Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Barcelona Bed and Breakfast

Pau Claris, 145, Eixample, 08009 Barcelona, Spain

#144 of 281 B&Bs and Inns in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and breakfast but room was small, dark and felt very confining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller and darker than I expected from the photos. We had a room that opened to an inside patio that was a shaft on the interior of the building with very little light and smelled. The room did not have an armchair that the photos suggested. Nor did we have windows that looked out onto the street as the photos suggested. Air conditioning did not work very well and room was very warm.

    Shower was great with good water pressure. Good breakfast of coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice, mini sandwiches and fruit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great, lovely, inexpensive in comparison to other hotels- overall would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. Perhaps it was just the location of my room just off the couch/dining area but I should have packed earplugs. Not a showstopper but definitely annoying since I had just arrived in Barcelona and all I wanted to do was sleep!

    Check in was easy and staff are very friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, delicious coffee and OJ, sandwiches, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs!! Location was fairly central. Updated /modern bathroom!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, fantastic lobby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s showing it’s age a little. Modern facilities but a lick of paint and new sheets would lift it. Our room was very close to reception so a little noisy at times

    Great location, fantastic lobby! Very nice neighbourhood with both local things to do and great transport links. Breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, perfectly located for La Sagrida Familia and La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, perfectly located for La Sagrida Familia and La Ramblas. We didn’t hear any of the other guests in the evening but mixed with them in the breakfast area, not an issue for us. Will definitely be returning for our next trip to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was really good, along with the coffee and freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there was actual cold air conditioning. It says on booking.com that there is air conditioning but we found out when we get there it is only warm air. Also our beds weren't made on the second night of our stay and no new toilet roll given.

    Breakfast was really good, along with the coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice. Location was brilliant also and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was also lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfy and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very hot and it’s only March! AC unit did not work and had to sleep with balcony doors open which was very loud due to the central location

    Clean, comfy and good location. Breakfast was yummy with perfect lattes and fresh orange juice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    All in all a great city hotel in fantastic location and enjoyed every bit of my time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was much I didn’t like about this hotel being picky maybe the decor could do with sorting out

    The coffee at breakfast was superb and the smell of freshly baked bread of a morning I loved to

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Average, but value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly small. The lights flickered on and off. It was either heating or cooling, therefore during winter it gets very hot in the unit, and if you open the window it’s incredibly noisy (they did offer a fan however). The breakfast was reasonable but could be improved. The shower smelt moldy. Not romantic for our last couple nights overseas.

    Really great location and good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stay, with good breakfast, great location , quiet street, safe neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room was just into the neighbour building/yard, but we did not have time to watch it :) . Otherwise, room was great.

    Really good breakfast, juice, coffee, croissant, sweet bun, müsli, yoghurt, fresh fruit, tea, butter, jam, toasts, jam (curado or serrano) sandwiches. Breakfast was served from 08:30 a.m. One block away from Passeig de Gracia metro/local train station/Casa Buttler. Great restaurant Rita on the other side of the block. Also clothes stock outlet opposite that Restaurant. 24-hour supermarkets nearby on many streets. It is possible to take a direct bus to Sagrada Familia (entrance tickets should be bought online), cheaper). Plaza Catalunya/ Ramblas are just one metro stop away or walking distance. Location of the hotel is at the intersection of the streets, the hotel is on the first floor, there is an elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    Central & Quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very central, One street back from Passig de Grassia Metro station. Great selection for Breakfast,, and the Lady serving was Excellent,, Loved how QUIET it was at night,,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall the hotel is nice and cozy, however, they need to invest in some sound proofing re traffic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy... heavy traffic all night unable to sleep as no double glazing. No coffee or milk in room. Breakfast not served until 8:30

    Location good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Homey, friendly staff, good location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom did smell a little funny, sometimes you can hear the notifications from the personal phone of the reception..

    Staff is very friendly, room was very beautiful and homey, breakfast was good, our best stay on this trip until now.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Air-conditioning in the room was a godsend. Bed was very comfortable and shower was really powerful. The hotel was central to all attractions and within walking distance to almost all of them. The pick up points for the tour buses are located within 5 minutes of the hotel. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Wish we had chosen a name-brand hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, the property was very hard to find. Our taxi driver dropped us off at what looked like an apartment building, and we had 8 steps to haul our luggage up. Some people who lived in the building helped us find the property on the 2nd floor. We weren't the only ones, a day or two later, another couple was having the same problem Next, to say the room was small is a huge understatement. There was about enough room for a full-size bed, no room for a chair. Bed was very hard. A/C didn't work the first day, but a fan was supplied. No 110-volt outlet, bring a converter

    Friendly, helpful staff, nice breakfast. There were 4 excellent restaurants on Claris, and the 4D steakhouse across the street. Walking distance to hop-on, hop-off bus. Taxi stand across the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    If you want a short break in Barcelona and not a pricey big hotel this little b & b is ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really say I didn't like anything really, the only problem we had was when the taxi dropped us off we couldn't see the place. There is a receptionist there from 9am to 1am we were dropped off at 8.30am from a cruise but the lovely lady who does the breakfast let us in

    Clean, value for money, quiet. This is a small place in a good location, the sign is not visible only on the wall, but once we found the place it was ok. Staff are lovely and the breakfast great. Room was good and clean towels daily. For a b & b I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel! Great location! Great price. Whats not to love :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They could do with a full length mirror and also the wooden shower tray was not very hygienic (in my opinion)

    The hotel was in a great location and was quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel for value and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Mold rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first hotel room was full of mold then we change the room and the same thing at this next room. They had really bad conditions.

    Breakfast was great and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing decor, amazing staff, amazing everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a couple of ants staying with us too, but unfortunately we forgot to tell the staff about it (tho I'm 100% sure that they could have found a solution very quickly). Their presence was probably due to the building being a little bit old (probably from the XIX century or early XX) so I totally understand that this minor inconvenience happen in historical buildings. Something that can be useful is a luggage room, but we had the opportunity to leave our backpacks in the hall (and it's safe because you always see the staff working also in the back office and you need a code to enter the hall). Those are just small negative things that will not make you uncomfortable. I really loved staying here and I'm sure that I will come back.

    I loved staying here! Staff was helpful and patient, breakfast was awesome, especially the sandwiches and orange juice that the staff made right under our eyes. They know how to work with people and make them feel at home. Our room (n.5 I believe) was amazing! I loved the design and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and we had all kind of amenities at our disposal. There was a kettle with tea and sugar, tv, towels, hairdryer with a diffuser (my hair thanks you twice!), shampoo, conditioner, soap and even moisturiser! There was kind of a porch with an armchair so comfortable that I could have fell asleep there. It's located in the heart of Eixample, two steps away from Passeig de Gracìa, so everything was very close. Restaurants in the area aren't touristic at all as I thought.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, lovely little BnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only comment would be that the rooms need a little TLC. The wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling at the bottom, the room didn't have a view, but we were out exploring the city all day, so that wasn't an issue.

    Excellent location. Round the corner from the Gaudi House, and a main tube station. Staff all friendly, gave us suggestions for places to visit we hadn't heard of/considered. Breakfast was excellent. Small but perfect, pastries, fresh bread and spreads, sandwiches, yoghurt, granola and fresh squeezed orange juice which set up our morning perfectly. Bed was comfy, bathroom was nice and the room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was barely working and You can imagine how it is important in August in Barcelona, barely slept those 2 nights we stayed in. I commented this issue to the recepcionist, but she told that this is the way it functions. Also a shower was a bit smelly and that smell came from wooden part of it. As later I stayed in the 4* hotel i the centre for a lower price, I consider this B&B to be slightly overpriced.

    Location and the staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Great little b and b in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise from a/c unit from adjoining building and we couldn't sleep. We had to ask to move room after the first night. Lift wasn't working and you had to haul your luggage up a flight of stairs.

    Great location, excellent value and lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit far from the places I would like to visit. They couldn't pack breakfast to take away if you left before the breakfast was ready. The reason I booked a B&B was because I didn't want to worry about getting breakfast. Normally, other hotel or B&B would prepare breakfast to take away if you could not make it to breakfast.

    The best part of my stay was the breakfast. The lady who served the breakfast was very nice. The breads were freshly made every morning and very tasty. There were also a variety of fresh fruits to choose from. The room was confortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend your place to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music in the dining room- play something fron Barcelona, the english cover songs are really awful!

    We liked the breakfast very much. The only thing i would change would be the coffee, it wasn't great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit humid in the building and felt as though we could use a dehumidifier in the room.

    The location was excellent. It was a 10 minute walk to the Gothic Quarter, Sagrada Familia, or any shopping you needed. And the bars and restaurants close by were very good. The room was very spacious, and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cleaningness: the bathroom walls were dirty, the wallpaper was peelling very small room

    excellent location (8 min walk to Plaça de Catalunya) close to metro stop (3 min walk) comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of pillow and sheets was so bad. They need to change all the pillows especially Also I wish the bathroom was cleaner!

    The staffs were very nice and friendly! The breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    If you're looking for a Sauna room and no TV, you'll get it there !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditionner and TV didn't work at all. I told it several times to two different receptionists, but nothing at all. The room was a perfect sauna. It was so hot and wet that it was just impossible to sleep. Then I didn't sleep even a minute.

    El desayuno

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect! Spacious rooms..Delicious breakfasts with fresh orange juice...Friendly staff ... great location ... fresh lilies in the lobby of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.2
    The workman spent more time in the room than we did A/C...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The workman spent more time in the room than we did A/C did not work at all after they came into fix at least 4 times. gave a 40% discount room really should have been free

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Pricy, but nice quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was bland. The variety and quality was poor compared to the price you give as a guest. The same every day. I think that you should make a serious thought about the breakfast. You are calling yourself Bed and breakfast. Or maybe i am a snob. i dont know. One thing I know is that it doesnt take much to make more variation. Maybe some cheese, ham so on. Maybe a fixed menu, with different options for the guest to choose, instead of a buffet where you dont really want anything. "Soft boiled" eggs. The ones we got three days in a row was hard boiled. And then boiled for three more minutes. I dont want to go further into details. Just a heads up. Hope you find the review constructive. Because thats what it is meant to be :)

    The room was fine. Although the bed was too hard for my taste. The bathroom was quiet spacious and the whole room was clean. The ventilation worked fine and the lighting in the bathroom was good compared to a lot of hotel bathrooms. We arrived at 2 am and there was a receptionist waiting to let us in even though they close the reception at 1 am. That was really good service. Easy entrance during nighttime with a keycard and a password for the main door.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel Not expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed squeaked due to any movement. It was impossible to sleep during the first night. But staff helped to correct this - the second night was ok.

    Small and clean hotel. Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is really good. Frontdesk is opened till late evening. Easy to find and close to Pl.Catalynia - buses to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was smelly and really put us off during the entire stay. They collected​ our carbage after the forth day. The breakfast had really limited options. We didn't feel that the room was clean. the soundproofing was not good. The were no sutters in the windows.the mattress was not good, we woke up with our back hearting every morning. It was too expensive for what we were offered.

    The breakfast was ok. The personnel was friendly and helpful. The location was excellent to explore the city. All kind of public transport was in 3-5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor manteinance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner as promised to hot to sleep opening the window next to the street to noise, the bed was to tight to walls so you hit you knee and the bathroom as a horrible sewer smell

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    I wish I'd chosen a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot and we couldn't get the air-conditioning to work effectively. Unfortunately, the traffic noise meant that leaving the window open at night was not an option The bathroom smelt of stale urine. I felt that the wooden duckboard in the shower was not at all hygienic, although the shower itself was great. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Great location for exploring Barcelona. The room was a decent size. Breakfast was nice, especially the pastries. I loved staying in an old house. It is good value for a room in the posh part of town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    Cute little hotel with nice staff and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is that the wallpaper was peeling off in several places which made the bedroom look a bit tired which it wasn't as the bathroom was lovely and modern. We also had very little natural light in our room but you only really use the room to sleep so I wouldn't let this put you off staying at this cute little hotel.

    Staff were really helpful about where to visit and how to get there. For a continental style breakfast there was a good selection. Loved the freshly made cheese and ham rolls and the fresh orange juice made in front of you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, the curtains were designed so they didn't fully pull over, otherwise good.

    Super comfy bed and pillows, spotlessly clean and very nice decor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Good location but small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very small. There was a musty/bad smell in the room. It seemed like there was water damage and it left a bad odour. The decor could do with refreshing. Aircon below warmish air so had to sleep with balcony door open which was very noisy.

    Location was very central, walking distance to most things and right beside train station to airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    This hotel is super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is super comfortable.Just a little bit small. But I don't think it affects our comfort. Because the hotel staffs are very nice and helpful. The location is very convenient, the breakfast is very delicious. And the room is very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent, even better than outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are small, we were in a room that did not have natural light so you cannot know what would be the time of the day. However, this may be good for summer months, as it is probably not hot inside.

    Breakfast was excellent, even better than outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Nice staff, very friendly and they were so accomodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, very friendly and they were so accomodating. They even sorted my shuttle service for my pick up time as I'm busy with my tour around Barcelona. I love their breakfast, especially the yummy croissants! Will definitely want to come back again..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Hotel location is good and closer to city centre, we go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only wifi speed was not good.

    Hotel location is good and closer to city centre, we go everywhere by walk max 15 min. Hotel stuff was good and help for any guide questions. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Location Location Location !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some peeling wallpaper but it didn't make any difference.

    Location is perfect, close to everything. Breakfast was great (hardboiled eggs, bread, prepared paninis, mini pastries, cereal and fresh orange juice). Room was also very comfy and spacious. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Definitely would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast only available from 8.30am - too late for early sightseers or those leaving for the airport

    Great location, fabulous rooms, very clean and comfy, staff could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    We LOVE Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It suited us perfectly.

    Wonderful location, perfect for visiting the architectural and historic wonders of Barcelona. Easy to walk to many of the Modernista buildings, and into the old city. One flight up (tiny elevator) in a beautiful building. Very good breakfast. Lovely restaurants nearby, El Trencadis, Josephine, and a perfect corner cafe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Location, breakfast, toiletries, fresh towels, bed, access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Capacity for breakfast (only 6 hotel guests can eat by a table at the same time), bathrooms could do with new paint and wallpaper

    Location, breakfast, toiletries, fresh towels, bed, access

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    next time in Barcelona we will come back here for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could not come up with something within 60 seconds... let that be a sign

    + the rooms are very cosy and stylish + excellent beds (in fact I managed to recover from my back ache during my stay) + the breakfast was another positive surprise (I loved the prepared buns with lettuce and tomatoes) + staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. The staff spoke English

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Correct relation price quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts at 8, too late I think.

    Not bad

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    it was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room could have been larger

    the location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was okay but a little stuffy unless aircon on full blast

    Good location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find - very small sign at gate

    Nice design, friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    If you are going to Barcelona - stay here, it is amazing !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing location, friendly fantastic staff, great breakfast, clean, amazing value for money - so happy with this choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Short Break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms a little small

    - Good Location - Good Breakfast - Friendly Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent customer service
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but can improve. Rooms are a little dated.

    Great location and nice staff. Common areas well decorated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in the shower.

    Convenience of location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Very tourist friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff who go out of their way to help. Very convenient location to reach any part of the city and tourist places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    OK for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, limited storage space

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location and really good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paint was peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom and flaking down on us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    All round very good, will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 tables in breakfast area, if not there first you may have a wait.

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had damp

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff were good but mould in bathroom was a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and the room was very small

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable accom would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mirror in the bathroom! No fridge.

    The breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - perfect weekend break.

    Friendly staff and excellant location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Barcelona is great, but choose an other hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi Dirty, smelly rooms

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Good Price Value, but a little used around the edges... (wooden shower floors...!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathrooms/shower-floors need renewing!!

    good but used. price/value ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    Small, Dark and Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and too dark. Bed was very uncomfortable and Squeaky.

    Perfect location and great staff. fresh home made breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic value great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so easy to find just a small plaque at the doorbell showing the B&B details

    Wonderful value for money. Our room Had it's own balcony !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    The oldeness of room they need to be refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oldeness of room they need to be refresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light swiches were a bit weird.

    Very decent breakfast, easy in and out, quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Hotel was in a good location, unfortunately we hardly slept because of the hard bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was too hard and too small.

    Breakfast was good, personell was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Location and breakfast good, facilities terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are so small and the place is falling apart.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for short break at a good price for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room appeared damp and would benefit from some redecorating.

    The breakfast was very good and the girls on reception very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Barcelona Bed and Breakfast traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: