Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Borgia 3 stars

Avenida República Argentina, 5, 46702 Gandía, Spain

#19 of 61 hotels in Gandía

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1270 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, nice sized room with balcony and good general facilities. Staff were exceptional, ready and available to assist wherever possible, to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not have wished for better in the location and for the price

    Great location, within 5-10 minutes walk of all the main sights of the city, as well as bars and restaurants. Spacious room, temperature excellent. Restaurant/cafe/bar on site, generally quiet area. Genuine 3* hotel, probably better than a 4* we used last week!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very compact and could prove tricky for some, the bath also wasn’t super clean. Other than that everything was great!

    The bed is very comfortable, the location was excellent and there was a head of parking around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Borgia and we highly recommend it. We come here every year. We love Gandia. Strong wifi. Buffet lunch and dinner is served and food was excellent. Easy parking in the street. Walking distance to centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and dinner seem to expensiv to me, that's why I went out to eat. Not all the rooms are same. Not all the beds are confortabel.

    I like the hotel, it is in the center. Give your wish for smokefree if you wish so, or ask for a good comfortabel bed, because they have. room is big and shower are good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really.

    Great location in the city center. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy communication. Easy and safe hotel parking to a fair price. Good breakfast buffet. WiFi OK.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred dinner starting earlier than 20.30 as I cannot eat late - but this is Spain !!

    All staff, especially reception, very helpful and friendly. We arrived early, before 9.00 and were dealt with promptly, both in regard to room allocation ( given the choice of double or twin ) and access to private car park which was inexpensive and all surrounding streets were meter parking only.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bathroom was very clean, there was a sewage-like smell. The smell was a bit strong and I could smell it in the room too. I had to leave the window open the whole time so fresh air would flow through.

    I liked this hotel overall. The room I got was clean, comfortable, and breakfast was tasty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows firm, food choices limited.

    Good location within the town, excelent room and bathroom sizes. Modern decor throughout. Friendly staff and an ideal hotel to visit. Good secure off road parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The view from our room were other people's rooms and gardens.

    Very spacious room, excellent staff and the location is superb. The beach is only a bus ride away, very straightforward. It's bang in the middle of loads of shops and restaurants and the people in Gandia are super friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful. The room was not soundproof. I did not feel the staff to be friendly when checkin in, a smile would not hurt. The breakfaststaff should all be able to speak english to responce to question on contains in the food and allergy.

    Tasty fruits at breakfast. Minibar at the room to put in your own drinks. Good cleaning every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way to easy to hear the neighbours--even the sound of them getting a message on WhatsApp went clearly through the walls. A bit dusty on the floor. Maybe a bit far from the beach--but close to the old town/town center.

    Comfy bed and nice and big room. The room had a lovely balcony with a view of the street.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. They provided me with a packed breakfast as my flight was 7am

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could find no faults at all.

    Excellent hotel in a great location if you need to stay in the heart of Gandia. Great value, very friendly and I had no problem with noise. Clean and modern, surrounded by a good choice of places to eat. I had a hire car and never had any problems parking in the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed and bathroom. Stuff wasnt nice. In hotel bar you needed to wait at least 10 mins until somebody came. What's more hotel has 3 stars..... Ive been in better 1 and 2 stars hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The hotel has the best location. Staff is friendly, they have a guarded parking space and the breakfast is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fee was too expensive just €3 per day elsewhere

    Staff were helpful as we don't speak spanish

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for blue badge parking

    Very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area. Room and bathroom size. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice bar area. Spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shouldn't have to pay for car park

    Great food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! One small thing is that some Instructions for the air conditioning would be useful.

    Friendly staff, great shower, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. Limited choice of food, and which was of very poor quality.

    Quality of the room. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening food service started at 8pm but when in Spain!!!

    Car park was secure. Super dog friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wn general todi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that the windows are not double glazed,as it was a little noisey.Ear plugs sorted that though.

    Selection at breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food dinner vegetarian options needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking costs 10 euros, which is very expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All. Good parking could be cheaper though

    Lovely bed And great helpful bar staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking costs 10 euros.

    Everything was great :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dogs barking early in the morning

    Very clean room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpio, trato agradable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4.7km to seafront

    price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centric in town. Worth the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location, Friendliness of Staff, Cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Very happy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would have made our stay perfect.

    Small friendly family_owned hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, basic hotel, value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel in the city of Gandia. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. It was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too hard!

    Nice personal!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet not the best.

    Stayed before and chose it for it's central Gandia location and because I like the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very accommodating and friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately other guests in the Hotel spoiled our stay ,by keeping us awake at night.

    Excellent friendly staff. Well presented hotel ,Bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! Staff absolutely excellent, room spotless and bed really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    insufficient soundproofing all round and the bedsprings in the room upstairs from ours definitely needed oiling!

    Excellent town centre location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was used by the locals as a doggy toilet so be careful where you tread!

    Friendly staff, good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff and good central location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, that's literally all. It wasn't too much of an issue though as we just popped downstairs for one plus there is room service

    Great location, right in the centre near all of the restaurants, shops and bars. Amazing value for money, lovely staff and extremely comfortable hotel. This was our first time in Gandia but will most certainly be back again in a few months and will be without doubt staying at the Borgia

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff weren't particularly friendly and the bar staff took to long to serve you and to take payment

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the food was good

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We have been coming every year. Very large and comfortable room. Very clean. Comfortable beds and strong wifi connection. Look forward to come again next year

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, but if someone went in the summer, they might prefer to be nearer the beach. This hotel is in the centre of town, which is what I need and also much better for visits in the low season. The same company runs two hotels there as well, but I haven't seen them.

    Very good location, pleasant rooms with balconies and even though the kitchen was closed, they got me some food when I explained I had been on a bus for three hours and was starving. It was an exploratory visit as I need to stay there three days a week for three months next year. Everything was fine, so I have booked all the dates already.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is very hard and on the bed I found hairs from other people , I'm not sure they really clean the sheet . And the wall is so thin that you can hear everything , also has crack what is worse is this room faces the evelvator . And the ceiling has crack , I'm always afraid after I fall asleep something will fall down from the ceiling . The air-condition is broken , I can't imagine that the hotel is a 3 star hotel !

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel in the city of Gandia (not at the beach; but beach can be achieved by bus from the bus station). Great price-benefit-relationship (a great variety of breakfast items, Spanish style). The hotel breakfast is the money much more than worthy - we highly appreciated it (time goes from 7-10 am). Very clean hotel and rooms. Fast and free Wifi. Our room had a balcony and was on the street (but it is not noisy). Staff is friendly, efficient and able to speak English. If you plan to stay also in a real area of inhabitants, you should not go to one of the beach hotels but stay in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff attitude at the lobby is not what you expect, she refused to speak in English and asked me why I do not speak Spanish to her, in the rood way...

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One slight disadvantage is the lack of parking on-site. But you can park in the street as long as you take care to obey the time conditions for the blue parking areas.

    The staff are friendly and obliging. The hotel is clean and the rooms quite spacious. The situation is perfect. They have a reasonably priced daily set menu.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in room, only in lobby ground floor... breakfast - poor... barhroom need some refurb... and soundproof of apartment is very very bad...

    I like stuff...

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy in the mornings when guests are getting up. The walls must be very thin as you can here other guests talking and walking along the corridors.

    The room was clean and bathroom was a good size. We had a balcony at the front. There is also a bar in the hotel which is handy for coffee in the morning. Staff were polite and friendly. Very near to bars, restaurants and shops. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They need to improve internet service.

    I would like to mention Silvia in reception. She is very helpful and friendly. Yolanda is a nice person as well. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise of lift as in room top floor front

    breakfast was good and bar/lounge evening meal set menu.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor.

    Centrally located

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No breakfast included, not strong enough wifi signal

    Friendly front desk staff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a doble bed and actually was two twins.

    Value money-price. It was close to the city center.very clean room!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet could be improved.

    Room was fantastic

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was poor the air conditioning noisy and making the air feel very dry

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Friendliness of staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely hard beds.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gandia is a realy nice town nice bars friendly people excellent beach just 5 mins away nice place to visit would recomened

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were allowed to take our bicycles to our room.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    friendly staff cleanliness great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Position

    Gambling

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not very confortable beds, very basic hotel for being a 3*

    The location of the hotel is quite good.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard and old.

    Location; facilities; value for money.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: