all friendly and efficient in their roles. Lovely hotel albeit very very large but it didn't take away from the personal touch .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very far from the airport. The room is a little bit simple. No coffee or tea in the room. No shopping area near the hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful, as well as the swimming pool. We liked the spa, the restaurant (very well furnished and food is good). The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is exactly the same as displayed on the photos, although I had a high expectation about the food from reading review comments, the dinner buffet still exceeded my expectations. It was the best hotel I have stayed of my whole journey in Spain! Breakfast was also nice with a lot of selections. I only stayed for one night there and now regret not to stay more. The hotel is at east side, a bit far from Palma and other places of interests, you may have to have a car if you want to travel easily to other places. But the island is not too big, and the distance is acceptable, and it would be perfect if you purely plan to spend a weekend on the beach to enjoy the sunshine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Short Relaxing Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was a little too cold (not the hotels fault though, probably just the time of year). Carpets on the corridors to the rooms needed to be removed, looked a little dated.

    Breakfast and Dinner were amazing!!! Chilled out atmosphere which was perfect. Location and views exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall great vacation except few card fails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't informed about hotel's activities, such as yoga classes or animations. Moreover, our cards stopped working few times what was pretty annoying especially that we had a room on the other side of hotel than reception. Once I ran 3 times there and back trying cards until they called technician.

    Amazing service with loads of patience! It was my girlfriend's bday and they helped me with few surprises and changed room for better one although they had only 2 free left. Great, tasty breakfast, including sugarfree juices, gluten-free pastries or cofffee with Bailey's. The swimming pool area is well taken care of, as well as SPA and common lounge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and Enjoyable Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking around the hotel is free but very limited, I would have expected a hotel of this size to have space for more than 10 cars. I would also like to see the bathroom have a walk in shower rather than the bath/shower configuration. The hotel also seems to cater largely for a German clientele which didn't make a difference to me. These are all minor points as the hotel is great and well worth a visit.

    The facilities at this hotel are great from the spa to the indoor pool. The restaurant provided a large variety of food with a different theme each night. The room was big enough and fairly modern with a fantastic view of the pool and beach. The staff are friendly and hardworking, responding well to a small amount of communication in Spanish. Being an adult only hotel the pool area is quiet and relaxed with a local shop only 2 mins walk. We found the price of the food and drink to be reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    First class. Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is a little off the beaten track. The area feels like its less established. Nearly all local shops were closed (March 2017)

    Food was excellent. View was Amazing. Proximity to the beach - brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Visit in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very limited. March is off-season so the lack of parking could be a problem during the busy summer season.

    Breakfast was excellent. Wide selection of fruits, eggs, pastries, meats, etc. Pool area was great for relaxing and well maintained. Hotel was quiet with mostly older guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    A very satisfying stay with fantastic surroundings. Very friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    could have been a few more English channels on the tv if for some reason you were unable to go out.

    food was absolutely lovely, plenty of it, and what a selection. our room was very comfortable with a great sea view. it was a beautiful hotel and the staff very helpful and friendly. beach 30 second walk away. plenty of facilities,& the shops the same. would recommend. if you like small its not for you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel with 4 deserved stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach is not clean and it is filled with smelly rotting seaweeds. It is inexplicable why the municipality and the hotels have not taken the relevant regulatory rules for cleaning and maintaining of that marvelous beach. Hopefully, they will cope with that issue until next summer.

    Location of the hotel is just next to the beach. The breakfast is better than the most of 4 stars hotels. The staff in the restaurant is perfect and it is obvious that the management there is at very high level.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice beach environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super Breakfast ! Top quality. Good swiming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Good location but certainly not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very unfriendly. The room was very poor and unwelcoming

    Beach front access was very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    We were impressed with the variety of food at breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were impressed with the variety of food at breakfast and dinner. Furthermore, the view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO POACHED EGGS

    VIEW FROM ROOM

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one thing No facilities to make tea or coffee in the room

    The View from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Cleanliness and friendly staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and high number of guests

    Cleanliness and friendly staff . Food was particularly good quality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    fabulous holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    pretty much everything. A quality hotel, the staff are very helpful and the food is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa lady was rude when returning towels as we lost paper receipt

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few live ants and bugs in our room.

    The buffet was amazing and the staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Sa coma trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of old people, naked people in the spa.... Everywhere!

    Fantastic facilities, spa was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower in the room with no preasure.

    location. food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Really welcoming Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The bed was very comfy, the restaurant fantastic, staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hipotels Mediterraneo Hotel - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: