Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Bouganville Playa 4 stars

Eugenio Domínguez, 23, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#14 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1090 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything about this hotel

    What an enjoyable stay we had in this hotel, staff went above and beyond with everything, champagne and cheese left in the room, buffet breakfast was amazing, and pool entertainment so enjoyable, such friendly and fun staff! Gave us a courtesy room to shower etc on the day we were leaving, which was so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Great service by staff at all parts (bar, restaurant, main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location in a very busy and touristic area (pubs, shops, crowded beach and promenade). Room located close to the lifts so you hear a lot of people passing by.

    Great service by staff at all parts (bar, restaurant, main reception, cleaning) who is very available and friendly. Daily activities (waterpolo, yoga, tai-chi, darts, etc ...) are welcome. Buffet at restaurant (breakfast and dinner) offers large choice. Nice location because close to beach, seaside promenade and bus station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is its very close to Las Americas and so quite far out from centre of Costa Adeje which is a far nicer resort than Las Americas.

    Everything! Friendly staff, the views from balcony and poolside were amazing, cleanliness and the food all spot on 👌🏼

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic !! Location , Spotless clean , Good fun friendly vibes & already have next summer booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many lifts so a lot of waiting and always have to share with a group of people getting off on different levels. I like to pay for my drinks there and then so do not like the tokens you get and need to pay at reception at the end of your visit.

    Standard of the hotel was top class, coming from a self-proclaimed hotel snob. Pools are fantastic so much fun / relaxing and the bar sells gorgeous cocktails the lime daiquiri was my favorite so refreshing in the heat! Cleaning staff deserve a medal, they are so friendly and can't get over how clean they kept the general are & rooms ( the little surprise bottles of wine were a real treat) The location for me has to be the biggest star of all for me. Just the right amount of peace & quite just close enough to the loud parties if wanted. In love and already booked my visit for next summer !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect the hotel the staff the location I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I didn’t like about this hotel

    Everything was perfect the hotel the staff the location I love it I’d definitely stay again if I was to go back to Tenerife

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it is, a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was slightly ugly, WiFi was really bad, bathroom was uncomfortable, staff was impersonal, the hotel was too big, swimming pool was overly crowded and the area was not very pleasant either. Too expensive for what it was.

    Breakfast was very nice, very close to the beach, free pk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast Good location Good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was way to hard. Asked to change and nothing happened A/c didn’t work effectively No kettle in room - request and leave 20 Euro dep No iron- had to request and leave 20 Euro dep

    Cleanliness Location Facilities Modern Follow promenade path behind hotel for a great walk to playas de las Americas or Costa Adeje

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids allowed to play with toys in both pools. A bit noisy.

    Easy going. Value for money. Not the best location in Adeje (almost not Adeje) but very convenient. Good for families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We would have liked a larger room and balcony

    We received a warm welcome and a glass of bubbly on arrival, which set the tone for the rest of the holiday. We stayed B&B. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and it was always tasty. The staff were very helpful and friendly and any concerns were addressed immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    All the staff were excellent from arrival at reception and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were not keen on the evening entertainment, apart from the Abba show. It seemed to be old fashioned - it was my 64th birthday when I was there but I am young at heart. Daytime entertainment was good with activities and music, it was just the shows at night.

    All the staff were excellent from arrival at reception and having to change the room since were booked into a double instead of a twin. Appreciated being allocated a room on the 10th floor which were very modern and had good views. Staff in the restaurant were all fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Also appreciated the various musical experiences including at the poolside and the fashion show, all good ideas. Special mention for the violinist who was so good in the restaurant that she was clapped. Both trips that we booked, the full Island one and half day to Tiede were also excellent which was down to the guides who were very knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable hotel, great pool, gym. Excellent meals in a lovely bright dinning room, big rooms very comfortable bed, excellent housekeeping very very clean hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous and unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t look for a great place further! You found one! This is an amazing experience overall- the staff, the location, the food, cleanliness and etc. They make you feel like A Special Guest every day of your stay. Moreover, it was my birthday over my stay - I have got a bottle of cava in my room, a bottle of a nice Rose while dining, a BD cake and a BD song! I felt moved, it felt like being in Paradise! Dear Bouganvilles Team, thank you for your professionalism, 10*out of 10*, see you soon again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as clean as it could be in terms of room service. Not swept daily. Many steps down to the beach. Alternatively slope access is slippery at times. Not all staff friendly.

    Overall hotel comfort, facilities and location to get out and about without a car. Breakfast exceeds expectations for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    high price low quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in took 10 minutes. It was a surprise I paid for, and the staff told the price in front of my partner. Very low quality and noisy room for such an expensive price (150€). Not even a bottle of water in the room ! very old furnished room and hotel. Strongly not recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the hotel policy of all pool bar transactions being booked to your room, this proved to be a situation upon our 12 pm check out vs our 8pm flight! We couldn’t order anything, but they did give us a key card so we could nip down the road for refreshments.

    Fantastic hotel. Location is great as are the staff. The rooms are very nice and the shower is fabulous!! We had only breakfast included, and what huge selection. They catered for every walk of life, and delicious and very clean!! For a hotel, The gym was amongst the best I have been in. Some of the equipment was a little older, but still perfectly functional. We will definitely go back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good family choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very varied but the food quality isn’t as great as it could be.

    The staff were brilliant - so friendly and helpful. Our daughter loved the mini disco - the mini club staff in particular were exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some days there was a bad smell coming from the sewerage. It would go away after flushing it with water...

    Almost everything, clean, big, well organised and maintained. Excelent and very staff. Animators doing a lot to keep guests busy ( all ages, no exceptions). Definitely coming back there again in the future

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay at Iberostar Bougainville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room was close to the road through Costa Adele and there were a couple of bars that played loud music till the wee hours most nights, making it a bit noisy.

    We had a room with a view of the pool area and the sea which was rather special. The hotel had lots of facilities and activities, especially for families. The buffet breakfasts were amazing, every food you could ever desire for breakfast was there. Nice bars, friendly staff and even an excursion desk where you could plan and book day trips. We were very happy with the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Really clean large bright room and bathroom, felt very safe travelling alone, staff super lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame no tea/coffee facilities. Not even a kettle and crockery - I could have bought my own teabags and milk as there is a good sized fridge in the room!

    Great variety at breakfast (I did not eat any other meals as it could get very noisy as this is a big family hotel - fine for breakfast tho!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing break .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really.

    First class breakfast ! No rush for sun-beds plenty available. Amazing saxophone player around large pool . So relaxing . Amazing views .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was good overall for the three generations in our party, our granddaughter loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main bar and show lounge were rather dated and soulless. The lift system kept people waiting when busy, we were pleased to be on a low floor.

    The Animation team were good especially at the Kids Club. We only had B & B so cannot comment on the dinners but the breakfast was good. They gave us adjoining rooms which was great, also they were on the 2nd floor which meant we did not hang round waiting for the lifts. We requested these prior to our visit through Booking.com.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    GOOD HOTEL IN A GREAT LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOISE FROM ROAD AND ROUNDABOUT AT FRONT OF HOTEL WHEN SITTING ON BALCONY.

    GOOD ROOM WITH SIDE SEA-VIEW, GOOD FIRM BEDS, GOOD BATHROOM/SHOWER, GOOD VARIETY OF FOOD AND GOOD STAFF. LOVELY LOCATION CLOSE TO BEACH, RESTAURANTS, ETC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, clean and very comfortable accommodation. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to think of something - perhaps more tables to be able to enjoy breakfast outside.

    Everything was excellent. Very clean and staff were very friendly. Everything you could think of for breakfast -and more! Couple of lovely little surprise gifts left in our room which were a lovely touch. All in all, a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a lot of elderly people in February. A LOT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We got a room near the elevator and we can hear a lot of noises especially during late hours.

    For a hotels belong to such a big hotel chain this hotel was good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    OK, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower, chipped sink. Whilst room had been refurbished, floor had not (cracked and loose floor tiles). No kettle in room. There was a large selection at breakfast, but food was luke warm. The restaurant was chaotic and very noisy (we ate breakfast outside when ever we could). The oblong pool was not heated. We base our expectations on the price paid and feel that overall the hotel did not give good value for money. We paid on arrival and was offered the option to pay in Pounds instead of Euros. We paid in Euros as the exchange rate offered by hotel was poor. We don’t know whether this is always the case.

    Good location. Comfortable bed. Hotel upgraded us on arrival to side sea view. Hotel is clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Great baby friendly hotel with lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool area felt a bit cramped with beds close together. A little old fashioned

    Baby friendly with cot provided, quiet and dark room and baby bath and chairs. Wide choice of fresh foods at breakfast Very clean Close to beach (albeit down a lot of steps) Car parking

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Good but should have gone all inc. and avoided half term
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom could barely fit two rabbits. The bathroom door and shower door were competing having said that the shower was hot, powerful and very adjustable. Storage for non-hanging items of clothing was very limited. Should have booked all inclusive but that dis not appear as an option with Booking.com

    Pools were excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Entertainment really good. The bedroom itself good size. Twin beds very comfortable.Easy to use safe for peace of mind. Daytime activities varied and were mostly good fun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay and very much looking forward to going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although plenty on offer - it also needs to provide coffee flavoured ice-cream!

    The staff were oustanding in going out of their way to please customers. Every member of staff was pleasant and it was not a pretentious service but a genuine effort to satisfy all expectations. The meals were outstanding ... thoroughly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.5
    it was OK, unlikely to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minimal size of room, minute size of bathroom with door that prevented two people entering, bland buffet dinner, cramped balcony.

    Superb pool area, excellent evening entertainment, helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    We was in room 123 and there was lots of noise in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was in room 123 and there was lots of noise in the bathroom when people flushed the toilet from rooms above especially first thing in the morning waking us up at 6-30

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotel I have experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast was very noisy, simply because it was a huge area with somewhere around 400 other guests. We were dissapointed with the photos on booking.com because it showed alot of pictures of area that was only for Star Prestige guests.

    Great Hotel with great staff, very clean and the pool area was fantastic. Breakfast was good and our room was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Incredible!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious And bright with amazing view. Breakfast was plentiful with an option for everybody and the pool and poolview was incredible. All Staff were polite and accommodating and took great care of us. They made our trip so much better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    No noisy teenagers around swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    As before, there are no coffee or Tea making facilities in the room. Had to bring my own travelling kettle.

    location near restaurants and entrance at rear gate rather than climbing the hill

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Perfect weekend break to boost the body and mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music was very old fashioned but maybe it was the time of year as there was a lot of older people in the resort

    The staff were very attentive (in a good way) and the cleanliness was amazing. W

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small complaint, the hotel was full at the time we were there and there didn't seem to be enough staff to clear tables as you finished courses so some time you didn't have room to eat properly. And the tables weren't always set up quickly for late comers to move in.

    In general food was good. The morning porridge was delicious. The choice was fantastic at both breakfast and dinner. There must have been something for all choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ambiance of the resort was wonderful. The staff exceeded our expectations - they were attentive, kind and helpful. Will definitely recommend this spot to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    One of our best holidays made better by friendly staff and very good clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    maybe more entertainment in main lounge for all ages, rather than the 'ballroom' style most evenings

    we upgraded to prestige and this enabled extra less crowded areas to go - included great sunbeds and jacuzzi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Outstanding Hotel, would recommend, you won’t be disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/AOutstanding

    Everything was perfect from beginning to end. Everywhere was impeccably spotless. All members of staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble & booking in on arrival was efficient & professional & a bonus for us was that our room was ready straight away. Thank you to everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is intended primary for senior guests. People under 60 might get a feeling there like visiting elderly care home. Food at a single restaurant is very monotonous.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay. You can walk along coast for ever quite easily if you want. Go for a sail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After requesting a quiet room on top floor we were given room over busy road, plus getting in/out bathroom cramped. I asked for another room which was much better. Restaurant has a canteen feel, balcony much nicer. Entertainment needs upgrading.The three tenors (opera singers) good but then down hill after that.

    Best thing about his hotel are the Staff, so friendly. After sorting out another room the view was lovely. If you can manage to get a table on balcony in restaurant that is nice too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    I shall go back again and I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I liked everything.

    I liked everything about this hotel. The buffet dinner was quite superb - and breakfast was equally good. I wish to praise particularly my 2 waiters - Francisco) and Tomaso. My room was excellent, with sun on the balcony from early morning until 4.30pm - I was in room 623 and I would recommend booking a room on this side of the hotel, from 6th floor up. I want to praise also the lovely young woman who did my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, nice stuff but otherwise much less than expected
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Price/quality ratio: in my opinion the hotel offers basic accommodation at a 4 Star price - the hotel facilities and number of stuff can’t manage the huge guests numbers: lifts are packed with people specially in the morning, you may wait for one for 5 minuets and miss one or two because they are fully packed - the stuff is well trained and friendly and they do their best but there too many guests to handle - no drinking water in the gym - the furniture and equipment in the rooms are in somewhat mid-to-low condition (talking about my room, it may be different in others)

    Location Star prestige package (lounges) Stuff: well trained and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    I upgraded to star prestige, Which made my stay more enjoyable I wou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were stuffy, the air con was not very good, in fact I’m sure it didn’t work at all in the night and it was switched back on around six in the morning, so I am afraid I did not sleep well due to this. To loud if I opened the window.

    The staff were very helpful and very friendly, this includes the reception, restaurant especially they were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small grievance was no drawers in the bedroom.

    The cleanliness and friendly staff. While we were waiting to book in we were given a glass of Prosecco and a Danish pastry, lovely touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Our experience was so pleasant, we intend to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room coffee machine. Could do a little better with pool bar food options.

    Great facilities Super friendly staff Excellent entertainment Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early Grey tea would have made it perfect!

    Enjoyed the comfort of the room, the facilities available e.g. three swimming pools, aqua aerobics, yoga etc. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a huge amount of choice of food which included gluten free, lactose free etc. All entertainment was excellent and there was plenty of it. Great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    A very enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning in the room (626) was not very effective. If we left the power turned off at any time the room became very warm/hot. The is a problem with guests reserving sunbeds and then not using them, especially near the main pool and the glass screen overlooking the sea.

    The hotel is in a good location, it is very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some information was difficult to get eg could we have s kettle in the room and we’re towels provided for the pool.. didn’t see this information on the booking.com site so had to phone the hotel.

    Offered the oppertunity to upgrade to all inclusive when we arrived at the hotel which we took advantage of. It worked out cheaper than the booking.com price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Family friendly beach holidays even in October
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit pricy, but with additional services provided without charges, the price may be reasonable for those families with kids and use services for kids. A little bit of manz old guys and we feel as if we were in a long boat trip.

    Excellent services for small children, namelz kids mini-club to take care of children almost all the day without surcharges. Night shows such as magics and music are fine and all free, except for drinks and dinner. Pools are large enough and well maintained for kids. Rooms are properly cleaned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rubbish customer service from the front desk. I had phoned prior to my arrival to ensure a car parking space was available as I was arriving late (10PM) to the property. When I arrived, I was told there was no car parking available as the car park was full and I would have to park off site. I was only staying at the hotel for one night and was going to leave by the morning. I could see there were 3 free spaces roped off. However, as a paying customer (145 Euro for less than 24 hrs), I wasn't allowed to park there as it was for the Manager (how he drives two cars at once, doesn't make sense). I was then forced to park my car else where. When I arrived back at the hotel after the long walk from the car, someone else, a guest had parked their car in the vacant spot. My wife wasn't well, the staff members were also rude, DO NOT STAY HERE!! .

    NOTHING!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast with everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of. Perfect location to the beach and a relaxed atmosphere.

    Nice breakfast with everything you need. Maybe could have been until 11am, but I guess that's local tradition? Friendly staff, it was very hot during the week so very nice altogether! Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    the situation is brilliant and gate to beach ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    single bed not on spain is only place that do it i had asked for double but told unavailable, paying for safe and towel

    the situation is brilliant and gate to beach ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to pay for drinks at dinner if half board, even water. I think water should be included in the price.

    Great location for someone without a car. Facilities to book trips/activities on the site. Excellent staff, nothing was a problem and always happy to support. Extra comfy bed. A wide variety of food and drink. Pleasant entertainment, especially live music at the swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager of the hotel! is a very frustrated lady. We wanted to pay more and change the room, but she told us that there no rooms available even though that was not true. She has a fake smile and she is not ok with customers. Or luck was Manolo, because he heard about this and immediately gave us a new room. Our vacation was saved by him. Thank you Manolo again!!!

    READ THIS BEFORE YOU BOOK. We were in a pre honeymoon trip. The hotel location is great, but if you want something special take only the room with full sea view. You can have two different types of experiences. 1. The first one was awful, it was a lady at reception that was rude, she gave us a room that was dirty and bad smell of cigarettes. We had side sea view room. It was really bad, room and view. 2. The second experience. After 1 hour of feeling bad about the room, we wanted to change it with a front sea view and was great. MANOLO is the best staff from this hotel. It's very experienced and very kind and knows how to turn a bad experience into a good one. He gave us a great room, very clean and nice smell. What we liked about this hotel? - The breakfast and dinner is awesome. A lot of fresh tasty food. - great location, near to siam park and beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay here, would visit agin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little noisy due to nearby karaoke bar, parking at hotel is limited.

    This high-rise hotel is aging but rooms have been renovated and it is run like a well-oiled machine. Everything spotless, sky sports in rooms, great pools and sun areas, efficient restaurants, and food options very good. A solid 4 star - but in no danger of getting a 5th!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent although we only went to 2 of the entertainment nights - there were so many places to go o
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beautiful pools with lots of sunbeds. Unfortunately many people booked their sunbed with a towel for the day but were never there which meant we couldn't get any shade so only used it once. Rest of the time we went to the many beaches.

    Loved the room and balcony. Staff excellent. Very helpful. We were spoiled by them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool areas are very busy & very few parasols and many people reserving beds at 8am, before the pool area opens?. The air con did not seem to work to full power.

    The location, standard and cleanliness of the hotel were great, in particular the swimming pools & grounds are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    to manny people in the hotel.. is a hotel with 10 floors

    the bed was very confortable, pool was super, staff great. we had five nights and it was great. iberostar hotels are verz good and luxurios. the buffet in the morning is very lagre. the programms are cool: karaoke was very funny

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday overall, I would go back to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in our room two consecutive nights. I wasn’t made aware by you that a sea view would come at an additional cost this was very disappointing.

    The breakfast was excellent a wide variety of food was available. The pool area was great with lots of activities going on. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Very disappointed with the room - not what I paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked a double room with sea view at the Boganville Playa. At check-in we were told we were upgraded to a "prestige room". This according to the receptionist allowed us access to so called prestige areas, however, only if we paid 240 euros for the week !! We declined the "offer". The room, 1031, was definitely not prestige, the bathroom door would not close as it did not fit the door frame. Entry to the bathroom was nearly impossible as the door, when opened, was only 4cm from the basin opposite. In order to enter the bathroom I had to open the door, then climb into the shower cubicle, close the bathroom door then exit the shower into the bathroom. the reverse was needed to exit the bathroom. The "sea view" was only possible if you leaned out dangerously from the balcony looking right where you could see the beach and the shore line but no proper sea view. When I complained at reception I was told by the receptionist that there were far worse rooms in the hotel! I asked for a refund for the lack of sea view and was told they don't give refunds. We were offered lunch vouchers as we had booked half board. We only used one voucher on our leaving day. Next time I wont book a room with sea view as they really do not exist its a con to get you to pay more for the same room1

    Everything you need available within hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Alright, but could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room A/C was bad, room felt damp all the time. Pillows were terrible. To park the car we had to run into lobby (100m) to get them to lift gate Coffee at dinner was anextra fee 2.25€ My biggest pet peeve was the 3€ charge per day to use safety deposit box, that was wrong!! Oh, the workout area gym was very poorly equipped.

    All the little surprises during the day and night The evening shows were fun

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel offering great facilities in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea or coffee facilities in room, choice of drinks i.e. No pints, no cider, no bottles at pool bar, no john smith or Guinness

    Excellent service, friendly staff, brilliant food and great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Good and restful. Friendly company and staff generally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In parts, service at dining room was poor. Slow responses to requests for help , e.g. Wine order. Would benefit from immediate visit by waiter when we sit down. E.g. AM could waiter enquire "tea or coffee" and bring that to the table, thus eatablishing a contact with the guests ?

    Great pools, entertainment staff, good oops and service. Efficient reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    A very welcoming hotel with lots of things to do, and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy outdoors (Aircon vents) at 1st floor

    Comfortable bed Good pressure shower Spacious room, lots of space Room colour scheme Lots of facilities Enough options at breakfast Fast staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    I won't go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole building is rigid . Staff were polite ,but not friendly . Dinner time they cleaned up our table ,before we finished the meal.That is so rude!!! I would have expected more attention ! 1 hour before checkout time the housekeeper was knocking & just opened the door, not waiting for my answer! It was an unpleasant moment!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, location is good, friendly staff, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is my only complane, to stiff. One other thing, this is what don't like about Tenerife - smoking is allowed everywhere. No place where smoking is not allowed. I like to choose smoke-free area

    I loved the breakfast, really liked staying at this hotel. Would definetly visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location in Adeje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is slow but luckily we were at the 2nd floor so taking the stairs is enough. Swimming pool can get crowded not from swimming but from people sunbathing.

    Great location in Adeje. Close to beach, restaurants, bus; Siam Park is 5 minutes away by car. Variety of food in buffet. Facilities are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, staff, hotel and brilliant entertainment for kids and adults! Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing hotel in a excellent location. Very near to beaches, bars and restaurants. The food was very varied and the staff where wonderful. Entertainment for kids and adults in the evening was brilliant - the Entertainment team where one of the best I've encountered and we travel a lot! Would recommend and definitely go back! Cannot speak highly enough!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I have of fault with the hotel is the fact you have to pay for the use of a safe in the room. Maybe paying a small fee for the two weeks would have been fine but it was €5 a day which we thought was crazy. So instead of buying a safe we just hid our valuables and thankfully nothing was harmed or went missing.

    The location of this hotel is perfect walking distance to everything it's so close to Siam park and shops and only a couple of footsteps away from the beach! The view from the hotel of the coast is breath taking. The hotel itself is awesome, the rooms are lovely and spacious with lovely bathroom facilities and a very comfy bed. The hotel lobby and entertainment area is very very nice. The pool area is unreal it's everything you want from a hotel there is two big pools one is busier with a lot of entertainment happening every day there. The other is a bit quieter and also a deeper pool both are class. We had breakfast included in our plan and the food was brilliant you have so much choice. The pancakes and waffles are especially good! Overall we are very happy with the iberostar and would deffo stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes during the nights was little bit too noisy due to the bars around played karaoke, but this is a neighborhood small issue rather than a hotel one.

    Great breakfast and dinner, lot of food variety and good quality. Very nice and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Attention for details in guests satisfaction. Amazing animation program every evening. Good location, next to the beach and main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice hotel and would recommend for a relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are shockingly slow. We considered an upgrade to a Star Prestige room when we first arrived but ended up so glad we didnt as our room on the 2nd floor meant we could avoid the lifts altogether! There is a sunbed saving culture going on despite the hotel rules stating that the pool doesn't open until 10am - if your towels aren't down by 8.30 theres not much choice left! Local bars are noisy but only until midnight at the latest. My only other niggle was that none of the public areas were air-conditioned ie. Reception/dining room so after we checked out it was very tricky trying to keep comfortable/cool all day (especially for someone who is 6 months pregnant!).

    The hotel is lovely, clean and comfortable. Free wifi was strong everywhere. The food was excellent - we went half board and were extremely impressed by the variety and quality at both meals. Something for everyone! Good size fridge in the room for stocking up on water and snacks and decent size balcony. Welcome drinks offered and complimentary fizz/cocktails served at every meal which was a nice touch although no non-alcoholic alternatives. Pool areas are well maintained with games and activities regularly run for the kids. Location is decent with a fair collection of cafes and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Great summer spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly staff, really good breakfast options (so much choice - the most I've seen...), conveniently located next to the beach, nice entertainment options - overall a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great location, quality food, exceptional entertainment team
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels on sun loungers before breakfast

    Choice and quality of food is fantastic Entertainment is exceptional and the entertainment staff are SO enthusiastic Will be back. AGAIN

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    We will be back again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for the lift at peak hours, such as lunch and dinner time.

    Good overall place, very helpful and friendly staff. My daughter was poorly on the first day and on my request a doctor arrived at the room within 15 minutes. I got a call for the next two days to check if my daughter is better and ask if we need anything special. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    This is the second visit to this hotel and for the most l love it. Will probably come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was plenty of food some nights there was not much choice . Needs better entertainment in the evening . More for adults, and longer. Felt the staff in the dining room were under too much pressure from the suites every evening,more worried about them than the customers.

    Staff were lovely. Room was amazing. Loved the themed parties. Loved the entertainment at the pool and in the dining hall room.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: