Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Botanico y Oriental Spa Garden 5 stars

Avenida Richard J. Yeoward, 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#4 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of airport transfers seemed pricey for what it was. Cost of late checkout also seemed a bit pricey considering the hotel was pretty quiet and they said our room was not being the next day.

    Beautiful property with everything you need. Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Amazing spa and facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Very attentive and pleasant staff, great view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small critisim from my point of view not directly connected with the hotel - La Parrilla pricing is a bit too high.

    Very attentive and pleasant staff, great view from the balcony, free parking, easy to find. SPA wasn’t overcrowded, real pleasure. Great variety of quality food served for breakfast (gluten free also). Hall Bar has a huge oldschool cocktail menu. Liked a lot all the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If ihad to find a fault they had no rechargers for use or even hire for my mobile

    Its always the same...you get what you pay for..i even forgot my tablets and cut my finger...mentioned it to the breakfast concierge and meds plus band aids wthin 5mins...love it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with beautiful botanical garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coast is far, 20 minutes of walking, on the way back it is necessary to rise uphill.

    Beautiful and comfortable hotel. The botanical garden with the lake really liked, it was interesting to walk there. Excellent breakfast with very good service. Room was spacious, very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to criticise about our stay.

    Such friendly staff and a lovely hotel with a plethora of great facilities. The botanical garden with lakes and wildlife was a joy to behold and provided a serene setting. The seafront was an easy downhill walk, and not too far to the old town. Taxis cheap and easy to find to avoid uphill climb back! Great restaurants on site (particularly liked Il Papagallo with its pretty setting and sunset views), but the Thai restaurant was also excellent. Other great places to eat nearby including the magnificent Brunelli’s, a short taxi ride. Breakfast was ample and varied. Would love to return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay and have breakfast but eat out.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some aspects could do with a refurbishment, especially the bathroom of the room in which I stayed. A shower head over a bath that doesn't have the pressure to shower further than the taps is a bit useless. This small thing did not however in any way diminish the very enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel. The Oriental restaurant was very poor food, small dishes and expensive for what it was!

    This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. It is elegant and beautiful complimented by truly excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fact that I left my watch behind as I left and now it is lost. It has spoiled the holiday for me.

    The hotel staff are superb. The spa garden and pools are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel botanico is a very wonderfull place, with free SPA...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel botanico is a very wonderfull place, with free SPA access, comfortable rooms, and a beautiful garden. The staff was really nice, and they made me also a little birthday gift. It was really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Truly Excelkent staff amazing nothing too much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate area for smokers on the terrace away from where your eating . Whilst eating the smell of smoke is off putting . I know it’s a terrace but smoking is still not nice when you don’t smoke yourself.

    A Must to stay at this Hotel The reception we received on arrival was truly the best welcome I have ever ever had .it was my friend’s Birthday and after our walk round the gardens we went back to our room to a welcome bottle of cava fresh fruit in a huge ice bucket . Lovely surprise. I would not hesitate to go back here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    They are really trying to make you feel relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Staff close to perfection. They are there for you and you can feel it . Is not just a management statement is a organization culture. Room big size , very clean, no noise from the other rooms. Excellent breakfast, very big variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    the best trip ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i loved all.so nothing to complain

    i do travel a lot, but hotel botanico will always be on my list. i loved it and the staff was extra attentive. not to mention that the breackfast was delicious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very thankful we found this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby bar area could be updated a little, has an old feel but still comfortable. Also, we did not like the Italian restaurant but the Oriental restaurant was excellent!

    gardens where beautiful, staff amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, and very expensive, as expected for a hotel of this quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bed: very firm mattress Bath: steep-sided, slippery for showers, no non-slip mat provided, could be hasardous, and a potential problem for guests with mobility problems.

    All staff very well trained - friendly and efficient. Excellent buffet breakdast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I am about to book again for my fifth visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The New Year Dinner was extremely expensive and compulsary even for people on a bed and breakfast tarrif.

    The breakfasts are first class The spa is exceptional The gardens are spacious and beautiful The staff are particularly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Extremely overpriced. Young couples will have to consider that average age of guests will be higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely overpriced. Very strange location - far from sea, in the middle of the town. Found ourselves among nice couples that exceeded us in age with 30+ years.... and with all due respect to this honoured age - we expected different from a "spa hotel". Regarding claim "spa services included" - it was only indoor swimming pool and saunas - which is anyway free at any hotel. For the price of almost €480 we expected at least some spa treatment included. Staff was nice and positive but they couldn't compensate our disappointment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We will absolutely try to return to this wonderful hotel located at our favorite resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just great at this hotel. But above all we have to mention the outstanding concerns, kindness and services provided us when we had to leave because of a death in our family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Felt like a millionaire and treated like one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of the named brands spirits felt were a little too high .

    Staff so friendly and professional. Room and bed great size and extremely comfortable. Restaurants excellent choice and quality .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    HOTEL NOT FOR CHILDREN
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with a children and this hotel is really not for famili. All spa (and swimming pool) is up 16 years!!! Any animation for the kids...nothing! My children were very disapointed..

    Good breakfast , nice big junior apartament

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 2 blankets on a double bed instead of one. There is no possibility to guarantee a double bed. It would be good to have a possibility to call the hotel just before booking a room and get a guarantee of the double bed in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Nice gestures of attention to the guests, such as small chocolates in the evening and a small surprise at departure date. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    High class hotel with beautiful garden and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights at the hotel and had dinner 2 evenings, one at the Oriental rest. which was excellent and one at the Parrilla rest. which was expensive but the standard of the the food was mediocre/ bad. We therefore decided to eat outside the hotel the 2 other nights and found Zebramaria nearby which had excellent food and moderate prices.

    Excellent hotel with a good atmosphere. Lovely botanical garden, excellent pool area, excellent breakfast with very good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place but expensive and hard to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many Staff in the restaurants (all 3 of them!) were grumpy and occasionally rude. Overall is very expensive. The spa has a lot of free amenities that were never pointed out to us- we only found on trip advisor! So if you visit the spa, ask for a tour on the 1st day.

    Quiet secluded hotel- perfect for relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel with some delightful little touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Guests putting towels on sunbeds then disappearing!

    The breakfast was outstanding, you couldn't want for anything. The gardens are beautiful and well kept. The shower head was removable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Prices for dinner at the in-house restaurants were rather high.

    Fabulous hotel. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and comfy with a lovely big bed, the choice at breakfast was superb and the spa was wonderfully relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall nice atmosphere and one of the best place for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Thai restaurant as mentioned above. The wifi has ups and downs. The staff speaks English (some members not so good).

    The hotel is very nice. Restaurants are fine (with a little observation for the Thai one, which food was undercooked in our opinion).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Delighting relaxing supreme experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thai restaurant 2 hours to dine waiting for the meals. La parrilla restaurant lack of parrilla made fishes.

    The spa free of charge and opened 365 days a year from 8 to 20:00 the best i've recognize have being. You could go when ever you wanted. The spectacular views from the restaurant "la parrilla". The delightfull ambience of the thai restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    You have to stay at this Hotel at least once in your lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely Everything about this Hotel is 1st Class , The Staff are quite possibly some of the most polite, helpful and friendliest I have ever met. Rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The Spa facilities are second to none, so relaxing and peaceful, the treatments we booked were superb. The Breakfast room had literally everything you could for wish to eat, I couldn't believe the choices. This was our first ever stay here and already looking forward to coming back next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Simple relaxing traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi, is not good. Fast, strong wi-fi is very important for travellers.

    The well manicured garden was beautiful and peaceful... the garden and the Spa were wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.0
    The good the bad and the ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed at the hotel before and loved it. This visit on arrival found broken glass on balcony and the carpet did not look as though it had been cleaned. We had no bath towels in the bathroom and on trying to lock the patio door this was not possible. We complained and were upgraded to a beautiful room. We did expect more from this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Superb one-week vacation (apart from poor Wifi at hotel)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My husband and I both had to do some work during our one-week stay, and the Wifi connection was terrible at the hotel. Our VPN connections kept disconnecting every few minutes, which made it very frustrating to try to work during our stay. Wish the hotel would invest in installing a proper Wifi connection for guests to use - quite important for a lot of guests to have a reliable internet connection. Other than that headache, our stay was superb.

    Breakfast buffet was out of this world. Amazing selection and quality of foods on offer. Staff was very friendly and welcoming - even the cleaning ladies. Some staff made an effort to remember guests' names. Property was really lush and beautiful. Gorgeous views all around. Would definitely consider returning in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and overall efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad experience at the poolside restaurant where out of 4 dishes one never came (we had to reorder) and bill had an error. Wasn't expecting that of a 5 stars hotel. It was also quite slow for burgers and pizza!

    Friendly and overall efficient staff Spa (adults only) is great Family room is actually connecting rooms Breakfast is vey good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing and peacful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Meals at the main restaurants could have been a bit better.

    Bed very comfortable. I liked carpet on the floor and not just stone. I liked the balcony with chairs and table. The size was just right.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC A ************
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    fantastic as ever this was our 2nd visit and it is the best hotel we have stayed in yet !!! even down to the fab breakfast, great spa, i could not fault this hotel on anything at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A must for Tenerife. Beautiful, luxury hotel that oozes class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isnt anything bad I could say about this hotel. Maybe you could say its needs to be updated a Little but I believe that will reduce its charm. We live in a modern techno heavy world and sometimes its nice to just sit back and switch off in luxury.

    This hotel is pure class and luxury but with a traditional feel. The level of service is fantastic with the hotel going out of its way to make the visit a special one. actually going above and beyond the requests we made. This isnt a new hotel with high tech products, its a ñuxury classy hotel that still values that personal touch which can make the difference between a good hotel and a great hotel.....The staff are excellent, the restaurants are great, the room was great, this hotel is great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful breakfast,staff in that area 1st class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting to be dated, entrance & fouay areas need addressing. This hotel looks after a older clientele!!! Stairway & stair carpets looking threadbare, needs money spending on the fabric & decor.

    Beautiful breakfast,staff in that area 1st class. Leisure facilities very good,everything lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was really friendly, in particular at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurants value for money is not balanced, luckily there are good restaurants nearby and in the city.

    The staff was really friendly, in particular at the reception. The receptionist Pavel made really extra steps to make sure we feel comfortable. Rooms very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    great hotel and facilities but let down by the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was very mixed, some nice things - fish, sushi, pasta, kids food - but lots of stale things (bread, prawn crackers, choros, waffles...) and inedible undercooked veg one night..

    attentive staff, great pools, spa and kids club

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent attentive staff. Fantastic spa with swimming pool jacuzzis steam rooms ,over 16 s makes for a relaxing area away from the families. Beautiful well tended gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our corner room allowed everyone along the other side of the corner to look straight in and the hotel price is very high.

    The room is very comfortable as is the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather on north side of island cloudy most of the time. Hotel restaurants expensive, only outside pools. Puerto de la Cruz town disappointing

    Fantastic breakfasts, beautiful floral displays in Foyer, lovely grounds. Room had balcony with sea views and chairs to sit in. Good location close to Botanic garden, reasonably priced restaurants and supermarket. Plenty to see within easy driving distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Really friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurants seemed expensive and had limited menu options.

    Really friendly and attentive staff. Relax feeling to the hotel with very nice rooms and style.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Splendid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is a walk to the centre, but the hotel provides a courtesy bus ( though this doesn't operate in the evening) Some smoking seems to be allowed on balconies, which can be nasty if your patio door is open. Go for a non-smoking floor

    There is little to dislike with this hotel. The gardens are particularly a spectacular backdrop to a great holiday. The staff are excellent and always there for you. The food is also excellent - if a little pricey ( half board options are good value). We particularly liked the Italian and Oriental restaurants. The bedrooms are an excellent size and the beds very comfortable. The view are lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Fluffy Robes, Slippers, Spa, Wonderful gardens, and Relax
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel are clearly trying very hard to ensure that everything .

