Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Cordial Sandy Golf 1 stars

Avenida Tjaereborg s/n, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#22 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1270 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were there for the fourth time: it's perfect if you look for rest

    No high buildings to be seen. Just a lush garden with flowers and blossoming trees and mountains far away. Every bungalow has a hugh terrace where we ate with 12 people (we had 6 bungalows, were with the whole family).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good sized bungalow. Great terrace with chairs table & sun loungers. Facilities what you would expect. Cleaning 5 days a week. Change of towels & bedding twice weekly.

    Great bungalows in lovely gardens. Fantastic pool never to busy expect in main summer season. All staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most obvious drawback is its comparative isolation. There are some walk-able restaurants nearby, but some (including the pool bar) close early and are aimed at lunchtime trade. If you want any real nightlife, you'll need to take your car/a taxi.

    Nice if a touch bijoux accommodation. Excellent pool area - lots of space, plenty sun loungers and a big circular pool all in the centre of the complex. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the outside patio space for each bungalow included a table and chairs. The bar/fast food restaurant was very pleasant and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a deluxe apartment but it’s no different than a regular one apart from free safe & pool towels!! My friends apartments had better showers and everything worked in theirs!! Lovely place to stay but very disappointed for the price I paid! Should’ve just opted for a regular apartment I think😔

    The location the cleanliness and the lovely staff😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit slow, but it was free.

    Lay out of the complex maximised privacy with the beautiful pool as the epicentre. The structural organisation of the four in a block little bungalows provided minimum noise from neighbours. Excellent well appointed terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the lack of facilities in the area, On our first night we walked around for over an hour looking for a bar to have a drink! We didn't find one but did find a taxi to get us back! At the sister complex, across the road "green golf" there was a bar with excellent entertainment six nights a week from 9.00pm to 9.45pm. Then everything was quiet, not even recorded music. On one night just after 10.00pm some of the ' green golf ' residents went into the bar and were told that it was CLOSED !

    Beautiful well tended gardens, comfortable apartments, free WiFi.good pool area, plenty of sunbeds The daytime free bus service into town or to the beach was EXCELLENT !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are new and exceptionaly clean but a little in the hard side but that’s just my personal point it’s not to say they are bad

    It’s our 5 visit here and unless we couldn’t get in we wouldn’t stay anywhere else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant could offer more meal options. Also the location is half an hour walk from the city centre but thankfully we had a car.

    Clean and beautiful swimming. Very quiet which made it ideal for relaxation. The staff was lovely and very polite and it’s definitely value for money. Clean rooms, amazing atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a bar restaurant that was open for evening meals. Did not like the food in the sister complex green golf,

    Lovely heated pool. Great bar/cafe but closes very early. The beds are very firm but on request they supplied memory foam mattress. There are some restaurants within walking distance and a small shop on the complex across the road for essentials. The staff are excellent and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here before a couple of years ago and it has gone downhill since, seriously needs a refurb, considering how much the price has increased you would expect better mattresses, cleaner rooms, etc

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a pleasant place with a relaxed atmosphere, unlike some of the more package tour type places. However, it was over-priced. The beds were hard. The bathroom included a cake of soap but I would have expected shampoo as well.

    This was a pleasant place to stay. It is away from the main tourist area so is more relaxed. However, it was easy to get to the beach, sand dunes, etc. When we made our booking there was no option to self cater so we could not use the kitchen. Meals (breakfast and dinner) were at the sister resort over the road. Meals were buffet and good. Parking could be difficult at times because there were no parking bays marked and some drivers were inconsiderate. There was some English tv.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi not working in my bungalow: once complaint to the reception, they said it was my problem as for them the wifi was working fine just outside of the bungalow. In the bedroom there was a hole in the wall covered with some paper... this made the room extremely cold especially at late night/early morning.

    The bungalow was fine, clean and peaceful. I liked the position as it is extremely close to the tennis and golf courts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food over the road associated with Sandy Golf was not that good. - only used it once on the day we arrived.

    Everything about Sandy Golf was excellent - we will have to return sometime soon did not wanr to leave Sandy Golf - such a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The layout of the complex. The pool area was spacious with plenty comfortable sunbeds and shade. The pool was warm a pleasure to swim in. It was a nice quiet complex easily accessible to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room stank of stale tobacco for duration of stay - couldn't shift it; room could have been cleaner - found a cockroach; bed sheets old fashioned and the bed small; location quite a walk from fun places; quite pricey for what it was (£650) for week - facilities are very limited; sedate, almost somnambulant clientelle (which some might like).

    Reasonably pleasant setting; free bus to beaches; fairly friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay. Although it isn't in the resort centre this suits us as it's peaceful. It's a pleasant 25 minute walk on the flat into Maspalomas. It's immaculately clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only down side is that they're 2 single beds on wheels. No double beds available. Must be a Spanish thing :)

    Perfect location, free shuttle bus to the beach and into the town center. Heated pool, minimarket on site (opposite in Cordial Green), very quiet, comfy bed, plenty of sunbeds at the pool and enough free and secure parking spaces in front of the resort. Very friendly and helpful staff at the reception. It wasn't our first stay at Cordial Sandy and certainly not the last.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty - stained grout in shower tiles. Longer walk than expected to main centre. Area around complex unattractive

    Nice private outdoor seating area. clean and quiet pool, lovely landscaping

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist although efficient not particularly friendly

    The Bungalows are comfortable and as we expected having been before but feel they are in need of some TLC by way of rehanging kitchen cabinet doors and pruning of trees. We did report trunk of creeper banging against pergola frame on four occasions- still not attended to on our departure.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasn't a huge issue, but worth noting there is no grill/ oven, only a hob top.

    Very well kept grounds- trees/ flowers round every apartment, table, chairs and sun lounger outside and plenty space inside- walled drying area handy for storing rental bikes. Coffee machine, kettle, microwave and hob with plenty pots and pans (not always the case in rental apartments!) Clean pool and plenty sun loungers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were far too many stray cats which were a real pest , laying on your patio chairs and sunbeds and even trying to get into the bungalows. We were given a bungalow with a north facing patio which was quite cold in January with the NE winds and lack of sunshine on it.

    The pool was fabulous, the warmest I have know in Gran Canaria and very clean with abundant sunbeds. The bungalows were well designed, cosy and updated. Everything worked and there was good wi -fi. Cleaning was excellent. The whole complex was quiet and relaxing . Free shuttle buses were provided to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives

    Bungalow was clean and adequately furnished Location was quiet and safe Gardens surrounding the bungalows were well maintained and pretty. Clean pool. Easy access to resorts by taxi (4 Euro)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children’s pool was not maintained and not useable. We were there in December.

    Sufficient for us as a family of 4 with a baby and toddler who slept on the sofa bed on the ground in our bedroom. Very quiet and peaceful. Cleaning staff very pleasant and hard working.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Good quality tele but no English channels. I know you don't go away to watch tele but we were there for Christmas so a little tv would have been good.

    The individual little gardens outside each bungalow were perfect, with table, chairs, a sunny spot and even 3 sun loungers. The staff could not do more for us. Immediately we asked for anything ( ie. an extra towel, or hangers for example and it was there !) The shrubs and gardens were well maintained and the quality of the wardrobes and furniture was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In each section there are 4 bungalows that face each other giving no privacy when on your patio area. The one we were in was situated so that we never got any sun and we're therefore unable to sit out for too long because it was too cold. This might not be a problem in the summer but certainly was at Christmas. We found a lot of people smoked and were sometimes forced into the bungalow while our neighbours lit up because of the closeness of the patios. They could avoid this by having sections of non smoking. Not that this is the fault of the property but it is worth mentioning that it is very windy. For most of the two weeks we had to travel in our car along the coast to find somewhere warm enough to sunbathe.

    Clean little bungalows situated in circles around a lovely swimming pool. It was cleaned 5 days out of 7 and towels, washing up stuff, hairdryer and hand soap was provided. It is situated about 1 1/2 miles from Maspalonas main beach with an assortment of resturants within walking distance. A free bus is provided every day to the Maspalonas and playa de Ingles. We did not use this as we hired a car which I would recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative was the gentleman on reception (the one with dark short spiked hair and glasses). We unfortunately left some valuables in a taxi back from the Maspalomas taxi rank. This was at 7:30pm on Saturday evening. We realised immediately as the taxi drove away and straight away we flagged down another taxi and asked for advice. We were given a card with the taxi company's phone number and were told to ask the hotel reception to ring them and give the time and location and that the belongings would be easily tracked. Upon asking the man at reception, his response was that he was "too busy"! After a brief conversation where I stressed the importance of the situation, he agreed to ring the taxi number "in a short while". Thanks a bunch. So, back to our room we went. Shortly after, we went back to reception and he advised that he had rang, but was told that they would ring him back. We went out ourselves to try and track down the taxi at the rank. Later on that night, on our return, the man told me that he had rang the taxi firm "2 times" but "sorry - nothing". That was quite obviously all the help we were going to get from the hotel. I decided to ring the number myself and was advised that NOTHING HAD BEEN REPORTED. Now, mistakes happen, but I deduce from this that the man on reception quite probably didn't bother to ring at all. We have stayed in many hotels / accommodation over the years, all over the world, and have encountered some fantastic staff at hotels who would go out of their way to help guests, however, Cordial Golf is not one of them. The service we received in this regard was quite simply shocking.

    Immaculate accommodation, with manicured gardens and very picturesque surroundings. We stayed at Sandy Golf, but there is also a sister complex across the road called Green Golf. The pool is very nice in both complexes, extremely clean and large, although the pool(s) at Green Golf are much bigger. As it is December, the pool was too cold to use, even though it is heated, but there were one or two people braving it. This is the same in most places in December however. Very peaceful and tranquil. The accommodation at Sandy Golf is bungalows and at Green Golf it is apartments. The bungalows (we had 2) were immaculately clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Great location, very quiet. Lovely green surroundings around simple but comfortable bungalows. Pool area was quiet and never busy. Free wifi that worked, friendly staff. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise travels fast between ajoining bungalows. Not too bad despite trying to sleep through a family skype one night (incl happy birthday being sung) but could imagine could be bad if you get loud & late people rocking up next door. Cats everywhere and have to watch as they just wander in open door. Only found one cockroach so guessing that's what the cats are there for.

    Brilliant to have a walled outside room to store rental bicycles safely; excellent location for cycle holiday and options to cook DIY or just eat out. Well laid out and spacious bungalow, loads of storage, good position to walk into town or into Dunes/beach just 20 minutes away. Easy parking, quiet and relaxed around the pool with lots of free sunbeds. Fridge and kitchen units good size, has microwave and standard small cooker ok for two ring cooking like rice/pasta/couscous plus meat/fish/onions/etc

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not allocated the bungalow asked for. The location of bungalow given was smelling of cigarette smoke. We were offered a change which we accepted

    Peace and quiet and great surroundings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    My partner commented that the beds could have been comfier as they were a little hard. Also the room did smell like smoke.

    The staff are always pleasant, easy check-in. The bungalow was lovely as usual, so quiet and relaxing! We do like it here a lot and keep rebooking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a family with loud children and kind of ruined our rest the days they were there. Not to blame the hotel of course, but they should be more careful to inform families that people there are looking for peace, rest and silence.

    Very quiet bungalows, a bit too far from the beach, but with an amazing pool and perfect to have some rest in a tranquil, silence environment. The stuff was very kind and nice, especially the receptionist, Carlos. A pleasure overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Little cot for our baby boy wasn't there when we arrived late in the evening. No big problem, because it was delivered within an hour after our arrival by a very friendly staff member who directly set it up as well.

    The park is located away from the busy center of Maspalomas. Not so crowded (nov '17), so peaceful and quiet to really unwind & relax. Beautiful pool and golf course nearby. Very friendly personnel from housekeeping and maintenance, super friendly to our little boy as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not something that can be changed, but location is a bit out of the way. Shuttle bus is great but if there was one running to the main areas around dinner time it would be brilliant

    We loved the bungalows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. A snail point, the safe could be more foolproof, so guests don’t lock themselves out.

    The bungalow concept and layout of the property. Quiet location. Privacy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely dated. There are stray cats everywhere in the hotel that lay on your sun loungers, chairs and even wander into rooms. Not good if you have an allergy like myself, the cleaners were leaving out food and water for the cats which obviously encourages them to stay around the hotel! On booking.com it is listed that this hotel has air con...this is why I booked this hotel as I need air con travelling with a one year old. When we arrived there was NO air con, only ancient ceiling fans that circulated hot air!! We went to reception and showed her that the website shows air con as a listed facility, her attitude was poor and she said we'd have to wait til tomorrow to rent air con for 100 Euros. So our poor baby had to suffer in 36 degree heat until we rented air con the next day .. and pay for it! The pool area needs a good clean, the ground and showers are extremely dirty.

    The rooms were clean, cleaning staff and bar staff friendly. The location was nice and quiet as stated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is all getting very tired and the whole place needs an update badly. Everything pretty much needs replacing, tiles around the pool, decor in the rooms, TV, furniture, linen etc...

    Very quiet and staff keep the place clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wouldn't order a taxi for us and no aircon.

    Could have benefited itv aircon but it was very cheap so all in all excellent value for a week in Maspolomas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of food within complex could have been better but would not put us off going back again

    Excellent basic accommodation with good pool and plenty of available sunbeds. Small snack bar by pool and reasonable buffet style evening food available over the road. Some good restaurants within 5-10 mins walking distance. Would certainly consider going back in the future

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Easy to get to Maspalomas Faro and everywhere else (many bus stops nearby) -The bungalow had everything we needed -For extra services (restaurant, mini market, etc.) we were allowed to use the Cordial Green Golf's, just across the street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out is at12. 00 noon, our flight home was not until 20.20pm so we had to hang around. There was no changing facility for us, we had to change in the generator room of the sister complex. This was not very clean or suitable.

    The staff were very helpful and the Resort was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very noisy children running around unsupervised and adults talking loudly very late at night 11.30pm... while we were trying to sleep

    The swimming pool & The cats

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of apartments were very close to the pool. Safe was good & made our money feel safe. We had our meals across the road which we were very happy with there buffet.

    Pool temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There could have been more sunbeds available around the pool as on all days we struggled.

    The bungalows were spacious and were comfortable for 3 people. I liked the terrace area both at the front of the room and the side. I lovely little surprise. Facilities in the room were good. Everything we needed and there was a lot of wardrobe space. Pictures were a true likeliness of the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much.

    The accommodation was extremely clean and staff were very friendly. The pool area was very well maintained and a lifeguard on duty during the day. Shops nearby and 30 mins walk into either Playa del Ingles or Meloneras. Free bus to both of those infrequently throughout the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing! It was perfect

    Accommodation was extremely reasonably priced. All facilities were of the highest standard and spotlessly clean. Pool was large and very clean. There were more than enough sun loungers around the pool and lots of space. Grounds were very well kept. We had 2 bungalows, one for adults and one for children (20, 18 and 15) which were next to each other so very convenient. Bungalows were cleaned almost daily, clean bedding and towels provided. Pool bar/cafe served lovely lunchtime snacks and staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a golf course between the apartment and the beach.

    We enjoyed the accommodation and facilities very much but found it frustrating to have to get taxis to the beach and main boulevard in maspalomas just to far to walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar was closed on our final day due to a private party which was annoying we were told to use another pool bar across the road but was not convenient or practical at all

    Accommodation was excellent. Communal areas a also very clean and pool was massive... the general surrounding areas are a bit sparse but I would book again to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few very small things that are not worth talking about

    Great location. Lovely swimming pool suitable for kids and adults. Good wi-fi. Close to shops. Friendly and helpful staff. Every day cleaning service.(they do the cleaning even if you will say that is not necessary )👍 Definitely can recommend and will come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a little firm for me. Nothing else really and this didn't spoil my stay.

    The bungalow had all modcons and provided all I needed for an enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a quiet room but we were near the noisy main road. Also asked to be next to our sons but their bungalow was behind ours, which was not very convenient for sharing toiletries and food. Would also have preferred to be next to or opposite them for reasons of privacy, instead of being stared at by strangers on the neighbouring terraces every time we went out the door! No air con in rooms, which could be a problem in July/August, although the fans were quite effective. Need a car to get to the larger, cheaper supermarkets as the on-site shop across the road was very expensive.

    Excellent value for money; spacious; kitchen and bathroom very well equipped; lovely staff. Large, warm, pleasant swimming pool which was never crowded and had both shallow and deep areas. Plenty of sun loungers with shade if needed. Try out the Italian restaurant (the Bolognese) in the little shopping centre in Neckermann road, about 10-15 minutes' walk away - it's lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite hard

    The buffet breakfast has a good choice although some of the evening buffets were better than other nights. They have new mire comfortable sun loungers since my last stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Option of a late check out would be great... but that's my only complaint.

    Visited for 5 days cycling with a friend. Accommodation was great. Quiet, well kept grounds, clean large pool. Kitchen was well stocked with everything you needed to cook as well as fridge, hobs, microwave, toaster, kettle. Nice little terrace to lounge on away from the pool, quiet in the evenings. Bungalow has small secure yard for storing bikes and hanging washing. Rooms were clean and decent sized, bathroom was nice. Decent location, local supermarkets aren't the cheapest but no more than you expect in a resort. 15 minute walk to beach and restaurants if going further a field.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an late check out as flight was scheduled for 8pm. This was later changed to 10.10 pm which made a late check out even more relevant. However they were unable to facilitate this request which made the last day a long day hanging around. In fairness it led in to Easter weekend and they were well booked so I could understand. The courtesy room provided was excellent.

    The complex was very peaceful and spotlessly clean. I asked for a bungalow that got the afternoon and evening sun and that was provided.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent little bungalow, very well set out complex, very quiet which was just what we wanted and the accomodation only sleeping three meant no rowdy families. Also the bungalows were very private with each one having good quality furniture (and sun beds) on a decent size patio and small garden. Lots of palms, flowers and shrubbery etc all around. A lovely place. Always the option of using restaurant of sister complex (more family orientated, much bigger and very noisy) across the road if you want dinner or takeaway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have the option of a proper double bed instead of 2 twins pushed together.

    Peaceful green oasis in Maspalomas. Lovely pool with views up to the mountains. Bungalows well equipped and comfy. Lovely patio area and full self catering facilities. Maid service every other day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noisy trolley sometimes, rubber wheels could be the answer ( we were near the entrance )

    good variety of food , staff very plesance ,every thing was clean&tidy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff were nice but clueless and could not really communicate in english. rooms were not cleaned every day. wake up call on day of departure never materialised, even though we booked it the night before.

    the fact that the location was just on the edge of the town, meaning that it was far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would've been nice if they had their own shuttle to the airport; I'd be willing to pay for it.

    Uncrowded pool area, friendly staff, great bungalow with amenities that were sufficient, nice breakfast which was in their sister concern Sandy Green just across the street. Perfect place for a quiet and relaxing stay considering that's what I was looking for as a week-long stress buster.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the beach

    Lovely place, clean, comfortable, everything you need ; free wi fi, free tv, free bus to the beach; helpful staff, quiet place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were helpful and friendly, My husband was taken off our return flight due to illness and put in hospital, he was released and we had no where to stay. The staff at the Bungalows were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus was only available on occasions probably due to time of year

    Lovely little bungalow with a good pool and although it was a good walk to the centre it was all flat and pleasant. Good facilities for self catering in the bungalow gardens and grounds well cared for and clean. Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was apparently suitable for 3 adults. I think it would have been a bit squashed for anymore than a couple of days with 3 adults as the third bed is a sofa bed and the living area isn't very big.

    Room was fairly standard of self catering apartments abroad. Has all the basics available. Good pool, loads of sun beds available, a bit of a walk to the beach if you prefer it, took us about 20 mins. Decent supermarket about 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Had to pay for the safe when it said it was included in the booking, not enough utensils in the draws, no scissors, small cups. They make a lot of cash on different hire things which are basic in most apartments. 25 minutes walk to the beach and you have to catch a bus or taxi to get to any good entertainment.

    nice apartment, buffet we had at the green golf which is the sister place was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was sleeping myself on extra bed its comfortable enough. Didn't eat much in place so cant say anything about food. Swimming pool was clean and warm. We had great time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    External door didn't lock on first night but sorted first thing following morning.

    The pool area was lovely, as nice as photos. Layout of properties gave good privacy. So quiet, even though occupancy high. Well maintained throughout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was never the sun outside the apartment because of a large tree overshadowing the balcony. I spoke to the people in the reception and asked for another bungalow with sun on the balcony. They said they would find an other bungalow for me but when I came the third time and got the same answer, that they were working on it, I decided not to spend their time any more and decided to give them a poor judgment here. Next time i will send a e-mail and ask for a bungalow with sun outside.

    The garden and the pool is fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rate paid was higher than normal given it was half term, however this was situation all over the island.

    Quiet location (20 mins leisurely stroll to beach) and more mature profile of other guests makes this a great location if you want to relax away from noise of Playa del Ingles. Great big pool, well kept gardens, nice poolside cafe and most of all, the friendliness of the staff - they really make you feel welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -two single beds for parents - not too comfortable .. - hotel room was not cleaned second day of our three day stay

    ***we forgot important bag in the parking lot before leaving to airport, after calling up the hotel, the desk sent the bag with a taxi very quickly to the airport !!!! comfortable private duplexes nice enclosed terrace kitchenette fully equipped easy access easy parking great breakfast selection professional food service staffers breakfast flexible adaptable to vegan and vegetarian diet helpful front desks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I was disappointed with the resort. The baby pool was filthy and not in use. A playground sign is posted by the pool and only has one swing and nothing else. Got food from the restaurant once, spaghetti bolegnese. It did not look fresh but I still ate it and was ill that night.

    Pleasant staff, mediocre accommodation. Nothing special to say unfortunately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities could have been better, had some troubles with water drainage in bathroom, however was quickly fixed.

    Good location with free parking. Just 15minutes walk to the ocean. Clean and cozy place, quite silent. In case of questions/smth to fix - got immediate reaction. 2 small supermarkets in 2-5 min walk. Botanical garden in near distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bungalow is quite small. Its supposed to be good enough for 2-3 people, however there's no space for the third person, I'm afraid.

    Easy parking, heated and pretty big swimming pool, shared library (you can leave your books there and/or borrow other books).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed qune glasses in rhe vyngalow. The coffe at breakfast was quite bad..and I misswd sime cold real mulk to have in the musli.

    It is a very cozy place to have a hilidat..rhe byngaliw is elwgant, cozy, it has everything needed. Loved rhe heated water in the pool..the staff is very friendly and thecleaning was perfekt! Strongly recommend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for quiet room but got one right by reception near the exit...not impressed!

    Hotel In nice quiet Location, nice heated pool with pleasant gardens, apartments clean and spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The dining area is not very well decorated. Bright lights, looks a bit cheap, does not have the appearance of a restaurant. More like a breakfast room where dinner is served. Not very romantic. - Diner buffet was okay for the price. Choice of food was good (good salads), but the quality of the pasta, fries , dessert is not top notch. However, it was not expensive.

    - Bungelows were good, but small. Two persons is okay. But with a child that has to sleep on the couch doesn't seem apealling. - Very good cleaning of the bungalow. - Not very expensive. Nice pool. - Parking is easy and closeby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is hard to find even with a satnav. It is a taxi ride away from the centre of things .

    The planting in the complex gives a really tropical feel. The pool is a comfortable temperature and there are loads of sunbeds in the spacious pool area. There are two small supermarkets closa by so self - catering is not a problem. The bungalows are spotless and the cleaning service a real luxury.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: