Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bon Sol Resort & Spa 4 stars

Passeig Illetes, 30, 07181 Illetas, Spain

#1 of 8 hotels in Illetas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant indeed, few extra touches needed (particularly relating to the food).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little dated and some of the staff not very helpful and at times a little rude! Waiting staff regularly told us they were "very busy" when there seemed to be very few people to serve! Shower head was dreadful - water everywhere and I think it's time they replaced clingy shower curtains with screens. Food was also a little outdated and limited - unimpressive. Expected better cuisine from a hotel of this calibre. Wi-fi not secure.

    Room was excellent - good size and very comfortable. Very clean, as was the entire property. Large balcony with great sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely hotel. Staff brilliant, friendly and efficient. Room was very good large for a single with a side sea view. Pools and restaurants excellent as was the servicing of leisure area. Reception staff extremely helpful. A most relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent service but difficult to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds very close together. No where to walk outside the hotel on the flat for evening drinks. Local Beach some distance away.

    Hotel on several levels difficult to move about. Food excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous traditional Mallorcan hotel close to Palma!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique hotel - full of history but has been updated stylishly whilst retaining traditional levels of service. Half board is great value with 4 course dinner options. Entertainment and cocktails were great in the bar. Room comfortable with lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful, relaxed holiday. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room would benefit from a bit of an update.

    The pool areas were laid out so you could have privacy if you wanted it. Having the choice of the two restaurants meant that you could decide what sort of evening you wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A very pleasant quiet location frequented by those in their golden years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More selection on the menus overall would be great. Do not overdo the egg dishes guys. Look the place rocks but we felt a little out of place being in our late 40's! Perhaps just the time of year we visited. If you want a quiet, gentile experience with no louts and a touch of class this is the place for you.

    The room we had was amazing and I really thank whoever arranged that. It was a thanks to my better half and the room did not disappoint. The staff are very attentive and the grounds, pool and cleanliness superb. Evening dinner could be a semi formal affair requiring long trousers and shirt. Owners are always on hand and are very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really looks after you. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff are delightful and go out of their way to help. Food delicious and they have a special vegetarian menu with lots of choices. Beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Very, very restful and peaceful hotel. The standard over everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Everything was excellent. Only problem for the elderly were the steps through the garden to the breakfast room. However, there is a second breakfast room next to reception......not as pretty of course as the one looking over the cove.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool bar could have provided more services such as a variety of snack type meals and possibly biscuits etc. to go with tea or coffee. It also closed a little early so early evening pre-dinner drinks was not an option.

    The Junior suite was spacious and light - bed was clean and comfortable and the linen was regularly changed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel with very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Junior Suite obviously had plumbing issues - there was a very unpleasant smell on entry to the suite that indicated damp or plumbing problems

    Varied Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Very helpful staff, plenty of sun beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No view at all from room due to masses of trees & shrubs right by balcony (Room 96) Avoid this room if you enjoy sitting on balcony & admiring the view.

    Very helpful staff, plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Met high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. If. I'm picky, staff on reception were not as responsive as their colleagues in other areas such as restaurant, pool bar, maids.

    Location, food, service all very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel, staff, food and ambience plus the period decor made for a perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The private small/bijou beach was beautiful, but there wasn't any sand as such. It was a private cove and fabulous for swimming in. If you want the Mediterranean Sea and sand, you only get the sea here. For us and our teenage son it wasn't a problem.

    Large comfy beds, private beach, personal touches e.g. the owner coming and introducing himself at dinner & asking how he could improve on anything. Welcome free drink and also going out of their way to get ours and other guests rooms ready when we arrived early.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel. We'd love to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived, the owner was waiting to tell us that our room was still occupied by the previous guests and we would have to stay in the hotel next door for the first night. This was a horrible, modern, minimalist place that we would never have chosen. I don't know exactly what happened ( I suspect the hotel was over-booked) but it was a very bad start to a short seven day holiday. However the owner did make every effort to compensate us by offering us full board and not charging for the first night. We had already booked half board so it meant we got 4 free lunches as we ate outside the hotel on two evenings.

    We loved the little beach and the sea swimming. Our junior suite was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Exquisite family run property that is great for families and adults alike!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really great. A few vendors near the property were rude but I am from New York so rudeness is not unknown to me.

    Lovely family friendly place with most excellent food! It is family run and it shows. Book early for this is a very popular destination that still manages to feel personal and intimate!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing BUT if booking double room -Check I if single / double use!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading booking.com page linked to hotel website: we accidentally booked double room for SINGLE USE - bill for 10days €1000 MORE than expected. . We've booked online for years & this is our first mistake - be warned!!

    Lovely cove to swim in with beach restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice if you're a couple whith no children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's pretty much a hotel for elder people. It's not too family friendly since it's pretty unconfortable to move around with a Stroller. There is like tons of floors and each thing is set on a different floor. Its nice deco but hotel is very dark since inside the hotel there are almost no windows. Also Swimming pool is too high for children Also room cleaning was not the best we've been.

    Owner is always around very gentle and staff is pretty gentle in general. We really like the mini private beach is a very small and tiny caleta and also rooms are big enough whith nice balcony sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Some staff did not want to be there but, but 90% of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some staff did not want to be there but, but 90% of staff excellent mainly the lower bar very slow and did not want to involve with customers , Room Staff cleaner etc very good Restaurant staff excellent and reception staff very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    A good, family run hotel but a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sun beds were a little hard to come by and we disliked having to think ahead to save them! There didn't appear to be any staff on actual duty around the pool areas to serve drinks, you had to go to the bar(s) for service. Sun terraces were on different levels and not particularly spacious. The sunbeds should really be replaced as they are tired looking. There is no beach as such, the nearest being a short walk to a public one. The hotel has a certain charm but is very tired in places and generally needs a refurbishment.

    The staff at the Bon Sol were lovely and very obliging. The hotel was in an excellent location and on a main bus route to Palma which you need particularly in the evenings when taxis are scarce. We had a spacious room with living area & balcony. The room was very quiet as we requested. Breakfast was served buffet style upstairs by the upper pool or in the beach restaurant. We used the upper pool one and it was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    the location, the kindness of the hotel's staff, their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the quality of the food is on average, considering how good is the hotel overall, they should probably look at improving the quality of the food. Breakfast, however, is at the proper 4stars superior level.

    the location, the kindness of the hotel's staff, their ability to accomodate our requests. The adult area with a jacuzzi and a wonderful view of the sea. Every detail is at the level of a 4 stars superior hotel, the towels, the amenities, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great relaxation,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some customers treat the hotel as if it was their own private club and try to take over the facilities without much thought to other guests.

    Customer service was first class.food was always of a good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Junior suite was booked , balcony was half the size shown in photograph Bathroom and toilet was very small Food was just okay , very plain to taste and had no presentation at all

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was highly recommended to us and we were certainly not disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfortunately the main swimming pool was only for confident swimmers and was out of depth (all over 12 ft and up to at least 15ft) for others. No surrounding hand rail was in place .

    THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. We had half board - the menu was changed every day and 4 courses were served as standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Great accommodation , a little touch of luxury in a lovely area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really very satisfied. couldn't really pick a fault except to say the meat dishes i.e. sirloin and roasts were a little tough for our liking.

    Attention to detail especially in the very comfortble bedrooms. plentiful supplies of tea and coffe in bedrooms. beach towels and robes supplied throughout stay. staff very courteous and helpful. dinner menu varried and tasty. wide selection of breakfast choices hot and cold.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff at reception and in restaurants all extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception and in restaurants all extremely welcoming and efficient. The owner and his family were very much in evidence and charming. It is a very well run hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Another excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely room, chocolate & fruits were very thoughtful. The hotel is totally different to the usual corporate big hotels, quiet but perfect for a trip into Palma as buses and taxi just down the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A Really Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not a case of 'not liking', the only things that I find a slight problem are that the interior of the hotel is a bit dark, but then the hotel is an older style building and it has many antiques, and the car park is a bit small.

    This is a family run hotel. We've now stayed there twice, but we are in the minority as there were many guests who were regular repeat visitors, and it is easy to understand why. Everyone is very helpful, and friendly. The hotel is in a nice location, and it is not so far from Palma, or the airport. It is a really good place to stay. There are three outside pools and a small private beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great service in this quirky hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    felt a little hemmed in by other buildings when sitting by the main pool

    Friendly and exceptional service. Wonderful to choose dinner from a menu and then be served.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect home away on a perfect Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection was not working in all places but perhaps it is difficult to fix since the hotel is so spread out. Not a big problem though but could have been if I would have been there in business.

    Everything but especially the warm and welcoming staff and owners. This hotel has to be experienced, words can not give it justice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel. A true gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!!

    This is a unique hotel. The owners have evidently spent both time and effort to create a relaxing atmosphere. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Great choice for breakfast and dinner. Altogether a great experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms not very insulated in terms of sounds from the neighbors. Also mostly catered for senior citizens.

    Great Food and beach. Staff was super nice and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Excellent holiday in relaxing surrounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in hotel......and local tour company "World Services ". are a disgrace, the final destination is wonderful but getting there is another matter. Long waiting for pick up ,with no apologies,some bullying couriers,lack of explanation by couriers of destination,lack of English and a lot more.

    The location,staff,food,comfort,all aspects ticked all the boxes. Will recommend and return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    A delightful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.....

    Friendly and very attentive service throughout the Hotel. Also the "Magic" way what seems quite a small Hotel opens out into splendid beach side gardens and pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Delightful stay, staff polite, but dining unadventurous and formal, resort lacks entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals were beautifully served, but the dining room unnecessarily formal, the beach restaurant less so. The menu was fairly mundane, more local food would have been welcomed. In a complete week the only Spanish dish to be presented was paella, once. The pools were very small, the private beach minute. Not a place to go if you have mobility problems. Plenty of lifts available but there is still a lot of walking to be done. Not much to do locally, reliant on the hotel for entertainment which was OK, but a bit aged, (and I am 72!!).

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff helpful and polite. Bar was delightful outside in the evenings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous break...other guests a little older than us ( we are in our early sixties )..but still fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 waiters could have been more attentive. Asked twice for a drink..did not get it. So I said forget it. Other waiter also did the eggs and omelettes at breakfast. Seemed a bit forgetful getting orders wrong and spelling things

    Desk staff and management. Most of other staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful beachfront hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant upstairs.

    My family and I loved everything about this hotel, but I recommend the beach restaurant which is more relaxed than the one in the main hotel. It was a bit to uptight for our liking. The staff there are very hard working and very accommodating especially to my 2 year old, they always tried to get him his fruit in the late afternoon which they didn't have to do but did so a very massive thank you to them all!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    3.8
    Won't be returning, outdated and unfriendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is tired and outdated. The pool area was dirty and unswept as were the pathways down to the pool. The handrails were covered with birds droppings and were never cleaned during the week we stayed. Staff at the pool bar were sullen and unfriendly and unable to make a basic cocktail. In general most of the staff seemed disgruntled and this made the general ambience unpleasant. As a result we used the sunbeds by the sea and also spent a lot of time outwith the hotel. We visited friends at the nearby Rui Bonanza Playa which was a far superior hotel in terms of ambience and service. Won't be returning.

    Staff at reception were friendly and efficient but sadly this wasn't the case throughout the hotel. Rooms, although outdated were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Have to be experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all but the only thing I lacked was just a tiny tiny detail, mirrors in order to se when you dry your hair in the shower rooms where you can change before leaving the hotel late, after your check out time.

    Just lovely. Homey luxury touch, felt as if living in an old castle with beautiful interior. Good food in all restaurants, close to Palma (the bus stop is just one minute walk away), lovely little private beach. We had a junior suite with a huge terass overlooking Palma bay and the Mediterranean. Breathtaking. Very nice staff and another thing I appreciated was all the books in different languages that people has left through the years. I could go on and on writing about all the lovely things about this hotel but to sum it up; "Just perfect."

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good set up, great amenities and all in one place =...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative was a non existing WIFI in room - as I need internet for work (even during vacation :-( ) this was bit inconvenient to work out of lobby. Otherwise = perfect!!!

    Very good set up, great amenities and all in one place = worry free!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing and stress-free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drink options at the pool bar can be improved to include fruit smoothies, etc.. they only have basic sugary juices

    its a very family-friendly resort and they have a little bit of everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    A very pretty hotel, good location, staff 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows hard I had to request to change them, which they did quickly.

    Staff were very attentive and polite. Food of good standard. Nice setting with lots of trees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Charm frozen in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Demographic was mostly older British couples. They were very nice, and it's Majorca so that's a major demo, but we felt "it aged". Beach was very tiny. Pool dated.

    Staff was excellent. Service very good. Hotel itself had a kitschy charm. Comfortable. Tunnels under the street were interesting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    6.7
    Disappointed with the Bon Sol this year……..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The junior suite was inadequate. Far too little room for three adults (we told the hotel we were a couple with our 24 year old daughter) and the room was originally for two people I would guess, with the only change being the addition of a small single bed in the corner, to create the illusion of the suite being suitable for three adults. The terrace was ok, but small and it had terraces on either side, separated only by a small barrier at about waist height, so privacy was impossible and the terrace could only be used in comfort when the other terraces were unoccupied. The bathroom was too small for three adults to use in comfort and the shower was old and not efficient. So, all in all a big disappointment at a very significant cost. The hotel is looking a wee bit tired and is care worn. The staffing of the bars is inadequate and service, especially at the pool bar, is slow. The staff seemed to be under more pressure this year than last year, but the chief waiters in both the restaurants are first class and attentive.

    Great pools, a lovely beach with first class sea swimming. Well located with easy and cheap bus access into central Palma in about 25 minutes. The food is ok but nothing to boast about and there is a sense of over promising and under delivering about the catering. There is always one course that is soup (cheap and easy) with no other option. The rest of the food is ok, but the attempt to create a more "sophisticated" atmosphere by having someone walk around playing the violin or singing and playing the guitar is a bit silly and actually distracting. The entertainment in the bar in the evening is well passed its sell by date and needs to be looked at again by the management.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    a delightful family run hotel with great charm and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing!

    staff fabulous. nice atmosphere. good food which varied every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms could do with a little updating

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing, the heated pool was a bonus and the stay were really helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything in the bedroom worked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was fine but little availability for walking away from busy roads

    Everything in the bedroom worked!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms need updating, lift to beach restaurant.

    Lovely heated pool with jacuzzi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel goes the extra mile

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT STAY AND EXCELLENT STAFF WHO WORK THERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAFF AND FOOD

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    The owners entertained the guests well, every day there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owners entertained the guests well, every day there was something special etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family feeling

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Good once we got a good room first room was dark water on floor of bathroom all the time a leake som
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting used to lifts

    The beach,food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Luxurious property. Very classy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Beds too hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds too hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hotel and all of the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Charming family run traditional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modernisation of bathroom

    Smashing staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful. Personal touch from owners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic positv staff - all thrue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic positv staff - all thrue. Never a no or can't do. !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful holiday in a peaceful oasis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious food,relaxing environment and excellent staff. Many repeat guests which is always a positive sign.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food , great rooms with comfy beds and very friendly staff .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third visit to Bon Sol. Fabulous hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All just perfect

    The Hotel is amazing. We had the best holiday ever. Nothing can improve on this awesome hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.8
    Long walk to beach via 2lifts and tunnels
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym and yoga clas class time in the middle breakfast 2hour slot was only activety

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Loved the Bon Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    steps

    Bed excellent and bathroom. Restaurant very good. Staff excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice to be there and certainly first choice when we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it could not be better, execellent service in all aspects and areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Unique hotel in quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The friendly staff and the care that goes into every aspect of this wonderful unique hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous family run hotel. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    relaxing holiday, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection continuously failed Smell of drains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Great entertainment and very unique
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great entertainment and very unique

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Everyone courteous and smiling. Beach lovely and food a treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    All great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Na

    Accommodation staff food service location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Overall the hotel is a little gem in a wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed i.e. pillows,"headboard" and mattress

    The food was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aggressive impatient guestswho didn't treat staff well I was embarrassed by their rudeness

    Clean, great staff and owner, good food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Nice hotel, helpful staff, family owned and shows in their determination to please guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection could be better. Coffee needs improving.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    It's a beautiful hotel, inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room was too warm most nights (mid May outside temperature approx. 20 degrees) but the hotel had an issue with switching on the air conditioning - apparently it is governed by ecological parameters. Not very comfortable at times. WiFi a bit hit and miss in some parts of the hotel.

    It's a beautiful hotel, inside and out. The food was outstandingly good with a different menu every night - 4 courses - and brilliantly cooked. The staff are consistently friendly, professional and happy.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: