Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bulevard 2 stars

Avenida S'Agaró, 14, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain

#40 of 56 hotels in Platja d'Aro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 635 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security. We had to leave our room key at the front desk upon leaving every day and out of 8 times on the way in, we saw 5 different people at reception and no one ever asked for our names. We just said the room number and they gave us the key. The hotel was very dated, there were weird stains on the shower curtain (see photos) and the breakfast was not nice at all - chewy bread, no fruits, nasty looking hard boiled eggs and not much else.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Dormitory Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No naked supermodels feeding me peeled grapes ;)

    Very friendly & helpful staff, location, facilities. Not far to the beach, everything you could want was right outside. Made our children very welcome. Night staff opened the freezer so we could chill the wine and beers. A pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    request for on site parking approved by lluis holine director, and agreed to pay 10 euros. there is no on site parking, directed to public car park 300 meters away. not what i wanted at all. Hotel did pay parking charge with the 10 euros.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of hotel. Lack of facilities. Smell on the stairs, hallways and dining room. Having to give in key every time we left the building. Broken shower. Broken screen on balcony.

    Fair choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have more variety. More fruits and more non-meat food!

    Staff was really nice, clean room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved

    Staff is so nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quintuple Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. Nice breakfast. Very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room

    Room was very small for 3 of us!! Sound comes through the balcony door!! Overall a fantasticly located hotel but bad with parking!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photograph of the room was not the room we had must have been another hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    internet, breakfast

    excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff, we get what we wanted, full of life day and night in Platja D'aro. Breakfast very nice and staff very kind. On breakfast you can choose what you wish. Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was quite noisy becomes some of the guests slammed their doors.

    The staff were lovely. They even arranged a packed breakfast for me on my last day when I left before breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

    Nothing in the middle of nowere

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel definitely needs an update. With such a good location could be the best hotel in the area.

    The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Breakfast was worthy to pay

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free parking, can be expensive to park.

    Position

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: