Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blau Punta Reina Resort 4 stars

S´Algar, s/n, Cala Mandia - Porto Cristo, 07689 Cala Mendia, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Cala Mendia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 692 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location between two calas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many noisy people. Mostly for families with kids. Poor and slow breakfast.

    Great location between two calas. Relaxing pool area by the sea. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Blau Punta Reina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee

    We felt extremely relaxed,happy and nothing was too much for any of the staff. Very professional staff who worked extremely hard to make our stay perfect. The only down side but not the end of the world was the coffee that came out of the machines lol. Would I come back and the answer is a 100% yes I would.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Generally nothing to complain, rich buffet varieties, half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are traveling with children 10+ a hotel/resort near Palma might be better as Palma offers many more activities (Aqualand, Marineland, Palma Jump etc.) and from Porto Cristo it's approximately one hour to drive to Palma

    Generally nothing to complain, rich buffet varieties, half board more than necessary. Two separate large pools (One deep and one for smaller children) and two nice beaches nearby (5-10 min of walking). Spa/Wellness areas. Animation programs for children and adults

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Would not return to the resort. Decent facility but organization was poorly handled by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to stay in another hotel the first night due to our room not being ready and had to wait until midday the next day to get our proper room.

    The amount of activities offered

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location on a headland between two beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was a bit small for 4. Main buffet dining room was huge and manic, but they did have smaller options that we loved instead.

    Amazing location on a headland between two beaches. Fantastic animation team who really got involved (in 5 languages!). Great evening shows in the resort "square".

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    lovely place and staff would definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pool was a bit crowded but we still managed to get a spot

    everything entertainment good for the children including teens food was good considering its mass produced. a good selection all staff were very friendly and helpful the kids loved Blaudi the bear(I think)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice beaches, beautiful view from sea view apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the pools and on the beach smokers are not separated and destroy the experience for non-smokers.

    Nice beaches, beautiful view from sea view apartments. Food excellent and plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment smelt a bit musty when we arrived, probably due to the quick turnaround from the previous check out and check in, with little time for it to air out? We also experienced a plumbing issue but it was sorted out within a short time of us reporting it, which was good.

    Clean comfortable rooms, clean dining and food areas. Lots of activities and recreational spaces for adults and especially for teens and younger children. Friendly, professional staff. Clean beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    I have no idea 🤔🤔
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was shocking, it’s like a ghost town. We had booked for 7 nights and checked out after day one. Rooms are dated, facilities average. We couldn’t get into restaurant and because the town has no street life we had a €25 each way taxi to Cala Bona. Biggest mistake for us as a family so far. I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.

    I have no idea 🤔🤔

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Massive “estate” hotel, busy like Skeggy on BH.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am regular traveller with 2-3 family hols a year and this was by far my worst experience.Hotel layout is just terrible, massive estate of hotel blocks spread across the whole peninsula. Concrete jungle seperated by car park and internal road in the middle, you will do miles when going from one place to the other, Not relaxing at all. In addition hotel was so busy that I was staying away from murky swimming pool water. It was as bad as the only lido in the whole shire on glourious bank holiday weekend:) only one swimming pool was good right at the sea front, but min 1.55m so not for young kids. Blau is also in nowhere land, few rip off spar shops and few average restaurants. You won’t find any pub or go for evening walk as there is nothing there, you can go sleep after midnight. Best you can do is to get yourself a car/taxi and drive out and this what we did daily. Free parking, but never managed to find a free space, always parked outside on the street. Just never again, look for smaller hotels, apartments and if you want to see those two nice beaches, go for a day trip.

    Close to 2 beautiful beaches

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    What hotel were the haters staying at? Not this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a little dated and with some uplift would defo push the hotel beyond its 4 star rating. Sunbeds were reserved with towels when we got to the pool at 10am and the owners hadn't returned by the time we left the pool area at 5pm - this should be stopped. Leaving for an hour or so for lunch is one thing leaving the towels for the whole day on some of the best located sunbeds is not fair usage of the facilities. This happened on the same sunbed, by the same group of people 3 days running! Reception is very slow and seems to be the least efficient area of this well oiled machine.

    The hotel was spotless, with daily cleaning in the rooms. All the communal areas were also very clean. The AI was brilliant with most branded spirits included. Soft drinks such as Coca Cola and Fanta was also included. There were lots of sunbeds despite - the towel reserves! The food was varied and there was lots of choice and it was very tasty! The animation team were brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This comment is not specific to this hotel, but to any half board/ all inclusive hotel- I really wish they can reduce food wastage. A few tasty options are better than a large spread of dishes

    The location and hotel are great and self sufficient that we didn't feel the need to step out. The staff are really very helpful. I have never seen such an amazing Kids club in any of the other hotels. Kudos to the kids club team, they are so dedicated and amazing. They put on on much effort into the evening show. Our daughter just loved being there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for family with kids.Lots of atraction and facilities.Food was very good.I really reco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from us window was on restaurant roof that's why we didn't like it.

    Swimming pool was perfect for kids.My kids love it.Nice food.Show time every night so mixed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    A bit surprised this is a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit surprised this is a 4-star hotel. Rooms are small, and the beautiful pictures from booking.com went to other guests, and we were located at the back of the resort. It was much to crowded.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Location of the resort is perfect, beautiful sea view, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our apartment was with sea view - which was beautiful. But the apartment itself was for four person - not convenient for 4 person. Apartment furniture/style was quite old-look, not a 4* hotel.

    Location of the resort is perfect, beautiful sea view, nice environment, nice garden . Worth to book apartment with sea view / apartment close to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like the bed setup for my wife and I. It was 2 twin beds pressed together that spread apart during the night. It's hard to be romantic when you bed is sliding everywhere. Also the drinks were pretty weak.

    The food was great and the service was top notch. I enjoyed that we had options everyday for food, activities for the kids, and beach access. Although there was a lot of staff, it was nice not feeling like were were being corralled around the resort or watched. We truly enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the beach, with nice sea views, hotel for staying with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a beach towel with you! There are no towels distributed neither at a pool nor at a beach. Walking to the beach with buggy is impossible.

    Perfect for staying with kids! Resort is just what you would expect from a 4* hotel, no luxury, but everything is ok. Kids animation is well organized. In our week stay, one evening food in a main restaurant was so so, otherwise food very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Calm and nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible check-in process! We waited about 50 minutes to get the card from the room.

    This resort is calm and well located (in path distance there are two beautiful beaches). All the area of the resort is well equipped (pools, bars, reception). We had halfboard which was the best option of this stay - various and delicious kitchen. Our room had good equipment and it was really clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The service was great especially the host, Meriam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People will put the towels at the pool, no one couldn't get a chair and the people that put the towels wouldn't come back after 3 or 4 hours later.

    The service was great especially the host, Meriam. She was great and the house keeping Carmela was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    We were able to get dinner even after late arrival at 10pm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort, too busy for us. Long waiting for checking and checkout. I think good for families with children...

    We were able to get dinner even after late arrival at 10pm

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For such big hotel parking place should be bigger :) Beds could be more confortable.

    Nice location, beatiful place, lot facilities for all family. Would be stay for longer time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Good food, clean, friendly & helpful staff and all the family loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Splash park wasn’t near the pools. Getting around with a pushchair could be easier.

    Food was great, staff were friendly and helpful, the sea view room was worth paying extra for.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable time in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, apart from the dinner service finishing at 9 each evening did cause us to leave the beach a little earlier than we'd like a couple of times but it wasn't a big inconvenience.

    Great location, very good facilities with excellent service throughout. The choice of lovely beaches just a short walk away on either side of the resort was a big plus!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place for activities but not resting in the appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments smelled like granny's basement. Furnitures were quite old.

    Surraunding and activities of the hotel were great. Animation team was excellent. Lot of activities for kids. Nice pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great place for a few holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive was fantastic. Great for the kids. The place was clean. The food varied and good. The entertainment was entertaining. Lots of activities. Close to the beach. Will certainly return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Quality of food and drinks is rather poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food and drinks is rather poor. While the animation is great, it makes a lot of noise till about 23h which, travelling with a baby and a toddler was really far from ideal. Mass tourism.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Not worth consideration or the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food - tasteless, canteen style. Zero flexibility and willingness for addressing food allergies. Do not pay for AI -there is nothing worth its price on offer. Restaurants crowded, always long queue to get in. Staff - practically non existent language skills, everything takes forever to address, messages dont get passed on. Pool area - crowded, not enough deck chairs. Kids pool and boat area marked with "attention slippery surface" signs - never seen so many kids slipping and falling on the pirate ship due to unsuitable use of materials. Accommodation - clean. Beds very basic and hard, many things not working in the apartment ( telephone, window lock, flickering lights).

    Working wifi all over the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Generally quite nice resort for families. Two nice walking distance beaches in each side of resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite sending request for room with sea view, we were given a room with no view. Managed to get it changed but we had to pay extra.

    Perfect for families with children. Nice big resort and all sort activities for all ages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff was excellent and the activities for kids every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The bathroom was a bit small and outdated but in working order.

    Staff was excellent and the activities for kids every day was wonderful. There were shows each night and a lot of things to stay busy. There were also many good options at each meal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors could not be locked from the inside, so kids kept escaping.

    Excellent kids entertainment. Good food. Indoor pool was good option as we stayed in April.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel, Poor Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a shame that such a nice hotel doesn't provide a proper customer service. Most of the staff don't speak English. Me and my husband went to the hotel in advance to sort out the payment/rooms for our wedding guest and their easy check in and everything seemed fine. But when guests started to arrive every single guest had a problem with checking in, and we were shocked that we had been accused that our guests are arriving at different times! (It is a hotel!) Reception staff mixed the rooms, were rude to our guests, seemed like they don't understand what they were doing. Had to call at night to argue with staff reception, but never expected to be accused. Not a pleasant experience with staff, overall nice hotel.

    Booked 6 rooms for 3 nights our wedding guests to stay not far from the wedding venue/celebrations. The hotel is in an amazing location, great views, close to beach, suitable both for families with children and younger groups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Good quality hotel, great for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not really a place for adults only as a lot of children. Staff mainly very friendly but welcome could have been better. For some reason beer is only served in small glasses! Our stay was late in the season so the hotel was not full and comfortable; high season may be a different experience.

    We had a very enjoyable week. Great for small children. Food very good given buffet style. Pools and kids entertainment very good. Near two small, clean sandy beaches. Ideal for family holidays. High standards throughout. Rooms spacious, clean and air conditioned. Very nice setting at cliff level with sea views and well maintained gardens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - No wifi in the apartments - Indoor pool wasn't open as the weather was nice, that's what staff said - We found mice drops in our kitchen - not enough park space in the resort. I needed to park the car around 600m from the hotel after a long day traveling. And when I complained to the staff she said she needed to park far as well. - The cleaners make a lot of noise to clean the apartment when we had our baby. it was really annoying. - We had the shooting and archery field 6 meters from our room. It was happening every day the time our baby has her naps. - Cause of the noises we asked if we could upgrade our room to a better one with a sea view and we wanted to pay for it, not asking free. They said they weren't doing upgrades till October. I just commented as there is a TV with the hotel ads behind the reception and one of the ads was "make your staying better and upgrade your room to a sea view". I asked what is that about if we can't upgrade. they just didn't comment. I even took a picture. In the end, the resort has great facilities like pools, gym, and other things, but apartments were pretty bad and staff make our staying as bad as possible as everything we asked was just NO. I wouldn't recommend or stay there again

    There is a lot of things to do on the resort. Nice pool and things for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    overall, we had really good vacation at this resort, I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there were 4 beds, 2 in bed room and 2 in hall (sofa bed). accomodation for 2 kids and 2 adults was a bit small and sofa bed(in hall) was not at all good. when i requested for a room change, staff informed me that all rooms are equipped with the same beds.

    Except Beds and room size, everything was excellent. Staff were very friendly, kids had great/Outstanding entertainment, location was excellent, pools were very clean and good. it is located just besides the coco beach. very big resort with hundreds of rooms. good restaurants... for sure I recommend it for families with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Really nice resort I recommend it for everyone but especially if you have children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking full if you arrive after 8PM, restaurant staff not always nice if you don't have all inclusive package and want to buy a coffee in the morning (for example). Evening entertainment poor in general (but I enjoyed the Flamenco evening).

    I liked the location of the hotel, very close to 3 very nice beaches and also close to some nice restaurants. Big resort with many facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Value for money if you have many kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi is terrible, you need to walk around to find signal. Almost impossible at the room during day time.

    The pools are just nice size for both kids and adults.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend to a friend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All family members agreed, that Cleanliness could be better in the rooms and dishes.

    Stayed with the family and it was so many things to do, aether in the morning or in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.4
    Mediocre resort. Go some where else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very subpar at best. It was all very bland or over cooked. I wouldn't recommend any restaurant as they were all bad. They have NO TO GO/TAKE AWAY period. The parking is an absolute nightmare, even though they offer free parking, it is always full and very small for the amount of rooms they have. Street parking is scarce. The beds are absolutly miserable to sleep on, I would have rather slept on the floor. Hard as a rock. The pillows are also very hard. The room was dirty and had a ant infestation. All the pools were VERY crowded and it made it challenging to find chairs to lay on. The "BABY SITTING SERVICE" they offer is a joke! The man we spoke to said he couldn't give us an answer of a set date they could watch out Child and they had to make sure someone was off to watch the child. It made me feel uncomfortable they didn't have a set person who provides child care and it was just some rando. We didn't use that service. For the amount of money you are spending, go some where else. It's very family friendly, but has a lot of down falls.

    All the pools are nice, the splash pool is great for little kids. The location of the hotel is pretty decent. There is a fine amount of beverage stands at each pool and restaurants. The sea view apartment in E204 is very pretty. The lay out of the property is very easy to navigate with the map they supply at check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice, but too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this property for a vacation at the sea. Also not very friendly for babies (except if you don't plan to go to the sea) If you go there off season, just for the view and swimming pools than is great. Otherwise I don't think it's worth the money. Some of the things I did not like: Not easy access to the sea for strollers (many many stairs) The beaches were private, this means extra costs for seats+umbrella Queues for getting into the on-site restaurant at pick hours At the buffet some foods would finish and they weren't replaced, meaning that of you would go later you might not get same options. There are only few cleaning ladies, so it might take a while for your room to be cleaned which can be inconvenient. Apartments look old

    Nice sea view Clean swimming pools Quiet, peaceful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    High Value getaway. Be prepared for the hordes of children though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All the 'all-inclusive' Tourists (90% German) with their screaming small children. The restaurant is to be avoided at all cost if you value your hearing. If you're kids are very young then it's perfect. If the kids are older, like around 8 or older, then it can be overwhelming for them.

    Lovely view and while a bit out of the way, it was close to the more popular beaches. The staff were just so very nice and helpful. 5 star service at a 3 star facility.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    We expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Well, to be honest, we went there with lots of expectations. One of the main reasons to choose this place, besides the price, was the statement on the website "This property is 3 minutes walk from the beach". Well, that is so not true. First of all is definitely not 3 minutes, it's more like 10. Second of all, it is simply impossible to go there by foot with a stroller, because of the 100 stairs leading to the beach! I was there with my 8-month-old, my 6-year-old, and my mother and we had to either stay at the hotel and use the swimming pools (which, by the way, were great) or to go to the beach by car. Needless to say how disappointed we were. Plus, on the first day we were accommodated on the second floor with no lift, although I specifically wrote to the hotel that we were coming with a baby. It was really, really difficult to have to carry the stroller all the time up and down, so we asked to change rooms, which they said it was possible on the next day. The resort is quite big and nicely maintained. However, that comes with a price. Gardeners start cutting the grass at 9 in the morning (if you have a sleeping baby or if you just want to stay longer in bed and relax- this is definitely a problem), cleaning ladies start making noise also that early, some mini-cars constantly drive around to collect the garbage and the drop off the personnel.... Also there was a disco club with opened windows with screaming animators and loud music until very late... I can go on.... And something else - the blankets on the beds were simply horrible - suitable for a 2-star hotel! Old and dusty, and not put in a cover, but just laid down over a sheet.... Also, my bed sheet was torn and wasn't changed for 4 days!! (I have a picture of it). Something else, besides the people at the reception and the lady at the restaurant doors, no one there speaks EN! Like no one....

    The staff is very friendly! Smiling and helpful! Although, almost none of them spoke EN, they were smiling at us and trying to help. The food was amazing! Really, really delicious, always lots of it and always a big variety of choice. Even my picky 6-year-old was quite happy with eating all the time :) The swimming pools and the areas around them were very clean and well maintained! In the kitchen there were lots of plates, cups, pots, etc - comfortable if you want to also self-cater at some point.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Generally a lovely resort . The children who were 6, 4, 3 and 15months loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a sea view which turned out to be looking through 10 other balconies and an expanse of concrete flat roof. Room number 1096. We also had 2 one bed roomed apartments which were much smaller than other resorts we have stayed in.

    The buffet food was very good even though the sheer numbers of guests in the dining room at times was immense!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    this hotel is so well manage and perfect for familys to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    this hotel is so well manage and perfect for familys to go on a holiday :) we loved the staff there everybody was so nice we are deffinatly comming back one day:D best regards kristín,haukur,elisabet and alexandra :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    Too massive, not the nicest part of mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all inclusive attracks a certain kind of people who do not seem to be able to handle the all you can drink too well. It is for me too big too unpersonal and the people in the evening too drunk.

    We booked this because there was an insight pool which was perferct since the weather was not too good. The outside pool is freezing cold, hope this will be better in summer. I came so my kids could swim and make friends, after sightseeing for a few days. For them this was perfect. And as long as you stay in your own appartment its fine. As soon as you walk in the massive eatingrooms which are really noise its a different story. Staff is very friendly but its simply to massive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.8
    Public areas were clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments were tired, dusty and smelled of smoke but the beds and floors were clean and spotless so perhaps later in the season they will have had more of an airing and will improve the overall impression.

    Public areas were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    great food,beautiful place,excellent facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    None

    The food was excellent,it was great variety of choices every day.Also amazing animations for children.The location is excellent,beautiful views from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to be for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team responsible for kids entertainment was brilliant! They worked really hard to make sure that the kids had a great time leaving the parents to have their much needed break and relaxation. Bravo to the Animacion Team! It was our 3rd visit to Blau Punta Reina and we look forward to the next one!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast and dinner menu was always creative with a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner menu was always creative with a lot of choices and even my picky eater children could choose something for their taste. The swimming pools are really clean an big enough not to be to crowded.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    There wasn't much around the property but the facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Animacio ingantil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late checkout

    Animacio ingantil

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    View from the balcony, two rooms in one appt, great beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony, two rooms in one appt, great beach nearby, entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Excellent beaches around!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Do not book apartment no 12. There is no balcony. Other apartments seems to be ok.

    Excellent beaches around!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    3.3
    If You want to feel like in Turkey, so this is hotel for You. Very crowded , quite noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds, staff, cleanless, rooms, many stairs.

    -

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    In the room very frowsty smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the room very frowsty smell. Not value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the room was not good, furniture are old, parking is so small.

    Beaches are great, facilities and activities at hotel are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with sea view (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues.

    Very nice resort; helpful staff, especially the animation team; excellent food. Great for families with children under 15 yrs old.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, perfect location. Breakfast and dinner was very good. Spanish restaurant wasnt good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    The view from the room was perfect and perfect area for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Τhe Bed was disappointingly miserable so awful like a camp bed!!

    The view from the room was perfect and perfect area for family and kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff, great location and well priced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Kid friendly beautiful resort for unwinding with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetarian food options are very limited.

    Very close to beach and activities for kids are big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Holidays Blau Punta Reina
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated, not enough parking, no noise isolation, pizza was not good

    The view, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    all staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all staff was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff and it is a very good and beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say :-)))

    Very friendly staff and it is a very good and beautiful location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place for young children but much too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    too many people for the restaurants. Cuing up most of the time. Very Loud.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    The swimming pools were very clean and the entertaining team...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pools were very clean and the entertaining team from the hotel organized activities all the time. Nice staff and delicious food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    hotel is very good, ok if you just want to stay in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much in the way of things to do near by, need to hire a car

    nothing to do near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Kids activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids activities. Staff very professional at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best location and service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Perfect family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was totally amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice location, Good staff and very good amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Limited Options for Food and was expensive - Drinks are expensive -

    - Animation Team - Baby Sitting Option - Indoor Swimming Pool - Location -

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Amaizing Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best Hotel ever Childrens have Fun and we Hand also Lot of Fun with staff its a Great and lovely place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Very well equipped gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old but good relation quality/price

    Very well equipped gym. A lot of activities and sport possibilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were uncomfortable

    I liked the activities on offer. the evening entertainment was family friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.7
    DInner only until 9pm?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    DInner only until 9pm?!

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blau Punta Reina Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: