Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brismar 3 stars

Avenida Almirante Riera Alemany, 6, 07157 Port d’Andratx, Spain

#5 of 6 hotels in Port d’Andratx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was basic but functional. The bed/mattress was comfortable but very hot.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast selection. Excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in dire need of maintenance . The rooms , lift, balconies , everywhere , needs major attention . The bath is half the average size and the door onto the balcony scraped the floor in an enormous screech . The sun area by the water has been coated with a thin layer of concrete which had broken up and hasn’t been swept for years. The few staff do their best but there are too few and there seems no organisation . The smiley receptionist ( in charge) helps clear the breakfast tables , organises cleaners and helps customers queries , all at the same time resulting in a chaotic frantic unresolved situation at busy times . The bar tender seemed reluctant to make cocktails or even the basic mixed drinks .

    The location is excellent for the port and restaurants, and has a beach front to enjoy. The hotel secured our luggage until check-in on the first day , and until we had planned to leave on the last . Breakfast could be taken outside in view of the harbour. Our hire car was organised by the hotel and remained on site , The cleaners were good and very polite . Port D’Andratx itself is amazing and this hotel could be its jewel if well managed and completely updated .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The croissants - more like bread , but the apple "shells" were more than adequate compensation .

    Really liked the "olde worlde" comfort . Loved the dining terrace overlooking the restaurant extension across the road and afternoons on the pontoon surrounded by water on three sides were a real treat . Our room was just as we expected for a 3* hotel and we had sunshine until late afternoon on our balcony .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior very poor.you get away with a lot because of location.we stayed many years ago and it hasn’t changed just a lick of paint and some statues! You should really sell your property next door for a realistic price ? Then spend the money on the brismar hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's right next to a popular bar with a dj into the early hours, so it's loud. But the hotel provided ear plugs which worked well.

    Lovely sea view. Big room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed two nights, bed not made for us let alone room cleaned. Decor very shabby, breakfast poor, tiny plates so only room for an egg and one rasher of bacon ! Desk staff friendly and efficient. Hotel in s wonderful position, but needs renovation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really very cold. But it was March Could not get warm all night. There was a unit on the wall for heat and this made a racket and did not get very warm.

    Large bedroom, plenty of drawers and hangers in the wardrobe.Good pillows and blankets available. Lovely selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Andratx is a Port location and so very limited beach or sun bathing facilities which could be important if you had young children or a family holiday. Not a problem to us as we used a friends apartment complex

    Buffet style breakfast was very good offering both hot and cold options. You could choose to eat inside or on the veranda. On the day we left we had an early start, but a full continental breakfast was made available for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed having a coffee machine in my room.

    Hotel has lots of charm, great terrace and seafront location. It's a bit older building and walls could use some soundproofing, but it's really quite nice. The bathroom is large and well-lighted and the towels are soft. My double room was good sized and had a small terrace, but the view was of the parking look, so not useful, although it might have been quieter than the street-side rooms. Bed was comfy but pillow a bit hard. Nice quiet AC. Staff is lovely. The breakfast has healthy options as well as British staples like beans on toast and sausages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy from Tim bar. Beach into harbour but nice for kids. Lots of activity close by so not too romantic. Fantastic views and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very basic room, clean but nothing luxurious. They have made some effort to modernize the hotel but haven't gone far enough. Bathroom pretty rudimentary. Noisy location with many bars close by on the seafront - I didn't get much sleep. Unhelpful staff. The complimentary drink was a bottle of mineral water!

    nothing much.... the view was very nice, over the harbor and towards the mountains. Puerto Andratx is very pretty regardless of how gaff the hotel is.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a light sleeper you will be woken up in the early hours by the clatter at the restaurant next door (if you have a sea view room). But I slept through it. Also there are no beaches in the harbour, but it's only a short taxi ride to other areas.

    Sea view was definitely worth every penny. Staff were very helpful and breakfast had loads of choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms ok, nothing special, little rusty and badly sound proofed. We had a big group staying at the hotel and they were very active until 6.00 am which made it hard to find rest as you could here every tone on the corridor. Breakfast ok but also nothing special Staff at the beginning very nice, unfortunately at the end when we had a problem not open and helpful at all.

    The Hotel is located in the lovely area of Port D'Andratx. From the terrace you have a stunning view over the port

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired and rooms and bathrooms poor, had to get into the bathroom sideways, got given a car park view looking over looking the empty beer bottles!!! Had to pay an extra €170 for 4 nights sea view which made the price of the room excessive for a 3 star hotel, also we had to pay €5 per day on top to use the hotel car park. The railings at the front of the hotel where breakfast was served very rusty.

    The location is perfect, it would make a great boutique hotel if it was closed for a full revamp!!!! The staff were friendly but given a big task of pleasing customers over the condition of the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room wasn't cleaned for our entire stay of 3 night No iron or hair dryer in room needed to request from reception

    Great location, restaurant and breakfast, lovely room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Right on the waterfront, near all the restaurants, so there is some moderate noise from the street even with the balcony doors closed. Until 23.30 or 0.00. Did not bother me at all, could be a problem if you have small children.

    Super location, right on the waterfront near all the restaurants. Very clean spacious rooms with excellent airco. Exceptional views from the balcony. Good breakfast, both continental en English. Very kind and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All excellent.

    Comfy beds. Clean towels and bedding EVERY day Excellent safe location near reception Staff excellent in helping us with queries and payment. They couldn't do enough for us Breakfast good Overall this hotel should be higher than a three star. I've stayed in four stars not as good as this one.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, obsolete hotel, basic rooms, at an outrageous price. The hotel, being the only in town, is taking completly a advanyage of its central situation. The rooms are more than basic, the walls are thin as paper. You can even hear the neighbor breath, forget about the rest. The room in the backyard enjoys the noise of the backstage of the restaurant, noise of people and empty bottles thrown noisily till about 3:00 am. Don't worry, you can then sleep until 06;00 am in the morning when the garbage lorry comes and makes also its typical noise. COCKROACHES In my room. Not really what you expect from a 120-220 Euros per night room. Breakfast okeish. Coffee from an automated coffee machine serving coffee to hot chocolate. So your coffee has most of the time a chocolate flavor..

    The central location, however as there is only one hotel in the town, the only other two are a bit in the outskirts, it's pretty obvious that this facility is taking outrageously advantage of this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on third floor! Noise outside sometimes late at night woken up! Could be garbage collectors, not sure!

    The location and friendly staff! And the wonderful food lunch/dinner at the hotel restaurant. And the setting of the restaurant (jetty).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a nice architecture, but looks a little worn out and could use some renovation, ideally back to it's apparent glory days. The restaurant has a great location, but my burger was quiet dry and tasteless which is a sad waist of potential.

    Elegant hotel with a classic feel. Friendly and helpful staff, great location and view and Port de Andratx' best sea terrace literally IN the water. I was given a room with a balcony even though I didn't order it, which was very nice even though it was faced towards the backyard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was less than satisfactory and the bed was that uncomfortable we checked out a day earlier and moved to another hotel at our expense would like to know if you would compensate us for this ? Thanks Mark

    The staff Andy. Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea/coffee facilities in room . No nearby beaches . No pool.

    Perfect Location ! Staff very friendly and helpful . Room spotlessly clean and beds very comfortable .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only criticism was view from room over car park - but was on business - so less worried about view - if I was on holiday would have been disappointed as view at the front and the front bar terrace was superb

    Staff lovely - beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly front of house staff Couldn't get a drink on the front sunbathing terrace after 4pm !!! Mad

    Excellent location. Beautiful Spanish hotel Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - loved it all

    The rooms were bright and clean and the bathroom excellent. Overall a very nice hotel extremely well placed with wonderful views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were lucky to have booked a balcony with a sea view the hotel also has a resturant seating area overlooking the habour and a platform with sun loungers and seats. Beach towels are available with a refundable deposit. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly from the cleaners to the reception team. We had a number of lunches and dinners here and the food was always to a good standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We were attending a wedding nearby and stayed for 5 nights at Brismar, during this period ALL staff from Reception, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Cleaning Staff were very friendly, accommodating, friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee at breakfast. bedroom rather minimal.

    Very friendly staff. Attractive set up on ground floor and entrance. Close to many restaurants. Liked the two Galician restaurants in back street.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were look forward to the sun loungers on the terrace but these did not appear until the last day. We had to take a taxi to the next resort to find sun loungers on the beach.There was no food available except breakfast. There were restaurants close by but we were disappointed that there was no" snack bar and a la carte restaurant" as advertised. There was no currency exchange either.

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything really.

    From the moment I arrived, the women at the front desk greeted me with "open arms". I felt right at home. I really like the easiness of the check-in as well as the room, plain and simple...like I like it. I especially liked the espresso at the bar. Check-out was also as easy as it gets....and to my surprise, I was hugging the the same women at the front desk as I left for the airport. Excellent!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend this town for a holiday with young children as we did not see a beach. This is a place for people with boats.

    Good buffet breakfast. Plenty of cafés and restaurants on the road, with the bus stop to Palma at the end.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was very cold and the heating was not on until more guests arrived Car park had large puddles so got mud on shoes Curtain as shower screen No full length mirror or bedside lights

    Staff were friendly and helpful Position looking over water was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had the fire lit and the bar open- appreciate its early in the year - but when it went colder in the evening, this would have been a welcome bonus.

    Friendly and helpful staff.Nothing too much trouble.Room cleaned well every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely interior with lots of contemporary art works in communal areas. Good range of dishes for breakfast and great views from the terrace. Comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were clean and functional. Staffing levels were obviously minimal. No one around at times, even worse when you could nt get in or out of the car park.The most basic of hotels with few redeeming points.

    Location, all about location and car parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing their lovely breakfast, as we were in Palma Hospital!

    Beautiful room with balcony and sea view. We return to this charming hotel annually, and hope to return next year. The staff were amazingly helpful and understandng, when we had a night time medical crisis. Cannot praise them enough!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel needs money spent on it to make it look like the photos ! Poor quality old fashioned small head shower. Cheap furniture. Uninspiring breakfast. Resting on the laurels of its great location. Loved the live music from bar next door but could get noisy late on in the Summer when resort busier.

    Great view from balcony,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, appalling sound insulation which means you hear noise from outside , from the plumbing, the lift and the guy in the next room snoring

    Location and view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. For someone to have brushed the jetty area, and metal steps into the sea, just to to stop it being very slippy. Quite dangerous, not a big job.

    For us the location is the magic ingredient . Also the sunbathing jetty was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service during the day could have been better rather than having to go to the pontoon.

    The setting is fantastic. Beautiful view from our seaview bedroom (106) The staff were ever so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Tv and kettle with teas and coffee. Beds were ver comfortable. Very elegant lounge and paintings. Lift a bit small but that aďds to the charm. Buffett breakfast had a wide range of foods and taking it on the veranda with view if the harbour was perfect. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely. Food very well presented. Can't wait to visit again xx

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fresh fruit could have been peeled and cut up and presented on a platter instead of whole fruit in a bowl. More than half of it was inedible because it was unripe or past its best

    There was always hot water in abundance and good pressure in the shower Staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes there were problems with pressure of water in shower causing it to be just a trickle. A fridge in the rooms would have been helpful so to have cold water through the night.

    The position of the hotel is excellent as everything close by, the room clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. Fantastic view from balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to suffer lukewarm water for the majority of the holiday when we complained we were fobbed off by the Receptionist declaring it was something to do with the pressure of the water but that had nothing to do with the temperature the pressure was perfectly ok so very disappointed

    The view from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately our initial room was on the first floor just above the local bottle bank that was collected local every night at 3.00 am and again later into the night .The noise frankly would have woken even the heaviest of sleeper even with the shutters and doors shut !!!.We were offered a room with a sea view at the front of the hotel but at considerable and frankly unreasonable cost and attempted to stick it out . After a few further disturbed nights we were thankfully offered a room on the third floor as far from the bins as possible and from then on all was well. I did request a double bed on the site but neither room had one . The breakfast was typically continental and whilst bacon ,sausage and scrambled egg was on offer it was not of a good standard and would not have proved particularly tasty to most British visitors I Suspect . The property whilst having a comfortable 1930 's colonial feel to it is in need of some upgrading and modernisation particularly the bathrooms. A fridge in the room would have been beneficial . Quite expensive for a three star hotel but probably due to where it is .......a very romantic and magical place.

    Excellent position in the hub of things . Staff helpful. Extended room without cost on final day. Parking perfect at rear of Hotel .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is full of character and beautifully maintained. The staff are extremely friendly cheerful and eager to help. The restaurant is unique and the food exceptionally good. Great for a really relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough sunbeds.The whole pontoon outside should be utilised for sunbeds. no need for load of tables in the day. sufficient tables on the terrace.This way custmers would be able to stay at the hotel during the day and would almost certainly have drinks and food outside on the pontoon therefore spending more money at the hotel.

    staff extremely helpful. great choice for breakfast.great room and balcony views. Right in the middle of all the restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of bathroom. No hot water in the evening after 5 pm for a shower on 5 out of 7 days. Bathroom small. Bath should be taken out and replaced with stand up shower in room 302. When we arrived hotel said they had no booking for us from bookings.com

    Location, seaview room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff not as friendly as the hotel staff No provision made for guests to enjoy sun downer drinks, we had to go to the bar next door; we were brusquely told that both areas in the restaurant were for diners only, even though the restaurant was and remained half full all night

    Located ideally in the heart of the action of the port Swimming from the jetty to the front of the hotel harked back to the glamorous days photographed in the hotel lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower did not work on first night and not fixed till next day.. overall very poor water pressure in shower and when running bath. Staff not always present at reception or in Bar.. had to go and look for them mostly and especially in early hours of one morn when I returned one night to find the hotel front doors wide open and no security guard around..! Beds very uncomfortable..! Breakfast quality and variety very poor (no fresh juices or tea or coffee..) Old fashioned lift, small and very slow.

    The location is the best.. steps from all the shops and local restaurants and bars. beautiful views over port from some bedrooms and from the terrace at the front. Nice staff, (when present!) friendly and helpful (especially Carolina) I was Allowed to keep the room till late on day of departure. Large bright room with Air con. Sun Loungers (deposit on towels) at Port edge in front of hotel. Restaurant at Port edge in front of hotel... lovely to sit at night after dinner watching the world go by...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The menu in the restaurant seems to have changed little since our last stay. it is however very popular

    We had an excellent room. The breakfast is improved since our last stay/

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was poor ,shower poor,other rooms were nicer than ours,we did not have facility for making tea or coffee,price expencive for what we had,our room very tired

    location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room facilities not impressive. Seemed old and out-of-date. No hair-dryer, no iron, no refrigerator. TV not visible from bed. Two single beds instead of double bed. Lots of noise in the early mornings. Cleaning didn't change dirty glasses, and cleaning in general was mediocre.

    Good breakfast buffet. Fantastic location. Cozy athmosphere. Friendly staff. Nice town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disturbing noise from Tim´s bar until 3 am! Only sea-view rooms. Also noise from corridor and between rooms. Some staff wonderful - some (woman at checkout) quite strange and slightly arrogant.

    Location and view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more sunbeds and a restriction if not using them then towels cannot be left. I sat for 5 hours with two sunbeds next to be not being used and no one else being able to use them cause 2 women had left towels on them. Especially when limited spaces for residents at hotel.

    Location, room and restaurant. Food gorgeous, room nice, view amazing. The other reviews said service in the restaurant was poor, we didn't see any of this. Fast services and gorgeous food, well done.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The garbage collection outside my window at 0530. Make sure you get a room in the front

    It was a great location in the heart of everything that was going on. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were disappointed with the service, food and prices at the Restaurant. Within the Hotel it would be a good idea to have tea / coffee making facilities, as well as a small safe and an iron in the room. We had a room at the back which overlooked the car-park. However we could see the harbour as we had a room at the corner. Best book early and ensure a sea facing room. Nevertheless we had a wonderful time at the Hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

    The Hotel is situated in a wonderful location and is easily found. The room was clean and comfortable. There was a good choice at breakfast and we were pleased with the standard.We had breakfast in the veranda overlooking the bay which made it all the more enjoyable. Some mornings we had to leave early and the staff were always willing to ensure that breakfast was prepared so we could have something to eat before we left for the day. The staff in the Hotel were very helpful and pleasant. They did all they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We did eat at the Restaurant one evening but found the service to be in contrast to that of the Hotel. However there is a good choice of restaurants elsewhere which provide excellent quality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be better to have more sunbathing area in the daytime Noisy at night as next to busy late bar which was great for a few days but not if you want a relaxing sunbathing holiday

    Fantastic location,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful view and close to everything. However, the bars and restaurants outside the window are very noisy at night and you cannot sleep with the window open in spite of the ear plugs provided by the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was worst in the world. Ever Next to 3 loudest music pubs in town. Music off at 2.30 am. Crowd disperses at 3.30am. Being refused a cocktail in hotel at 10pm because the waiter was TOO BUSY.

    Cleanliness and housekeeping only.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in room. No safe in room. Overpriced

    Location location location. Clean spacious room very large bed.adequate breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the room cost, we were disappointed at all the extra charges for things you would have expected to be included. For example parking charged at 5euro a day and safe deposit 3euro a day!

    After initial disappointment over the standard of our room, the staff did everything they could to provide the facilities that were lacking. The location could not be better and rooms facing the harbour so much better than those to the rear which overlook a scruffy car park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent location overlooking the beautiful bay and marina. Helpful, pleasant staff. Comfortable room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no hairdrier provided

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very enjoyable stay with amazing views over the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super location in a super location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paety nights on Tim's

    Good place for stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast food was cold

    position of hotel fantastic..staff excellent...rooms good and views from balcony unbeleivable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the middle of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough dinning tables

    Breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra friendly and helpful staff. It is a little old, but everything works and is very clean. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from bedroom

    Near good restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The location is fab and the traditional style of hotel. Also the receptionist was very helpful to us in a little matter!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance/up-keep, heating on cold and rainy March days.

    Friendly service, best location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning breakfast rather limited

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: