Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía B&B and inn reviews
  4. Ronda B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Boabdil Guesthouse

Reviews of Boabdil Guesthouse

Espiritu Santo, 35, 29400 Ronda, Spain

#4 of 15 B&Bs and inns in Ronda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1082 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    9.2
    Nice guesthouse in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is not in the center. But just few minutes to go.

    Nice and helpful staff, nice interior, big room. We paid extra for breakfast (5eur per person). The breakfast has been ready on the table.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    10
    An ideal, affordable place to stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    This is a charming, comfortable, clean, quiet place run by very nice, friendly people. An ideal place to stay in Ronda unless you really need to be right in the middle of the action by the Puente Nuevo. (Boabdil is a 10-minute walk from there. It is in a quieter neighborhood but still inside the old city walls.)

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    10
    Perfect little hotel run by a lovely couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not relevant.

    Sam and Fleur run a wonderful small hotel with every detail attended to - decor, lighting, comfort and cleanliness. They are very friendly and helpful folks and I would never stay anywhere in Ronda but at the Boabdil. Thank you Sam and Fleur. 💙

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.6
    Quiet, comfortable and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked everything about the guesthouse. Parking was understandably at a premium and not always easy but you have to accept that in an old and historic town.

    Fleur and Sam were delightful hosts. The guest house is small but very comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious and great value at only €5. Guests can use the kitchen at any time and help themselves to tea and coffee which was really good, especially after a chilly walk back from town in the late afternoon ( we travelled in January!) Quiet area within easy walking distance of the old town and it’s numerous attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    10
    Our room was clean,quiet,and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was clean,quiet,and comfortable. The manager was incredibly helpful, especially in regards to parking, check-in, breakfast,etc. I could not recommend this place enough. Great neighborhood,too.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater in bathroom didn't work and it was rather cold. The room heater did work. A few lightbulbs in the lamps were burned out. It is hard to get luggage up the very attractive spiral staircase.

    The staff was wonderful and the building is beautiful and nicely furnished. The dining room is especially nice and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    10
    The best place of them all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was just perfect - starting from warm reception, atmospheric room, convenient location and top restaurant just 1 min away..Extra heart for 'honesty kitchen'. You rock, guys! Best of all the places we stayed in during our Andalusia trip.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Very good breakfast in hotel and good restaurants for diner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast in hotel and good restaurants for diner nearby. Entry to very small street in roundabout behind old city wall gate. Public parking possible, but it is wise to contact host before.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit cold and struggled to get heater working.

    Large comfy room and bed. Spotlessly clean. Friendly staff. Good, basic breakfast. Take own gluten free bread.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    9.6
    This is very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is very nice hotel. I was concerned because hotel is not even one star. But I found out it’s because the hotel only have 6 rooms. I really enjoyed this tiny hotel. Room is spacious and clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Special place with great atmosphere & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No extra blankets are available. We came in Mid Nov and the nights were cold, they didn't have additional blankets to provide us..

    Place has a special young atmosphire in colors and design, room for 4 (parents and 2 teenagers) had a double bed and a bunk bed, simple, clean and nice. Great location, a few minutes walk from the center of the old town. Free parking. Free tea and coffee. Shared kitchen where you can store feed in the fridge.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Would love to return - loved staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we loved it!

    Both Sam and Fleur are very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful interior to a traditional building which is surprisingly spacious and modern. Fantastic breakfast and comfortable room with space for the four of us - 2 adult and 1 kids (8 and 11). Great shower and water pressure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Wonderful small lodging in a tranquil, historic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we didn't like!

    Quiet location, in an historic area. Walking distance to all the iconic sights--but also tranquil and comfortable. the breakfast was exceptional! Te owners were very nice and helpful-especially about where to watch the futbol classico!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    Best deal in Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was in the old town. Very friendly staff and clean room. Good breakfast. Parking around the nearby square was free and a few good restaurants there too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location, an easy walk up to town and the bridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good.

    Fabulous location, an easy walk up to town and the bridge area. Early morning self serve coffee. A classy place. Street parking for our motorcycles just outside the front door.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Attractive, good value and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not generally convenient to a shop and most tourist places.

    Obliging availability of staff for an early start. Had character, was clean and fresh and quiet. Kitchen facilities good. Close to Bandolier Museum.8

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    They really took care of us - great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit hard to find - we needed better instructions like it was inside a city wall.

    They really took care of us - great service! They helped us get a parking space in town by parking one of the staff's car in the space. Room was good and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Fleur & Sam run an excellent guesthouse which offers exceptional value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds, quiet, excellent breakfast, tea & coffee facilities, very clean & wonderful hosts. Ronda is visually superb & offers great walking trails.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.6
    A relaxing stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that wouldn't make me recommend them. Parking is "luck of the draw", no reserved space.

    A lovely guesthouse in the old town of Ronda - very quiet area, appealing and spacious room. Walking distance from all you'd want to see, excellent restaurant right across the road. Breakfast was good too, enjoyed the personal touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    9.6
    It was so good we did not want to leave. Also a very good bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to take into account that there is no parking on the street of the hotel. But it is possible to stand for a few minutes unloading luggage and also to take them when leaving the hotel. There is free parking within a 4-minute walk of the hotel.

    A quiet and pleasant place. A five minute walk through historic places up to the famous bridge. clean and tidy . In the kitchenette you can prepare hot drinks and use them in the refrigerator to store food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.5
    Good size room was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Impossible to find the guesthouse and no elevator to 1st floor. Very narrow circular staircase. An older person with luggage to carry could not stay upstairs.

    Good size room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very good to stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard to find the parking nearby. There was a problem with shower unit door.

    Location is very good, you are already in an old City. Comfort room and big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    Position excellent & staff welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A great base to soak up the atmosphere of the old quarter. A short walk to local square with a good selection of restaurants at varying prices. A pleasant walk to the busier parts of Ronda. Room well appointed, modern & spotlessly clean. Breakfast fresh & plentiful. Staff quietly helpful - thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay staff were fantastic - friendly and helful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our friends could only get a double room at the back (roomA) was small, with a musty smell and fairly basic.

    Service of staff, great breakfast for 5 euro, location, queen room was excellent. The free coffee and tea and use of the kitchen and dining room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Highly recommended! Very stylish and charming hotel in the old town of the city. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great considering the price of only 5€.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The Biggest WOWWWW - a must!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The BEST EVER experience. The owner was the best host ever - thank you so much for your awesome hospitality and making Ronda a highlight to us!! It has the Andalusian charm you would expect! Not only is Ronda the place to go in Andalusia but Boabdil THE guesthouse to stay. We enjoyed and loved everything about it. It is also inside the old city walls and walking distance to all attractions. We were so sad to leave and can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    A warm welcome and a really nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was extra but extremely good value for five euro.

    A really welcoming and comfortable small guest house in a quiet area of the old town. It's about a ten minute walk from the town centre and a half hour walk from the station. A generous size room with a balcony looking out over the city walls.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing guesthouse, very friendly staff, very beautiful and large rooms and bathrooms. We loved the vibe of the hotel. Ten minute walk to the puento nuevo. We loved the fact that this guesthouse is situated in the quiet part of Ronda. Would most definitely recommend to everyone! It exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    9.6
    10 mins walk from the bridge however makes it very quiet in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking place is a little bit far (5 mins by walk).

    10 mins walk from the bridge however makes it very quiet in the night! Very good hospitality, good breakfast. Highly recommend to have dinner at the little plaza next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    10
    Very nice, restful. Nice quality, style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value, comfortable, nicely designed. Owners, staff very kind and helpful. 2 great restaurants just down the street on left, 1 right before leaving walled old town, 1 on left leaving walled area in plaza— very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.6
    Very quite, extremely clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very quite, extremely clean rooms. Staff pleasant and helpful. Great breakfast. Would definitely stay again! Stunning views village feel to location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    Good room, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good room, clean and good location. There is a lovely cafe with terrace around the corner with mostly locals. Great spot for an aperitif. Our room had a terrace and it looked like more rooms had one. Worth it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Perfect, wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large with a little balcony with seating, the bed was huge and decoration simple but beautiful. It's close to the village centre and gorge but far enough away to be quiet. The owners were lovely and very helpful, recommending a different route for our drive to Seville, which was perfect. Breakfast is also lovely and very good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    8.8
    In the corner of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On street parking (free) a bit tricky and can be a short walk away.

    Friendly staff Very quiet yet well placed for everything Although we didn’t take it, breakfast looked good Have family room (4 beds)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely guesthouse, wonderful location, charming and helpful host, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic location in a lovely renovated old house right near the medieval Gate of Almocabar and the best tapas resto in Ronda - De Locos Tapas. The host, Sam, was charming and very helpful. He even drove us to the train station early in the morning on our departure because he did not trust that a cab would come that early. He would not take any $ for the ride! The price was really reasonable - definitely amazing value for money!! A very memorable stay in Ronda!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Quiet retreat in ancient but bustling town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from the bustling crowds near Arabe Gate, old city, quiet, very friendly. Well worth paying extra for copious breakfast. 2 minutes from De LocosTapas, great restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As this is a guest house, the staff goes home at 7.30pm and then you are on your own.This can seem a bit freakish to someone who is used to hotels only.

    Really friendly staff. They were polite, approachable and easy to talk to. They helped arrange a cab for bus station drop even on a Sunday (when most cabs don't run). Very thoughtful. They also gave a complimentary cup of milk for my toddler.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hosts were very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was good and room and location perfect. The host even gave us some tips to visit beautiful white villages on our spectacular tour to sevilla. Thanks a lot. Certainly a recommadation to stay when you visit Ronda!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely guesthouse in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not have the largest room, but that did not really bother us because we only stayed one night.

    This is a lovely place for an overnight stay in Ronda (or longer if you like). The hotel is situated in the old part of town in a very quiet car free street. Friendly welcome, lovely decorated room, good bed, even a little terrace with two chairs in front of the room. The breakfast is very nice and varied. Great coffee too! Special mention for the client service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Very good address, nice and confortable stay very well located, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located place in the city center inside the old walls and just next a beautiful local place with excellent tapas restaurant (the best we had in spain and very cheap, ask the reception for it) Building in well condition and warm and nice welcome. Efficient check in. The room was great, very comfortable and cosy and well equipped. Very quiet too and above there is a small terrace (shared) to relax with view on the surroundings and the old church just next. Walking distance from all the main sites and attractions Parking is free outside the walls next to the gas station (but you have to walk 10min maximum after to reach the place)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.5
    The breakfast was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every time we showered the room flooded, apparently this is going to be sorted in August. We were in the Queen delux room

    The breakfast was good value. Thebed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    We wished we stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, exceeded expectations.

    The guest house was beautiful and modern inside, inviting, clean and comfortable. Great beds and showers. Fantastic service. They helped us when we arrived late and also to find parking. Very friendly and warm service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Difficult to park nearby as the street is permanently closed to cars

    Spacious room Comfortable big bed Great breakfast offer and service Overall ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this guesthouse from the service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this guesthouse from the service, rooms to the amazing location. Just steps away from great tapas bars. We had a queen deluxe with a small patio. It was spacious, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic place from which to experience Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one chair in the room and it was too uncomfortable to use. We brought the two deck chairs in from the terrace to use for sitting. Our room, D, and the neighboring room C, are accessible only by a very steep, really tight spiral staircase. If you have any mobility issues, be sure to request some room other than these. I have slight knee problems and using the stairway aggravated them. The bed was on the hard side, too hard for our tastes, and after 4 nights, we were left sore and achy.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. The terrace with our room was gorgeous, we only wish we would have been able to use it more. Unfortunately for us, during our stay, Ronda was experiencing very high winds the entire time and it was cold to boot, so using the terrace was just about impossible, short of dressing up in ski gear, which we did not have. The view was delightful and it was so very, very quiet at all times. This particular part of the city is nearly inaccessible by car with only one tiny, cobblestone street by it, so there was virtually no traffic noise. The staff took our bags up to the room and down again at the end of our stay. After four days there, we almost felt like part of the community! It is a little remote, being on the outer edge of the old part of town, which is exactly what we wanted, to be removed from the hustle and bustle of the tourist hordes. If you want to be in the thick of it, this is not the place for you. If you want quiet, relaxing, reasonable price, this is the one. We can't recommend it highly enough! The cathedral is visible from the terrace, and we loved the bells. We would most certainly stay there again, without hesitation. We arrived by train and taxi, so parking was of no concern to us. Parking a car would certainly be a challenge, so leave it behind somewhere, and use the city bus that is literally 2 minutes away ( 1 Euro), cabs that run form 3 to 5 Euros to the center of town, depending on time of day, or walk. Charming to the max.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Exceptional value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking but that is everywhere in Ronda.

    Excellent refurbished town house. Our room was large and very new finishes. Staff very helpful and location was ideal. Great value for money.Breakfast was excellent for 4€ more than enough fantastic value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Tradition meets modern comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't so easy to find the exact location, with the main bridge that we had to use being closed for car traffic, so we did take some time to find the alternative way to arrive there. Maybe the future guests could be informed better and even warned about the bridge situation.

    This place is wonderful, well run, very beautifully decorated in a traditional style but without losing focus on modern comforts, and with special care for details such as light fixtures which were so stylish. It was so peaceful to sleep and be here, we enjoyed it a lot. The chance to use the kitchen and help ourselves to tea etc. was truly appreciated. Thank you for having us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.6
    We loved Ronda and Boabdil guesthouse looked after our every need extremely well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be warned you cannot drive through the old town at certain times. Be sure to check with the guesthouse as to the rules otherwise you could be fined! We drove past two signs as we were too busy looking at the sat nav and were stopped by police in the main Square right by the Puenta Nuevo.

    For an extra 5€ per person we had an excellent breakfast, fresh fruit, bread, ham, cheese, yoghurt, muesli, coffee/tea, juice and the children had hot chocolate- always a winner! Also considering how central and close we were to the all the top sites, it was very quiet in the room and easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    We had a very nice stay, walking around old-town Ronda from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is actually impossible to get there by car. It would be helpful if the website mentioned a few places where one can park the car. The bed was a bit hard but okay.

    A small typical old-style Ronda house in a narrow street. Quite a bit of character! We like that. We could check in a bit earlier than planned and could drop off our lugage even before that. The breakfast was nice too. Very friendly staff! The location is super good to explore old Ronda.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay in Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little cold at night, and more details on the local free parking areas would have been helpful.

    Nicely presented comfortable room, plenty of space and a nice bathroom. The property was spotlessly clean and the check-in and check-out was swift. Good location for exploring Ronda.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    The real Ronda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This room was outstanding. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well presented with plenty of wardrobe space for luggage, great wifi and smart tv . It had a small terrace with great views of the old church and city walls. It is situated about 1/2 km from the major tourist traps so if you are looking for a quiet location that has many "real" spanish cafes and restaurants you should check out this guesthouse.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    10
    Beautiful guesthouse in Ronda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a difficult time finding the guesthouse since we arrived by car and did not know we could turn on to the actual cobblestone street from the rotary. We were told we could park our car at a gas station down the street before the rotary. It worked out well.

    Beautiful guesthouse with private bathroom. When I originally saw “guesthouse” on the website, I almost skipped it since they usually have shared bathrooms. My husband really liked it so I looked at it in detail and saw they have private bathrooms. The place felt like a boutique hotel. Room was very comfortable with queen bed and terrace. In the common room, they provided hot water for tea and coffee. This place is not in the touristy area so could be good or bad but was good for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    A fun spot!This was by far the most personal reception and accommodation we encountered on our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The secure underground parking lot where we chose to leave our car was about 2k from the hotel, so we took a taxi to the door from there. Although there was apparently parking nearby, we wouldn’t have wanted to navigate the narrow road and historic ‘gate’ to actually drive up to the hotel!

    The hosts were delightful and so helpful! We arrived early for check in and since our room wasn’t quite ready yet, the young woman made us a coffee to enjoy while we waited! The male host was very personable and gave us lots of info for our stay and directed us to a great restaurant for dinner within walking distance. They provided the best (most readable, too) tourist map we had for our entire trip thru Spain!! Got our excercise walking up the hill to the old town and the bridge, but so much to see along the way! The room was fairly plain, but was exceptionally clean and comfortable! If the weather had been better we would have enjoyed using our private balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    9.6
    Great location in the old moorish quarter, place full of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had a very small patio area for one person, no views as it’s enclosed.

    Great location in the old moorish quarter, place full of character and nicely decorated. Room is basic but very comfortable, bathroom clean with good appliances and shower. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    Unique, peaceful and perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most comfortable and peaceful sleep we had on a 7 day tour of Andalusia staying at 3/4 star hotels. Arrived 2 hours before official check in time but offered coffee and room made available within 15 minutes. Room was spacious, comfortable and simply decorated. Location is great as it's a short walk into Ronda with several points of interest on the way. Breakfast was €5 but was the most perfect, simple and beautifully presented one we had on our tour and was excellent value. Car parking is in the square or if no spaces available there is plenty of room on the road down the hill. Owner very friendly and accommodating and we would highly recommend anyone staying in Ronda to stay at this unique guest house.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    7.9
    Simple accomodation in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor at the front. A little cold in February, but probably nicely cool in summer.

    Location was excellent - just a few minutes walk from the center of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Cosy, comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. There's a nice relaxed atmosphere and the staff are great. I would reccomend for a shortish stay as there's not a huge amount of room (at least in the room we stayed) for hanging clothes etc, but other than that it's a great place for a short break.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special besides the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold and sheets were wet, they could have turned the heat on before our arrival as it was quite a cold day. Room was really small for two people with luggages.

    Location wise you could easily find parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    9.6
    Stay at Boabdil was such a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit chilly in the room as we stayed in winter. But aircon did the job, and we got a comfortable temperature.

    Stay at Boabdil was such a nice experience. Property is located inside the old city walls (parking is outside but close). A special personal touch - hosts make and serve breakfast by themselves. They also helped us with suitcases. Room was spacious and cozy. Nothing not to like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent accommodation, highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instructions to find property could have been explained, with perhaps an email being sent out to customers before arrival, as I found it a little tricky at first to find, even with a GPS.

    The room was very clean, comfortable and modern looking, with amenities such as wifi, tv etc. The facilities on site were perfect, with free coffee and tea facilities in the shared dining room. There is also the use of the microwave, oven, fridge etc. There is free parking nearby in the plaza, but with limited spaces, otherwise you will have to pay to park in the nearby Car Parking for around 20 Euros a day. Staff are friendly and very welcoming. Location is great and about 10 mins on foot to the main town, however there is a slight incline to reach it, so not ideal for persons with limited mobility. The property itself is slightly hidden and can be accessed by car off the nearby roundabout, driving through an archway by the church grounds, coming off the main road and driving on cobble paving as if entering a pedestrian area. Would Highly recommend this place, a real hidden gem at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit cold (we were there end of December)

    The breakfast (at extra cost) was wonderful. Healthy, varied, and we were welcomed to make a packed lunch of what we we werent able to finish. Also apperciated free coffee/tea all day. We were four adults (parents and "kids" aged 19 and 22) and the family room was large enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold when we visited, and the room didn't really heat up. But I guess that's normal for houses in Spain overall.

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, great location and clean facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, easy to find, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in the shower was either boiling hot or freezing cold - hard to get a good in between. Sink was either off or on way too hard.

    Perfect location, easy to find, friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Great value hotel thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really but it was very difficult to find in a car - satnav didn't know that you had to drive through a hole in the moorish wall!!

    Very friendly staff good breakfast in a very convenient position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable room, but it was a little bit cold inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room, but it was a little bit cold inside. The location is perfect, few minutes walking from everywhere. Parking is free on street just a few meters away from the guesthouse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    10
    Exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    This place was amazing. It was beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable, and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was outstanding and definitely worth the money. The location was great as well - it was in the old town, a bit away from the busier part of town across the bridge, so it was very quiet but still a short walk to shops, restaurants, and all of the good sites to see. The staff was also extremely welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location!!! Just far enough away from tourist areas (the bridge) but easily walkable. Parking just outside the wall--, no problem. Restaurants in the plaza outside the wall are excellent--note: Zucio--Sam, our host, terrific, as well as other staff. Room and bed extremely comfortable..wish our home shower were as great. Fantastic value!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The house was difficult to find as the main bridge was under repair. Also parking around the property is not easy.

    Lovely guesthouse. The house was beautifully renovated. The owners were very friendly and the continental breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    Amazing place in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was other guests maybe misusing the honesty bar, we had a bottle of water marked down that we didn't have so had to cross it out.

    Great location. Samuel at reception was so friendly and welcoming. Comfortable bed, great en suite bathroom, and immaculately clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    9.5
    Sam (the owner) was really nice--offered to make us coffee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower leaked a little.

    Sam (the owner) was really nice--offered to make us coffee in the AM even though we didn't have breakfast with them; communal fridge is really nice since you could buy stuff and make sandwiches. Mariaetta (?) was really sweet--I think she's the one who cleans, and she does an AMAZING job--the room was SPOTLESS.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    9.2
    Very satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking, as mentioned above.

    Parking was a big problem. No parking available at Boabdil for guests, so we had to unload our luggage, then find street parking maybe 350 meters away. Later in the evening we were able to move the car closer--about 50 meters away. Granted, parking in Ronda generally is tough. Ok, now good things. Very friendly and helpful management. Comfortable queen bed . Guests can make use of kitchen, including storing food in the fridge. Location very convenient for walking to favorite sights such as "new" bridge, bullring, Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated perfect in Ronda with most attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is situated perfect in Ronda with most attractions in short distance. The hotel is nice decorated and very clean. We were recommend to eat at Bodegas San Francisco, which was fantastic. All toghether we have a wonderfull stay in Baobdil and Ronda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    5.8
    Very disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small. There was a perspex window between our bedroom & another bedroom, so when either switched lights on it affected the other room - this was extremely unsatisfactory. I would not stay here again unless modifications made.

    The bed was lovely & comfy. The property was in a good area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    10
    No need to look anywhere else. This place was perfect for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator but staff carried our luggage to/from our room

    Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean premisses. Easy free parking just a block away. Great location and very reasonable price with everything within easy walking distance. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    warm home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    no

    Nice and helpful staff Very clean room Well equipped facility, there is even a facility can dry clothes. good quality breakfast high quality decoration spacious room nice design very good price

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Boabdil Guesthouse Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: