Stays Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Attractions Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Andalucía hotel reviews
  4. Fuengirola hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Boutique Hotel Las Islas - Adults Only

Reviews of Boutique Hotel Las Islas - Adults Only

Canela, 12, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#1 of 26 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    10.0

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2019

    10
    Beautiful place and wonderful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing perfect place

    This place was so beautiful relaxing and a hidden gem . The owners are so kind and welcoming and can’t do enough for you . We will definitely be back

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2019

    10
    I love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small very nice place. Good service.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2019

    10
    Beyond comparison
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosting couple and the staff give the warmest and most personal service and at the same time offer you privacy. That is a dificult balance but to them it is natural and censere. What a tranquil paradise in complete contrast to Fuengirola. I will come back next time i need to find grounding and relaxation. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2019

    9.2
    Long Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Property is set within a beautiful garden and is overlooking Fuengirola beach. The room was spacious and clean. Bed was big and comfortable as well as the pillows. It was tastefully decorated and we had a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden from our room.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2019

    10
    Perfect peace with perfect hosts and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from my room was such stuff as dreams are made of. The garden is a tropical paradise. Towering palms and Jacarandas festooned with morning glory and ivy and beautifully designed paths and planted areas to sit surrounded by every kind of shrub imaginable. I was there in October and I can only imagine what it’s like when the jacarandas and shrubs are flowering.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2019

    10
    Unexpected gem close to a busy seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climb back up the hill after walking to the beach but that was our choice.

    The location was very relaxing and tranquil. Great for a few days away from reality.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to come home

    Repeat visit Omar Numo and team excellent, lovely pool, delicious food, comfortable rooms, little bit of paradise

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2019

    10
    Las Islas, the paradise away from mass tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small point of criticism, the showers are very small and were a bit too low for my 1,90 tall boyfriend.

    As we drove along the beach promenade our first impression of fuengirola was rather bad. Hugh Hotel complexes and drunken party people on the streets. We turned off and drove up the road to las Islas. The higher we drove the further away stress and mass tourism appeared. Omar and his family created a little paradise here. We parked our car at the hotel (free of charge). Caesar greeted us warmly and invited us for a welcome drink. Also the following days he provided us with valuable cultural and culinary tips for our round trip through Andalusia. The quiet background music, the pleasant smell in the whole hotel and the birdsong are wonderful. The hotel has only 12 rooms, all with a magnificent view of the garden. The modern pool with very comfortable facilities is beautiful. The breakfast is rich and very good. Fresh orange juice, cappuccino or a tea with fresh mint from the garden and delicious egg dishes, no wish is left unfulfilled. At lunchtime the hotel offers delicious salads or Lebanese cuisine. Highly recommended. In the afternoon José takes over in taking care care of the guests. He as well fulfilled all our wishes and even invited us to a tinto di verano in the evening. Altogether we spent wonderful days in las Islas. Rarely have we experienced such a pleasant service and yet warm family hospitality. Highly recommended! We will return soon :)

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2019

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff Jose & Caesar were amazing the owner Omar his wife and beautiful daughter Sara could not do enough for us. Really friendly will definitely be going back again!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tranquility and service

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing and Omar, Jose and the whole team work really hard to make our stay special. Service is fantastic, we will be back again soon!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab place

    Food

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2019

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic place

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location, a little piece of paradise. The staff were excellent and made a large group feel very catered for.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s just an amazing place my favourite hotel

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2019

    10
    A lot of attention to detail to make your stay a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests put towels out in the morning so no one else can get a look in. As this is a relatively small poolside area guests should be reminded to be more considerate to other paying guests. One couple actually reserved two lots of seats for when the sun turned during the day.

    The whole experience was so special and you could not wish for more

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2019

    10
    A holiday that will not be forgotten but definitely repeated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The total relaxed ambience, assisted by the professional, friendly but unobtrusive attention/service received at all times from Omar, José , Sara and the other members of staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They showed genuine interest in ensuring we were enjoying our stay .

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2019

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing boutique hotel where you are made to feel special. We will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The corners of our bed were quite sharp and I cut both legs in the first day of our stay. The cleaners need to know which drinking glasses belong to the hotel and which don´t.....they took our personal glasses and a lemon which we took with us. Of course we had the glasses returned. It is possible to walk to the beach from the hotel but you would need to be moderately fit and to be able to cope with steps and slopes. A car is an advantage when staying here.

    The personal attention from the owners and staff was lovely, even though a little too subservient at times. We loved the outside terraces to sit and chill, have a meal or just a drink. On Mondays and Wednesdays there is a pool side masseuse from around 12.30md. She is excellent. There are plenty of towels provided at the pool as well as complimentary bottles of water. Lovely Molton Brown bathroom products were provided and replaced daily.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2019

    10
    As ever, fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las Islas is a wonderful place if you want a quiet, full on relaxing break, with great personalised service that is warm and friendly. Gorgeous hidden away location and fab restaurant . We have been six years running and will be back again!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way to the hotel is not easy.

    The best hotel i have ever been. Totally different and absolutely special. The best place for rest with almost private swimming pool, great eating and service. The nature around the hotel is amazing. Clean, beutiful, very quaiet. I totally recomend it.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2019

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff couldn't be more attentive

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2019

    10
    Oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s heaven. Our 7th visit.

    Stayed in June 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: