Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Citric Sóller 2 stars

Camino del Faro, 15, 07108 Port de Soller, Spain

#16 of 17 hotels in Port de Soller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had smelled like faeces badly. We have turned it down and we had to sleep 3 people in 2 beds for one night. Third room we have had smelled so bad of damp and mould that I stayed out of the room most of the day. At night is was very warm and no AC. Uncomfortable beds and no light in the room. I have never been in such a rundown place in my life. If the owners are answering again with the copy/paste answer about theyr old style hotel then they are quite happy with miserable conditions which is a bad attitude.

    Splendid location, very helpful staff. Breakfast very good, appropriate and fulfilling. Nice bar are and the terrace is a dream. Very quiet location. In the right hands this place could be a little gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Be aware if you rent a car, they do not have a parking. The only parking available is in the public street. We chose this hotel filtering by parking car availability, so we had to lose our time to find a parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Somewhat inflexible and rules driven! For example they would not lend us a towel for the beach even though our suitcase had been lost by the airline. Not enough hairdryers for all rooms so we had to wait until someone left before we had one. Cleaner did not remove used plates or glasses so we had to carry them downstairs ourselves.

    View from room was lovely! Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were given a room upgrade to a larger room with a balcony the room was disappointing. The room smelt musty and there were signs of damp and mould. There was no hair dryer or iron however when we asked the staff were happy to provide these. The room was noisy and hot (there is air conditioning in the room however not possible to change the temperature) The breakfast was terrible - very little selection and as I cannot eat gluten there was almost nothing I could eat despite advance warning to the hotel.

    The staff were helpful and it was possible to park near the hotel (on street free parking) there are plenty of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel however a better selection at the other side of the bay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel advertised dinner, but when we tried to enter the dining room, we were told they'd run out of food. Breakfast was adequate, but not much else.

    The hotel was the first we came to after a difficult cost walk from Deisa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was very hot at night - air con not set cool enough

    the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. The evening meal was excellent value for money we found it much better than eating out in restaurants which were more expensive. The view from the terrace was great , a lovely place to sit on in the early evening to watch the beach and harbour. Good position away from the noise yet close enough to stroll into town. Easy for parking hire car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast, no toiletries, at one extreme end of the bay so a long (but pleasant) walk to the main area, good if you are on a budget but no frills

    The beds were excellent, the rooms were generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of sachets provided for shampoo and shower gel were very small

    Breakfast was good value. Our room was very basic, decoration a bit tired, but clean and cheap so fine for our single night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I could say negative

    The hotel was a perfect spot for the walks we had planned. The hotel seemed like it was old from the lift but it was well maintained, decorated and above what I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quite basic, but clean and spacious, really as expected for the price.

    The view from the hotel was fantastic. In a fairly quiet location but close to all the busier part of the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was excellent for our small cycling group as we were touring Majorca. It is cheap, in a great location and has a locked garage for the bikes. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headmeal of the dinner had low qulity. Starters and desserts were fine!

    The location is very good. Kindly and helpful staff. Very nice view, good breakfast and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra blankets available in the room were rather dusty and smelled a bit moody.

    The hotel is located opposite the main strip of the harbour but still a comfortable walk away. The staff was nice and the room spacious. The breakfast buffet was simple but sufficient with spread, eggs, bread and cereals.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with some drawers for storage in bedroom.

    Great views over the bay. Short walk into town. Quiet area. Clean. Friendly staff. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old and poor maintenance, room wall painting were damage, bed headers hitting wall everytime you were moving on the bed, 1st floor noisy due the hall closeness. Breakfasts wasn't good

    Nice view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room no light in room ,used bathroom light To see , condition of room poor tiny room but not in long as out every day but not great value for money

    Lovely position some staff friendly and courteous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Noisy. Cracked sink. Bed uncomfortable. No storage other than hanging space. Dangerous plug hanging on the wall. Breakfast very basic not worth 8 euros.

    Clean and cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Sun terrace was fantastic & great location in Port de Soller. Hotel had a very relaxed vibe. I would return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby area could be better arranged. Drinks, breakfast and dinner had to be paid for as you order or just finish.

    Quiet part of resort, but an easy walk to the nearest restaurants and bars. The terrace was comfortable with a first class view over the sea. The bedroom was spacious and quiet. The buffet breakfast was good as was the dinner. Excellent for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The toilet facilities could really be better. Always nice to have a toilet, where you are actually able to sit. It is not that the toilet and bath was small, just poorly adapted. Also a window or ventilation could have improved the toilet and bath.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Very good location and nice to sit and look at the bay from the terrasse in the evening. The room was as expected: Small, but ok. Good beds, Breakfast was ok. We tried dinner once, and it was ok, but not as cozy as the restaurants in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was at times some terrible door slamming. One day next to us, the door was slammed very, very loud 5 or 6 times in one and a half hours. I told the young woman and she said 'Sorry, but the door sometimes sticks'. There were a couple of more slams, but the next day, she came home and closed the door quietly. Which made it clear to me that it could always have been closed much more quietly! Because of this door-slamming problem, I wouldn't go back, because other people slammed doors quite a lot too and the walls and floors are thin allowing more noise to filter through. I think the hotel should take the responsibility and put up signs around the hotel asking guests to be more considerate with their noise!

    The location was excellent and the hotel was clean. The breakfast altho' basic was actually nice. No fried foods at all, but plenty of croissant type foods, yoghurt, fruity cereal, fresh fruits, breads, hams and cheeses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely disappointed, we had been to this Hotel years ago and had a room overlooking the bay, we spotted the information on their website that the Hotel had been refurbished and we booked immediately. BUT the only refurbishment we saw was the lobby / bar area and the fact that the outside of the building had been painted. The interior was shady, dirty white paintwork with the looks that a 10 year old boy could had done a better paint job. The room had not been touched, dirty paintwork, dirty around the back of the toilet and sink, the old fashioned shower head was falling off the wall in the tiny bath and you saw two drilled holes in the wall tiles where they had previousely tried to fixed the unit to the wall - they couldn't even bother to fill these in!! The only clean item in the bathroom was the apprantly new show curtain. There was no shelves etc to place any personal items in the bathroom, we had to use the stool which itself was only some 12 inches in diameter! The bathroom had no window but more seriousely it had no extrator unit, within 2 minutes of trying to shower the whole room was filled with condensation and very hot, all items covered in condensation. We had to wait 15 / 20 minutes between showers before the other person could use the shower room!! In such a hot country why can the hotel not understand that an extractor really is required?? There was no unit with draws in the bedroom to store any cloths, only a hanging space with 6 clothes hangers - lucky we took supplies with us. The lighting was a joke, two small uplighters over the headboard area both of which were filthy and with volumes of dirt and what looked like dead flies, moths etc. these had not been cleans for YEARS.

    Veranda with good seating to view the lights at night on the otherside of the road immediately outside the hotel overlooking the bay - but no service from the bar/Hotel so drinks etc had to be collected and the area had not been cleaned propertly for sometime.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not the Ritz but if your in a budget and dont expect alot its fine.Are bathroom in 307 was far to small.

    The location is superb in the quiet part of the bay. Well within walking distance of most restaurants and bars and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very old hotel pictures on the web were photoshop shower , toilet from between the two wars . In order to get on the toilet the door needed to stay open.

    food was ok wifi ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booked for three was small - basically just a standard room with another bed squashed in.

    Great location - convenient for access to the town, restaurants etc and the GR221 (and other walks). Great view over the port. Enjoyable breakfast provided early as we had to get to the airport. Receptionist was particularly helpful and customer-focused.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel desperately needs air con in the rooms - waking up bathed in sweat after a bad night's sleep wasn't really a great start to the day.

    The hotel was in a great position with stunning views from the terrace (and from some of the rooms if you were lucky enough to get a front facing room). Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm so air con would have been useful though a portable fan was in our room which was enough

    Simple, very clean and friendly - great location for walking with bar none terrace for views across the bay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked air conditioning. Rooms at front very warm even with fan.

    Great views. Pleasant terrace next the sea. Lovely staff. Good bar at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room, was really hot. The window door was broken and difficult to close.

    Location,really nice town to stay and neighbourhood to visit. Room big, really clean and with small view of the town and the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the minute we arrived the staff member on reception was extremely unwelcoming, she barely acknowledged us and even went on to speak in Spanish to us despite us passing over our British passports. She didn't explain any facilities or any helpful information. We couldn't use the lift to go to our room as it was outdated and very small, not ideal if you have small children/a lot of luggage! We stayed in Room 311, the bath was orange and was marked, the cap on the tap in the bath kept coming loose when I wanted to change the water from tap to shower. There was mould on the ceiling also as there was no ventilation. There was NO A/C, only a tiny fan which was not enough in such a hot room, so much so we had to keep the back door open whilst sleeping which didn't feel safe as anyone could have walked in! There was also a lack of lighting in the room and the socket for the TV didn't work and was unsafe so we couldn't even turn the tv on. Every time we entered our room we were greeted with an extremely strong musty smell which wasn't very nice. No storage space for clothes so expect to live out a suitcase. The breakfast was hugely disappointing, the coffee was disgusting and you couldn't even get a cup of tea as the hot water from the machine was luke warm. There was no hot food, mostly cakes, doughnuts, pastries and outdated cereal. The food was very basic and tasteless, definitely not worth the price!! Overall, the staff were miserable, did not acknowledge any of their customers, I was served by an older grumpy man from the Bar who looked like he didn't want to be there. The property was advertised with sun loungers on the terrace over looking the port however there is just tables and chairs now so this should be updated as misleading. The property is also quite a distance from the bus stop/main area.

    The garden area at the back of our room, was peaceful and could hear the birds. Overall, very quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffee machine in the dining room needs to go! dreadful taste. You can buy fresh coffee for 2 euros at the bar (which we did) . The bedrooms are too hot. They really need to install aircon. We did have a fan but it just moves hot air around. This was our only negative comment last year. However it wouldnt stop us booking the hotel again, but having aircon would make it an excellent place to stay.

    All reception staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming. This is the second time we have stayed here and would again. The location is excellent for the beach and the views are amazing. The beds are changed almost daily and rooms cleaned. Quiet too at night for sleeping. The dining room is lovely and overlooks the bay. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly I wouldn't advise it. We had no air conditioning and couldn't sleep as it was sooooo hot. I had to put my mattress on the balcony to get 2 hours of sleep!

    Great location, lovely decoration

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot. I wouldn't put an animal in a room like that, let alone a human. There was fan in the room which was inaffectual. When I opened the window to cool it down, I was heavily bitten by mosquitoes. When booking I asked for a sea view if possible. I was given a view of scrubland. However people in my party were given sea views, some with balconies without even asking. These people booked much later than me and on my recommendation.

    The breakfast was adequate for the price. The terrace was excellent with panoramic views. The reception area was astetically pleasing, again for the price, and the staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and towels were changed daily. My bedding was changed once during my seven night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bed was a little bit uncomfortable.

    The hotel was great, really good price-performance ratio. It has a great location: it is close to the beach and also to the mountains. The staff was perfect, friendly and helpfully, especially the waiter! :) The food was also impeccable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower Poor and bathroom very small.veranda too exposed to other people.Could see into other people's bedrooms easily!.No air conditioning ,only a fan.

    Breakfast excellent.Staff very helpfulA great holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom very sparse - only one bedside cabinet, no chest or drawers for storage so had to live out of our suitcases. Only one small wooden chair in room and an open hanging unit. No A/C. No drink making facility in room. No hotel guidance documentation in the room. No hotel intercom or telephone.

    Hotel location at first was disappointing but we got use to it. Had to cross road to get to the patio area. Good views over the bay. Soller is brilliant. Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcome buffet breakfast following my morning walk and swim. Lovely room with balcony/ trees, view across the bay. Sound of birds. Wonderful quiet location. Friendly , helpful staff..Calm ambience. Very comfy bed. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Sad to leave. Dreadful journey home on Easijet took icing off the cake! Happy memories of stay at Hotel Citric and Port de Soller.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom became very hot upon having a shower an extractor fan would have been appreciated.

    This is a budget accommodation of a very good standard. The staff without exception work extremely hard some doing very long hours. The breakfast buffet was good with a selection of meats, cheeses, pastries, breads etc The three course set menus in the evenings were very good value and served in a pleasant airy dining room. The terrace in front of the hotel overlooking the bay was fantastic to use at any time of day or night. I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel to the budget traveller.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi on 4th floor. Non existent for two days. Hot water in shower took ten minutes to run through. Very basic room. No shelves or cupboards. Long walk each day to bus terminus. About 1.5 miles.

    View from balcony. Evening meal we sampled once.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was incredibly basic, spartan comes to mind. The simple addition of tea and coffe making facilities would have been truly welcome.

    The view from Hotel Citric was stunning and the terrace directly opposite was in full sun from early morning until early evening, a beautiful place to sit and enjoy the view the sun and sea. Staff were great, very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our friends room the shower didn't have enough pressure.

    The whole hotel has just been renovated. The furniture was new and comfortable and the rooms were simple and nice. The staff was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic. Very tired decor. Only 2 small tablets of soap. No shower cap and only 4 small sachets of shampoo/shower gel for 2 weeks. 2 plastic beakers for 2 weeks. One disappeared halfway through and not replaced.

    Peaceful and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot be too fussy as the hotel is inexpensive, but a walk-in shower would have been a bonus. Also, air conditioning would have been nice but the electic fan ib the room just about coped with September temperatures.

    Friendly staff, good location. Cheap and cheerful, clean basic rooms and late bar. Ideal for a couple of pals on a walking holiday who don't need pretentious surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air conditioning so you have to sleep with patio doors open but balconies are not secure. unless you leave water in hand basin when you go out the smell when you come back is atrocious. this is a basic hotel but less than basic, food is awful!!

    staff were ok but very lax in security i.e. you hang your keys up and accessible to everyone, nobody checks who picks them up??

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were offered was very small . Unbelivblw hot only a small window . We did change rooms which was a little better. We did not have simple facilities like an hairdryer . On some occasions no hot water .One of the receptionist was very helpful.we had little contact with other staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were a bit hot but we did know there was no air con.

    We loved the view from our balconies. We were slightly set back at the side which gave us some shade from the trees. There was also a seating area outside here. The location for the beach was great and we enjoyed having drinks overlooking the bay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in a very nice part of the island, perfect starting point for one of Mallorca must-see "Sa Calobra" boat trip, very calm place with just a few hotels and restaurants, small bay with lighthouses and Torre Picada (oppossite to noisy capital Palma beaches), close town of Soller also worth visit and the in-between commuting old tram finishes the experince pleasantly:-)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the beginning we thought we don't really need a seaside room, so we booked a normal room. It had balcony, I like that. But unfortunately we found dead cockroach when we entered the room. We didn't give too much attention, but when during the night 2 cockroaches came out from the drain, we could't fell asleep anymore. The next morning we made our complain. The receptionist was nice, and she said, unfortunately they are coming with the hot climate and this is normal. We had to agree what she said, but she offered a seaside room. (we had to pay a little extra for it) But from that time, we didn't see anymore cockroaches, and our holiday turned to be perfect.

    We had a very nice time in Citric Hotel. The breakfast was very good, and even if we went there late, we had enough food to eat. It wasn't so special, only basic stuff, but they were very delicious! Our favorite was the dinner. There was a small starter, a main course, and a dessert. Everything was freshly made for us. The hotel crew were nice, and helpful. Our 2nd room was seaside room, and from there the view was incredible. Cocktails were very delicious as well. For this price we were very satisfied.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast was just ok, the rooms at the back ,which face the hill, sort of look into each other, you need to keep the curtains pulled

    location is superb, up the hill with view on the port

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being right by the road is a minor disadvantage but there's actually very little traffic and it does mean you can park. And you don't have to negotiate the nightmare one way system on the other side of the bay! The room is moderately basic.

    I liked the way the hotel was set a little apart from the rest of the hotels on the other side the bay - fantastic views, and you can take your breakfast across the road to their terrace area to eat outside. It's an easy walk down to where it's all happening - five minutes at most. We had a good room overlooking the bay: there are obviously less good rooms. It was perfect for a one night stop.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single room I was offered was like a nun's cell, with a balcony that looked out on a wasteland. Absolutely depressing, nobody should be offered a room like that.

    the room I finally got had a lovely balcony with a sea view

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single rooms with mountain view were rather like prison cells - I upgraded to a double with sea-view that was very nice. The town itself really needs to sort its road direction signage out - a few well placed signs would help what were a lot of tourists in hire cars going round and round in a badly organised street system.

    Everything was fine in this aging hotel except there was no TV in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I agree that the rear facing ground floor rooms will have been like dungeons as they face directly onto a large retaining wall. We used the hotel a couple of times for breakfast it was Ok but the beach bar/restaurant 50 years away was much better for the same cost.

    Great location and staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and towels changed daily, bedding twice a week. We were in room 406 which was rear facing but was a good size.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were basic and not the best of view.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Friendly helpful staff location great my room small but spotless ,enough as I was alone loved my birthday stay. Did not eat in hotel .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco on the room

    The room wa have booked via Booking.com was to small and not very nice. The hotel gave us a better room good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional hotel maybe 50 years old. Tired in some areas. Needs a bit of TLC?

    Quiet away from town. Easy walk there. Excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were amazingly helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace opposite to the hotel could have been modernized

    The quite location and the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view and no balcony just a small room. No fridge and poor sachet shampoo

    Location very good near beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Staff location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated.

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - comfortable - view - worth getting upgrade for a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the hotel was to hot and fixed at 24 degrees in the room

    Location and service was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We upgraded to a sea view room and the view was fantastic, the hotel is probably the best situated in Port de Soller.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position and the staff were all excellent nothingwas too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor balcony sea view rooms magic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things ok

    Comfortable basic room - staff excellent - nice little patio space - basic but nice enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit tatty. No view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were simply furnished but had everything we needed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a must when they can afford it!

    Fantastic position, really lovely staff, fine budget, clean bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mosquitos

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not given a brief clean over every day - we had to request it

    The location was good. The hotel was clean and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: