Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Moon Apartments - Catedral

Portal del Valldigna, 8, Ciutat Vella, 46003 Valencia, Spain

#133 of 592 Holiday rentals in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1108 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had great holiday. Accommodation very clean, modern and central in old part of City. Had a little trouble with outside door as arrived late but generally no complaints.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stagnant smells in the bathroom were not pleasant... the noise from revellers at all hours did not provide us with much escape.

    The location right in the middle of the city was great! However along with the location is the constant noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay in a very comfortable and clean appartment in the center of the city. The hosts were very friendly, helpfull and spoke good english.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that Google maps doesn't work all the time in the small lanes of Valencia. Walked around in circles a few times trying to find our way back to the apartment!

    Great location for restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I can not think of anything right now

    The aparments are exactly as seen on booking.com; in the very center of Old town Valencia, great host (manager of Apartments); best value for money !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom had at times a bad smell, as it often happens in old buildings in the center. Nothing too bad, however.

    The apartment was just very nice and comfortable. Position is very central and price is ok for the quality offered. I will definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location - walking distant to the centre but far enough to be quiet, very clean, everything needed was provided, and general decor/comfort was great - would 100% stay again and reccomend, great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed Mattress could be better (memory foam not good) difficult to sleep on No Hair drier or iron in the room Needed new shower fitting

    Location very good, Quiet, clean, Spacious, plenty of hot water, very nice apartment. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit awkward to use but at least it was hot. Would have been nice to have fresh bedsheets on the third day. We did ask for fresh towels and reception organised these for us. Blankets could do with freshening up and there was a slight smell of dampness in the room.

    Very pleasant and helpfulreception staff - great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the apartment wasn't clean, a lot of dust and the toilet very dirty. We were staying 5 days and had to ask for new towels and closetpaper. The answer was that they usually don't do that. I couldn't open the washmachine?

    the comfort of having a kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor thing, but a coffee machine or caffetiere would be nice in the room. There is an old style metal percolator, but a bit fiddly to set up. It does not affect the overall impression of the room though

    The bed was fantastic. Also enjoyed the nice touch of small but welcome extras of tea, coffee etc and complimentary toiletries. Location is also great, perfect for a day in the old town, market and short walk to the nearest metro. Easy to check in to with nice hosts, who provided us with We all the info we required to let us enjoy the apartment. We were on the 3rd floor, but there is a lift if you have a problem with stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy at night but that's the price for such a central location.

    Apartment was in an excellent location in the centre of the older part of Valencia. The area had lots of character. Apartment was comfortable with all the facilities we look for in a self catering break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location next to cool restaurants, bars and historical sites. Comfortable and spacious apartment perfect for 4 adults or a family with children. The kitchen is pretty convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more kitchen equipment. e.g. a sieve; glass bowls suitable for microwave.

    Hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable. Apartment very light and clean. Ideal for two. Good central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception to check in was hard to find, especially when we saw the people sitting in the office saying nothing to these new people coming in looking around (us). That couldn’t be the reception, but it was. Room were not clean, breadcrumbs and hair on the ground. Was redone properly, after asking. Smell from the bathroom is a known problem. They have little machines to take the smell away, but only if you ask. The bed was to old and to firm. You can feel the spirals in the back.

    Location, spacious room and the willingness of the staff to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven to heat the wonderful croissants bought in the nearby central market would have been nice but I am being picky (there was a microwave).

    Amazing central location and almost traffic free area so very quiet. All clean and very modern facilities and really nice hosts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound proofing- could hear builders early in the morning and neighbours late at night- otherwise would have rated this property much higher

    Great apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Microwave was confusing for us but we didn't really need it and didn't ask for instruction during office hours.

    The facility was a perfect match for us with our main issue being close to family members in the nearby neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No cleaning service during the stay, which if you stay for more days could turn out to be annoying; There was no soap at the bathroom - only shampoo and shower gel;

    The location is great, right in the heart of the old town; Apartment was nice, with everything you might need and nicely decorated; Close to bars, restaurants and the park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lift to our room, only limited rooms have direct lift access - we had 3 big luggage and 1 stroller No help offered, most stressful stay ever Small room Small toilet with limited hot water Reception is not 24hrs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S (1-2 Adults) 1 Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small apartment with fold down bed. Taxi we booked for 05:00 through property did not turn up (apartments should change taxi company)

    Excellent location, helpful staff, nice building, close to all plazas, cafes, cathedral etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living area, kitchen and bathroom smelled of sewage. There was no extractor fitted in the bathroom which would ease the odour.

    The location was excellent and facilities sufficient for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have laundry soap, paper towels, a box of tissues, a kitchen towel. Wouldn't have minded paying like 10-15 more a night for these little luxuries.

    Really big, bright apartment!! Bathroom was nice, bed was comfortable, and the living room great to hang in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hot water (would be difficult for 4 people in the flat). Minor improvements required (eg sink plugs faulty)

    The location . The flat was generally good and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived, we were given the keys and we were told go up the stairs which was strange as on our booking it said there was a lift to our 27 sq. m twin apartment which was none refundable We booked this room in September. As I just had a new knee I wanted a lift ,The room we given was a show box with a pull down bed. Eventually we were given a double apartment on the top floor with a lift, which we accepted with a 10% discount but after a few hour the smell in the bathroom was unbearable. But it was a bit late by then. Irene was very helpful throughout our stay, The location is great, easy walk to everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures and descriptions did not suggest that the second bedroom is just an mezzanine w/o walls separating it from kitchen/common space.

    location, cleanliness, good for family or two couples

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came by car and it was a challenge to find a parking (guys provide their parking but it was overbooked). On the other hand what can you expect while leaving in the old center, which is pedestrian zone? So, no complains from our side here.

    The place is really great! Clean, nice location: in the very heart of the city. LOVELY staff, who cares about your opinion! Value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find especially in a car with nowhere to stop anywhere nearby. By the time we got there the office was closed and we had to drive aroundfor 45 minutes. However the cleaner interrupted her lunch break and was very helpful

    The apartment was very small but cleverly converted and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Common area furniture in apartment could have been more comfortable and some of my party felt the beds weren't that comfortable. A little noisy at times with the remodeling going on.

    Clean and convenient apartments. Quick walk to where my daughter is studying! Hosts were helpful, friendly and very easy to communicate with in english! I would consider staying there again! The kitchen in the two apartments we rented appeared to be recently remodeled and they are continuing to remodel the other units.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was good only a few minuted walk to restaurant's and bars. Beds were comfy, apartment really clean and modern. Very quiet as well. Recommend these apartments highly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a kettle, had to boil water in the pot. Would have appreciated a bit of washing powder in the apartments as there is no point to buy the whole box of it when you stay a few days.

    Friendly and very helpful hosts, great location right in the centre, good size of apartments, great for families with kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pans for cooking eg a frying pan. There was only one saucepan and we enjoy cooking breakfast.

    Great location really helpful staff. Lovely view from the balcony. We had a great time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    probably it was just our bad luck, but we did not have any towels in the appartment. Also the air in the bathroom was very damp and did not smell nice

    the hosts were very helpful and left detailed instructions on how to get to the property and get inside the building (bc we've arrived very late and the office was closed). The appartment was small but well-equipped. We stayed just 1 night but we would have gladly spend more time there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy internally - other guests coming and going quite loud. Shower hot water took a long time to get up to speed.

    Very clean well equipped friendly staff comfy bed good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little bit hot at night, you need to make sure the air condition is on.

    Super-extra-perfect location, very nice rooms and lobby. Very helpful and polite English speaking staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs a deep clean. Could smell urine once smell of disinfectant wore off. Cleaners could do with cleaning behind chest of drawers more often. Apartment doesn't have a lot of furniture so very easy to do.

    Location, comfy beds, adequate kitchen equipment, corkscrew, plates, knives & forks. Liked balcony/terrace. Suitably furnished for city where only meal in is likely to be breakfast - even a kettle - but bring /buy own mug as cups are very small!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked this as part of a golf tour and it was a little inconvenient having to walk the 300+ yards with all our kit to get the bus transfers. However, if you aren't playing golf and don't have a car, its perfect.

    Great location, very nice and helpful staff and excellent price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hard to locate the property initially, down narrow alleyways and in the dark we found it difficult. Although the apartment was great, the bathroom refurbishment seemed as if it wasn't quite finished.

    The property was very clean and central to the old town. Within a short stroll you were in the centre of everything. Lovely reception area, with typical Valencian tiled decor. The apartment was comfortable and it looked as if it had been recently refurbished to a very good standard.The receptionist was also helpful and flexible with checking in times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that we were originally given had an awful smell in the bathroom and I was unable to sleep because of it. We had to stay in the room the first night as there was no one to contact for an alternative room. However, after explaining the problem to the host, we were offered an alternate room straight away, which although smaller, was suitable. I would highly recommend the apartments even though we had a bad experience on the first night.

    The location was excellent and the host was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could hear everything from the hallways and the street. Poor quality pillows. Cheap finishings and furnishings in our room.

    Location was pretty good and the entry system worked well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the door/locks could have been quieter as a loud group had 2 or 3 apartments on same floor and they were a bit loud banging doors...... small gripe

    Modern....clean....all facilities nothing more was required

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. Also, it is very near the old town and the bus stations. The interior design of the hotel is very nice. We used the kitchen for our breakfast and dinner. In addition, Staff is very kind and helpful to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need to make arrangements for getting access and keys if arriving after 7.00pm

    The aparment was very spacious. The mattresses were comfortable. Everything we needed was provided in the kitchen. The outlook over the courtyards was very pleasant. We appreciated the elevator! The location was superb. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given twins when I'd booked a double. Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Terrible sleep with loud slamming from doors and other guests yelling.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    friendly greeting on arrival- no problem leaving suitcases. location in old town and 15 mins walk from train station the size of the apartment - it had 5 rooms in total- plus air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of small on way streets. Hard to find car parking. A detailed map of where the car park is would have been handy

    Quiet. Near to everything in the Old Town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very well cleaned, there was a lot of dust on the stairs and the banister leading to the second room, the kitchen utensils were dirty. would have liked more assistance when I asked for help in using the washing machine but was only told "I don't know"

    Nice modern apartment, great position to visit the city. The price is good for what you get, we did not have any major problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was great.

    The cleanliness and the reception being in the building. It was easy to get in touch with the reception for any issues. We had water dripping from the ceiling in the shower and the management acted immediately and transferred us in another room, identical to the one we initially booked. There was no delay and we did appreciate that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was most likely just an issue with our room but the shower head did not stay up so it made it more challenging to shower. Should be an easy fix!

    The beds were soft and supportive. Was impressed with their quality! Room was spacious and comfortable. Location is great -- easy access to the old town and will stay here again in the future!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to find the apartments was a nightmare if you're driving. We were given the address but the sat nav took us up streets so narrow the car barely fitted through. The apartments are actually in a street that you can't drive down but this wasn't explained even when we phoned to say we were lost. My husband ended up jumping in a cab so I could follow. Also there were 4 of us but only a double bed, single bed and sofa bed but no sheets or covers for the sofa bed :-(

    The apartment is central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was amazing, perfect for 4 people. We didn't spend much time in there but the kitchen facilities were excellent if we would have wanted to make our own food. Location was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An actual bar of soap/soap dispenser in the Showeroom would of been nice.

    The bed was simply wonderful, the air con did a great Job of keeping the entire apartment cool (wasn't expecting that since the apartment was quite large) and everything was clean. Add in the fact that you're just a short walk away from some of the best restaurants and museums and you've got a winner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our washing machine was broken, so they arranged to get it fixed and in the meantime took our washing and did it themselves. Very impressed. Would definitely stay here again.

    The service was great, close to everything and easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of a funny smell in the bathroom, but nothing a little airing out couldn't solve (it wasn't me).

    After a frightful stay in the WORST place I have ever had to endure for a night, I was not going to be especially fussy. All I wanted was a clean, friendly, comfortable environment. Bluemoon Apartments delivered on all accounts and then some. The staff were very helpful and friendly, allowing us to check in early as a room was available and we had our bags with us. The room itself was small, but well equipped with a kitchenette, a double bed and a good bathroom. It was a very comfortable and pleasant space. I slept well in the bed. The surrounding area (Valencia Old Town) is beautiful and bustling. It has many restaurants and bars to sit out at in the evening, and it is a short bus journey to the beach. It was just what I needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -It was not clean on the floors. -I tried wifi two times in different days and it had a poor signal and didn't open web pages- -The first location ever who didn't offer a piece of soap.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property itself might be silent, but the other guests are surely not. Maybe because it's an apartment house and not a hotel, there is no full-time reception and they afford more noise than average, but most of them surely not think of the other guests wanting to sleep. Getting the keys are a bit of a pain in case you arrive after 19h when reception is closing. I would have preferred a real bed, not a wall shaky one.

    The location was very good, as all reviews say, in a quiet street, but just one street parallel to one of the busiest streets of Valencia. Easy to walk everywhere. You must love cooking if you book there, half the living space was occupied by the kitchen, not even leaving space for a proper bed, which you had to open from the wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff/management office located at back of entrance hall, thus on arrival no smiley, welcoming face to meet and greet at door or in lobby; had to seek out office/staff. It felt unwelcoming. Front desk service required during check-in & check-out, ideally in central hall/lobby area, where guests could be met in a more proactive and engaged manner. Don't hide your staff and management at the rear of your entrance area !!!!! Note: even self-contained apartment guests like a cheerful front-of-house greeting. Come forward. Offer a warm welcome. Stand up! Smile! People "sell" your property. Your rapport and personal relationships fosters guest loyalty, can achieve word-of-mouth referrals, and a good reputation - not fancy lighting or fixtures and fittings, which are nice, but don't relate/talk/interact with your guests !!!!! Meet and greet is basic tourist hospitality. No forewarning that building is currently being renovated and some construction and refurbishment materials are lying around the building, also limited construction noise within the property, and in neighbouring buildings. Would've liked extra pillows available. Would've liked dish towel to dry wet dishes, cups and glasses. Would've liked bottled water, fresh milk and bread and butter as a welcome pack. No hairdryer? No clothes screen in room for drying laundry? Bathroom ceiling very shabby, mouldy holes with water leaking from above, and lack of clothes/towels hooks and very limited shelf space provided for cosmetics etc. You need a soap holder in the shower and the shower head is fitted far too high to reach if you're not six foot tall!

    Location was very central, as described, in Old Town. Apartment building was attractive, modern, fresh and generally clean. Inside apartment was bright and spacious. Well equipped, generally, and immaculately cleaned for our arrival. Staff friendly and helpful when and if approached. Booking & payment straight forward - no problem. Excellent assistance provided for booking taxis. Building entrance and access was secure. The lift was helpful. Value for money and well worth what we paid. Would definitely return and stay again, especially when your refurbishment is fully completed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of other guests and off the street was loud. There is work being done on the property on the 3rd floor on exiting the lift it was messy with the builders tools. The streets around where the apartment is has lots of graffiti which is part of the character of the place.

    The staff were friendly they allowed us to leave our luggage and car parked while we explored the city. The apartment is basic but it has all the essentials. It's in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As in centre of old town, quite noisy in the morning.

    Excellent location. Deluxe apartment was on top floor. Lift to 3rd floor and then one flight to walk up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was very small, but we chose one of the rooms which is still waiting to be renovated (because it was bigger than the renovated one we were also offered). So hopefully this will be improved on soon.

    Great location, practical, friendly staff. Also appreciated the fact of being able to choose between two rooms on arrival. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was a bit too cold in our appartment. Sun never comes on our side during daytime. We v got a bit cold in the night and I v got a bit sick. We asked and v got 2 extra blankets. I had even 3 and one of them was extra warm. But still it was cold :( And we couldnt use aircondition to warm up the room, because it was old and durty inside and it gave me astma. But may be for summer it is good, but in april on esther it was cold even thought we had all the very sunny days. We stayed 10 days and never had cleaning in our room and even didnt have something to clean by ourself. So the floor v got very durty in the end of staing. Could be nise to have some stuff to at least be able to swip the floor for people who stay for more then a week. There was no hairdryer. Te cups was so small, like for espresso. Tape water was too bad and we had to bye bottles. Bed shits were synthethik and it was not so comfortable. Need more kitchen towels. Was only one little.

    It is in the very center of the city. Good supermarkets in 5 min walking. Consum is the best. Even better then central market because of the fresh organic fruits&veggies and fish&meet. We cooked a lot good food in appartment. Only v been to restaurant 1 time to try valencian paela. Clean appartment. Cozy. Stuff is nice and willing to help. Esspesially the girl name Francheska helped us a lot with all needed information. Nice design in the hotel. We liked our staying genearally and will recomend it. Only small stuff was not satisfing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a construction going on in the hotel during the entire period of my stay, so it was quite difficult to get a relaxing day. It's no problem if you only stay in the hotel for sleeping and spend the rest of the day out wandering in the city, but if you want to relax in the hotel for a bit during the day, it is quite noisy.

    The staff was nice, the hotel was clean and nice, the location is very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Perfect location. Close to everything in the old town yet very quiet and private. Well equipped appartment although we used little as we were visiting family closeby. We were warned that the area could be noisy at night but we were very conveniently placed to avoid any disturbance. The bedrooms were small but adequate, as was the shower/toilet. Very close to several nice restaurants and cafes

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegan restaurant

    All great until last night. Construction noise until 7 on. Then the vegan restaurant next door turned into a rave. Bad choice for neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was really small. I was here before and have to say that larger rooms (for 4) are really better. Small ones have really too small showers.

    The location is very good, very near to the centre. Also, very good to come and check-in when it's still daylight.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartments are in the city center, have everything you need for your comfort stay. We were with a small kid and they gave us a free baby cot, in the kitchen there were enough dishes to prepare food which was very convenient with a child. Quite spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coach was not in the best shape, but overall the experience was pleasant.

    It is located in the heart of the old city, great location, they were very kind and they gave us extra 2 hours for check out. At the time of our arrival the building was in renovation, but we had no problem with that. The kitchen area is not large but it is equipped with everything you need. The bed was ok, bathroom was ok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Awesome location, few steps from main square. newly renovated building, spacious apartment. Everything you need for a perfect city break.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very cold. But you can heat them up with the heating system Very small table and chairs

    Apartment is located in the middle of the old town There are stairs and elevators Friendly personel (can arrange taxis for you) Rooms are quite big. With equipment and some space Secured

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water in the shower run out at some point, so we needed to wait to heat up again. However not a big deal.

    Great location, in the heart of the Old Town which make our access to bars, restaurants and main attractions very easy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really! One small issue is that the linen (towels, sheets, etc) were of quite a poor quality but all were clean

    Excellent location minutes from all the sights within the old town. Simple but extremely clean and modern apartment with adequate kitchen facilities to make a basic meal. Secure parking available upon request and at a cost but not particularly easy to get to along narrow, one-way streets! A car is not really necessary however once in the city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really hard to find the apartments on our first night as we were in a car (one way system) but worth the effort!

    Clean bright apartments in a perfect location in Valencia, staff really friendly and helpful. Secure parking available at extra cost quite close to apartments. We booked three 1 bed apartments which was perfect for our group. Apartments had small kitchens which included washing machines. Huge choice of cafes, bars and restaurants nearby but apartments quiet to sleep in. Would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good if there was better sound-proofing from the street noise

    The location was excellent and felt secure. The information provided by the accommodation was very good as well as the communication pre-booking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from other rooms were annoyed.

    Location is very good for tourists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio S (1-2 Adults) 1 Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned , Towels or bedding not changed, Bathroom floor got wet because the shower didn't keep water in

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: