Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blue Bay 3 stars

Camino Vecinal Génova-San Agustin, 30, 07015 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#66 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1373 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was a bit of a mix up with my booking so they had to move me to another room halfway through my stay. Fair enough but they could have easily had a room ready to move me to before asking me to vacate the one I was in.

    The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I somehow did not like the taste of coffee and water during breakfast. Otherwise, breakfast was good too.

    Perfect location in between Palma and other beach locations (Playa de Illetes, Cala Cala Comtesa). Bus 3 is just down the street to go to Palma or to beaches. The from balcony was great. Hotel has a pool too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are not very technologically equipped, like no fridge or kettle etc. in the room. The area is in general very steep so it takes some stairs to walk up to the hotel.

    We had a half-board booking. The food was good in general. The location is close to bus stops and walking distance to the beach. The rooms are also comfortable and clean. Supermarket, cafes and beaches in walking disance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the bathroom are quite small.

    The hotel is close to the port and it was easy to find the way from the ferry. It is a great location with the great sea view, every room has a balcony. The swimming pool and the garden are beautiful, big and well maintained. The breakfast was good and good variety of cold and warm dishes and fruit. The staff was very nice, they allowed us to park the van in front of the hotel - very convenient, thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to ask for the remote control for the tv at the reception.

    Good breakfast, Nice views from the mountains and the balcony was small but a good place to sit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The stay at Hotel Blue Blue Bay was a really good experience. Nice and clean hotel where all the staff do theirs to give the guest a perfekt stay. Had a single room with a small balcony, where the evening sun was enjoyed. The breakfast was perfect, also the dinner was perfect. Carmen was great for serving the guests, always with a wonderful smile. Looking forward to my next stay at Blue Bay. Good value for money!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thing that I disliked was the location. Some of the surrounding properties and areas were neglected which I appreciate had nothing to do with the hotel.

    Great range of food at breakfast. The pool and garden areas were very pleasant, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in our room .

    The hotel is located in an ideal position with great sea views .very friendly .comfortable and a very nice ambience throughout .standards of cleaning were excellant all through. Staff always friendly .we made use of the terrace after breakfast with coffee and just taking in the views. Fantastic stay but won't miss those steps ! Great reliable transport/ bus service from outside the hotel into Palma ( a must see!) 20 mins on bus at 3 euros .local area very good for bars and restaurants but nice and quiet in April. Lovely little beach nr the marina . All in all a very nice place to Chill out .thankyou staff at Blue Bay 😙

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just one thing- it wolud be nice if cleaning lady used the vacum cleaner more often, because after one week the floor was a bit dirty.

    Bardzo przyjemny hotel, w przyzwoitej lokalizacji z dobrym dojazdem do centrum Palmy. Co rano w restauracji czeka bogaty bufet z dobrym śniadaniem, tak zróżnicowanym, że każdy znajdzie coś dla siebie. Obsługa bardzo pomocna. Na miejscu jest możliwość wynajęcia samochodu, który zostaje podstawiony pod hotel. Całość dopełnia przepiękny widok na morze. Osobiście w obiekcie spędzaliśmy jedynie wieczory i noce, ale uważam że jako baza wypadowa jest zdecydowanie wart jest polecenia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms weren't very clean. For a location such as Palma, where the weather is good a mini bar or mini fridge in the room would be a plus.

    The staff itself was amazing. Reception and Bar staff was super friendly and assisted in any query we may have. Amazing view - Sea view Double rooms. Also, they have 2 amazing massage chairs in the bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some umbrellas by the pool. A bit more variety in the food. There was a big hole in the cloth over our couch. The doors take some effort to close. There was hair in my shower.

    The men at the front desk were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was decent, but didn’t change much each day. The views are great. It’s a short bus ride from Palma center, but there are plenty of restaurants and cafes just down the hill from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room with two single beds , while we were sleeping the beds were moving separate all the time. Not very comfortable mattress. ☹️

    Great view from Balkone in 8th floor, very friendly and helpful staff, very good and fully breakfast buffet and its bar was a nice place to relax with a drink , play cards and billiard !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely wonderful stay at Blue Bay, highly recommend. The breakfast is out of this world!!! Porch view from our room was stunning, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach and many shops and restaurants. Blue Bay is in a quiet, local, lovely part of the beach, not overly touristy, but with lots of things to do which was perfect for us. Top value for money!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't believe anything could have been better.

    It's hard to impress me but the staff were excellent. The young man on daytime reception was superb and more than helpful, the barman was very friendly and the staff in the restaurant were always on the ball and overall it was a very professional service. Breakfast and dinner were plentiful, views great, rooms very clean , grounds great. There is not a fault l could find with the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was satisfactory but the menu became boring after a few days considering we stayed here for a week, the menu could do with some variety. The beds were quite comforable however they were very low. Should they have been higher, it would have added that extra comfort. For rooms with a mountain view the bathroom doors are very awkward as they open inward with no space to enter the bathroom. Also, the rooms are not sound proof and you can hear the water running when your neighbour having a shower.

    This location is perfect, five minutes walk to the beach ( it is up the hill a bit), the number 20 & 46 drop you outside the hotel from the town centre. This was just perfect for us. The bus takes about 20 mins, the number 3 is anotber quick service but does not stop outside the hotel. The wifi connection was superb. The staff were very friendly especially Boris & Paco at the bar. They were very welcoming and recommended some great sights for us to explore. Although there was a language barrier at times, the staff made sure all your questions were answered. Lovely lovely The rooms were very clean & tidy. No complaints whatsoever. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the reception. The staff lacked hospitality.

    The view from the balcony was great. Breakfast was good, better on sunday than on monday. All in all: Everything was okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The evening meal could have been slightly better, but for the price it was fine.

    I thought it was very good value for money. Although it is outside Palma, it is only a 20 minute bus journey and there is a bus from outside the hotel (the 46 and the number 3 from just down the road).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be considered value for money, but this is a hotel which can only survive because tourists keep filling Palma’s hotels. It’s old, with minimum comforts, and far away from Palma, in a neighbourhood which is not exactly bustling with restaurants and fun. I found it much too rusty, and wouldn’t recommend it I am afraid.

    The hotel can’t help its location overlooking the sea. If you manage to get an upper floor room with sea view, then that’s what is best about the hotel. It has a large outdoor swimming pool which looks good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was great, the sea view was amazing staff were just wonderful they work so hard especially the two girls in the dining room, the food was exceptionally nice they had different meat and fish every day, breakfast was just perfect, our room was small but perfectly clean the bed was very comfortable towels and toiletries changed every day, 10 out of 10 for everything in the blue bay if I was to go back to Palma I’d certainly book back here again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer- borrow for 1 hour on reception Remote controller for TV- borrow on the reception Not enough plugs in the room, actually only one if you unplug TV, 2 in bathroom for which you need adapter.

    Room, sea view, balcony Receptionist Lucia - only person which knows the job and everything in hotel and around, and she does that with smile and interest!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala Mayor within walking distance with a variety of cafés & restaurants. A nice beach. Good bus service into Palma.

    The hotel serves ones needs for a comfortable & acceptable experience. It is basic but clean & restaurant provided a good breakfast with variety of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a wonderful hotel in a simply divine location . I had just bought a new car and Lucia at reception went out of her way to organize secure parking for me. I stay in a lot of hotels but rarely experience the professional and kind service that I received from Lucia and all the staff at The Blue Bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no hairdryer in the room. One needs to request it from reception. It is allowed to swim in the pool only from 10-19. Breakfast was fine but for several days stay then you are getting tired of it as it is the same everyday.

    The hotel was great according to its 3 stars. We had an amazing sea view from the window :) A room was quite a good size and a bathroom as well. There was a bar downstairs working quite a long time. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening buffet was disappointing compared to the breakfast, there are very limited channels on the tv, water temperature in the shower was variable, no kettle / drink making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful view of the sea and mountains from a corner room, great breakfast buffet (though we had the evening buffet once and chose to eat elsewhere the other nights), comfy rooms, wi-fi, nice and clean pool area. Easy to get to and from airport (Bus 1 to portopi / placa d'espanya and then 3 / 20 / 46 to near hotel). Close to the Miro Foundation, Cala Major and Cala Nova beaches. We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is at te top of a hill / steps, but if you don't mind that, it's great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor mattress..we were more tired while waking up then the previous day. For the hair dryer and TV commands you have to ask on the reception and give them the next day and again ask for them and again and again..helloo for a hair dryer to pray for..really unnaceptable and weird as all hotel's have them fix on the bathroom wall. TV command as well stupid to ask for..we could come with our TV from home..would be better..such a stupid sistem meanwhile they give you a paper with a confirmation and for a luggage in the luggage room they do not give you any so it means that they do not take care about your luggage..they give the key of the luggage room to who ever comes to ask..it is unproffessional :-(

    Good view and it was close to the main beach as well bus station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Personal told us that no drinks were included in our half board but water. After four days of staying and drinking only water we accidentally found out that every drink was included in breakfast.

    Friendly staff, good food, great place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard for my liking. Rooms had poor sound proofing.

    Food was excellent and varied. Pool and surrounding area was very clean and well maintained. There were always sun beds and parasols available. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mum and I came to Spain for the first time and this is where we stayed. During our 2nd day the locking mechanism on our door failed and we could not get in. However, it was not a problem as the member of staff PACO was extremely helpful and lovely. He managed to open the door for us using special apratus until the next day, when it was fixed. I cannot thank Paco enough as he made mine and my mamas stay very enjoyable. Staff are just brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .....but the bed was a NIGHTMARE! i really wonder sometimes why we as paying guests have to sleep on such terrible mattresses. And the noise also was horrible. If your neighbors are on the balcony having a party the rest of the hotel does not sleep unless you lock all windows and let the air-condition blow all bacterias through the room all night.

    the location and the view! and also the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of occasions could hear other rooms at 1am maybe getting in from bars but noise didn't last long

    Location really easy access to public transport to go into Palma and along to Portopi shopping centre. Also a stones throw from the marina and short walk to beach down steps. Never had to hurry for a bed and never a wait at the bar or I restaurant Very relaxed stay with amazing views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows were terrible. The staff wasn't very welcoming, the reception did not greet us once, they just sat there staring at the computer or smthn.. The cleaning was not that great, every time we got towels that were already dirty with spots on them.. If u wanted to print out smthn, that costs. If u need to weigh ur luggage, that costs. The wifi was kinda bad. The air conditioning worked but was old and didn't really cool the room properly.

    Busstop right at the door, a little Spar as a neigbour, great view from the balcony over the ocean, nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not that one would want to spend much time in the room, but the rooms are definitely a bit too small. Some damp in places. There is no proper beach immediately nearby, though the next one is within easy reach of a bus journey. The downside of the nice views is, that it is a bit of a climb down/up between the hotel and the main street, where the buses are passing, which might be a problem for elderly or unfit travellers.

    The Hotel is pleasant, pricing was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful. While the hotel is not a new building, they have started refurbishing elevators and rooms. The hotel looked overall well maintained. Breakfast was nice, with a good choice of options (albeit no fresh juice). I really liked the pool area, which had a nice layout, with some trees and vegetation and a small bar with a separate seating area. The lobby bar seemed busy (in a positive way) and pleasant. The photos are totally representative of the hotel. The hotel is on a hill, therefore has nice views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is not good. Too far away from the beach and town. Massive hill to climb or 12 flights of steps which are very difficult in the heat. A may prove too much for elderly people. Pool and pool bar also a good distance and a lot of steps away from the main hotel building. Only one bar open at any one time. Either the pool bar or the main lounge bar. Unfortunately, which is not reported in the hotel description is that not only does the all inclusive stop at 11.00pm, the bar closes also which pretty much means that the hotel comes to a stop and everyone seems to just drift away to their rooms as there is little to no "entertainment". If you were looking for a drink after 11.00pm at night as most people do on holiday, this hotel will not suit. There is also signs stating that swimwear and wet clothes are not allowed in the dining hall. This was ignored by many residents but no staff made any attempt to uphold the rule or challenge people wearing swimming costumes or wrapped in wet towels. I do not want to be looking at exposed bodies whilst eating my meals. My bedding was not changed the whole week that we were there.

    Loved the food. Enjoyed sitting at the pool bar. Great location overlooking the pool and mostly shaded by trees. Also there is An abundance of sun beds. Parasols are quite limited. All staff very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment staggers belief 😫. (When the bar bothered to open that is which didn't seem very often 🙄) fortunately loads of bars near bye so all was not lost.

    Clean rooms and near bars restaurants and a beech.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If the music at the pool was a little louder and the bar stayed open a little later it would be a phenomenal hotel.

    The pictures did not do justice to the incredible views and the great pool area. The food was great every day and the drinks were also great. I had heard people complain about only being allowed half pint and one at a time but the staff allowed us to order for our big group in one and it was perfect. The staff made the holiday. There is one lad, (I don't know his name but he is bald), who was constantly happy, making customers smile and at one point helped a customer who fainted due to the heat in such a smooth manner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    the staff were really friendly and helpful I booked in because my husband was in hospital and this was one of the closest hotels to the hospital - knowing my situation the hotel manager was very sympathetic and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 30 nights

    The beds are quite hard and the springs dig into you when you rest or sleep. In addition, the pillows are very thin and small which overall, makes for an uncomfortable sleep! The quality of the food needs to be improved. For breakfast, the breads, croissants and pastries, are tough and tasteless.

    The view from the pool and the rooms is lovely!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood was not that clean nor I felt safe in evening. To acces the hotel by foot you either had to climb long stairs with minimal lights or by road with minimum sidewalk and cars passing by quite fast. In room I missed fridge but this is personal.

    Very helpfull staff, room was spacious and with nice seaview.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and funny staff, reception ready to help you in every situation, breakfast was amazing, the swimming pool is awesome! The room was perfect with an amazing view! The hotel is incredibly close to cala mayor. I totally recommend this hotel. I really miss Palma de Mallorca, I'll be back one day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Note: Unfortunately the doors slam really hard, so I awoke every time someone was coming back to the hotel.

    Great location. Amazing staff. Good for young and old people when they want to relax. Buffet breakfast can satisfy every palate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from the machine was disgusting. Breakfast was never hot, not even lukewarm. Some of the sunloungers with adjustable backrest were broken and not many of these in the first place.

    Room was clean, basic but adequate. Great views from 5th floor. Good shower, always had hot water. Reception staff great, could have had more bar staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Property is quiet, well located for people travelling by car (free parking facilities close by) and has good bus connection to the city of Palma. Easy acces to motorway. Offers good breakfast and economic standard dinner. Has a nice and well kept swimming pool and a very friendly bar-service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was lots of food at breakfast but i would have liked slightly less at a higher quality.

    The view from the hotel is spectacular. I got an upgrade for a few nights and it was great. The hotel is really clean and the landscaped pool area is really lovely. It's a really relaxing place to be and very chilled.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i have to charc my phone in the bathroom . no electricty in sleeproom. the room doors are shut down with very noice automaticly.

    Hotel is standing on a hill. i had a nice view over the sea. exelent room. good bed. nice shower howeweri i stayed i 7ste floor. the wifi is good also on the terrace. the pool is oke and the garden is exxelent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff members were a little bit of a let down as lacked the friendly approach and enthusiasm one would expect in such a lovely holiday location.

    The views from the room were absolutely stunning! The location was good as a short walking distance to Cala Major beach as well as cafes, restaurants, gift/grocery shops, etc. The breakfast and dinner offered by the hotel were pretty good. The hotel grounds and the swimming pool were also a great addition. In general, good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were so unfriendly to me and my friend, even though I made the effort to speak EVERYTHING in Spanish (albeit probably badly)... they just clearly don't have a passion for hospitality and dislike tourists. Believe it or not, the friendliest staff were the chambermaids. The staff who served the breakfast were the worst, I actually heard them slag us off in Spanish. The food was really poor. Greasy oily mini chorizo sausages for breakfast?! No way. They misunderstood the concept of cooked breakfast.

    The views are fantastic if you get a sea view room, which are the double/twin rooms. The single rooms are facing the other way towards a mountain. This hotel has the best view in all of Saint Augusta and the sun is always on the balcony. The room is small but you get what you pay for really and it wasn't bad! The beds are OK and there are no tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom is also small but the shower isn't the worst I've tried. The hill that everyone was talking about isn't as bad as you think, and there are buses that will take you to Palma for 1.50 euros. The surrounding area is about 15-30 mins (depending on traffic) from Palma, it is a fairly quiet area and the places to eat aren't the best but they suffice. The beach on cala major is pretty nice :) the water was beautiful and clear, there was sand and we paid 16 euros to rent two sunbeds with a large straw parasol for a whole day so that was pretty fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door would only open halfway as it banged in the toilet bowl... Had to squeeze in and out of the bathroom all the time. Problem doesn't come from the size of the bathroom, it's just bad design. This hotel would seriously need a refit... Breakfast was definitely not engaging, but for that price it's hard to complain.

    Great quiet location, and value for money. All rooms with balcony, including the single.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great choice. Very close to the beach and with many facilities. The price was also very good, having included good breakfast and dinner buffet. I would recommand it! Not to forget, staff also helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as close to the centre, but quite a few buses nearby taking you there within 30-40 mins.

    great breakfast variety and food was very tasty. they also had soya milk which I was particularly happy about, clean room and other facilities (pool, restaurant), lovely and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just very high up a hill

    it is a nice place bvery high up a hill and many people would say difficult to get to.....it is very banky many stairs ect but nice hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have indoor swimming pool and some fitness equipment.

    Amazing experience. We had room on the 8th floor and beautiful sea view. Room and bathroom was average size, but absolutely fine for two people. Also it was very clean. Receptionists were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was good and restaurant staff very nice as well. For dinner we had to pay €12 per person, but it absolutely worth it as food is very nice and not too many people in the restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and if I will ever go to Mallorca, 100% i will choose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast wasn't great and there were some loud banging noises in the night that woke us.

    it was good value for money. the pool area was good and the views were excellent. the bar staff were very friendly and the reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for its cost. Great breakfast (selection of typical Spanish products too) and very convenient location. Not far from the airport, Palma city centre and 10 mins walking from Cala Major beautiful beach! Walking up the hill is not too bad, I was scared reading the reviews, but it's a short walk. It's not a luxury hotel but for the price is well worth it. Great for my short stay, I will go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As i said, the breakfast was very varied, but every day the same. And yes it was the off-season but there where not to much event in the hotel or they where very short. but in the end everything was ok.

    The hotel was very nice, and the staff also, there was a big variety of breakfast for all the type. the pool was very nice and always clean. My room was on the 4th floor with see view, so amazing. In the end, it was a fantastic holiday. Also i say to visit "Cyrano resto-bar pizzas&cocktails" it's an amazing place to eat or drink !!! Enjoy your holidays in this incredible island.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi access had to go to reception area .Lack of fresh vegetables.puddings were synthetic

    Hot water in rooms.good lift access to room.food varieties ample well presented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really creaky and not 1 of the 3 mirrors in my room got natural light at any point during the day.

    Easy to get to on public transport and good value for half board.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked for the evening meal but it didn't explain anywhere that drinks aren't included, not even tap water. I emailed the property beforehand asking about getting from the airport but received no reply.

    We spent five days here and it was absolutely fantastic. The location was great (although there is a climb up from the main road!) and the number 3 bus into Palma was frequent and easy. The breakfast was brilliant, the evening meal was well worth booking and different every day. The staff were helpful and the entertainment on an evening was a nice bonus. Best of all was the view from the room, absolutely incomparable. We'll definitely be back. Loved the area too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a kettle in the room, no remote control for the TV, hair and body hair on toilet seat and on bed sheet. One small coffee machine in the breakfast room what meant either no coffee for brekkie or wasting time in a LONG queue (remember no kettle in the room either).

    Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Good selection for breakfast at the self-service buffet. Bus stop is 5 min walk and the supermarket is 15 min walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only inconvenience was the bathroom. It was impossible to use the toilet by men without supporting the toilet seat.

    Very nice area and view from the room (3 floor). Only 10min walk to the beach and 30min to the main attractions (Illetes, Cala Comtesa). Helpful and attentive hotel staff. Delicious and varied breakfast! Everyone will find something tasty for yourself. Pool area neat and well maintained. Good value for this money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had hoped there may of been a single room with 'sea view', my room had 2 twin beds in it, i could hardly move ! cramped - I and kept banging my leg on the metal bed frame. my room faced hotel rear, but view was very pleasant. Bath very small. The hotel reminded me of how hotels were in the 70's, nostalgic for me !

    The mattress could be improved ! quite firm ! i only staged 5 nights, so made the best of things. I had read reviews, so i knew what to expect. Towels/sheets very clean ! view from the pool good All staff polite Food okay, plentiful. I will stay again for 4 nights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism would be that meal times can get busy, and finding table for just 2 of us was difficult, but only on 2 occasions, maybe it's the time we ate. As meals are served for 2 hrs or more

    Good choice was excellent. staff so helfull, especially in the dining hall

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have had more variety & the coffee machine isn't the best but all still nice and didn't really impact on our stay at all. We will be staying here again.

    We loved the view from our room. It was looking out over the harbour & pool............Stunning!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle with tea/coffee in room. No hairdryer in room. No drinks included with half board evening meal, had to pay extra. Long queue for coffee machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at the reception was rude, the rooms are old fashioned, no fridge at the room, you need to ask for the TV remote control at the reception, food at the breakfast was tasteless

    Room with an excellent sea view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Felt water and coffee should be included with the evening dinner and not have to pay extra for these items. Table cloths should be changed on a more regular basis

    Good selection and quality of food. Staff very helpful. Room housekeeping excellent. The number 56 bus stopped outside hotel saving the walk up the hill

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not overly comfortable, could hear noise from neighbouring rooms & food nice, but limited variety.

    Great value & easy to get into Palma on local bus service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking spaces and the room was a bit noisy as you can hear people from next room and people who are walking outside the corridor. The air conditioning was broken. Had to borrow hair dryer everytime i want to use it.

    Amazing view! Selections of food on breakfast. Staff were nice and friendly. Easy access to Palma city bus is 5mins away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that i did not.

    The staff are extremely helpull and kind.Especially the gentleman at reception desk (i think his name was johan he is from main spain land and he has moustache) Great hotel to stay ...Thank you for the reception gentleman for his kindness ....he is a credit to your hotel and would be nice to meet more people like him. Thank you ....all the best Take care Szilvia Szabovik

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is quite far from interesting places such as Palma city centre or nature walking tracks. But a bus stop is closeby, so it's really no big deal.

    Very clean, comfortable room. As I was travelling with family members, I was upgraded to a room with ocean view next to theirs without asking, which was a really nice gesture. The view is unbelievable for this price, tremendous sight of the ocean and the surroundings. The buffet is not outstanding, but pretty good in its variety. Overall, for this price during off-season a really good deal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds are uncomfortable and cleaniness is not perfect. Long waiting times on the reception, staff is not super friendly.

    The view on the sea side rooms is amazing! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a sea view room but was given room on the side of hotel although could still see little bit of sea. Placed 'Not to disturb' sign on door but still found towels changed in the evening.

    Clean bed, very good size rooms, room heating facilities, very good buffet lots of choices to eat, breakfast is amazing, bus stop is nearby 3-4 min down the hill from hotel, nice view, extra blanket for chilly night, would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is past its prime and looks a bit outdated from the inside. Upon arrival, the floor of the room could have been a bit cleaner. Very loud 'bang' noise when room doors are closing, which is not ideal at night when you constantly wake up when neighbors get in their room. Steep way up to the hotel, but amazing views in return!

    Stunning views from a sea view room. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The area (Cala Mayor) is a great alternative compared to the hustle and bustle of Palma. Easy public transport into Palma in 25min. Great hotel for the budget!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and a spacy room with a briliant view from the balcony (7th floor, sea side). Breakfast has been simple, but I had them only once, so no stereotype for me. Palma centre (Cathedral) is aprox. 6 km away, but if you like to run then go for it :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - it's much further from Palma than we thought (takes over 30 mins with bus). We rented a car, but it's very hard to find a free parking space. The pool was a bit dirty. Breakfast was basic.

    Spectacular sea view from the balcony. Room was comfortable and towels have been changed every day. After all, it's good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the elevators was broken most part of the weekend - The buffet finish really early

    The view from the room was great, spacious balcony to enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Blue Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: