Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Maspalomas Suites & Spa 4 stars

Avenida Touroperador Ols Wings, 1, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#24 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 944 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Ideal location for relaxing. Totally recharged our batteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing to say.

    Second stay in the last 4 months. Ideal for relaxing. All the staff were great, very friendly and helpful if needed. Whole site is very clean and tidy. Will be back after the refurbishment in time for Christmas and New Year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind we are looking forward to returning.

    Stayed here several times for the sprig/winter breaks. Always found it to be a elaxing holiday with the staff there if you need anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa wasn't very comfortable and perhaps some entertainment.

    The park was immaculate. A testamentto how hard the cleaners worked. The grounds too were beautiful and maintained to a high standard by the gardeners. Fran on reception was wonderful. Very cheery, helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing, clean and tidy. Great for a winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was great but it lacked a kitchen. I would say this apartment was more like a very posh hotel room rather than self catering room. If more rooms are going to be modernised I would suggest it would be better if people went all inclusive rather than self catering. There is a restaurant on site so this would not be a problem

    We were upgraded to a recently modernised room which was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed holiday and great place to visit with young children, we will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, really green and peaceful, it is too far to walk to all the bars/restaurants/beaches so the shuttle service was a bonus

    The outside space was great, the gardens were excellent, very well maintained and clean! The inside space had everything you need for a self catering holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed , and proposed refurbishment looks like a cost saving exercise, avoiding maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Linen not changed as scheduled, bungalow infested with insects, patio tiling cracked and broken and sofa torn and worn. Property is scheduled for refurbishment and is obviously being let run down but charges remain the same.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, all the facilities and comfort you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to really dislike but maybe worth mentioning is: Cleaning generally good but a more thorough cleaning of the floors would have been appreciated. Location a bit far to walk to the beach / bars / restaurants and back (but walking down and using a Taxi service at just over 4 euros for the return journey was fine)

    Very comfy beds and quiet location. Ideal for a quiet relaxing holiday. Heated outdoor pool with lots of sunbeds available. Your own sunbeds with your apartment. Towel rental (for the sunbeds great value).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely gardens, really nice pool, nice layout of bungalow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was up against a wall at one side.

    Lovely gardens, really nice pool, nice layout of bungalow inside, good size terrace, sun loungers at pool and at bungalow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    A great way to enjoy a family get away in winter, very happy with the accommodation and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The tennis court was free to use as was the equipment, however, the net and court surface needed some attention.

    Lovely well maintained gardens and bungalows. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was heated and in February it is essential. There was a life guard on duty too. Great shuttle bus. Highly recommended for a family get together, we had 4 bungalows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, informal and peaceful accommodation with good facilities. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is weak. No Netflix in my bungalow, websites take an age to load, and online radio cuts out frequently. Too few English channels on the tv.

    The location is great. 20 min walk from the beach. 10 min walk from Faro2 shopping centre and a variety of restaurants. The courtesy bus is useful. The bus stop at Holiday World is just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Air conditioning with heating is a must because these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Little ants and mold spots in pathroom were "a minus"

    Air conditioning with heating is a must because these cottages can be very cold in winter time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    The beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, for a person like me, a young guy travelling by himself, this place was not the right choice at all. If you want to relax with your family, then this is a really good place for you. But if you're young, want to be able to walk to the beach and clubs and etc., the location is not good for such.

    The beds were really comfortable. The overall setting of the place is very relaxed and peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Relax and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful. Location is perfect to getting around island. A lot of restaurants were near by so eating out was easy. 8 minuets in car to Lidl and 5 minuets to mercadona the local supermarket.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful setting with pretty gardens that provide a pleasant environment in which to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The holiday bungalows are ok but the bathrooms are dated and therefore difficult for the staff to keep to the level of cleanliness expected in 2018.

    All the staff were happy friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    I have stayed here on at least 8 occasions and would expect much better treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had made a mistake in booking in that I had booked my flights from 11/1 - 18/1 but booked accommodation from 10/1- 17/1. I was assured on arrival that there was no problem. We were told to leave summarily on 17/1 without any discussion in between.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    The resort was very pretty and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini market was very small, and a bit on the expensive side. There were no facilities at reception or the mini market to pay by credit card.

    The resort was very pretty and well maintained. The cleaners visited at least 4 times over the week and fresh towels were supplied. The staff were very friendly. The kitchenette was well supplied with appliances.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for families with babies wanting to chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the shower could have been improved a bit. The glass wasn't long enough to stop water from coming out of the shower, therefore a couple of ocasiona the toilet was very wet

    Really good value for money. Facilities are very nice and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful self catering bungalow on a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls of the bungalow are paper thin and you can hear your neighbours. Bedding was old, holey, thin and stained. One of the men who worked on reception was rude and abrupt to us and made us feel very uncomfortable, he never asked us how are stay was when we checked out.

    The bungalows are gorgeous, you get a lovely patio and bit of grass with sun beds. The location is lovely and quiet with a fabulous free shuttle bus to the beach! Pool is heated and all communal areas are very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxed atmosphere felt like ide relaxed into it in 2 short days no complaints 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing that you needed cooker top microwave cutlery washing licquid tee towels etc extra blanket like home from home as comfy as the 5star hotels that I’ve stayed in before 😊

    Every thing was how I wanted it to be

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Good, clean accomodation & friendly staff. But location let’s this place down
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property was its sole downfall. Being as it is in an area with no cafes, restaurants or anything worth seeing or doing. Surrounded by many other Bungalow club accomodation in suburbia, there was a free bus that took guests to Playa del Ingles & Maspalomas beach, but unfortunately the free transport finished in the afternoon, so at night, I had catch taxi’s both to and return to the bungalow accomodation, which after a few days becomes expensive. Or you are limited to the Bungalow, which was quite boring for myself being a sole traveller.

    The staff, were so helpful and happy. The lady cleaning staff, were so happy and did such a good job. Victor the Manager, was very helpful and helped me with an issue outside the accommodation as my Spanish was poor & he was able to help as he spoke both English & Spanish to help me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Good relaxing break but hire a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex would benefit from a bar to have a drink at night! All the bars shops and restaurants were a long walk away. The Faro shopping centre (nearby) is almost condemned and only has a few places still open.

    The weather and the sand dunes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Room not the best. Food was ok. Gardens lovely. Nice peaceful atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night problem with room. Moved to a nearby hotel. Bungallow was ok. But probably the worst views and no grass outside. If I was the manager I would have ensured that i was given a good room to compensate for the first night inconvenience

    Cleaning staff were perfect. Did come banging on door at 8am. Waited until room was vacant every time. Very thourough clean. Perfect in every way

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    \\\\\\\\\\\\\absolutely brilliant - wish I was there now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    what a lovelyplace to stay - so peaceful, clean, staff were so friendly and helpful - choice of food in restaurant was very good. I felt so very sad to leave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice bungalows, nice facilities, friendly hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bungalows are rather small. For two people it's OK, but for 3 it would be too small.

    Nice bungalows, with everything you need in it. Every bungalow has it's own little outer space where you can relax. The mini market located near the entrance is perfect. A walk to the boulevard of Meloneras takes about 25 to 30 minutes. Taxi takes 10 minutes (walk up to the roundabout at the start of the street and wait for 2 minutes) and costs around 4 euro one way - perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Bungalow was very private - even the porch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location required that we use taxis more than we wanted, but the taxi fares were reasonable. There is also a free shuttle to and from a few of the beaches, but it does not run past 5pm, which was not convenient for us.

    Bungalow was very private - even the porch. Very peaceful. We loved the pools. Grounds were wonderfully kept. We are cat lovers, and there are 7 cats that are looked after by the property. A very nice cat kept us company while we had breakfast one morning. The staff were very helpful in informing us of where to find restaurants and churros. We found it convenient to have a small 'grocery store' on site for basic foods (prices were not overly expensive).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    4.2
    Parking in front of bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff never replied to our regards when we walked trought reception. Floor plan of bungalows was very bad designed. Electronics were old, furniture old, terrible bathroom. Bad quality for money. The worst and most expensive accommodation from five accommodations which we have on Gran Canaria this year. Long distance to beaches.

    Parking in front of bungalows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    With a friendly, village like atmosphere, and many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The double beds are not movable, and pushed to the wall, at least in the 2+1 bungalow. Therefore its not easy to get in or out for the one sleeping inside.

    With a friendly, village like atmosphere, and many activities the place is ideal for a a self-supplying trip. Free transfer to the beach is nice and practical.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Ideal bungalow/apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal bungalow/apartments. Each little building has four bungalows and ours was at the back, it was perfect for us as this gave us a little bit more privacy. The place was spotlessly clean, and very comfortable. The grounds were all clearly well looked after and the swimming pool was great. There is also a restaurant on sight but we didn't use it, instead made our own in the kitchenette. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the shop and reception being available 24 hours. Would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing, quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot, except that as with all Maspalomas accomodation it is quite a distance into playa del Ingles so you will need to allow for taxi costs.

    Very quiet and comfortable accomodation, an ideal place to relax. Bungalow was very clean and well equipped, pleny of hot water and well laid out. Nice sitting area with loungers in front of bungalow. Gardens were immaculate and pool area very well laid out, lifeguard on duty, and well priced pool bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have stayed here many times before, have always found the apartments well maintained and the gardens are especially well kept. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not much to dislike really

    this is the 2nd time we have been to this resort the TV is now free as well as WFI in the room and the safe all of which were charged for in the past, great place to stay enjoyed both visits, tennis is also free

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows are a little outdated and could do with refurb. Very clean though.

    The set up of the grounds and the pool . Very well maintained . Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    After booking one night, we took two nights more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Greate place for us. Very green park with nice bungalows and 3 pools (2 x 1,20m deep & one for kids) in the middle, very quiret. As we made daytrips by car, it was a perfect base for us! Checkout time is 12:00, but you can stay longer in the park & pool part & they offer extra shower room & a storage for the suitcases

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent, will definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gardens and pool areas were immaculate. The maid service was excellent, maintenance problems were dealt with within 30 minutes of you reporting a problem. The food on offer at the restaurant was always fresh and very tasty. Staff were always cheerful, and nothing was too much trouble for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to say anything negative it would be the location..it was very quiet and not much about but that was no biggy really.

    Absolutely everything about this place was fab..walked in to complimentary bottle of water, washing up pack and toiletries..proper double bed which was extremely comfortable..not only was there air con in the room but a huge ceiling fan which made night times comfortable..also a safe which was included in the room at no extra cost..loved having our own little terrace and sun loungers..even though we didn't get chance to go in the pool it looked beautiful..the property as a whole was well kept..this property ticked all the boxes..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Good Value (we went self catering). Well tended complex , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It is a distance to beaches etc, but shuttle bus was fine - although a limited timetable - especially poor in evening. Local walk-able diners available but in a run-down Shopping complex with no real view.

    We were fortunate enough to have a rear bungalow so we had no passers by and it was very private. I wouldn't have particularly enjoyed a main path bungalow. If you could specify a private quiet view or be on a main pathway it would be better, we were just very lucky.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms maybe need a wee bit of an update but still very clean (cleaned every day) and great value for money. Location maybe a wee bit out for things to do. Hotel should maybe offer a map of maspalomas. Help you know where you are.

    Staff very friendly and always happy to help. Own bungalow instead of hotel room meant more privacy and option to chill outside bungalow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.3
    I don't recommend this property! Low quality for high price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had a cigarette smell inside, including the bedsheets, that also had strains on them. The bathroom wasn't very clean and fresh. We didn't have hand soap. Low quality and high price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    it was secure ans safe for the children, no stag or hen parties.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't much to dislike.

    The complex was very clean and tidy, and the staff were helpful, I would not hesitate to return to this venue or recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    It's the second time I stayed at Club Maspalomas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's the second time I stayed at Club Maspalomas. I have only positive things to say about the place - it's well-runned and taken care of, the bungalow has everything you need, including AC, microwave, big safe box and so on. A plus for me was they have the Swedish television channel SVT1! The staff is nice. I enjoyed the 20 minutes-walk to the beach, but they have a free shuttle to the beach and also to Playa del ingles. There is a supermarket Hiper-Dino in the shopping center Faro2, 5 minutes from Club Maspalomas. Don't expect anyhing else from this shopping center, it's abandoned and ready to fall apart any day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    A very relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed unaprouchable. And the bungalows were a little to basic.

    It was very clean and tidy, and a no extream noise policy that made it very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, clean and in pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location means a walk to everything and not many restaurants, shops in neighbourhood and zero activities.

    quiet, clean, pool temperature, gardens, sunbeds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Was nice and clean has free air con ,wifi small shop open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much ,

    Was nice and clean has free air con ,wifi small shop open 24/7 ,schuttle bus 🚌,staff clean pool area every morning and life guard on duty . Very quite at night .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and not much confortable to sleep. The water pressure on the shower was weak. We had to pay a deposit of 20€ in cash for possible damage but the value information wasn't available on the site, so we're in for a surprise. The lodging was quite far from the beaches but kinda compensated with the free buses and you can always try taxi service, very good and cheap (3,50€ from Maspalomas to the lodging, per example).

    The bungalow had everything we needed and the cleaning service was very efficient, leaving everything clean and tidy. The minimarket was always available, without altering the prices and the pool is just like the photos. Apart from the location, we had buses available to the beaches for free and the parking was free with lot of parking spots. Has a good price-quality ratio and the employees were very available and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    I could not of asked for a better bungalow the location down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The pools being used by all the children.

    I could not of asked for a better bungalow the location down the end was very private quite and relaxing, the staff were located near us and was very helpful when I needed them to help put up the umberella. they always said good morning and there company was lovely. The only thing I would of loved to have seen was that having two pools there should of been one of them for adults only has there were more children coming into the complex as the week went on and they were left alone in the pool and shouting and jumping in which made it very annoying when you wanted to have a lovely swim. But I would return next year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Food good. Chef and staff friendly and attentive. Restaurant very clean. Drinks not expensive. Quiet at night.Bungalows compact but had everything you needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful bungalows Maspalomas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly professional and attentive. Nothing was a bother. There is a little shop inside open 24 hrs as well for emergency things like water etc very handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.0
    Wont be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bar, no restaurant. In the middle of nowhere. No music or atmosphere throughout the whole place. Not allowed to play music around the pool because people complain.

    Beds and cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hide away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing was the little ants but that is no fault of hotel

    The hotel was perfect for us as a couple!24hour reception was amazing to with the shop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walking distance to get to the beach or town.

    Nice little bungalows that got all the essentials.Rooms are very tidy and a bedroom got air con.outside space is very looked after which makes it pleasant to have outside meal with a glass of wine..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Half term break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Gardens and grounds were immaculate and well maintained. Lounges were always available during the day. Bungalows were comfortable and a good size and could easily accommodate 2

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    - Very nice and clean garden, regularly maintained and kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - there was bad smell coming out from toilet, mostly over night. It was possible to feel it also around bungalows during night.

    - Very nice and clean garden, regularly maintained and kept all the time in perfect condition - Free Wi-Fi covering almost all bungalows area - A lot of place to park car in area 50-100m around resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Hotel stay was better than expected .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings in the room was a bit dated but I was out most of the time .

    The staff were friendly , courteous and helpful. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood. It has a convenience store . The pool was great and the garden was clean / well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellently Designed Bungalows & Beautifully Manicured Grounds In A Quiet Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been a poolside bar.

    The design of these bungalows were great, very practical, compact, with everything you might need. My friend stayed in a bungalow adjacent to mine which was very convenient. The grounds were perfectly groomed. It was very handy that they had a small 24 hour shop by the front desk. We often made our own breakfast with goods bought at the shop. The pool was a nice size and pool tables were a nice touch. My only wish was that there was a poolside bar however you can buy beer and wine in the shop. I would definitely stay here again and can imagine it being perfect for a larger group.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay, would go back and the cleaning staff are lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A couple of staff members at the reception were not overly friendly and lacked warmth and smiles. It was a shame the other pool, snack bar and restaurant were closed due to being refurbished, but this was not a negative point of view, and once that is open again it will be a great place to stay and it was really relaxing.

    The privacy each place has and the pool area was great. The mini market and reception being open 24 hours is a great plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Club bungalows Maspalomas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were building works ongoing at the complex during the day and there was no restaurant despite it being advertised.

    Good location and nice clean apt nice mini market in the libby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shuttle buses to/from beach / playa del ingles at night which was annoying but taxis were around 4 euros for 2 people one way so really cheap! The pool was too cold, I went in once and had to get out straight away! Also the restaurant closed at 8pm which we thought was really early!

    The pizza was amazing at the restaurant! The private outside garden / sun loungers were good! Shuttle service to the beach and playa del ingles centre was on time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    6.7
    One week in Maspalomas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa uncomfortable, Wi-fi is a pain to get on in the bungalow and when you do it's poor. Although in the pool area it's another signal and fine if you can see in the sun..

    Rooms are small. However, everything worked well and shower good but rooms decor and furniture dated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools could be a little deeper and cleaner.120 cm isin't enought for grown adult.

    Looked after area with variuos plants and well equiped bungalows. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Cleaning staff extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for 2 people, 3 make it hard to move freely. And once again, receptionists seems like they don't like theirs job!!

    Cleaning staff extremely nice and helpful. Receptionist are helpful but could be more kind in contact with guests. Beds comfortable, quiet place ,nothing disturbing your sleep. In the kitchen everything you need. In front of hotel a lot free parking spaces. Hotel bus to the beach very helpful. Beautiful swimming pool area. Very nice bungalows in a beautiful garden. Highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Staff is super friendly and helpful, hotel area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lot of German people in the hotel, most of then nice but one middle aged, or even older, couple asked us to be still when we had a cup of coffee on our backyard at the daytime. They screamed, showed some stupid signs, put fingers in their ears etc. We talked at normal level and no partying, alcohol etc wasn't included. We were sleaping every night before 22. It can really ruin your holidaymood to have people like that as your neighbours. It was first and last time we had coffee anywhere near their bungalow.

    Staff is super friendly and helpful, hotel area and bungalows are very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was very weak. Bedding should of been changed at least once during the week.

    Quiet well maintained complex of small bungalows. Staff friendly and helpful. Free bus to beach and yumbo centre daily. Plenty of loungers. Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Winter sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price of the buffet is €30 for two plus drinks.

    Nice gardens well looked after, nice pool area cleaning staff are very good and friendly. Not crowded at this time of year very peaceful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff need to smile more 😉

    Site is clearly well looked after - maid service excellent !! Lovely pool - great place to just relax - just dont expect a lively nightlife around there and no uk tv channels except news - not that really bothered us .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    6.7
    Basic accomodations at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were very basic, tired, stale, and there were tiny ants in the room, even though the cleaning staff came to clean every day and did a good job.

    The grounds are well maintained and the location is convenient. There is a good and reasonably priced convenience store on site. Free transport to the beach is good, and taxi fare to the beach is also reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.2
    An ideal 3 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware of €20 deposit for TV and AC remote on arrival, cash only.

    The images do not lie, everything is as described. Very pleasant stay in a comfortable, clean environment. Regular complementary buses to the tourist hotspots.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent place to for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen utensils were very basic.

    Nice place, free shuttle buses to beach and shopping centre. Very well maintained place to stay and relax. They have changed my room after 1st day of my stay and for this inconvenience they have offered me free wifi and one bottle of wine. I highly reccommend this place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Dodgy Financial Practices Cost You Extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My week's stay cost 450 Euro, I agreed to pay 225 Euro in advance and the rest on arrival. On arrival I was presented with a bill in £ sterling, calculated at a very poor rate, apparently for 'my convenience'. I declined this offer and insisted I pay in Euros, yet I now find I have been charged in £ sterling, an additional £24 more than my credit card company would have charged me. On checking my statement (which arrived whilst I was away) I find I was also charged in £ sterling for the initial deposit, despite the Booking.Com website assuring me I would be billed in Euros. In all I am £48 out of pocket, not a bad scam is it? I have complained to Booking.Com but I'm not holding my breath.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    2 days in fairy tail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost everything. Territory is so beautiful, clean and nice. Little white bungalows, very very green grass. Pure water in swimming pools. Tasty food. I stayed with friend and our two 2 y.o. kids. They really like this place among others during our trip & its important for us as their mothers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.2
    Very affordable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offer was not worth the price. You can add few euros and eat the same or better breakfast on the beach.

    Very cosy and private atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and calm hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to book only one bungalow with one kid 5 years old and one 1 years old, the booking site then suggested two bungalows which we didnt need as one was enough.

    The pools, plus that there was one straff member by the pool at all times. Nice garden and good there was a playground. Nice with the free bus for the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    The bed was comfy, the shower was warm and had good water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a bit of false advertising as they didn't have an airport shuttle, or free wifi, and although they had a pool they charged for towels. Also, I was a little disappointed that, despite being offered a 'special discount rate', by the time you had processed commission, the price of the room had gone up significantly. They also demanded a 20 euro deposit for the room key/tv remote/air conditioning remote (that had to be in cash) that it would have been nice to be warned about. Lastly - they offer a place to store luggage, but there is no security for it, and they give out the key willy-nilly to anybody with a bag, which made me quite nervous for the security of my belongings.

    The bed was comfy, the shower was warm and had good water pressure. There was a nearby bus stop, which made getting to the airport very easy. The pools looked nice, and there were plenty of sunloungers for those who wanted to sunbathe.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    The complex looks very nice, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is a bit far from the beach and from restaurants. The wifi signal was very weak.In some days it was impossible to use it.

    The complex looks very nice, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The staff are friendly and helpful, and the surroundings are very pleasant.The pool is always clean and plenty sunbeds. i will definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.5
    Basic, clean, comfortable and friendly accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A grill and oven would have been great, but good luck in finding them anywhere in spanish self catering accomodation!

    Basic but clean and comfortable accomodation with staff that can't help you enough. These bumgalows offer you private facilities with your own terrace, sunbeds and parasole so you can choose to go to the pool or stay by your accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: