Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bulevard 1 stars

Cristobal Colon, 6, 12560 Benicàssim, Spain

#10 of 28 hotels in Benicàssim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly, some spoke good English, they remembered our breakfast needs. The cleanliness was perfect.Room to walk around the twin beds without bumping into each other. Very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and provided no support, probably because the springs had gone. Unfortunately, many of the nearby restaurants were closed in late-November so the choices available for eating out were a bit limited.

    The management and staff were all very nice and friendly. Parking was right outside the hotel and easy to find in November, but not sure how it would be in the summer. The pool area looked nice, although it was too cold in November to use it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little disappointed when we arrived, as I thought I had paid for two adults in the double room, even changing my booking to reflect this, so was a tad shocked to find out on arrival that I had to pay nearly £100 more for the extra adult, who happened to be my husband

    The staff were always on hand to answer any questions, nothing was too much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We loved everything about the property

    The beds were very comfortable, the temperature in the room was perfect. The staff was very kind and thoughtful, always attentive and available. The property was clean at all times, and location was centrally located. Hotel Bulevard will be our choice whenever visiting Benicassim in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a little small for 3 people. Would have been perfect for 2 people though. There was no balcany in our room, however there is a door you can open to outside. and the view from our room was not good

    Great Location. A few minutes walk to the festival, the beach and the town. No curfew. Friendly staff. A pool, a bar and a pool table and free air conditioning for each room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room but I guess this doesn't happen so much on the continent as it does in the UK

    Very central, pool, café and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are not Spanish, so we had a bit of a problem with communicating in English

    The room was very big and clean, they changed the towels every day. The hotel is very close (2min walking) to the main street with restaurants and everything. Its just 10min walking to the beach. The rooms definitely look better than expected

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    loved everything.

    lovely clean hotel and very helpful and friendly staff. Helped with our train tickets/ boarding cards lots of laughter nothing was to much trouble. Nice relaxed feel, very chilled loved it. Definitely will return cant wait. Thank you to all staff there for making our stay that extra special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The onliest missing is a balcony. The rooms just have only one chair to sit down. Its a pity there is no buffet for breakfast. They serve a coffe with fresh orange juice a toast and a croissant. They bring you more if you like but it would be nice to have eggs, joghurt, cereals or more fruits especially for children.

    For Rototom guests the perfect location during the festival time. The walk to the beach is around 10 minutes. The rooms are very clean and the service was great. I will definetely come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfy after a festival. Staff were very nice. The lady at the desk was very helpful,even booking train tickets for us and printing out the itinerary for us. Couldn't ask for more!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was set to 26C and couldn't be adjusted. This lead to nights where it was very difficult to sleep.

    I liked the pool. Much better than expected

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That minifridge was broken & messy. Limited Air-Cond.

    There was this Blue festival at the old quarter. Hotel was in pretty quiet residential area but near all the nightlife actions. The Via Verde Green Route scenic walks. A biggish room and nice bathroom with toiletries. Bed was good for my back. Lovely stafF. The POOL was nice. Hotel's cleanliness - 4/5.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception looked like a dumping ground. Told breakfast was 8.0 to 10.30. At 8.0am no reception no breakfast as doors to small cafe locked. Could not get out of hotel grounds in morning as gates locked. Eventually got out Packed up car vacated room 08.45 still no reception and no breakfast started. Left room key on empty reception and left with no breakfast. We had already paid in advance. The town is excellent and will come again but NOT to this hotel

    Can't think of one thing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with good (& free) parking outside. Good access to main roads to get around the region.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately a little overlooked on one side, which was noisy.

    The position in the town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Really friendly staff.ive stayed here a few times and always been made very welcome.great pool too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was disgusting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good. Everything was clean. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking, the hotel needs a make over.

    Staff were helpful and friendly, good value for the money in late July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very enjoyable with good family and staff running this hotel. Fully recommended

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff do not talk to each other so a little confutions .

    Tea & coffee making facilities in the room would be good and better break fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room comfort and breakfast was weak

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm and woke up with back ache!

    Great location and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small & friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilo y centrico!! Confortable!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location,a short walk to restaurants and bars,stayed hear several times,good stopover hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were very rude and no help at all I will never be staying here againg and would not recommend to my enemy . very poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant staff and on doorstep of cafes and restaurants in Benicassim . Market Thursday minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal location between the beach and FIB Friendly staff who were always happy to help resolve any issues

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was very quiet while we were there but your could hear people using toilets in other rooms! I would imagine that noise from other rooms might be a problem when hotel is full.

    Friendly staff-who went out of their way to organise taxis for us, looked after our luggage after check-out and helped us with information on bus from airport prior to holiday.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely helpful lady at the desk [and gentleman who printed our boarding passes]. She was very helpful with our airport transfer problem. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was very basic considering we paid 5euros and the price in the hotel was less than 4 Euros.

    It was my birthday and we enjoyed the area for sightseeing. Hotel very clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My fridge in room 108 did not work.

    I have stayed in 4 stars with much worse facilities. Fab pool that wasnt too tiny. Nice cafe breakfast area and pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    VERY HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING

    EVERYTHING

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street view. Bit of walk to beach.

    Staff were excellent. Beeakfasr good. Near to town and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lots of space in the family room.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location for the festival

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air-conditioning was not work all the time. But it was nice when she worked.

    The room was very nice. We liked the bath too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't get long enough there!!!

    Lovely and clean hotel with friendly staff who were happy to help! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smell of disinfectant in bedroom

    Good value breakfast: 4€ for real squeezed orange juice, coffee and toast

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: