Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Isla Tabarca 3 stars

Arzola, 2, 03138 Tabarca, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Tabarca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed experience. When you book a room make sure that is the room you want. I booked junior suite but I wanted to have sea side views so I was allocated a twin room but had to pay it at a price of junior suite (140 euros) the staff stated that my room had the same price as the junior suite but just seen on the website that the price of the room is 90sh euros per night. We never were informed of this. The place was lacking of maintenance, the bathroom lights were not working, bathroom towel rack was missing and bed lining and pillows needing a new replacement. Breakfast was average. If you book this hotel make sure you bring ear plugs. We could not sleep during the night because of the seagulls and poor acoustic insulation, you can easily listen the next door occupants . The positive was that the room was cleaned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was up to expectations! :)

    Very cute island and very cosy historical hotel! The owner takes the extra mile to offer you the best service and give you the best tips. It offers a nice breakfast in the morning and the rooms are bright and spacious with sea view. Without doubt a great experience to come and visit this island and stay in this nice, cute and cosy hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel with family and friends for my 60th birthday, the sea view was excellent,the staff were very helpful and pleasant would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant,not much in the way of comfort ,rubbish stored under the stairs in view as we walked up .there are better hotels a few doors away.we would not stay again.although we will return to the island . This hotel does not live up to its star rating.

    The breakfast was fine but only 1 coffee is offered,,room small,and the bedspreads could do with a wash.dirty marks on both.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very nice and exceptionally clean! Room facilities excellent and comfortable. We had a sea view room which was fantastic as we were only staying one night. The staff are welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although our room had a sea view we also overlooked a large bin area and a random fork lift truck dumped there, seagulls and cats lingered there, however do not let this put you off, the views over compensate this

    Manager could not have been more friendly and accommodating, large area outside by the sea for alfresco dining, small hint (take a bottle of wine with you to enjoy this)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar situation a little confusing..

    Excellent location great breakfast and extremely helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely, very welcoming and friendly. Great breakfast which included bacon and egg. Loved walking round the streets and watching the sunset from the end of the island. Lovely little retreat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Tv in room but all programmes in Spanish. Shower was ok apart from the shower curtain which was far too short and therefore the water went all over the floor. As room was small and hot was definitely a bonus having air con.

    Nice decor. Modern and bright. Comfortable bed. Nice toiletries in bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The island and the hotel are one of Spain's best kept secrets so I am loathe to give too much away. It was our second stay and it is wonderful. If you are visiting Spain and want a Spanish experience, then visit Tabarca and stay at this fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas of the hotel were looking tired, a coat or touch up of paint here and there would help. However we have visited early in the season so perhaps this is planned before the main season starts. There was some clutter under the main stairs, I am assuming this is used for storage. The stairs themselves could have been cleaner. There was no restaurant for an evening meal in the hotel itself (again perhaps because it is early in the season) and once the boats leave to go back to the mainland the other restaurants on the island close, so anyone staying overnight needs to be aware of this and to eat early i.e. before 5pm. We were fortunate and found just one cafe open at 6pm, however other potential diners arriving after us were turned away as the kitchen was closed (the proprietor provided them with a sandwich to take away).

    Excellent location for exploring the area, our room had a sea view which added to the experience. The hotel staff were pleasant, polite, friendly but still business like. The breakfast offered a wide choice i.e. eggs and bacon plus a selection of cheeses, meats, pastries and cereal. This was all presented very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't made aware to us that our second day on Tabarca (The day after Easter Monday) that all the bars & restaurants were closed in the evening. Luckily the Hotel owners / staff were more than happy to make an excellent meal for us. There kindness & hospitality only added to a lovely trip.

    The owners / staff were wonderful. We only had to ask & they would do anything they could to help, & the Hotel is fantastico The island & locals were impeccable & the nature & marine reserves were beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars/restaurants open in the evening, so was unable to eat anything after 4. It was my wife birthday, so was very upset we couldn't go out for an evening meal. We left after only one night stay. The Island was dirty and facility very poor. Would not recommend it.

    The boat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast dosnt start till 9 am there should be coffee avalable atleast instant before that time im a early riser and there were no kettle facility's in the room

    The staff are so friendly and accomadating good breakfat options and the best beds so comfortable also the downstairs shower means you can get all the sand off before you go to your room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent. The outside terrace would benefit from a small bar. The nearby local bar charged extortionate prices!.

    The staff were more helpful than any i´ve met previously. Nothing was too much trouble. We made it known that we like coffee extra early. On making our way downstairs at 0715 we were greeted with an early morning coffee before any of the other guests made their way down for the excellent buffet breakfast starting at 9. I jokingly made mention of bacon and eggs the night previously. There they were, freshly cooked. No complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed here when new, and it was super, now paint is peeling of walls, no bar, which would have been perfect at this hotel as they have lots of room, looks neglected, such a shame

    lovely location especially if you get a sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Happy polite staff. Great location. Great breakfast with very tasty coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The friendly staff, & the lovely little touches. Made a special breakfast for my wife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and en suite were beautiful, so clean and spacious. Toiletries were provided. Staff were lovely and helpful.would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast excellent choice of food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We were really happy with the room it was exceptionally clean and we had a fridge in the wardrobe which was a big plus for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside surrounding area was very shabby and dirty!

    Staff made you feel welcome! Entrance to hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of season and bad weather. Island very quiet and crossing choppy but we loved it

    Small intimate Owner extremely helpful Superb breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our language barrier

    The whole time was a fabulous occasion cannot complain at all

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of painting here and there

    A lovely buffet breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet de qualité. Situation exceptionnelle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely quiet location on beautiful unspoilt island, will visit again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolute friendly and helpful staff. Most beautiful and authentic building on the island.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was good but simple. The rooms good for a short stay, but downstairs there was enough sitplaces to launch. The hostess is very kind. I hope that there will be a terraz outside the next time with the seaview. I will be back in July!

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was advertised with a restaurant and bar....which there wasn't,only breakfast served.Also all the bars and restaurants on the island shut at 6pm or before (when last ferry leaves) at this time of year which guests should be made aware of before booking.

    Beautiful peaceful island with friendly people.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building work right outside bedroom window - not exactly relaxing Basic hotel but very inexpensive and fine for one night,

    The owners were super nice! Decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I couldn't use the wifi connection, but I didn't need it at all.

    It's a beautiful restored building, nice staff, clean. It has a very good breakfast "all you can eat". The best choice in the island.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interconecting doorway between rooms should be soundproof at least or preferably double door. Title boutique is a little misleading. Normally implies its a step up from 5 stars.

    Location excellent due to it being on la isla de tabarca. Beautiful old building.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Look - you are on a very small island just off the coast of Spain where the majority of visitors are there for the day. This is the only hotel on the island (there is a cheaper hostal) so don't expect the Ritz - just enjoy.

    The views from the bedroom window were fantastic. We have visited the Island of Tabarca many times and just wanted to have a night there to see what its like at dusk and dawn. No disappointments there!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In May no where to eat after last ferry at about 17.30. Fortunately we were aware and brought snacks for each evening.

    Really quiet after last ferry left. Beautiful walks round the island, food good too

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ..

    A perfect stay by the sea in a beautiful hotel boutique on a lovely small island

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was the 2nd time we have had an overnight stay on Tabarca and we enjoyed the whole experience

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only problem we had was with the in room wifi, although the wifi in the lounge was fine.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wifi

    Tranquil location

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cost...asked to pay another €60

    Fab air con, friendly staff, superb breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get a wifi signal on out room

    Peace

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff are lovely - really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the breakfast could be more assorted

    The location, the island, the sea

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel, hotel staff, quiet, sea views,

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Really helpful staff, great room with a seaview, really comfortable.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Browse Boutique Isla Tabarca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: