Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Eetu - Adults Only 4 stars

Platja de Fornells, s/n, 17255 Begur, Spain

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Perfect stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing time at the hotel. Everything was so relaxing, clean and comfortable. All the staff was super friendly and helpful. Really nice beaches are in walking distance and the center of Begur is 5min. by car. We had delicious, healthy and high quality breakfast (different fruits, yoghurt, salmon, jamon, cheese, cakes, eggs, freshly backed bread,...) We loved it! Thanks a lot to everyone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    A great find in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight comment- the lighting in the bathroom is very dark.

    Lovely place - fun quirky design but very comfortable. It’s very informal but wears its professionalism lightly. Staff are all friendly but really efficient. We would love to return.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is great, we were just over priced by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were over priced, had we booked directly with the hotel our nightly price would have been 40% less! This we were told by the front desk staff!

    Great location, excellent hotel, full breakfast, nearby great bathing area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    We highly recommend the hotel for the perfect getaway - I am sure we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have loved for the hotel to have had a pool seeing the beaches were too crowded and the jetty at the harbour not that comfortable to sunbathe at.

    Breakfast was really good and a great selection. We were absolutely impressed by the quality and the imagination of the dinner menu as well as the wine recommendations. Great and big rooms with all you need - and nice toiletries :) Owners and staff were very helpful and forthcoming, they made you feel at home and very welcome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get a cab if you don't want to drive. Which is not the fault of the hotel. It is in a beautiful relaxing area very close to stunning swimming spots.

    We were here on our honeymoon and stayed for 3 nights. Wonderful staff, superb breakfast, super clean. Everything you need is here. Fantastic for a comfortable relaxing stay. The location is away from the center of Begur but that suited us as it was close to beautiful swimming spots and stunning walls and beach side restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful boutique style hotel, really would be an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful boutique style hotel, really would be an amazing retreat with a pool serving refreshments and snacks. We like a beach will all amenities so the idyllic cove beaches were not our style, even so they were very beautiful. Location is very peaceful so really need a car to go out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay at Hotel Eetu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was slow and at times unusable. Bathroom lighting was very dark. As others have mentioned, this hotel would really benefit from a small pool or outdoor lounge area.

    Our room was very big, clean, and had ample storage space for our bags and clothes. It was really great to have free parking on site as well. There are a few beautiful beaches close to the hotel, which are reached by a small seaside hiking path.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    A relaxed hotel , great staff , delicious food, lovely views, near beautiful beaches and Begur Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you miss the lunch and feel like something to eat before dinner, no light meals available, once you know it's not a problem,

    Staff really helpful , room clean and comfortable , great food, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only food available, at lunch or dinner, is the main menu. Whilst this is good value when taken as the three courses, (2 three course meals a day is too much for me), individual plates can be very expensive. A bar menu with appropriate dishes and sandwiches is needed. The is nowhere nearby to obtain drinks or food such as a bar or cafe.

    Overall the facilities and the friendly and competent staff were excellent, the covered and secure garage a real selling point for me. There are many scenic and enjoyable walks in the vicinity. The picturesque town of Begur is only 4 kms away and well worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    Absolutely horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like anything! We left after one night! The food was so bad we gave it to the dog in the restaurant. Moved to another hotel after becoming very stressed at the rudeness etc!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff & a great location in the peaceful & scenic village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower temperature kept going from a perfect hot temperature to a warm temperature. Only 1 pillow each on the bed. The hotel restaurant was closed on a Monday night (the night we stayed), would have been helpful to know about this in advance.

    All of the staff we met were extremely welcoming, friendly & helpful. Paqui the receptionist was extra helpful on arrival advising us about what to do in the area and provinding us with maps. Breakfast was tasty, including fresh juices & eggs made to order. Lovely complementary toiletries in the bedroom as well as use of a cosy dressing gown & slippers. Spacious bedroom & balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our group of 5, spread across 3 rooms all with excellent sea views, arrived only a few days into their season, so things were just getting going. Nevertheless, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are wonderful with a very comfortable bed, a spacious balcony and a large bathroom. There is plenty of ground floor parking in a covered area attached to the hotel. A 10 minute downhill walk leads to the shoreline and a small beach (which was covered by a very stormy and high tide while we were there). A 25 minute walk along a coastal path (with several steps) leads to another larger beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect serene location and a great breakfast too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect escape from the city. This place is a total gem. The surrounding area and the Costa Brava are truly stunning. I was on a hiking trip with 2 girlfriends. We stayed here on our last night. It was definitely more upscale than the places we had been prior. Despite our dirty hiking clothes, the staff was overly accommodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious, recently renovated. Breakfast was delicious - freshly made eggs upon request and everything else you could ever want from a breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great relax stay would stay there agin we love the areas been going to that part of Spain since 1983
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was exerlent and so was breakfast food great choice to choose from wine was a good price . Happy hour was very good very relax stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The Hotel was super nice and well decorated, the furniture was super chick. They had original table
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel was super nice and well decorated, the furniture was super chick. They had original tables from the 60s the rooms looks super cozy and clean the colors used for deco were super pop. Bathroom and Balkony super clean and nice with an amazing Garden and Forest Tree View. The stuff very helpful and friendly and very familiar feeling, we had dinner there and it was first quality from the starter till the main dish and desert. The stuff was serving very professional and we had a small chat, the drinks on the bar were maid with love and super quality. The beaches where close and super clean and relaxing. I had a great time with my Partner and we will come back :)) Natalia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Charming adults only hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    The Hotel was perfect, beautiful, comfortable, always smelling nice, top location, wonderful view, extremely friendly staff. On top, there have a beautiful restaurant outside under the trees in which they served delicious food (breakfast/lunch /dinner) and on Thursday they had beautiful live music. Wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were welcoming and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were welcoming and friendly. The quality of the food was excellent and the parking facilities were a bonus. The location is excellent for accessing the local stunning beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Little Gem set in the beautiful, rugged Costa Brava.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better lighting in bathroom and a magnifying mirror for shaving.

    Staff are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. Food is beautiful and reasonably priced. Setting is gorgeous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    A memorable stay in a stunning location with personal and individual attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay. Fabulous.

    We loved Ber, the joint owner manager, as does everybody. He makes the hotel very special. He does a fabulous job, always warm, fun and enthusiastic. The breakfast was of the highest quality available which was a tremendous start to the day. We had dinner one evening which was also superb. The outstanding feature of this hotel Is breakfasting or dining beneath the mulberry trees. Very memorable. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable modern hotel in Cadaqués
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located in an area of Cadaqués where you had to walk 20 min to downtown. A car was nice to get places during the hottest part of the day.

    The room was really clean, the terrace was spacious with comfortable furniture. The pool, restaurant and surrounding terrace areas were extremely beautiful with flowers, fountains and cool outdoor furniture. The pool looked lovely and had lots of chairs and umbrellas to use. I would recommend this property for anyone requiring a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    The people makes the difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable and there wasn't a blanket in the room, only a thin coverlet. The hotel, though by the beach, could use a pool. The lighting in the bathroom is a bit dark, and maybe some of the bathroom furnishings can use some updating. I suppose the humidity by the beach causes the upkeep of paint from bubbling off the ceiling difficult, but little touches could help to keep the hotel looking fresh and new.

    I loved the staff at the hotel. The check in process and friendliness of the front desk made the experience really nice and I'd definitely recommend this place to other travelers. The location is great. Views from the hotel dining/restaurant area and from the balcony in the room can't be beat! Parking was convenient and safe. There's even charging stations for electric cars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have enjoyed a ceiling fan in the room, would be able to run the AC less. Also would have been nice to have more cooling in the indoor dining area.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and was very comfortable. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Extremely warm staff, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular.

    The personalized and warm attention given by the staff/owner made our very short stay extra special. Sea-view room was absolutely worth the extra-cost. Hotel was clean, easy to locate, parking space was adequate and there are beautiful places within walking distance. There are not many restaurants or commercial establishments nearby which only adds to the charm and peace. We found a supermarket 5 mins drive from the Hotel. We would definitely return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Service at meal times with Hotel restaurant food also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly a pool but not a great issue and perhaps bar prices a little high

    Service at meal times with Hotel restaurant food also excellent. 2 minutes walk to waterfront. Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    A real gem on the Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one mentions that there is a road directly in front of the hotel, so there is some traffic , and it disturbs the otherwise peaceful environment, if it wasn't for that, the place would be exceptionally superior.

    Lovely grounds. Beautiful view from the large balcony. Excellent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff, especially Toni who went out of his way to be helpful. Uncrowded

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, super food, amazing beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hotel and location. Staff are very friendly, rooms were very clean and the food was amazing. Breakfast was great and the restaurant was Michelin standard. Aiguablava beach is 20 minute walk (cliff walk or by the road) and is one of the nicest beaches I've been to! There is also 2 closer beaches within 5/10 minutes walk. You can also get to begur town and other beaches within minutes in a car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in the heart of the real Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Prices are about what you would expect to pay in England for food and drink but it's good value.

    The parking was superb. A big plus for me. The staff were excellent and up-graded me from a garden view room to one on the third floor with a sea view for no extra cost. Toni was very informative about the local area and suggestions about what to see and do. Breakfast is superb. Two guys were having beer with their eggs and bacon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great spot on the northern Costa Brava
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No pool or spa facilities

    Staff were fantastic; Owner was always around to ensure we were well looked after and had everything we needed; View of the sea from the room; Food in the restaurant was exceptional; No kids!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, and location convenient if you want to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was nice (receptionist, restaurant staff), but when we checked out, the hotel owner bade us farewell in a pretty bizarre way (some hugging and cheek kissing)... Really awkward and inappropriate.

    Rooms were clean, and location convenient if you want to go to nearby beaches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, great holiday. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have great difficulty in finding any negative comments.

    The rooms were excellent. The owner was very friendly and helpful (as were all the staff). Lovely location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the restaurant offered more choice.

    Wonderful view from the balcony (well worth the few extra €'s for a room with view). Rooms renovated and redecorated with taste. Comfortable and large bed. Quiet. Close to Begur beaches. Copious included breakfast. Good Wifi. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    The whole staff was super friendly and really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole staff was super friendly and really helpful. The owners are so welcoming, that you just feel like being home. Their dogs are super cute.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    How all hotels should treat guests
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest management ever. Dinner was a delight. Breakfast was brilliant. Would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location, helpfull staff, clean and big rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Classic hotel in an otherwise unremarkable area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely sea view and proximity to the sea just a close walk down to the Harbour. Meals were expensive but it was nice having drinks in the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Simply magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. And a beautiful garden area to eat in. Beautiful rooms with stunning views. And best of all, amazing service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Super Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.5
    Excellent break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No pool

    Very friendly and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommend if you want a nice hotel away from the crowds. Owner on site; staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more light in bathroom

    Room was wonderful. Food was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to stay there

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Everything perfect staff friendly without being overbearing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing far exceeded my expectations

    Everything perfect staff friendly without being overbearing, food exceptional, room socomfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for beach towels without telling us

    Spotless clean Adults only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Staff friendly lovely location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful location with excellent restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.9
    Hard mattress on the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress on the bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Nothing to complain about and the staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom was awful!!!!

    Nothing to complain about and the staff were lovely. A beautiful view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff, the cleanliness,the breakfast and the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could do with a pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Cocktail prices
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail prices

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    It was fab, couldn't say more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was lovely, really clean and big fluffy towels. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect short break especially if you like sea swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Friendly helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Very welcoming atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful breakfast, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel, great location, wonderful breakfast, The Owners of the Hotel worked tirelessly to make sure our stay was most enjoyable & absolutely nothing was too much trouble,

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.6
    The breakfast was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    The breakfast was perfect! The owners are wonderful and make you feel home. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and we will come back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike, but we would have appreciated hot drink facilities in our bedroom,and one more chair!

    Friendly owners and staff. The views from our bedroom were fabulous.Take your binoculars! Bedroom was well equipped, with a really comfortable bed, enabling 10 nights of excellent sleep.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    In a beautiful area near interesting places to visit, but a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location though beautiful is not near any shops, bars or restaurants and a car really is needed. There is no pool although I believe one is planned for the future.

    In a beautiful area near interesting places to visit, but a car is an advantage. Very well appointed spacious rooms, pleasant garden with shady area for outside dining and good food. Welcoming and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Everyone very friendly and welcoming, nothing negative to report, we had a very enjoyable vacation of which the hotel played a big part. Rooms as good if not better than the photos' beautiful garden to have experience the excellent cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Lication was great, close to the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is nothing we did not like and when we come back to the Costa Brava we know where we will be staying.

    Lication was great, close to the beaches. Liked the terrace and we loved the nice large rooms , large bathrooms with high end soaps, shampoo and huge towels. The owners are very nice and they have real nice stafff. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.2
    A really friendly staff helping you with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A really friendly staff helping you with everything. They also had an easy accessible indoor parking so it was always shadow there. The surroundings were absolutely the best I have experienced in Costa Brava, with a lot of cliffs and rocks where you could have a swim from. I just say go there!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The food was interesting and very well prepared with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi does not connect well for our canadian iPhones, but the laptop worked great in the room.

    The food was interesting and very well prepared with great flavours and arrangements. The owners and staff were very friendly and helped us feel very welcome. They went out of their way to help.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    8.8
    The peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace and quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous breakfast and it was included, very friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous breakfast and it was included, very friendly people

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, tasty breakfasts, exceptionally hospitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location, tasty breakfasts, exceptionally hospitable and helpful staff. We loved the room interior!

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Lovely staff and ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely staff and ambience. No children! Good location for exploring the area, and great food.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Intermittent wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Intermittent wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The entire experience - check-in to check-out.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad WiFi connection. Low lighting in the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff. Nice view. Very convenient parking. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, restaurant and bedroom were all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It'll be even better when they install a swimming pool.

    Staff, location, restaurant and bedroom were all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Great management & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great management & staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good locatiOn near most Beautiful beach of spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi connection

    Very good locatiOn near most Beautiful beach of spain

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    The location near the beach and the relaxed environment and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location near the beach and the relaxed environment and the garden.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.1
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Check out very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out very slow

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    9.2
    I thought the bedrooms/bathrooms were amazing, plus I...
    • Solo traveller

    I thought the bedrooms/bathrooms were amazing, plus I had the most beautiful view from my balcony.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    The romantism and overall location of the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast should be better

    The romantism and overall location of the facilities

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: