Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel los Bracos by Silken 4 stars

Breton de los Herreros, 29, 26001 Logroño, Spain

#10 of 20 hotels in Logroño

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2006 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.5
    Excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from people in the street. We expected some noise while the bars were open, but it continued until after 4am one night.

    Excellent value. Clean and comfortable. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Great for situation but a bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night from outside. Also it is not made clear that the on site parking spaces are small so for a large car you are to use nearby facilities and had I known this I would have booked elsewhere.

    The position of the hotel to Calle Laurel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    disappointed with the noise issue as this hotel has lots going for it other wise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was to the front of the hotel with great views overlooking a square but at one am in the morning the party kicked off across the road and went for three hours at least . It was a bit of a shock to say the least .the hotel really needs to get this problem sorted very quickly it's not good for business I would only stay here again if I had a room away from the front of the hotel

    Over all a very good hotel great location without the noise , room great size very good value for money when we stay for a midweek night in June on a break from the Camino

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location for visiting Old Town of Logrono but too noisy at nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our 2nd floor room fronted the street and the large bay windows are NOT double-glazed. Constant noise from the crowded street bars until after 1am plus no soundproofing on windows = poor sleep both nights.

    Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was spacious enough & comfortable. Good location on the edge of the old town & only 100m to Tourist Information Office. Coffee from the on-site Cafe was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy locals outside until 4am, but that’s the Spanish for you, not the hotels fault!

    A well situated hotel in the heart of the old town. Comfortable rooms, easy lift access to top floors. A pleasant and inexpensive breakfast bar with outside seating. Ideal for the Camino, it’s right on it. Loads of great bars, cafes, restaurants within the area. Logrono is a beautiful atmospheric place, this hotel is well recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, ask for a room at the rear.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise carried up from the street until around four in the morning resulting in very poor sleep. The sound insulation was non-existent and needs to be improved as soon as possible. Totally detracted from what could otherwise have been a fantastic visit, given the location of the hotel.

    Excellent location to visit the tapas bars and restaurants of Calle Laurel and Museo de la Rioja. Exceptional view from 8th floor room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Located near Calle Laurel tapas district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated. Bath/shower combination was lethal - very slippery. On site parking is only suitable for small cars. We had to park in public parking a little way from hotel but in reserved spaces.

    Located near Calle Laurel tapas district. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable hotel , but be warned about the street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On are second night there was a lot of noise out in the street from youths and this went on until four in the morning which made sleeping impossible, I did speak to a member of staff in the morning and they stated that they had called the police but the police did not respond to there call.

    The location was great ,the hotel is right in the centre of Logrono and we were able to walk to all the bars restaurants and shops.on o

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon didn’t work and it was very noisy in the street outside (until about 2am) so we were very hot. Slept badly People on reception had no English which made life difficult!!

    Nice hotel. Very central. We had an 8th floor room which meant great views of the cathedral. Great bath and lots of hot water

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were great, cleaning personnel friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE TOILET PAPER!!!!!

    Staff were great, cleaning personnel friendly and efficient. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the toilet paper as what is on hand is a very low-grade paper!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in an Excellent Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for the price.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of space to move around. Great lighting. Location couldnt be better right at the best spot in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything fantastic apart from the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise from the street outside until 4am. Laughter, talking and music. I am not fussy and not a light sleeper - but it was really loud even for me. The central location is great, but if you want to sleep at a decent hour, it may be an issue. I stayed on a week night - I am not sure if the noise is typical.

    Very central location and lovely clean room. Comfy bed and excellent shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is well-located (next to Calle Laurel, where all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it is next to the "tapas area" and bars, it does get noisy if your room is facing the street.

    The hotel is well-located (next to Calle Laurel, where all the good food is) and we liked the bathroom best --very clean (renovated to be more modern in interiors) and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter of breakfast could be nicer. She didn't explain anything not asked when removing the stuff after 11. I found parking very expensive (17€) especially when luckily there is a big parking for free very close by

    As I requested a double bed I got a triple room (meaning they take care of the requests). The bed was enormous and super comfortable! The hotel is right at the center, very close to calle Laurel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Del Hotel a la Laurel en 30 segundos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather old, smelled actually old. New furniture / changing the carpet would be advisable

    The hotel is located at the Calle Laurel so it cannot get more city centre than that :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    the friendly staff were also very efficient & eager to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have no complains or dislikes

    the friendly staff were also very efficient & eager to help , the view from the room was superb and the location of the hotel is ideal for bars and good restaurants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate double- glazing meant we were kept awake until 5 am with loud shouting and merriment outside and this was a cold Thursday in March so it would be worse at other times.

    Lovely spacious room, excellent bathroom. Very helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel close to the main attractions in Logrono.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facility in the room.

    The hotel is close to the Calle del Laurel with its fantastic tapas bars and wonderful atmosphere. This was the main reason for choosing the hotel. The bed was large and comfortable and the room was well appointed, although tea/coffee facilities were not provided. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Convenient but a bit too short, this was a stopover en route to Bilbao from Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park entry was a bit tight and due to the internal columns quite difficult to turn the car around. I noticed two cars with damaged door mirrors!

    The standard of service provided and helpfulness of staff was outstanding. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Checkout was slick and efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways smelled like bug repellant, room smelled like cigarettes, bad noise insulation means I couldn't sleep all night because people were shouting outside. Will not return. Last minute booking when arriving at Logroño

    It's close to the center and tapas area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One complaint would be the hairdryer. For a 4 star hotel the hairdryer was rubbish. I couldn't wash my hair on the morning of leaving as the hairdryer was totally useless. It just blew a tiny bit of warm air with no gusto at all! They are the old wall ones that look like something from the 60's. Seriously need to upgrade! One other thing would be to offer some spare pillows in the cupboards. The pillows were very flat and we had to ask for 2 more.. which was no problem but it would be nice if they were already in the room. The pillows didn't match the comfort of the bed.

    We received a very warm and friendly welcome from tho lady at reception making up feel very welcome immediately. She was super helpful. Our room was lovely.. very comfortable and clean with a huge very comfortable bed! Nice bathroom with a bath and lovely toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor choice all round for sleep & breakfast, which are the basics required of a hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest issue was noise from the street below due to a combination of poor single glazed windows & cafe culture which continued until 2 am, following our complaint & request for move, it seems that Hôtel management are well aware of this issue, some serious investment is required to address the poor windows & insulation. To add to our woes, building site next door started at 8 am ??? To cap it all, the breakfast was vey poor value.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Amazing location. Back rooms are quiet but no view at all. Reception staff very helpfull especially Maria (thanks dear). Logronio is a well worth a visit city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable accommodation, nicely located for the city, with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outlook from the room window was awful, all concrete and mess. The actual hotel site was not easy to find, particularly on the motorcycle. We requested an additional nights accommodation which cost twice the price of the previous nights accommodation booked through booking.com

    The location was very good. The hotel room was also good, the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location which suited our purposes as we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location which suited our purposes as we were continuing on the Camino on the morning after our stay. For our short stay, we found the staff to be very friendly & helpful. :-) Room was spotlessly clean. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Rooms but needs to improve guest experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Landlady sitting at breakfast dishing up all her pills when guests arrive for breakfast. I know we were in Spain but breakfast consisted of toast and choc cake..

    Rooms were lovely, staff could be a little more professional. Breakfast very basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Supercenter hotel in Logroño
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the room due to Laurel street next to the hotel. However it is normal since we wanted a center location!

    The staff was supernice! The room was fantastic and clean. They showed us the parking and was all superclear! Superenjoyable night!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.0
    Great location for tapas bars. Hotel directions and map not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sat nav code was for town not hotel, difficult to find as off road in a pedestrian plaza. Large car BMW 7 too big for hotel car park. Had to park in public car par, with hotel spaces some distance away from hotel . Not good this shoul d be made clearer at time of booking.

    Very handed for tapas bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Good place to getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Close to everything what happens in the center, nerby lively streets with great food and later drink bars where you can enjoy a good coctail. Staff very friendly and always helpful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was a bit tired, not much room in the bathroom, the aircon was terrible. Our room was non smoking but people had been smoking.

    Great Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing adequate city centre hotel

    Perfect location to visit Le Laurel - the best tapas experience in the world with probably a 100 bars all serving different specialities and right next to the Camino

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room. Bed was very comfortable and lighting exceptional. One could actually see things and even read something easily. The room was clean and spacious. Loved being so close to everything and within easy walking distance to Calle Laurel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    We were so happy with our decision to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Wine Cellar Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    We were so happy with our decision to stay here. The staff was friend and helpful. It was nice to have an air conditioned room on such a hot day. We ordered room service from the restaurant downstairs which we enjoyed. I highly recommend staying here - especially for pilgrims on El Camino (like we were) that needed a private room or a break from the Alburgue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful find in Logroño
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What was not to like here? The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The property was clean, the room comfortable and quiet and there was plenty of hot water. As is true nearly everywhere in Logroño, the hotel restaurant had tasty food. The pedestrian street is a lovely one just a few meters away from Calle de Laurel so famous for tapas and pintxos. Nearby is the historic district, beautiful Plaza Espolón and the Gran Via to meet shopping needs. I'll happily stay again at Hotel Los Bracos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Good deal. I'm a happy customer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows don't isolate the noise from the terraces in the street, it's a little bit antiquated, the toilet and shower have a strange orientation or position in the bathroom.

    Nice smile and gummies as soon as you enter. Information and things for wine tourism. Big bed. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding Pension for Camino Travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, Jose, was fluent in English and extremely friendly and helpful. After a long, hot day walking on the Camino de Santiago, his pension was a wonderful place to stop! We could even do some laundry! Highly recommend it to other travelers!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Tapas/vino galore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instruction for finding the hotel/parking could include a note that says "ok to drive on what looks like a pedestrian mall".

    Location perfect for walking the city, too many food/drink options to list. Staff friendly, helpful. Took a day trip to Pamplona.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.3
    Do not book this room unless you wa enjoy being disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seedy, rough area and pokey and awful room

    The room was small dingy and in need of refurbishment. The area was also very seedy and I wish I hadn't told my partner to book it as it was such a dissappointment. We kept after one night and booked I yo the Ibus where we will always choos in future!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel to sample Rioja area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a lot, Staff lovely and very helpful, clean, everything worked. I guess the only thing might be an issue is no personal control over Air con, so a bit chilly overnight, but hey, there were extra blankets in the cupboard, so no real problem.

    A roundup to fill out the questions asked by Booking.com. We (6) flew into Bilbao Airport. We hired a Minibus and drove down the motorway (tolls). Overall easy enough to find the hotel as it was signposted. Parking was great they arranged a pass at the local central underground Car Park because the minivan was too large for their own. I have travelled all over the world on business, so my ratings are comparative to many other hotels and facilities so a 4/5 is what should be expected and 5/5 is better than normal. Overall as the ratings were 8.3 I would happily stay here again. Central location and was easy to walk to bars, restaurant's, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Happy with this Hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would Like to have jug and tea coffee Bit hard to find, need detailed instructions but they had pre emailed them.

    Very helpful staff, gave good recommendations on wineries and bookings Private parking Right next to great pintos bars Quiet and relaxing room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Beware of fancy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room and air conditioning did not work. Wifi extremely weak. Room safe not bolted down so a child could carry out the safe box. And the location is directly in the party zone for the locals. On this Saturday night mods of people were singing and talking outside our windows until 7 am ! It is accepted behavior in logrono.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dated like walking into the 1980's really needs a makeover. Very noisy at night would need windows replaced and hated the pump action soap in the shower. lift was out of order on second night and we were pushed through a door and made to use an unlit back (staff) staircase.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room was directly onto a derelict building.no tea/coffee facilities in room. The first morning breakfast was awful, nothing replenished, second morning it was a bit better. Staff were helpful and friendly, but I wouldn't rate this hotel as four star.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Awesome service and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was amazing especially Maria. I am walking the Camino de Santiago and needed an extra day to rest my swollen ankles and Maria went above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Just a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very convenient to the nightlife in Logrono. It is a very pretty property (clean and spacious). The buffet breakfast was delicious. We were easily able to walk to the bus station for our transportation to Madrid the next day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    A superb hotel if ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should have double glazing windows as too much noise from the road and had to sleep late. Its really a pity. I complaned and wanted to change room but night manager could not help.

    Position of hotel was perfect despite having our car

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful city and great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy at night as the Spanish do enjoy their tapas bars, but that's Spain.

    Location excellent but we had a little trouble finding it as you need to drive down what looks like a paved walkway. Just outside the hotel you are in Laurel Street where it is buzzing with tapas bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Staff not concerned about welfare of guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't straight forward about lack of air conditioning. Yes, it wasn't warm outside but our room was very hot because of thermal gain from the window facing the sun. Was initially told we had a/c and given instructions how to operate. On second inquiry after fooling around with thermostat was told by same staff 'we don't have a/c this time of year'.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night till the early hours from street bars even with the window closed and on the 7th floor. Could do with a bit of updating.

    Great views and central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    4.6
    Nice for young people, no for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy during the night and the morning. there is a disco in the same building and you can hear people talking during all the night, specially during the weekends I was sleeping in the 6th floor (mucho ruido porque hay una discoteca en el mismo edificio y se oye mucha a la gente de la calle y eso que la habitacion estaba en el sexto) There was also noise due the church and the campbells (tambien hacia ruido una iglesia cercana y continuamente las campanas) it was quite dirty (la habitacion estaba un poco sucia y olía mal) The bed was not confortable (la cama era incomoda)

    Free wifi works better than in other hotels (El wifi funciona mejor que en otros hoteles) the location is just perfect (esta en el centro a la entrada de laurel, la zona es la perfecta) The room is big (las habitaciones son grandes)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, just make sure you get directions from the hotel.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find, sat nav takes you round in circles, make sure you check with the hotel for directions.

    Great town for tapes, hotel good, breakfast, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing position, just 4 seconds walk to all bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old style bedroom and quite expensive as not even breakfast included

    Amazing position, just 4 seconds walk to all bars. The bedroom is big and really clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    the hotel is very old fashioned, 70's style, I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is so old fashioned that i would never stay there again. the breakfast they offer is 13 euros per person and it is a joke

    didnt like it at all

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.0
    Lovely city,beautiful countryside & Rioja wine tasting -- shame about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel! Where is the lounge and a decent reception area?The breakfast room is like a canteen, not very good food either. Eat out. If you arrive by car be brave!! Yes,you are allowed to drive along pedestrianised street to access hotel underground parking. Extremely narrow approach into car park & a 6 point turn to exit. A stiff drink is then on the cards! The reception staff's attitude could be summed up as polite indifference, or am I being polite? Sad ,as the city is lovely as is the surrounding countryside & the bodegas.

    The hotel's location is excellent, plenty of choice lovely meals & breakfasts in the locality BUT.......

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great place to treat yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good... It would be a nice added service of laundry service could be offered

    Location!! Right in the middle of historic old town and within three blocks of several Beautiful churches etc. and literally around the corner from Calle de laurel! Nice room and bath with lots of nice little perks. One added nice feature was my view of the city from my room on the 8th floor - very nice!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.4
    In front of well known Calle Laurel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms not very clean and in my opinion facilities currently don't comply with a 4* certification. Parking is not included, not part of the hotel facilities and it's 2-3 big blocks away. Reception personnel attitude is not what you expect for a 4* hotel. WiFi works oddly.

    In front of well known Calle Laurel. Hotel fees are fine but I would have chosen NH Hotel if I'd known this facility's drawbacks in advance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.1
    Standard hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very small room, really small (although not all of them are so small, I was told).

    - Good location, next to tapas bar area (calle Laurel), in a nice pedestrian street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Good value, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in the center of town. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A modern hotel with clean and well-appointed rooms. Competent and friendly staff. Decent breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy attetion...costumer service so cold

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor reception man very rude

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big and beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and beds were comfortable. Location was superb, Calle Laurel was just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    We ordered a large double bed and received two singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a large double bed and received two singles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good hotel in the centre of town. Friendly and helpful staff. Dinner was excellent and of exceptional value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    The noise sucked and ruined our night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the square echoed very loudly into the sweet.

    The 2nd floor suite was right above the outdoor bar, very noisy !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    was very noisy outside and as no air con we needed the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was very noisy outside and as no air con we needed the window open all night which stopped us from sleeping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Helpful receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room in car park although booked

    Helpful receptionist

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Right in the heart of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in the heart of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and there was only one pillow

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Everything was bright and clean, the staff were great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bright and clean, the staff were great and the meals good value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    It was very very noisy during the night & we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very noisy during the night & we could not sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Very kind reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from crowds partying on street outside. Needs noise insulation. We were there on a Wed night!

    Excellent reception staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Really pleasent and efficient staff, we will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer was poor and the handle overheated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Great room- big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Great room- big and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find by car

    large room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel los Bracos by Silken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: