Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boston 1 stars

Calle de Málaga, 2, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#56 of 66 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2454 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel only supplied a European type pillow, one long pillow that stretched across our double bed! Shower was small. Breakfast for €3.50 was OK. Noise from the square lasted well into the morning. Centrally controlled aircon.

    The location was excellent with easy access to sites, taxis and eating places. Comfortable bed and all nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work well. We needed to call to the reception in the middle of the night to call them tobturn it on! The breakfast was bad. We received a box with a croissant, a hard bread and a bad cake and can chose 1 drink: a cup of coffe, milk or juice (not natural). They don't have any fruits, cheese, ham, eggs... Each time any people in the hotel goes to the bathroom lr take a bath we listened a big noise (what happened all night long).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was good for walking into the historical part...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy at night because of the activities in the square, smell of cigarette smoke in the 1st floor reception which somehow, very faintly, managed to get into our 4th floor room! Air vents perhaps? Breakfast consisted of bread roll, square of sponge cake and croissant, which came in a plastic box. Coffee was really good.

    The location was good for walking into the historical part of the town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a prepackaged stale croissant and bread roll plus a stale piece of dry cake. The Wifi reception was fluctuating from average to poor.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    At the centre of the city, walking distance to nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress felt like it was wrapped with plastic. The elevator from ground floor to first floor(reception) needed to be requested by ringing the bell.

    At the centre of the city, walking distance to nearby attractions. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    A trade-off between location and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is on one of the largest plazas, there is quite some noise in the evenings which the windows didn’t block. However, if you live according to local time and customs, siesta included, you’ll be out and about making some noise yourself. The air-conditioning is managed centrally, so if you almost die from heat during the night they tell you to call the lobby next time (however next nights felt better without calling). It’s not a relaxing hotel, but it’s very central and has sufficient and clean, if outdated, amenities.

    The location is amazing (with street noise though), 10 min walk to everywhere in the old town and the bus/train station. We did not eat at the hotel for the extra price as there are hundreds of amazing restaurants in Córdoba, especially around the Mezquita and the Ribera. The room is as in the photos, the double bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    typical stuff you'd encounter in a budget hotel. bathroom was a little cramped. there's AC, but you don't have control of it, you have to ask the staff to turn it on/off if needed. the reception is on the first floor, you always have to walk up there.

    situated next to a lively square close to the very heart of the city. staff was nice, free locker for storing luggage. everything works, beds are comfy. great value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Central location with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get a coffee in the evening. Only for breakfast.

    Room was very comfortable. Great view of the Plaza and right in the heart of the city centre. Great shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Cons outweigh pros
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning barely worked plus the lock to my room got jammed in the middle of the night. Time to upgrade to key cards (I’m looking at you hotel Boston)

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the property was not very comfortable given we had a baby buggy with us. Hotel claims to be non-smoking but there was cigarette smoke smell everywhere. I could smell it in my room as it was coming through air-conditioning vent.

    Location was very central.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Good as a secure base to explore but minimal faculties in the hotel ifself. Parking is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variable and noisy air conditioning. The breakfast in a plastic box: croissant bread roll and dry cake wasn't much. Better value from any of the 3 cafes directly outside.

    Location. Centre of town and easy walking to sites.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-cond centrally controlled. Sometime need to remind the staff to switch it on. It’s reasonable to keep running cost as low as possible, though.

    Centrally located. Sound insulated windows. Very quiet despite facing a busy plaza. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Very inexpensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    2 days at Cordoba is enough to visit historical places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was expensive but not the hotel .public toilets wasn't clean .

    The location is perfect to see old Cordoba. Plenty of restaurants and shopping boutique. Taxi rates was affordable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    A Lovely Traditional Cordoban Hotel, in a Great Central location for the majority of the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Air Conditioning in our room could have been a little more effective. The lift to the main reception area was very small, no more than four average sized people can fit into the lift. This one lift serves the whole of the Hotel and struggles when numerous people want, or need to use it at the same time.

    Lovely views of the Square and Great Location for some of the many local bars, coffee shops and Music Venues. No more than a 5 minute, down hill walk to the Jewish Quarter (Very Traditional and Quaint) and then a further 4 minute walk to the Mosquita of Cordoba. All in all, a great Time was had by All

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor Value, but Central Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't pretend to understand how some people have rated this as Exceptional, but our criticisms are certainly similar to some of the other reviewers. Firstly, the staff. Well, the ones we encountered were - at best - lethargic and indifferent. Think: resigned to a slow death. I have no idea why they were still employed there. They certainly acted like they didn't want to be there. Secondly - the room. So, the Plaza de las Tendillas has a clock situated on top of the building. Every 15 minutes it dispatches a series of electronic notes in the form of flamenco guitar - legato. By my recollection, they stop at midnight, but it's annoying and loud, even with the window closed. Our room was short of natural light, but not decorated in any way to make the most of it from the tiny window. Areas of the wall were re-painted with a different colour, and general upkeep was low. Doors, bathroom facilities, decor need some reinvestment. I can imagine it all looked great 30 years ago, but it looks tired now. The TV, which was amusingly positioned halfway over a mirror, was fairly lame. The Wi-Fi was also only intermittently accessible and we finally booked somewhere else using roaming data. Prior to our stay, we hadn't felt the need to check-out earlier than an agreed booking date - anywhere - but it would actually have spoiled the last few days of our holiday if we'd stayed. Even if that meant paying the full amount. Any or all of these criticisms could have been over-looked if the stay had in any way represented value for money, but we'd already stayed three nights each in a modern 4-Star in Granada and a self-contained rooftop room with a city view at a 3-Star in Seville - for less than the three nights in a small, dark room at the 1-star Hotel Boston. Wouldn't recommend unless you plan to be out.

    Twin Room - €274.59 for three nights. First time we had felt the need to check-out of accommodation early: but did like the fact they didn't charge for the full stay. Employee didn't ask why we left early - make of that what you will. Central location, 15min to rail and bus stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyable but costly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise when we booked that the Feria celebrations were beginning the same. I believe the room rates were put up massively because of this. Poor accommodation considering the amount we paid. Also money was taken from my account before I arrived.

    Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of the bathroom, failure (actual refusal) to give us air conditioning when needed, noisy hallway (guests in two rooms kept doors open and yelled to one another)

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Pretty Spartan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. No real windows, but something resembling those and covered with iron net of a sort, and facing the wall with other windows, so you could almost see what your neighbours were doing. There was a ventilation window in my room leading into the corridor, so I was exposed to all the noise coming from there (guests walking through, talking etc.). Very thin walls, therefore noisy room (I could hear my neighbour taking bath etc.). Fortunately I spent only one night there. Pretty Spartan room. Wi-fi was slow or not working at all at times.

    Good location, close to the centre of the city and the railway station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and convenient for rail station and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very poor. We paid extra for breakfast and while it is not a ‘didn’t like’ we believe the breakfast needs an explanation for future guests. At €3.50 it was decent value and the coffee was good. But it comprised a prepackaged bread roll, croissant and cake which was disappointing. Where was the fresh bread? There are loads of nearby cafes selling varied breakfast options.

    Great location and convenient for rail station and main sites. In an interesting part of Córdoba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Quite old decor and not very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift only goes from 1st floor up so you have to walk 1 flight of stairs to get to reception. There is a beep sound when somebody walks up the stairs, probably to warn the reception but it kept on walking me up :( The echo carries on the staircase so any room close to it is not very silent. The toilet was leaking and you could see it was 'fixed' before with a duct tape... The decor is quite old and dated. No kettle or anything. Not enough plugs, I had to unplug something to charge the phone or camera... one plug was broken so could be considered a fire hazard (the TV one).

    The location is quite good. Reception is open 24h.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel location, friendly staff, clean and breakfast was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a bit like flat pancakes so not very comfortable.

    The location is great, very close to all the sights and near good restaurants and bars. Not too far from the train station - it was an easy walk for us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Good town centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bread & croissant in a box for breakfast, a bit boring really. Bit tired looking in some respects but OK for the price

    Closeness to the centre of Cordoba. Staff were very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    Big towels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room on the 1st floor had a feeling probably similar to being in the jail. Very claustrophobic but that is usually a feeling in every low budget spanish hotel room. It seams like they do not value single travelers

    Big towels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep asking to turn the centralised central heating off. It was too hot and stuffy in second week of April!

    Good location and very helpful front desk who printed out our boarding passes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    I liked the location - very near to everything we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    I liked the location - very near to everything we wanted to visit. They suggested to fill a form for the car it was nice of them. (You are not allowed to enter in the city center of Cordoba with a car except if you go to a hotel). The staff was very nice and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall a fun place to visit and a great hotel in many ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Telephone rang at intervals throughout the night, until it was unplugged. Receptionist blamed a group of other guests. Try to get a room that doesn´t overlook reception, as you will get all the noise of people booking in/out.

    This is in an excellent location in the heart of bars,shops and history. Beach is a good 20 minute walk away and the airport only a 15 minute drive. Has parking available,which is a real godsend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Amazing views and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet on the 3rd floor was playing up. Conveniently, there was Starbucks downstairs.

    Could not think of a better location to stay in Cordoba. Overlooking the main plaza, the hotel is minutes walk from the main attractions- and 7 mins from the bus station (so convenient if you travel by public transport). Will return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was great and it was really cheap and good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi speed was awful. Even in some parts of my room I did not have wifi signal!

    The location was great and it was really cheap and good for travelers budget.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money in a great loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful and did not look happy in their work

    Excellent location in Cordoba. Room a little dated but very clean and with a lovely view of the square. Large modern bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Fine for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included I did not expect a box of rolls no choice except prepacked pate triangle of cheese ...no eggs.. yogurt..fruit it was adequate but should say mini breakfast...the room was very small we are not big people but bathroom was the smallest I have ever been in u had to be organised for everything...

    Coffee ...location...minor gripes it was fine for our 2 day stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money but avoid breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Considering the lovely bread and fresh orange juice available in the city, it is a pity the hotel's offerings are quite 'plastic' and lacking flavour. We only had one breakfast at the hotel and the rest of our stay ate in the very many cafes in the centre -at a better value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy there It's great value for money

    Superb location of this super little hotel beside Cordoba old town Excellent clean room with lovely ensuite bathroom with lots of hot water Does it's own breakfast but we went to cafe Vienna for full English for 7e person We will return Best nights sleep I've had for a long time Got a heater and air conditioning unit

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The location of the hotel is perfect, the facility was horrible it had a really bad smell.
    • Group
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean and stinky with a smell of cigarettes. I couldn’t sleep at night because of the smell.

    I liked the location of the place. The hotel is in the center of Córdoba and everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    We were not displeased with our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was very soft, slightly uncomfortable. Room was small, but given the facts of the age of the hotel not bad in size, so that I is not a negative.

    We did not have any coffee at the hotel nor breakfast, we left early to make our train. Good location for the plazas, historical sites and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally a little noisy from other guests due to thin walls and unsealed doors

    Great location,very clean,bed changed daily,friendly staff,comfortable room and modern clean bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Right in the city centre, 5 mins walk from the Mezquita. The room and bathroom were clean and the staff were nice. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the centre of the city. Easy to find but difficult to park in the area but that is to be expected in the centre of the old town. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful atmosphere, right in the heart of Cordoba.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet had a flushing mechanism that was a bit dated (you need to actually pull a chain to flush :) ). Maybe they hadn`t got around to modernizing that particular toilet, because last time a stayed there in a double room (same floor) the bathroom was perfect.

    Amazing location! My single room was on the 4th floor, very comfy bed. I love the fact that the building is old and part of that architecture specific to Las Tendillas. And hearing the clock at every hour, that wonderful Flamenco melody - it`s unique! :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    I have stayed in this hotel before and I will in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed in this hotel before and I will in the future. The hotel is clean, staff are very friendly and helpful and the building has proper windows, which means that if you close them you cannot hear the noise coming from outside. It is also located 20 min walking distance from the train station, 10 min walking distance from the old town. Perfect :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Location for Exploring Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room Size, although is small was spotlessly clean, you do not have individual room heating control/cooling controls this is done centrally at reception, in the rooms you have an air vent to open and close, Our visit was in November so it was blowing warm air.

    The Hotel is basic and the bedrooms on the small size, however, the actual location is brilliant overlooking the main square with an array of bars/restaurants. You can you walk to all the historic sites from the Hotel and the two Open Top Buses also stop at the Square. The is also a city centre supermarket 100M from the hotel for wine, water etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location, comfortable, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps to struggle up with luggage before we got to the lift and no one to help. The noise from the open air cafes would have been a problem but for double glazing and our poor hearing. Breakfast: a plastic pack of pastries and coffee.

    Located in centre of city near major attractions and surrounded by restaurants,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location to experience the lovely sights, sounds, shops & many restaurants on the doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower heads & fittings badly need updating & the air conditioning is automatic, rattly with age & automatically turns off, could be very warm in high summer!

    We did not include breakfast in our package,as we wanted the full Cordoba experience. The hotel was perfect, nothing was too much, our first room was very small & no view, but we were moved the next day to a room with the most magnificent view overlooking the beautiful square. We didn't have to lift a finger;) The beds were very comfortable. Staff were so nice & friendly, old world charm at its best!Perfect hotel for tourists. Tho the parking facilities ate 20/15 minutes walk from the hotel, its not a huge inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud . On weekend you hear the nose from the plane till three o clock. Impossible to sleep with open Windows. Neighbour turned Television soll night on. Bathroom very small

    Close to Center and easy to walk to all the interesting places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    This is where you should stay if you are in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is where you should stay if you are in Cordoba. Right in the middle of everything. Clean, easy to access, hassle free space. Walking distance to everywhere including the renfe station (15 min walk). We loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The hotel served our purposes, clean. We were part of a cycle group, just staying for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was on when we arrived in the evening. It was off when going to bed and the room became very hot. The a/c seemed to be controlled from reception. All my other friends were unhappy the next morning about the heat of the rooms. As we only stayed one night, we did not complain.

    Central location. We were on a cycle tour and they stored our bikes overnight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    We were happy with our stay and no complaints. Location and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment for safety deposit box. Rooms need some upgrading.

    Check in good. Location excellent. Breakfast was tea, coffee, toast, cake, jam, butter and marmalade enough to keep us going. Stairs to first floor reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel in good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast at the hotel was just juice, coffee and a pre-packed box with a hard roll, breakfast pastry and muffin. The breakfast wasn't great. Better options near the hotel.

    Great location. Not far from the train station, just a short walk. The surrounding streets and square where filled with shopping and restaurants. Great tapas places and a gelato place right across the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    SEPT 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastc undersheets that squeaked. The room was tiny for two people and they kept turning off the aircon so you had to go down to ask them to turn it on again. No view.

    Great location. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs renovation - cracks om the wall AC was not controlable (central somehow)

    Good location - walkable everywhere Hotel though old, but very clean - especially towels and bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Córdoba was VERY hot...still 38 degrees at 10.30pm. Perhaps better to visit at a cooler time of year: Spring for the patio fiesta or Autumn.

    Superb location in the heart of the city with all main attractions within easy walking distance and good bars close at hand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Two nights in Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel room didn't have a great view but overall nothing major to complain about!

    The hotel was in a great location for shopping and restaurants were in close proximity as well. The staff were very friendly and it was great value for money for a two night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Location was excellent on the edge of the old town a ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, (optional)

    Location was excellent on the edge of the old town a ten minute walk to the Mesquite, with good bars and restaurants in the locale, we were there with external temperature of 39degrees and the air conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    Very clean and the location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom and room very small and bed creaked every time you moved, but you get what you pay for.

    Very clean and the location was excellent. Only about a 15 minute walk to most of the important monuments. Only 5 minutes from shopping centre and lots of restaurants etc. for the money it is ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. On the square. Wonderful views of the square from the window. We arrived by train. A short taxi ride from the station to the hotel which is handy for shopping in the commercial centre and a lovely short walk to all the areas of historical interest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Visit to view Patios
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was compact - but quite adequate. So really nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location in centre of Cordoba - easy walking distance to all the main city attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shopping was closed for Feria Festival...but the festival was charming. I didn't plan on being in Cordoba for it and was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful horses and flamenco dresses.

    I loved my room. It was very European and much larger than you'd get in France. My room overlooked the beautiful square. I've stayed in the Ritz and 5☆ hotels and this was just as clean and excellent location. The staff were all very helpful with taxi, towels. directions..Not sure where some of the negative comments come from...I thought it was very nice and I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts very meagre for the hotel price, noise all night long and elevator not available from first floor most times.

    Location and relative good walking distance from restaurants, train station, and interesting Cordoba sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reason I did not rate a "10" was due to the internet connection, needed to go down to reception to be able to check in for my flight the next day, not a great inconvenience but if internet connection is important it could be a problem for some.

    The location of this hotel is ideal, close to bus and rail stations and everything of interest nearby. I got exactly the kind of room I requested and was perfectly happy with it. The staff are all very friendly and helpful and for that reason I returned for a second time and would go back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed Córdoba
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk up one flight of stairs to get to elevator. They will use a key for use to access ground floor with luggage. They limit how long the air conditioner stays on. I must be a spoiled American who likes it cool at night at my age as it was 88.

    Location was very good. Room was good size room was fairly quiet at night so good for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us that week but we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only requires a general sprucing up.

    We stayed at the hotel boston a few years ago and chose it again for the location and the price.For value for money during patio flowers week it could not be beaten.However ,my wife and i felt that the hotel would benefit from a general sprucing up.It was clean and reasonably comfortable and we would re-iterate that the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Poor value, terrible wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet so slow it was not usable. Staff was a little grumpy to requests. Way overpriced; counting tax we paid 130 euro/night and it was not a terribly good hotel.

    Excellent location on great square in modern part of city but only 10 minutes from old town on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Great central Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception could have been a little friendlier and more forthcoming. The air conditioning was operated by the reception and turned on when they thought it was necessary! needless to say it wasn't turned on whilst we were there despite our request.

    Bang in the centre of things, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel, pleasant staff, enjoyable 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making faculties in the room, however we were able to buy drinks from the reception cheaply.

    The view from our room of the square. If we went again we would want the same room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Good position on main square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could get breakfast at the hotel, but no choice was offered - we didn't want much of it. Better to eat elsewhere really.

    Close to all the sights of the old town, loads of tourist cafes, bars etc but also possible to get off the beaten track. 15 minutes walk to the station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    Great location for historical sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bland rooms, lumpy beds, very old bedding. Could do with an update especially given the price. You're paying for location only nothing else

    Great location for historical sights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.4
    location is the only redeeming factor - try your best to find a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was tiny (we stayed with two small children) even for two people it would have been crowded and very dated. the corridors reeked of smoking but luckily the rooms didnt. the wifi was non-existent outside of a small square near the reception. at least on the first floor it was unusable. the bathroom looked nothing like the photos displayed here and not in a good way(though at least it was clean) the single employee at the reception was hardly nice and seemed very uninterested in answering our questions. When i asked for the safe key (yes, they are that old) i was told id have to pay 50 cent a day for it. Which is definitely not a lot of money but why charge for it??? this kind of approach towards amenities definitely corresponded well with this spartan hotel. The breakfast was pretty horrible as well with no choice at all. just a couple of buns and stale croissants with butter. It wouldnt have been so bad if I hadnt paid 160 euro (!!!) for one night (weekday) at this hotel. Although its marked with 1 star I would have expected quite a little more from a hotel that allows itself to charge this much. In short I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and will never return no matter how good the location is

    the only good thing about this hotel is its location which is amazing. right at the center. easy walk from the important attractions within the city. Having stayed there I would have tried my best to find a better hotel even a bit further out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    There wasn't enough light in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't enough light in the room. One could hear distinctly people outside the room. At the reception, the staff didn't speak much English (in my other experiences staff were speaking English). WIFI wasn't working well; There was a signal but it was very weak. Air conditioning is centralized, so you cannot control the temperature as well as decide when you want it. In order to control it you have to go to the reception and ask them to switch it on or off. I feel that the photos and the information in the booking.com webpage of the hotel seemed very misleading.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    4.6
    A place to sleep only....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is uncomfortable. Price is not worse.

    Bad c/p for the price to live here. Good location in cordoba. But for the location, nothing else to chose here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and great location easy to find from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    single room (104) was adjacent to a staff room and could be noisy at times, no view other than internal part of the building.

    Great location just on the plaza

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent, it´s clean and convenient at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having a lift downstairs unless you ring for it. The square can be noisy. Wifi was erratic.

    The location is excellent, it´s clean and convenient at a goodprice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of tobacco smoke from the bed linen and in the room .This was most annoying as we stipulated that we wanted a non smoking room .Never again

    Great location .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The location couldn't have been better - only five-ten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location couldn't have been better - only five-ten minutes walk to most attractions but with lots of reasonably priced shops and restaurants just around the corner. The room was super-comfortable and very clean, positively luxurious for the price I paid. I couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    Top location better than 1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was really small and the beds just a bit uncomfortable, but for the price it is a 10 and EXCELLENT!!!!!

    The view of the square was the best!!!!!! The location can't be beat! Bathroom was updated. Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Boston - not Lincolnshire nor Massachusetts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boring breakfast but still cheap. Slightly less than 50% refunded as a refund for one of the group who was unable to travel as her mother was desperately ill. As full payment was made by bank transfer two months in advance of arrival this was disappointing.

    Helpful staff, clean hotel and the basics were good as value for money and location. I was unable to attend myself since I had recently had knee surgery following an accident in December but I base this on feedback from members of my group.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location in Lovely, Noisy Cordobs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged 21 euros for one beer, so be careful! It was very noisy at night. There was a constant smell of cigarette smoke coming from the street- perhaps. The rooms were very small.

    Staff was very friendly- location was great!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boston traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: