Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valentin Playa de Muro 3 stars

Carretera Arta - Puerto de Alcudia, Km. 23.300, 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#9 of 32 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 701 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows could be a bit bigger and with a better equipped kitchen.

    Perfect for families with kids (toddlers and babies). A lot of green areas to walk/run around. 2 great swimming pools (one with warm water for colder days). Small but comfortable bungalows with lots of privacy. Big and fun enough playground. Delicious breakfast with great variety. Lovely staff, specially with the kids. 10 min walk to a beautiful quiet beach (within a natural reserve). 5 min walk from the supermarket. 15 min walk from city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was a bit bad.. Our bungalow was a bit hidden

    Great park, very nice staff, perfect swimming pool, fitness, tenniscourt, rackets fir free, table tennis, very nice bar with live guitar player. Breakfast very good (included) and several times had diner there as well. Lots of sporting people, training for Irin man (cycle, swimming, running). In the middle of a nice natural park, and walking to the beach is fun, through forest/dune

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The extra beds were just sofa-beds, and a little firm, but apparently the main bed was fine. Each bungalow is 3 room - bedroom, bathroom, and living-room/kitchen. This means that anyone in the living room has no storage space, they just have to pile it under the bed, or use the kitchen cupboards.

    The staff were exceptionally warm, polite and friendly. The food was good, and we ate on-site most days. Although there are basic cooking facilities in the bungalow, it would have been no fun for four. There was also some gluten/wheat free bread available and the food was very healthy. Possibly related to the fact that over 80% of the guests were German. Or, at least they were on that week. There were two pools - both sparkling clean, but freezing cold (as expected at that time of year - the sea was warmer!). The site is NOT on the beachfront, and although it's only a 5 minute walk, it means crossing a main road. Once at the beach, it's a lovely strip of sand with a lifeguard. There's a dune walk that goes through the nature reserve all the way behind the dunes, in a strip of shady tranquility between the main road and the beach. It's also quite secluded - you're not along the main strip in town like most of the other hotels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Really nice location, quiet but still only a short walk from Can Picafort where you will find shops, supermarkets and restaurants. The beach is awesome! Soft, white sand, clear water, life guard. A bit of waves at times, but in the early parts of the day just lovely. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the rooms need an update. But you get your own bungalow and a front porch, where you can dry your clothes or towels. A major reason for booking this particular hotel was the fact that they have a lap pool. Also a bike station on site, from where I rented a really nice Canyon bike. Food was okay, but nothing memorable. Some of the staff was very nice and professionel. A couple of the women at the reception desk was a bit stern and one was not polite but unpleasant. Bonus info: laundry service is 8 Euro for a bag of clothes. If you are into bike riding and not fond of mountains or just need an easy ride: head to the small villages south of the hotel: Muro and Petra. Grab some lunch at one of the small local cafes and chat with other bikers. Nice rolling hills from Santa Margalida back to the hotel along the MA3400.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were excellent, room & facilities very clean, great food & great location. Nothing really to fault would happily book again & will be recommending on to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a 1h 25minute journey to and from the airport, but this is a small price to pay in my opinion for such great accomodation

    Absolutely loved our stay at the Valentin Playa de Muro. If you want a quiet place to stay, and one of the nicest beaches in the bay of Alcudia, the Valentin is the place for you. The stroll to the beach is through a beautiful area of dunes. There's loads of amenities on your doorstep; a supermarket, a bus stop 2 minutes from the hotel, a bike rental shop is next to reception, and pubs and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away in Ca'n Picafort. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The chalets also have a fridge and cutlery so you can make your own light meals and sit out on the veranda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best place I have stayed. if you like tranquillity, a beautiful beach on your doorstep without the touristy vibe, this place is perfect. amazing little bungalows, great swimming pool and excellent sports facilities! Staff are super helpful and lovely also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I don't like a bungalow, because too much ants there. Furniture is very poor. Lighting is not good. There is not too much space and very poor beds. Сleaning of the bungalow is done with the use of chlorine and therefore, it is impossible to breathe and sleep there. Who have allergies I would not recommend staying in this hotel. The price does not meet the conditions of residence.

    I like the nearest beach and pine grove near the hotel. The meal on the breakfast and dinner is quite good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - definitely very weak point. Poor quality of food for breakfast as well as dinner. Really nothing special. Variety could be also improved Very poor Wi-Fi Part of stuff did not speak good English Bungalow rather small

    Location - close to the beach, beach was not crowdy It was clean Hotel was not crowded either, was quite and relaxing atmosphere Nice sport pool (25m long)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet in our room was super slow, almost not working. In the lobby the internet was much better.

    We always had so many options for dinner. One night we even had Sushi. The beach and the natural park nearby is really really beautiful. There is also a big supermarkt (Eroski) near the hotel. I recommend you to rent a car, the hotel has free parking lot. I loved our stay and it is definitly wirth recommending! The staff are always efficient and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This property is very suitable for families and kids, but it didnt suit us as we are a couple and it was quite noisy. I would definitely recommend for families but not singles or couples with no kids.

    The hotel is at a great location at the far east of the island. They have sufficient parking and the staff are generally very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more healthy salad options at the dinner buffet, and was disappointed that the Greek salad on the lunch menu did not have feta cheese.

    Staff were so hard working yet always so friendly! Really admirable and lovely!! It is such a family friendly, calm and quiet place where the opportunities to fully switch off from life's many stressors are plentiful for the adults, and the kids can have the most entertaining, fun and memorable of holidays in a safe environment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture in the villa.

    First it's 3-star hotel, so I didn't expect the facilities that good. But it's amazing. The only thing they can improve is the facilities in the villa. Looks pretty old, if they can upgrade all facilities in the house, the hotel can match 5-star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Evening entertainment could have been better with a more varied programme. Some nights, no entertainment, other night's, an example being an Elvis impersonator who needed singing lessons. For the British, the currency conversion rate between the pound and Euro are very poor, making this an expensive holiday in comparison to going outside of the EU. Only 1 Euro to 1 Pound :-(

    Breakfast was great, pool was large, clean and inviting, usually with sufficient sunbeds available. The training pool was great for anyone wishing to do some serious swimming and exercise away from the fun pool. Accommodation was clean, spacious, quiet at night and very good for families. Evening meal was excellent, with plenty of variety in the buffet restaurant and great friendly restaurant staff. Reception team were very helpful, always happy to help with free loan of power adapters and sun shade umbrellas. Overall, it was very nice and we will certainly consider returning in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Five star facilities, great food, brilliant staff, superb location. Five mins walk to beautiful beach, ten mins walk to Can Picafort for restaurants and shops. Air con, Wi-Fi..... Bungalows great for two - could be a squeeze for more adults, minimum kitchen facilities but enough for basic meals/lunch etc. Poolside massage awesome, free yoga. Entertainment in the evenings, Would go back tomorrow!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Kids Club is more babysitting, more activities could be planned for younger and older kids -Beds need to be updated and were hard -Food was ok, salad and fruit decent. Would have liked to see more changes with kids food other than pizza and Pasta almost every night. -Tennis court needed a new net -Beach Volleyball/Football need to be updated

    - Beach was cool, although you had to cross the road nice walk way to less crowded section of beach x -Kids Club staff friendly -Bungalows were ok, good for a small Family -Pool had obstacles twice in a week was fun for the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very well managed resort. Special thanks to all the restaurant staff for the excellent food and excellent service! We enjoyed everything about our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and the kitchen not fitted well.

    The individual bungalows are fantastic for families with 2 kids. Good terrace for quiet evenings. Although buffets are not so much our style, this one is really good and serves a lot of healthy choices with daily change of menu.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The kids entertainment can be improved. there is a kids club with large opening hours, but the animation can be improved. It lacks a concept and kids get bored after the first week.

    Staff is extra friendly. the setting of the hotel accommodation is very nice and quiet. Excellent for families with small children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is not a minus rather a warning. I wouldn´t recommend this accomodation to people, who don´t like childern.

    That was definitely our best summer vacation ever. The accommodation exceeded my expectation in almost every way. The food and its variety was superb (especially evening specialties like sushi or Mexican evening). All of the staff was nice, speaking fluently many languages (English, German and of course Spanish). The whole area was nice, full of trees and very well handled. The beach (5 minute nice walk) was also great. The water was clear, the beach was not crowded. We will definitely return next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bungalow is a little basic for the price - hard sofas in living room, small old-fashioned bathroom. Relatively small bedroom so children will be right next to you.

    Bedroom is separate from living area/kitchen and bathroom so good if you're putting a child to sleep for daytime naps or early bedtime. Very spacious terrace. Lots of space around bungalow and felt sufficiently private. Very quiet. Well landscaped so surroundings very pretty. We were in row K, which is one of the furthest from the pool, which we liked. Although we were SW-facing so our terrace was shady in the morning, but very hot (in July) at lunch and early evening. Great facilities - lovely pool (including separate baby pool), handy lane pool, small playground, tennis courts, small gym, indoor kids activity room. Very good choice at buffet breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beach short walk across the road and along a boardwalk through the trees - beach very clean and shallow seas so very children friendly. Accommodation lends umbrellas for free, pool towels are $7 each. Comfy beds, travel cots with mattress and sheets. Bungalow cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a high class comfortable room and the beds were really uncomfortable

    The breakfast was great, pool was clean and location was a bit out of the way but easy for local transportation to Alciudia and pollenca. The beach across the street was had no hotels and it was protected and was incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very basic snd small rooms some unfriendly staff (reception) ocassionally loud music in the evening reviews are not real; probably ordered marks photos are professional, do not believe them

    concept is good food is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the receptionists did not speak very good english and as a result did not seem very friendly (though I think it is a language thing rather than a behaviour thing!) On our first night we were shown to a bungalow without a kitchenette and we asked to be moved. They happily did that for us but I think the description on 'booking.com' needs to change to make it obvious that not all of the bungalows have kitchen facilities. Finally though we loved the food (we were on a half board basis), we absolutely hated the coffee haha - I think this should be a small change to make to make the food offering absolutely perfect!

    We loved the location of this hotel. It was very easy to arrive to it with a public bus straight from the airport (in about 1 hour and a half). The beach is very decent and has an excellent beach bar next to it (not part of the hotel). Just to say that the wooden pier you might see in some of the pics for Playa de Muro is actually a walk about 20-25 mins away (easily done). We were able to rent bikes from a kiosk next door (and you have a discount if you stay in the hotel) and explore the nearby area. We loved the facilities - and found the atmosphere extremely quiet and peaceful (especially compared to some of the other resorts in the area we saw while walking around during our holidays), even though it was sold-out. Each bungalow has nice space around it with views to the gardens. The whole resort is in the middle of a natural reserve with pine trees and sand dunes. It was easy to get a lounger in the pool and the beach was never TOO crowded. Food deserves a special mention - it was great, huge variety. Finally I need to mention that this hotel caters to everyone, there were lots of families but also couples like us and different ages.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beach is a 200 m walk!! The hotel did not provide any complimentary bottled water. It would have been nice to have at least one small bottle of water in the bungalow! No mini-bar facility.

    We were offered a welcome drink upon check-in, a choice between champagne and orange juice. Play area for children is a big bonus. However, be mindful of the timings. The swimming pool is great. Breakfast was sumptuous and provided a variety of breads, fruits, hot food, juices, tea and coffee. Overall atmosphere is happy and relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was a bit far from the airport - taxi costs about 75-85 euros. There is a road right in front of the hotel so be careful.

    Amazing swimming pools and friendly staffs. The food at the hotel restaurant was very nice. Near beach is also amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning was middling, and time was always different. Mosquitoes, poplar fluff.

    Accomondation in small but roomy bungalows. Territory located next to a nature park. Peace and quiet, wake up with the birds singing. Dinner was great! Varied food with a big choise of dishes, lots of fresh vegetables, meat, fish, seafood, fresh fruit. Breakfast was not so various, but also good. There are 2 pools on the territory, one of them is for swimming. The beach is located 5-7 minutes by walk through a beautiful pine forest and dunes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The accommodation was old, the beds were very hard, the lounge cushioning was missing and the curtains had to be kept shut at all times for privacy. The kitchenette was workable, although old and there was no kettle. The cleaners could have made more of an effort, as the bungalow was dirty when we arrived, a broom would have made the difference. Although this resort was lovely, the bungalow accommodation let it down and so we would not return

    The staff were very nice and we saw on a couple of occasions staff going out of their way to help guests, eg one mum had forgotten the milk for the baby, so one member of staff offered her some milk from the kitchen when she was offered payment she declined. Little touches like that make it more personal and memorable. The staff always had a nice word and a hello The gym was very nice and well equipped and the showers were adequate in that block. The pool was lovely and was very big and there were plenty of loungers so everyone had the option of sitting next to the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks were included with evening meal, not even water.

    Both breakfast and evening meal were excellent; good quality and plenty of choice. Bar cocktails and snacks were fabulous and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gardeners use ridiculously loud and annoying machines for several hours non-stop, waking up children and drastically reducing guest comfort both in the central areas and within the bungalows.

    Great dinner buffet for a one-week stay. It repeats itself after that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids club needs a good scrub ( for over a week there was and i bet still is dust leftover from drilling holes for paper towel holder), a more child friendly floor and more toys.

    Very good accommodation choice for family with one or max two children who want to enjoy first beach break together. Pool is decent size and clean. Staff very friendly towards children and helpful. Food surprisingly good for a 3* hotel. We enjoyed Mexican and sushi dinner themes the most. Short walk to a nice beach, supermarket and a tacky town :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort specialises in training facilities for iron man competitions so if you like lot's of people swanning around in lycra and riding bicycles through the resort then this is the place for you.

    Valentin Playa de Muro is situated in a pine forest location and has beautiful views of the mountains to the rear of the resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very uncomfortable beds! Two single beds together with a huge gap between them make a double bed. We were expecting some entertainment programme at the hotel, there was none. Many of the staff don't speak English.

    Fantastic location, good facilities, very good food. Everything is within very easy reach. The beach is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom & kitchen area are very small & hardly any utensils for cooking. Not a big deal though as we had half board.

    Very good value for money, lovely beach close by, great selection of food including gluten free bread. Comfy bed, clean bungalow, nice pool. Overall nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very tricky cooking in our bungalows as there were only two pans and of poor quality everything seemed to stick and burn. No chopping board and no kettle and the kitchen was very poorly equipped in general which was a shame since my niece is a very tricky eater so we didn't eat out every night and we didn't choose half board for this very reason. The light in the living/kitchen area could do with being cosier/softer It is a bit harsh on the eyes though this by no means ruined our stay at the Valentin!!

    Very nice and helpful staff all around from the reception to the restaurant and housekeeping. A lovely short walk to the nice beach trough the forest and ideal location for hiking or biking. Supermarkets and village with restaurants, pharmacy, shops etc. nearby walking distance. Clean and spacious bungalows, lovely terrace and well kept pools though they were very cold when we visited. Excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Bring Mosquito repellent!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very small and matrasses could be more comfortable but that is the only reason for not giving a 10.

    Stunning beach! Bungalow reminded me of Thailand, could not be more happy. Breakfast excellent. Buffet dinner good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning was not working properly. the bungalow was damp, especially in the toilette.

    this was our 2nd stay at Valentine. We keep coming back because the hotel is really good for 3 stars. Location is fab. large territory with enough space around both pools, spacious restaurant and nice food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots of ants. Bathroom a little rusty.

    Great included buffet, very nice staff, good location, Bungalows with kitchen, sofa and tv and a private terasse

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very nice for couples we have really enjoyed the place and the beach. The food is also very nice. I have also to mention that the hotel made a surprise for us because this is our honeymoon and filled the room with flowers and free drinks on our first day. Gracias Valentin Hotel!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything related to the hotel was perfect.

    Staff is so professional and friendly either @ the reception or at the restaurant. Bungalows always very clean.The location is very good, next to a beautiful sandy beach of Muro with turquoise beautiful waters. Very good food at breakfast and dinner, definitely worth the HB booking. Amazing hard mattress that allowed me to sleep like an angel without back pain. The animation in the evenings was well chosen and not too loud or until too late, which made everything more relaxing. A special thanks to the staff of reception who helped my parents to make me an amazing surprise upon my arrival to the hotel:) We were very touched for the support of the whole team of the hotel who never gave away the surprise! Thanks!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    liitle smell coming from Albufera (if the wind blows this direction=morning and evening), no nets against mosquitos(so you can´t sleep with opened balcony instead of turning on the aircondition)

    very good location near to a beautiful beach (7 min walk),large parking next to hotel, very good and friendly staff, easy equipment, good choice for breakfast and lunch, good bar at the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bungalow was very outdated, especially the bathroom. Cleaning was bad. The location of the hotel is next to a stinky swamp so in the evenings there was an unbearable sewage smell, and a lot of mosquitoes.

    The variety of food was excellent. Close to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little sloppy cleaning at time. Lousy kitchen equipment - dont count on being able to create fancy dinners here. Coffee at breakfast was not that good. Buffet dinner was... well, a buffet dinner. Lots of stuff, some of it already cold.

    Nice staff, great welcome with sparkling wine and free dinner. Good snack bar - great basic food with excellent value. The beach nearby and the walk to the beach are nice. A good supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really love this place so there is not much to dislike. Maybe just one minor thing - there could be a bit more vegetable for breakfast (there were tomatoes and cucumbers, however, some lettuce and maybe carrot would be nice). But otherwise the breakfast was great.

    This place is just fantastic. We were happy about everything. This was our 3rd stay in this hotel. Stuff really friendly, food delicious, accomodation comfortable. Services perfect. Beach beautiful. We even got a small bottle of champagne and some fresh fruit free of charge as this was our 3rd stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The hotel invested in the recruitment of animators of the kids club and that is highly appreciated. Efforts could still be done to make sure that there is also enough equipment and material for these animators to be able to do their jobs properly.

    The facilities are excellent for a family with small children. the individual bungalows and safe environment give a nice security feeling even if the small children wander off on their own. Extra friendly staff and improved kids club facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Location was surprisingly bad. This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere . 15 min from the holiday village Can Picafort, but the problem is that you have to walk along a road with 70 km / h traffic without sidewalks The road to the beach is even worse. No pedestrian crossing, no traffic lights. You have to run with your beach chairs and beach bags between the cars No shops, no bankomat nearby! The entertainment is poor and only a few days a week. Extremely small bathroom.

    All meals were fantastic! Quiet and nice at the restaurant, good variety of food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bungalo's are good and clean but basic. Real cooking would be difficult.

    location was great, food was nice, the staff was very friendly and the extra swimming pool to swim lengths was also nice to have. Also a great beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Bed is so terrible! They put a wplastic sheet under the bed blanket! We can't sleep well and wake quite often because the noise when we turn around or move a little. 2. Drinks are not included to the dinner and expensive. 3. Too many ants in our wardrobe! 4. Seafood is not so fresh in the dinner. 5. No special dinning area for children.

    Many choose of breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff in children club. Nice pool and water activities!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was beautiful and catered for both our very varied needs. Swimming pool and bike hire were also superb. It was my partners birthday while we were there and they made a very nice gesture of giving us some wine and dressed up and reserved our preferred table as a surprise. We will definitely revisit this hotel again. Staff also made a special effort to open dining room early on our day of departure as we had to leave very early

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be qualified as a bunch of camping bungalows rather than a 3 starred hotel. The cleaning should be improved, the curtains were full of dead mosquito bodies which was disgusting.Overpriced. The food was not tasty at all.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was good, the nearest beach is wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly, the pool is ideal for little ones and inflatables are made available on Tuesday's and Thursday's. The buffet is huge!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small bathroom, Kids animation a bit short and repeating. Fruit juices at breakfast very low quality. Coffee at breakfast could be better even thou they have big coffee machines. Too few tables outside for breakfast and dinner. Sometimes had to wait for table. But staff did any effort to prepare the next table for you, that was great.

    Kids pool is great. Pools in general big an clean. Kids can run around, lots of space. Staff very friendly and helpful. Open area to walk around and play. Grill bar at Dinner was very good. Sometimes sushi! Short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great site, great location, great food and great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach isn’t a part of hotel, it’s a public beach

    The rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was really nice hotel. Decent food and very clean. Not too busy and mainly adults. Location was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine, just lacks a few facilities.

    Allround good resort, very cosy, but could use a few more facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycled

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a and relaxing atmosphere,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Great place for an active vacation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Quality of foods was really excelent and swiming pool too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise of road, very hard matras in the beds

    Nice bungalow with garden, walking distance for the beach, ( cross busy road)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had forgot a diamond ring they sent it back to me to barcelona to my hotel the were very honest...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is absolutely fantastic and quite place outside cities makes it perfect for family vacation. Other aspects is fairy 3 stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    All good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sitting corner in house

    Location is great. Bungalow nice and restaurant and staff great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom a bit too small.

    The bungalows host only one apartment. Big Terrasse. Big pool. Close to a sandy beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great facilities, from swimming pools to the gym also the outdoor tennis and basketball courts.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, best paella that eat in Spain was there. Comfortable bungalow, beautiful surroundings. Everything is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff Excellent, Food fantastic, Facilities all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great proximity to the Beach. Nice Pool. Good Breakfast Buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of facilities are outstanding

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice reliable 3* place close to the beach. Friendly and accomodating staff, easy parking. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit plastic.

    The service with a smile and they accommodate our gluten free needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Valentin Playa de Muro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: