Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blau Privilege PortoPetro Beach Resort & Spa. 5 stars

Avenida des Far, 12, 07691 Portopetro, Spain

#2 of 8 hotels in Portopetro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel best we ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing everything was amazing thank you for helping us find our perfect hotel!

    Everything! The expanse of the resort, the welcome glass of prosecco seated overlooking the sea while we waited for our room. Our room! Beautiful, spacious, spotless bed was amazing! Private spacious balcony. Minibar! The adult pool, the beach, BREAKFAST was just out of this world .. maybe too much just amazing! Staff ... who stood out for me was Angel the buggies driver boy! He was so friendly you could tell he loved his job so we made sure to reward him and the bedroom cleaners .. when a place is this good you just don't want to leave and we're already planning our next trip there asap thank you do much to you all ... Oh the spa free entry all day until 9pm .. just wonderful thermal suite and poo full of jets .. can I go back .. please!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Plastic beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the beach was full of rubbish and plastic. So we would not recommend it to our friends.We cancelled half board as we couldn’t get into the restaurants of our choice .

    The breakfast and view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    The "fine dining" restaurant that had to be booked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "fine dining" restaurant that had to be booked separately.... pretentious, terribly poor and very limited choice, left feeling hungry!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    2 nights visit comfortable and relaxing resort much bigger than expected but excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have nice to have blackout blinds and access to standard BBC channels Parking was very difficult late at night and I think more onsite parking is required

    We had a basic room but it was more than adequate and very spacious big bathroom and balcony nicely furnished air conditioning quiet and efficient beautiful location lovely beaches and on the quieter side of the island A car needed for sightseeing but enough to do on resort for a week's stay I would definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    When we arrived at hotel for check in, no many people around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we arrived at hotel for check in, no many people around. We thought it’s end of holidays nearly for seasonal closure? In fact, the hotel is big with 3 pools, kid space, different sports, 2 beaches. People were all in their activities. We started to discover the hotel then. 1 location: it’s between Cala d’or and Montrago, 7 eur for each ride to any side with a taxi, really convenient. Just close to Portopetro, nice walking distance from the hotel 2 hotel itself: I enjoyed the yoga and Pilates courses, there is also a route for running in the hotel. 3 pools, one with 2.7 m depth, good for diving . 2 beaches. I saw the kids space was also interesting with a pool. 3 foods: very nice for everyone. I enjoyed seafood BBQ, lobster every 2 days, there was also crabes, and other fishes. 4 room: very correct 5 music: every evening, a guitarist played, just nice and romantic 6 people: helpful staff 7 this is an added value: cocks and hens in the garden. It makes the hotel different from an industrial one, You feel it’s so funny to stay in this hotel. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    For those who love the resort style
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pretty frustrated that we paid extra for a view of the Mediterranean Sea, and the room we received did not have a view. It was almost completely obstructed by trees. Disappointed.

    The staff was very nice, everything was clean and the breakfast buffet was definitely a fantastic addition to our stay. Multiple bars, pools, adult only zone and entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Short Break four night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive and not quite sure it was worth the money. Also the staff just didn’t seem happy, very abrupt and poor service. For example ever mornings at breakfast I needed to ask for my coffee to be at the table. Just not right for five-star.

    Love the location. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. we had the suite with a great view of the sea. Food was fantastic with a great variety should satisfy all tastes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Eventually a very restful quiet and pleasing short stay in a 5 star resort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful on a half board deal that although there are 5 restaurants on site they are usually fully booked and unavailable upon arrival. The only remaining option is the buffet style dining which we felt was poor. Upon making a formal complaint the management amicably componsated with a credit on the account and added a table for us in the restaurant we wanted. Good result in the end and credit due and thanks to Blanca, the customer relations manager. Be also aware that the resort is vast and if you aren't keen on walking or are infirmed., you make use of the frequent golf style buggies that staff use to drive you to reception and your room.

    Large comfortable bedroom with a spacious balcony. Excellent facilities that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Great adult only pool area. Excellent breakfast in La Finca restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The beache and adult swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurants (the one closer to the restaurant) is beautiful The other is really ugly Food is very poor. Quality is terrible: really bad fruit, no vegetarian milks (except for a bad soja drink) Wasted tomatos and bread...

    The beache and adult swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was a bit dated and sterile.

    The whole resort is well thought out and is an ideal location to relax in. The pools were never overcrowded and were always kept clean. The beaches have beautiful sand and clear aqua blue water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    enjoyable, but not the luxury i had expected given the rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this hotel really should not be 5 star rated. rips in communal sofas, stained chairs in dining rooms, no towels by pool after 11am on 4 of 7 days we were there. no serious complaints really, simply that this should not a 5 star rated resort - one does not have this in equivalent jumeirah, 4 seasons, hilton 5-star resorts so why market this property as such? while the cost was not excessive for our accommodation (not the case for the the 12,500euro per week villas), for about 1000euro more per week than we paid, one can stay in a private villa in a truly luxurious resort in the maldives which is in another league in terms of service and luxury - yes, the travel costs are higher but accommodation not comparable for the price differential. we had a seaview suite which was clean and functional with a nice ensuite bathroom, however the sofa bed for my 2 kids was very uncomfortable - why not simply install 2 single beds in the adjoining room that are at least comfortable to sleep on?

    location is excellent and is quiet. pools are great and food in Finca was excellent. staff very friendly and helpful (other than one of the porters at the main entrance who clearly does not enjoy his job). view was excellent from seaview suited (building 1)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great for families and those who want an active vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is friendly but doesn’t go out of the way to help. The different parts such as reception, kids club and sports seem very disjointed with bad information flow (we asked for a babysitter but the request for lost and it felt that no one felt responsible, approach at similar hotels can be much more customer focussed (here to help you solve the problem even if it is not my immediate responsibility). Pool towels are sometimes tricky to get, for some reason the pools seem to run out of towels quickly and guards aren’t the most helpful. It felt as if they were a bit fed up with ya tourists (I overheard a few who complained to reception on this as well). The tennis courts aren’t well maintained but on the other hand not too crowded.

    Great yoga and sports classes. Great buffet breakfast and dinner. Kids liked the kids club. Not overcrowded. Porto PETRO is a very cute little village and has some wonderful restaurants. Rent bikes and explore nearby beaches of natural park.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Picturesque for nature lovers, comfortable for families with kids. Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just few little notes: no complimentary water in the room, so if water was sold within the resort it would be great, as well as diapers and basic pharmacy stuff. Also we missed oatmeal for breakfast - easy thing which could enrich the breakfast for kids. Otherwise nothing to add.

    Large rooms, comfortable beds, variety of food, no tobacco for sale, kids activities - appreciated for the family with kids. Stunningly picturesque location, smell of herbs and flowers- its divine! Perfect for nature lovers. The climate- warm, but modestly humid. Genuinely friendly staff- something rare to find nowadays. We loved everybody starting from the reception to our room maids. And a special tribute to Anna from Ran de Mar restaurant. She is a real gem- always shining, very caring and attentive. Overall very positive impressions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location - lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Attention to detail - it's a good hotel but not genuinely 5 Star service. Reception staff not overly helpful - couldn't recommend a restaurant in the nearby town when asked, initially unable to help booking sports facilities (until politely pressed!) and took 20 minutes to check out (and I'd paid in advance!)

    Great location - small beaches (x2) on edge of hotel grounds; good swimming pools (not huge though - and one was adult only) with plenty of sun beds; good sporting facilities and a decent gym. Breakfasts were good with excellent choice. Close to nearby small town (10 minute walk) with marina and some good restaurants (but very quiet nightlife). Rooms modern and beds comfy with effective air conditioning. Bar staff and the team who taxi you around hotel grounds on golf-carts very friendly & helpful. 15 minute taxi ride (8 euros) from more lively Cala D'or and larger beaches at Cala Mondrago.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps the beaches

    The breakfast buffet was good and people very friendly. I have only positive comments about my staying at this resort. I will definitively come back again for my next holidays in Palma de Mallorca, thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was kind and smiling,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice but A little boring place, One coffe machine working during breakfast in our restaurant( there are 2 res.) so always a que. The guy who makes omeletts( not a must have), but anyway, has the speed like having a coffe att the coffe machine. Both can be faster and it is a 5star hotell. Always having 2 drive if you would like to go to nice beaches! The water was quite colder than at the water in the Muro area at the same time(Mondrago-S amador) we where suprised by this, but it could be a coinsidence!

    Staff was kind and smiling, Not to crowded with people Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, view and clean rooms. Poor food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception welcome, reception depurtre, restaurants and food quality are very poor. Not a 5 star hotel and no 5 star service. I would say it is a 5 star location and view and the rooms are good. Everything else 4 star with food not even 3 star.

    Location, room view and cleaning of the rooms and public areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, close to the lovely harbour with some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location, close to the lovely harbour with some really nice restaurants. Nice clean rooms, love that the room had a Nespresso coffee maker, would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    calm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Negative surprise- 1/2 litre bottle of water at bar=3 EUR.... Really don't care about prices of liquors but water in that climate should be free or price rather symbolic than 7 Times more than in markets....

    Great location and friendly personel. Hotel is not brand new but you don't feel it as stuff is making great effort in cleaning services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel, amazing views, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much. All was great.

    Wonderful location. The hotel is set on 2 small bay areas which provide small beach zones and wonderful views. The short walk to the marina area also provides access to great restaurants etc. We arrived at 1am and they still had a small selection of food available for us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Great kids club and pool, but not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff other than at the kids club did not care. Charge a deposit for towels from a 5 Star hotel - I do not think so The overall resort looked very tired The only meal we eat at the restaurant was breakfast and this was not great certainly not 5 star.

    The Kids club was brilliant, my daughter loved it. The pool was big and my daughter loved it. The room was very nice with a lovely view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    Not worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rude and arrogant personel in the restaurant and in the reception. Even they made mistakes, it was our fault. E.g they tried to charge drinks twice what we have paid already. No apologies. The Buffet restaurant is not working, you just have to wait table, drinks, show kitchen food (which is the worst ever experienced), and finally the bill. Overall the resort is far behind five star although there are goods and bads, but the personel made our stay unforgettable - you know what I mean. Never again, there are so many nice places and hotels where you are treated as a valued customer.

    Room was as expected, spacious suite with terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This year some young adults were in the Adult pool playing ball, but fortunately the life guard put a stop to it promptly, as there are 2 other large pools for kids to play in!

    Its a beautiful place to stay especially if you want peace & tranquility by staying in the adults only swimming pool area. We visit 2-3 times a year and always love staying in the area :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid extra for a sea view but didn't really have one. The hot food was only aired and not really of good quality. The sunbeds were uncomfortable, and towels were placed out from around 7am to reserve spaces which we find incredibly frustrating and inappropriate. The only English channel available on the TV was poor quality signal in the mornings especially, with pixellated and muted pictures (if available). This was better in the evenings. There was no BBC world channel even though listed, and no TV programme menu available for viewing. The local restaurants were of poor quality and expensive - probably because of their location at the marina, as they were in nearby Cala D'Or.

    The room facilities and bed were very comfortable with great spa facilities including a sauna, pool with water massage; various shower rooms including aromatherapy jets; bike loans; sailing etc Spa treatments were also available at cost. The towel exchange service was also very good. There was a lovely quiet ambience to the hotel, with an adults-only quiet area and pool. The complex is large but there is a little golf buggy service readily available to get you around the complex quickly. There were beautiful views of the bays from the hotel breakfast areas. Cala D'Or is a short ride away from the hotel if more nightlife is required or or a greater choice of bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Everything just perfect:) not much to see directly in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa culture.. people going into suanas in swimming suits

    Everything just perfect:) not much to see directly in the porto petro but it has few great places to eat. If you have a car or just one to spemt time inside the resort it is awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Suite sea view is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The soft drinks (water!) is not included in the half board and it was not specified in the booking contract details neither in the description of the condition. As I said when I was there, for me it is not fair. All the expenses, particularly the obvious ones such as the water for half board, must be specified in the section of the cost not included. Then, for half board is assumed eat and drinks (soft drinks) are included at the most with a limitation. If not, this must be specified. For one 5 stars resort is very unpleasant to clash with this surprise...

    Suite sea view is fantastic. Restaurant very nice. Staff is kindly and very professional, especially the guys to the meat and fish. Grande Jonatan!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Lovely resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not 5* but was still delicious and plenty of choice.

    Fantastic value for money, swimming pool was a great size and we loved the golf buggy's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late in the night and reception by the 2 lads in the lobby was a bit "lazy"...

    Excellent premises. Great ambient. Adult only area is a super plus. The main restaurant windows and terrace on the bay are amazing. It's a real 5*.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Big resort with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was very formal and not so cooperative. The blue tiles on the floor of every building looked outdated, a lot were broken.

    Perfect location with amazing beach and sea views. Large and clean rooms, good beds, excellent breakfast. Great pool areas!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The views frim the hotel are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views frim the hotel are stunning. The territory is really big, with 2 beaches and 3 swimming pools. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The breakfast was great, with a lot of choice. I would totally recommend staying here. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a nightmare. The public areas really don't seem to be attended to. Staffing is adequate only. Check-out took a long time. There are only 4 stations and clearly more are needed.

    The facilities at the Hotel are first class. It does seem to be run on a budget. Some maintenance is not being attended to especially in the outside areas. We had a suite and it was terrific value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location in a quiet part of Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Check out experience - not asked if we enjoyed our stay or whether we would return. Bar service at night often slow.

    Beautiful location next to the sea in a quiet part of Majorca. Restaurant staff and food exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay in lovely Porto Petro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, undercooked bacon, quality of food not up to 5 star standard.

    Great hotel and facilities. A lovely position in calm and civilised Porto Petro. Food is not up to 5 star standard, recommend the local restaurants instead, ate in several all good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with good facilities and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was described as having a "separate sitting room". This was not the case, it was simply one big room with a sofa bed.

    The hotel and catering is of a very high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet has plenty of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Front desk staff relatively unfriendly and unknowledgeable. Also for a 5 star hotel, too many things that didn't work - ie door between hotel pool and beach by spa / building 9 was not working with key card, so you have to go >1km on street to get back into hotel. Reported immediately but never fixed during our 1-week stay. Also small things like soap dish holder in shower in room, 2 of 4 screws missing. No bathrobe or slippers provided for our daughter (included in our reservation).

    Breakfast buffet has plenty of choice. Porto Petro has great restaurants for lunch and dinner - Norai fabulous; Es Bregant also good, more traditional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A really lovely stay, super staff, beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The timing of the kids club and kids use of indoor spa pool were the same, which meant I ended up not having much time off and I ended up not doing yoga as much as I would have liked. I never managed to get to the spa by myself and just chill out and have a sauna. The site is large and it felt like I always rushed around trying to get us to breakfast or kids club in time - I might get an hour to read a book/whatever if I was lucky. If the indoor spa pool had been available to kids the hour after the kids club closed i.e. the kids club was open in the morning 10-12.30, so it would have been good if the kids use of pool could have been 11.30-13.30, with an hour where kids club and pool did not overlap. also in the afternoon the kids club was open 15.00-17.30 and if the pool had been open to kids 16.30-18.30 again it would have been possible to use most of the time of the kids club and still use the pool. When I was there all the kids use of the pool was during the kids club hours. We're not early risers, and have to take into account the kids can't swim for an hour after breakfast and lunch. There were not a lot of kids in the club at Easter, but it wasn't too big a deal for my son, he was still happy there.

    We went at Easter, second week of April for 7 nights. The staff were really lovely. The indoor spa pool was amazing for kids to use (during specified hours) as it was pretty cold, the weather was unusually cold for the time of year. Kids club was nice. Playground was really nice. Buffet breakfast was good. View from the restaurant and bar areas was super. Evening Buffet was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    The best thing was the room, very large and with a nice vieuw
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distantie we had to walk from the room to restaurant, we did not know that before we came.

    The best thing was the room, very large and with a nice vieuw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from start to finish were absolutely exceptional; the property is over 1km long so loads of space for walks and plenty to do. There are kids activities and adult only areas; private beaches, free fitness/yoga classes...you would do very well to complete all the activities during a 2wk stay. The manager(s) are very attentive and everyone from the chef to the cleaners had a smile on their face. The rooms were spacious and cleaned twice a day. I couldn’t recommend this hotel any more!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa could do with a paint job as there was a lot of leaks in the spa area which made it look grotty, broken lights on path way.

    food and service was good, kids club staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner buffet foods are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner buffet foods are very good. But Midori Japon restaurant is not good enough, my children bought a pizza. Room is comfortable and clean. Spa also good but for kids time is to short.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect (except the children in the therapy pool) :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Young children playing ball in the spa & indoor pool yesterday - spoilt the usual relaxed and tranquil atmosphere. I have never seen children in there before having visited many times over the years, so maybe they are allowed in a certain times but knowing what times would useful to know! Also the steam room had a film of slime ? algae on the seating area which needs removing

    The peaceful & relaxed ambience, set within walking distance of the beautiful small old fishing village

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Room was excellent - wished the resort was fully opened and pool heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of the resort was not open. One pool area was not available at all and the only heated pool was still too cold for children to swim. The spa/ indoor pool is only available for children 4 hours a day. During the evening the lights for the balcony came on and stayed on until 11:00 pm. They were on a timer so you could not turn off. The lights are so bright you could not sit on balcony during this time.

    Cleanliness of the room was excellent! Size of room was perfect for families, we were two adults and two children. We had two bathrooms and enough room for all. View from balcony was amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Blau Principle is perfect for families and couples alike...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No matter how good a hotel or resort is and this is one of the best, you can always find things that you feel could be added to or improved upon. In this instance, minor things really.. We stayed here as the season was coming to an end, the last days of October to the first few days of November. The weather was still fine if a little cooler. The pools were excellent but a little too cool for our 'sensitive' bodies. The air conditioning unit in our room didn't do its job very well as we couldn't really control the temperature. (I like a very cool room and this wasn't possible) The unit was also a little noisy but not so much that it would bother you. The beautiful lounge close to the restaurant and below reception, housed a pool table and a billiards table. We like to play an odd game or two in the evenings but couldn't really. A nice addition however the cloth was loose and dusty, cues had no tips and the balls were chipped. They had seen better days, probably at the start of last season. All minor details as I said but just needs someone in the group to take these few things in hand from the start of the season to the very end..

    Our terraced room was close to the waters edge, the sound of the lapping waves against the rocks was incredibly relaxing. One moonlit night, till dawn, was spent on the the terrace, absorbing the sights and sounds ... It was amazing.. We fell asleep that night just as the 'resident' rooster started his dawn chorus. (There are at least ten hens and a rooster freely roaming the spacious grounds of the resort. Its a curious but nice addition to the ambience of the place) Our room had everything we needed, was modern, spacious and spotlessly clean. Our bed was really comfortable with crispy cotton sheets.. We slept well every night. The bathroom was spacious with a full-size bath, separate shower unit and separate toilet/bidet unit. There are four superb pools with one exclusive to adults. This is beside the excellent spa area which has an indoor heated pool. There is an outdoor Gym area as well as an indoor Dry area. Both fully equipped with the best equipment... The restaurants are top class including a very nice Japanese restaurant. The main restaurant, for buffet breakfast and dinner is superb. The resort is spread over a vast area and is lovely to walk around and experience all that it has to offer. I highly recommend this resort, Blau Principle. This review doesn't do it justice ... 9 out of 10 from us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Been to the property before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife did not like the hens which roam the grounds and wander up to you whilst by the pool.

    Been to the property before.All of the facilities are excellent.The pools ,beach, gardens, beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location. A place for relaxation and escapism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels didn’t offer any BBC offering when other hotels on Majorca did.

    Location, quaint harbour, restraunts and bars within easy walking distance. Beautiful views of the bay from our balcony. Staff always happy to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Beatyfull hotel in Portopetro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    for silence inside buildings need carpets somewhere, stone floors everywhere. and very thin and uncomfortable mattress inside sofa (we have a suite)

    Nice place for active vacation, because you can play in tennis, swim in the sea or in pools and have the other sports activities there. Very good, reach breakfast, comfotable beds, pillows, very clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Great place but the staff could be more friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were not that helpful. Also it was a long walk uphill to get from reception and my room. There were golf buggies which help.

    The facilities were great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    All Awards well earned, great Ressort for business or family trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were very excited of Mallorca before we got there. We have seen a lot of Street Views and seen that there are large number of tourists and then... we arrived to Porto Petro. Well I can only say that we were positively overwhelmed. The personal is always super friendly, the food is not cheap but really Exquisite, the rooms are shiny clean, and it was always a place somewhere to chill, although we were with two small (1 and 3) children. The Ressort has a lovely playground, with lovely Animators, there did we spend most of our time. The Ressort has three pools, where one of them is ideal for Kids too. The own beach is quiet,it has shady places (!!!) and nice water. The Spa is very clean and has good massage facilities and experience showers and Accessable for children (timely limited thankfully :). This was a great experience, please Keep up the good work, and do not fill up fully this RessortGEM! Actually it was running on around 30%, but it was due to School begin time. :) we will surely come back again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    The resort boast 4 different restaurants but you have to book a year in advance to get in! Still 4⭐️+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar and entertainment lets the resort down. Bar in a poor location .. too windy to enjoy, clearly a lack of decent singers in .Mallorca

    We had lovely bedroom rooms with sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    The hotel is spread over 3 coves with lots of space. Golf buggies take you from place to place. The staff are always on call and spear to be happy to help

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY - more lile tolerable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go here with children - even if hotel is happy to charge your family, area wise over 40% of their pool and relaxation area capacity is "adults only", and they are very unfriendly for the families, even the quiet ones, who dare to even try to go those areas - and there is no rational for this (no excess nudity or exceptional alcohol usage).

    Large hotel area in peaceful location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Our first holiday to this hotel and resort and it was an amazing find we will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the half board option and would have expected some water or wine to be included at dinner with our evening meal.

    Wonderful staff, superb location and a fantastic yoga teacher Eva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a resort in a picturesque setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor point - the tiles around the edge of swimming pool next to Bar Lavant are in need of repair.

    The sports facilities were excellent. Superb tennis courts. Sports club staff were really friendly and helpful. Kayaking was great fun for two novices ! Location of resort is lovely. Unspoilt part of the island. Excellent choice of food at breakfast and evening meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was travelling with tired child and would have liked to have simple & quick dinner in the evening (salad or similar, not too fancy), didn't find any restaurant for that (did also ask from the reception), so we had to stay in the room and order from room service. Maybe a bit too fine and expensive restaurant options when travelling with children. No chance for later check-out though half of the resort rooms seemed to be empty.

    Excellent breakfast, loved it. Best thing in the whole resort. Big rooms and very good bed. Had to check-out at noon and had evening flight but the spa was excellent for shower and changing the clothes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast every day - and dinner buffet, most days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip the Japanese restaurant - sushi is not of good quality, compered to good sushi restaurants. This is sushi like you buy them one day old in the grocery shop.

    Very good breakfast every day - and dinner buffet, most days. Nice and polite staff in bars and everywhere. Reception could pick up some service-mindedness from the rest of the staff though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely child friendly hotel, perfect beach for little ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the majority of the staff were helpful and friendly some of the attitudes at one of the hotel bars near the pool were a bit unhelpful. Everything seemed to be "no"! We arrived in the afternoon hungry from our journey and there was no where to eat from 3-6pm

    The beach was lovely, really child friendly. Rooms were big with comfortable beds and pillows. Majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Got a great price for half board on booking.com too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    great facilities/activities with mostly charming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    written guidance on use of hydra pool would have been useful

    great facilities/activities with mostly charming and efficient staff. Location excellent and unspoilt. good choice of food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Good facilities, tired and a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were rock hard mattresses, meant sleeping was difficult. Air con not working as still 'winter' even though outside temperatures were 24 degrees C in April. And although booked with kids ages denoted on booking.com website, hotel charged 2 of my kids as adults as they were over 12, which was not information previously shared resulting in an additional Euro 1200 charge!

    Good sports facilities and breakfast was excellent. Concierge service was excellent also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Chickens all in the hotel including restaurants doing what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chickens all in the hotel including restaurants doing what chickens do 💩.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for families in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, lovely staff, nice food. Excellent value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for our short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location with plenty of restaurants within walking distance in the port area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    In site shuttle service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurants could have been better

    In site shuttle service was great. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening restaurants could be better

    Breakfast very good. On site shuttle service is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort. Fantastic selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful and relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic sea view room and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Been coming to Porto Petro for 30 years, brother who lived there moved so we stayed at Blau, found i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location, gardens, especially the birds and birdsong, very relaxing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing holiday because everything was hassle free and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Surroundings especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness area were not too clean.

    Surroundings especially.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Surprisingly private, luxury resort in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate too much!

    Made the most of a beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of restaurants, love the private beaches

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent stay but disappointed with room not as per booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a sea view and did not get one

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, food and facilities - great place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff, food and facilities - great place for adults and kids alike. You pay for what you get and this resort has it all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Great surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrondings are great, good service , everything was great except the gourmet- restaurante was a joke, Regards

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    One night stop in luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A five star hotel with large rooms/suites with living rooms and large balconies right by the water and a short walk to a harbour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers by the pool

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75