Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alda Bueumar 2 stars

Avenida de Agrelo, 10, 36930 Bueu, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Bueu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Quiet room, no parking, awful coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling parking facilities- only 7 places for the whole hotel. You take your chances leaving your car in the busy road. Staff refused to allow me to park despite a space being available, being told that it was kept for a guest!

    Received a quiet room as requested. Excellent blackout blinds. Pretty good breakfast but awful coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning or fan. Breakfast is expensive. It is expensive for the conditions it has.

    The people are friendly and honest. At the checkout I forgot a jewelry bag and a few hours later they called to let me know.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of our room was taken from my bank card without permission. I requested to pay cash. They said it was too late. They had taken the money. This will now incur me bank charges and new exchange rates. I was very distressed that this could have be done. When we book through booking.com I thought we give our credit details to secure the room. Only to be taken from the account if we fail to turn up. Not to be used without asking. The room we were given was like a prison. Dark with a window into a stairwell. No light just a brick wall. One night was enough. We felt lucky to escape our dungeon. Our room was Nothing like the pictures on the website.

    The reception looked good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Everything here was like being inside a postcard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything here was like being inside a postcard!! BEAUTIFUL VIEWS to the beach and amazing café next door with the best coffee and breakfast, dinner was very good too!! It was clean and the location perfect!! LOVE IT!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing could be better.

    Fantastic and helpfull staff. They made everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    An excellent hotel for an economic stay just in front of the beautiful beaches of Bueu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have a hair dryer.

    Nice bed. The hotel has a good restaurant on the ground floor, with good prices and good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Great value for price, new, clean, close to beach, not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak wifi signal.

    Great value for price, new, clean, close to beach, not far from village.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7