    Attention to detail, and also and the main theme the staff go out of there way to ensure you are having a good stay, real smiles, real concern, there was an issue with the inside pool while we stayed, as soon as I mentioned it was one of the main reasons I booked the hotel out of the hundreds, I was listened too by the Public relations officer, and great attention was given to making sure I was happy with my stay. All the staff remembered my name which I thought was an extra little touch and amazing! The restaurants for half board were exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Living up to Leading Hotels of the World grading? Definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have been guests at The Botanico 5 or six times over the last 15 years and feel that it needs to be brought up to date on a few items: 1) Media: no Bluetooth connection to TV so unable to listen to our music, poor wifi signal, only one power point in room. 2) No tea tray in room - who wants a maid knocking on the door at 6.30 am with a tea tray? 3) Huge super kingsize bed, very firm but without a 'topper' - not so comfortable - take a leaf out of Sheraton or Sofitel's book. Their sweet sleeper beds are fabulous.

    Fabulous breakfast selection - Beautiful gardens and poolside - Comfortable lounge with good evening entertainment- Luxurious surroundings- Friendly, helpful and charming staff- Extremely well managed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in the room- only on the ground floor.

    Staff really friendly and helpful. Brilliant welcome drinks on our first night. We enjoyed a lively meal in the Italian restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    A beautiful place to stay, but with some surprising problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was difficult to operate. There were also several "maintenance" issues. When I arrived a light bulb needed changing in the bathroom and the lock on the balcony door did not work, although these problems were swiftly remedied. Immediately before my departure a heavy eye-level cupboard door fell to the floor just after I had closed it. It was a near miss and I was very shaken as it could have caused me considerable injury. These are things one does not expect in a 5-star hotel!

    There was a wonderful view of Mt Teide from my room. The hotel is quiet and beautiful and has a lovely garden and spa. The catering is good. The staff are courteous and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very reliable address, with good service. A bit altmodisch, but well preserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better introduction to the various facilities, offers on first day. Kitchen could be more innovative.

    Fantastic morning buffet. Excellent spa. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spa is very beautiful but during wintertime the outside pools are just too cold.

    Very friendly and pleasant staff. Really "five star" comfort and service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful outside and breakfast, inside needs some renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look dated, with old service books and chopped furniture. They told us we were upgraded from spa to mountain view, but we really go the corner room with half tree branches being in a way of view and we saw the road next to the hotel, so not sure if it was an upgrade

    Breakfast was top-notch at a beautiful surrounding. Staff very helpful and nice. Heated pool turned out to be a great asset on a rainy day. Beautiful garden with birds really make the hotel like a botanical park.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Calm place in the holiday city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long and mountainous distance to walk to the beach. Cold water in jakuzzi. Meal in hotel restaurants overpriced.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast selection, good thai massage.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Spa and grounds, right across from a very interesting Botanical Garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One thing that concerned us was that one of our group mistakenly entered the wrong room, and his key card was able to open it! A bit scary. We neglected to report it, though, due to our early departure.

    The Spa was wonderful and relaxing. The grounds and pool were beautiful and well-kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms perhaps a little outdated for a 5 star hotel, but had everything you'd need. We travelled off-season, and were lucky to have access to the room very early, so we could leave our bags and enjoy the Spa more. We had a very early departure the next day, and they very kindly offered to send a continental breakfast to our rooms at 4.30am, which was fantastic. We had a couple of minor issues that were taken care of very quickly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Disapointing, the Hotel's standards are falling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor dining experience. Three restaurants: Spanish, very slow service, dry tough fish; Italian, good service; Oriental, rubbery tempura and brutal flavours, the essence of Thai cuisine is light tempura and delicacy. All three shared the same very restricted, wine list. The Hotel admits children of any age, Booking.com, publicity says otherwise.

    Plenty of helpful staff, well tended grounds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Tranquil and quiet destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening menu choice was quite limited. but excellent selection of wines. Limited sunbed availability around pools, plus trees created large shady areas - great in high season, but less good in the autumn.

    Breath taking views with a slow, easy pace. spa was excellent and breakfast was fantastic. ideal if you want a quiet break away from it all. with limited interruptions and more "mature" guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Service was impressive by the hotel management and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night dinner at the Spanish restaurant was a bit slow but they were short on staff. Staff was still very nice and apologetic and made an effort to make up for it with champagne and flowers so was npt too bad.

    Service was impressive by the hotel management and operational staff. They really went out of the way by first picking up that it was my birthday,then surprising me with a thoughtful cake and champagne,greeting card in the room and then a lovely hand folded swan towel with birthday message on the bed later during the day. Very impressed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Pretty perfect really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sometimes, still a shortage of Sunbeds. Specially the ones in the sun and on the grass. How about using the upstairs Terasse more?

    Otherwise perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice property,Friendly Staff but u might have to be more demanding than us to get good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few small things. Our shower only gave warm water and we asked for someone to fix it twice but never happened. Also, one night I stood at the bar for 10 mins and not one of the 3 bar staff even looked at me. They were too busy filling the waiters orders. I was the only customer at the counter. We left without getting a drink.

    Buffet Breakfast was an excellent start every morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    A place where you feel welcome thanks to the amazing people working there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Even when there were a couple of minor hitches (not worth mentioning), they were rapidly and efficiently sorted out. In this hotel they really listen to you and do their best to meet your requests in a most efficient and friendly way. Admirable!

    What I liked most are the people working in the hotel. They are amazing! A big special thank-you to Tatiana from the spa - highly professional, competent and welcoming, Tui - a Thai massage with her is not to be missed!, Pedro - a manager in charge of the catering, one of the people with whom you are always sure that everything will be done - and perfectly!, with great attention to detail and warmth and attention to the restaurant clients :-), Carlos at the reception, with his remarkable kindness and patience; Regina and Bruno, just starting their careers at the restaurants, yet very serious and responsible about their work and many other wonderful people! I felt welcomed and pampered and, overall, it was a truly heart-warming experience. Will definitely be back and am already planning my next stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    BED EXTRA COMFY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NEED A FACELIFT

    BED EXTRA COMFY

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The room, the food, the staff was friendly and nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ambassador Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the restaurant was really slow! The food takes hours to arrive

    The room, the food, the staff was friendly and nice The spa is great!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Will go back for sure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit of a walk from town

    It is a great hotel fantastic facilities and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gardens Rooms Food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, impeccable grounds, spotless rooms, attention...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, impeccable grounds, spotless rooms, attention to detail, the spa!!! The outstanding breakfast. Hotel Botanico is exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were fantastic, the room had a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant The Oriental was disappointing

    Staff were fantastic, the room had a lovely view. Beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Best 2 days in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spa, garden, breakfast, everything was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious facilities amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was hard, pillows weren't good.

    Staff were amazing, always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    I did like everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did like everything.The hotel is amazing.I am so happy for this experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Service Atmosphere Spa Gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, friendly and felt luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disappointing hotel restaurants, expensive for the quality of food.

    Spacious, friendly and felt luxurious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing ! Calm )
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is excellent , guest relations up to expectations . We booked one night and then came back to this hotel after couple of days )

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Amazing spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ambassador Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing spa facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Hair conditioner added to bathroom extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair conditioner added to bathroom extras

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at pool bar

    Good facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Never bettered at this time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo bien

    Excellent all aspects of our stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Was a wonderful experience in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Luxurious and comfortable. Staff very helpful and friendly Beautiful spa at the hotel, other beauty treatments available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Magical
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Spa View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like it all

    The space the food breakfast wow The best paella ever The musicians The bar The pool

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Botanico y Oriental Spa Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: