Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bon Repòs 3 stars

Vallderoure, 17-23, 08370 Calella, Spain

#41 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather, but that's hardly the hotels fault. Not a criticism, but more main meal choice would be appreciated

    The accommodation was better than expected for the price, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ...queueing for a long time trying to make toast in a very small household toaster for 100 plus people

    Location. Staff. Room was small but big enough for 3 of us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are very un comfy and you can hear EVERYTHING the walls are paper thin. The canteen is very loud and busy and can often get to much but it is nice how you get the option to sit outside which solves this.

    Great hotel, the food was amazing plenty to choose from, lots of meats, fresh salads, fruit and deserts. Something is different everyday and they will cook certain meats and dishes in front of you. Also the option for snacks through out the day. Lovely staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is just full of weird people. The staff is very very rude! One day the restaurant was full for dinner so we decided to sit outside The restaurant where they had some tables left. While we were about to start eating a woman from the cleaning staff came to us and told us to go back into the restaurant in a very rude way nearly shouting at us. So that we just left our plates and went to Barcelona, because there was not even one nice restaurant to eat in calella. Thank god there were buses to Barcelona every hour or so. I really don't recommend this place if you want a nice beach holiday and don't ever go for full board or even all inclusive. It's totall not worth it. We only are in the restaurant twice. We preferred to go to Barcelona than staying there. Don't expect any kind of service quality here, it's very poor!! The people both in the hotel and everywhere around did not care or show any effort to please their guests. We were happy that we only stayed for 3 nights.

    The beach is the only nice thing in calella.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant noisy and like a school canteen. Wifi free but connection poor No glasses for drinks poor quality plastic glasses. Warm white wine

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we had a horrendous time ever with the young Germans coming get in at 5 in the mor6 banging on our doors but management were great got it all sorted and couldn't apologise enough

    The staff were lovely food was nice kids club excellent bedding and towels changed every day everybody was so friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was disgusting. It stank of urine in the room and the pillows smelt like sweaty teenage boys. It was full of students from the colleges looking to get pissed for the night. The food was inedible it was that bad. Calella itself is run down and nasty even the old town leaves much to be desired. The beach is okay but that's about it. I am not someone who moans about things like this easily so seriously don't go here! Much nicer areas to stay are Tossa de Mar, or Pineda de Mar along this coastline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard uncomfortable. At breakfast we were asked to leave at 9.30 (closing time) even though we were still eating our food. We arrived approx 9am. Inconsistent information shoes and shirts (tops) to be worn in hotel not everyone adhere to this or was told about it

    Good location for bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived in my room, the smell of sigarette smoke was overwhelming. The walls (and door) are paper thin. If you're a light sleeper, this hotel is not for you. There were loud kids running around the hallway till late hours. Lunch and dinner were practically the same. Breakfast was OK. If you're not a heavy drinker and don't plan to drink every day at the bar, then I don't think the all inclusive is worth the money. Rather go around the corner and experience very good restaurants and pubs! Will recommend Papa's bar across the street, amazing food and service! Staff's english wasn't good. The only ones who spoke pretty decent English were the ones working the bar. At least they were friendly. A lot of German students, and they are loud. There is no hair dryer in the room. You have to leave a 20€ deposit at the reception to get the air conditioner remote. At least you will get that back at check out.

    The pool area was OK, a little dated but it did the trick. Bed in my room was comfy. You get what you pay for! Next time I would spend a little more and get a decent hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both booking.com and the hotel are of terrible service, charging customers without permission!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Worse is that after a complain from my self both parties rather ignore the issue.

    I have booked 4 rooms with this hotel, a 5th room was added to my card and charged. I have email both booking.com and the hotel and so far both parties are neglecting the situation. Ill never use this hotel again or booking.com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was cold and when we complained were told that it was fine The childrens club was none existent - not sure if it is because we were out of peak season? There were a LOT of school groups in with teenagers who were noisy and took over the pool and lounge areas There weren't enough loungers for the amount of holiday makers

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website photo showing the pool area, failed to show that the hotel is surrounded and overlooked by blocks of flats. My room was dirty, particularly the bathroom, the beds and ete like camp beds. I actually fell out during the night because it was so narrow. The breakfast was terrible. The croisants were rock hard and stale, the cooked food was far too salty. I left after one night, and regret having pre-paid. I cannot brleive that you vetted this estblishment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty bathroom, dirty bedroom, dirty everything. Hanger on the door Do Not Disturn - doesn't work, which is very strange. If i don't want my room to be cleaned or entered by anyone i hang the Do Not Disturb sign. Cleaning ladies opened the room twice (two days in a row) to clean it and make a bed - which is breach of privacy.

    Staff - woman on the reception who spoke russian language.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO WIFI!! although on booking website they provide it is in every room Most convinences are payable

    Staff very helpful and spoken many languagess Very good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like the fact that, although, we had breakfast and dinner included, at dinner we had to pay for our drinks. Even for water, which I didn't find quite fair. And we weren't allowed to bring water from our room. Basically, we were forced to pay for the water or stay thirsty until we finished dinner. This is a stupid policy, in my opinion. I can understand that you have to pay for alcohol or soda, but for water .....

    The location was good. It was easy to access from bus station. The room was also OK, the size was comfortable. The food was good. We had both breakfast and dinner included, so this was quite convenient for us. The beach was close, as well as the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner. An old rude lady with the all personnel and sometime with guests.

    Location was good and breakfast was rich too. Maybe a little bit noisy due the high season but the hotel suits more for families than for singles. At the reception Estrella is the best receptionist in all Calella.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not served until 8am.

    Good clean basic accommodation. Food quality in the buffet was reasonable, with large choice. English spoken. Short walk to great beach shops and restaurants in the town.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tired in places

    Was fine location good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was full of young people so at night and well into the early hours of the morning it was very noisey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very basic

    It was cheap and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit loud, shower could be better.

    Nice breakfast, affordable rooms. Good service overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated resort, hotel and staff. They all could do with refurbing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room only but was given free breakfast because I was racing ironman

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boring atmosphere, issues with hot water, not particularly clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and well managed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unable to chart phone unless I was in the room and had the light on.

    Nothing in particular.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, pool to small and sun beds crammed into a tiny space. Food awful. Rubbish wifi.

    The staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise at night

    localitation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss surprise nuggets.

    Ambient, Context. Awesome location, incredible breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wanted us to wear a wrist band which refused, didn't see need for room only

    Good location and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed not good

    Food was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to give me an alarm call one morning, because my phone was out of order

    Cheerful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not very clean, location is good and decent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was useless , the shower head in our room needs changing

    The place and the price of the hotel , it was clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the becon

    All the staff,the reception,the restaurant,chambermaid well done to everyone and thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A big barn designed for packed tour tourists. They required a deposit for the TV remote control!

    Inexpensive and centrally located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dirty. Table top covered in crumbs and hairs on the floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are like paper. Very noisy.

    Cheap

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is terrible

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food.

    Location and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible

    Staff very friendly, food was good value for money. Overall a very pleasant stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy. Booking.com should not have had this as a special for this weekend. It was full of kids from teams for volleyball tournaments. We requested Upper level but got first floor. The hotel was incredibly noisy and the walls paper thin. In the morning we had an ice cold shower. Dinner was catered to the children's tastes so lots of potatoe fries, Vienna, burgers etc. Breakfast was passable. Rooms very dated and the sliding wardrobe door kept breaking

    Lady on reception was friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    area around the outside or my balcony was not very clean,debris from rooms above had built up.

    hotel staff were very friendly and helpful ,especially Caroline.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit of confusion on checking in, but skipped over on that cause ALL staff were EXCELLENT

    The friendly receptionist who added breakfast to our booking and let us stay there the next day for free until we were getting the bus to Airport - SHE WAS SO HELPFUL!

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool may working earlier - from 7:00 - before brekfast. I would like drying laundry in the room.

    Good, large selection of food. Homely atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Malfunctioning air-conditioner in the room. two out of three nights without it was terrible. The problem was the remote control, apparently, the timing was stuck on fifty minutes operation. Only the first night was comfortable.

    The pool, the hotel, the staff, the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel loud at all times of day .. Woke up every night between 3-5am by loud noise from hotel guests coming in. Food was cold and tasteless, however they did make us full board on arrival instead of half board ("a present from them to us") would recommend self catering if staying at this hotel. Wifi-SLOW ... Go and use a bars wifi if needed! Hotel staff good depending on what time of day! Evening entertainment good and all day by the pool for children!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything!! From no parking (we had to park near a hospital) Its a big drinkhal with rooms. Very loud. Breakfast stops at 09.30. Everywhere the smell of beer and drunk people. Very bad hotel.

    Nothing!! No really nothing!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our airco was broken during almost the whole stay. Everyday somebody came in and 'fixed' it or told the reception it was fixed, but it was not. This made our roomstay / sleeping in the midst of summer quite challenging.

    The social atmosphere was great, staff really friendly, no shouting / drunk guest, just every enjoying. The hotel is not that big, outside is space enough to sit and relax. Rooms were not big but not too small either. The food was in our opinion not that bad as some other reviews led you to believe. Some elements such as the patates frites were never right, but there is ample choice of meat, fish, salads that were actually quite good (and when picked at the right time, quite hot as well)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The common areas were not clean at all. The room furniture is old and not in good condition. The buffet food was not nice at all.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    awful food

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Group

    Good cold and sometimes limited

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect , next year we are going again.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no internet.

    Great value for money...basic, clean, good food...dinner was a gift...close to the beach...

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to the beach. Clean. Good price as for hotel with meals options ))) Recommended!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food sometimes not hot enough.

    Lovely staff, Very clean, Good location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small uncomfortable unclean room. Loud hotel.

    Convenient location and included breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, food, good staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi.

    Location, pool, showers were hot, staff were helpful, hotel was very clean.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Guests also reviewed these properties: