Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Doña Rosa 2 stars

Avenida Alemania, 23, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#24 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All off the staff don’t speak english, so communication was a bit difficult (check-in).

    Men staff were very nice and helpfull eith everything. Best off all was privat terace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew the pool was being renovated but the othe bungalow s were also being worked on so very noisy and very dusty we booked in early Jan and it was too late to change our booking by the time we were told about the pool but were never told about the other bungalows being renovated

    Great that they are improving the facility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All apartments are clustered together and the front side is glass, so if you want privacy you have to close the curtains, which then makes the apartment a bit dark.

    Great location (close to the beach, buses, and shops), apartment is very clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have been warmer

    Staff so helpful. Bungalow very comfortable Big thing was the lounges were allocated to each of the bungalows so no rush for loungers Each one of the Staff had time to chat and give us information when needed Washer and dryer were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It could be better if you could choose bungalow number (like on the sun or in the shadow).

    Location was perfect near the beach. Apartmant was clean, the pool has heating. There was avalible drinking water at reception. Small and not noisy place. Very close to the shops and restaurants. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    information re what time the side doors are open and shut - this helps us plan our time of return in the evening as it is better not to have to use steps. beds a bit hard no food but good to have water in the fridge.

    210 is brilliant in having a terrace. Can we have it again next time please?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and quiet perfect for relaxation. Receptionist gave us very through and useful information. I liked the tables outside also sunbeds and umbrella. Beautiful flowers and plants. Such a lovely place! Would love to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    memory foam pillows were uncomfortable, the bungalow itself was great but just a little 'tired'

    great location 5 minute walk to the beach and loads of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor WiFi coverage and slow Internet speed. I often had to use my 4G mobile data plan, which was more reliable.

    Good location, quiet, well equipped apartments, nearby parking. Any small problem we had was quickly addressed by the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    We stayed here in December. It was a very clean and pleasant site with a lovely clean pool. Very close to restaurants and the beach. And very very friendly reception :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were a few small ants in a couple of areas around the bungalow, but these were just a minor annoyance. The bathroom smelt a little bit when we first arrived, but it wasn't really noticeable most of the time.

    The property is really quiet, every bungalow has dedicated sun loungers and there was a community feel to it. The location is great and we were within walking distance of a small shopping centre and the beach. We took a taxi from the airport, but we could easily have taken the bus as there is a stop very close by. All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us when we had an issue with a family member that we needed to contact at home. Overall, the property exceeded our expectations and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, tiny ants in bathroom n kitchen. Had to throw away some food because of ants.

    Excellent location. Wonderful access to dunes, boardwalk, food n shopping. Loved the individual patio areas and pool. Enjoyed it immensely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet could be a little faster. But it works fine.

    Dona Rosa, is a great place, the bungalows are exelent, staff soooo friendley. Pool great and clean. We will book again for shure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointingly, the swimming pools were only open from 11-16. The stay was also a tad expensive.

    Nice apartments with a little terrace and reserved loungers. Good location walking distance from the sand dunes and the (kitch) city centre. Free parking in the street. Reception staff speak good English and provided us with a map.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bungalows are very close to each other so the privacy is slightly limited and some noises from the neighborhood can be heard at night/early morning.

    I had very good time during my short stay at the property which was sufficiently equipped with everything needed to enjoy the stay. Location is just perfect as only few minutes walking brings you to amazing beach and dunes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are quite old and need refurbishment. All terraces are located around the pool,therefore no privacy.

    Very friendly staff and the property is located very close to the dunes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had ants in the bathroom, but I heard that it is a seasonal thing.

    The pool is good, having sunbeds per room is awesome! The room was spacious too and with a terrace. Good location, close to shops, beach and promenade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Location. It is near to the part of the beach that we are going to. And the complex is in a very calm area. Which we have being visiting every year since 1989. Hope to come back in 2018.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are quite unconfortable , rest of equipment is ok. for family it's ok

    receptionist was clever and nice talk with him. teams are very friendly with customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing time spent there. Everything you actually need in a bungallow. Great size pool with a lifeguard till about 5pm. Shops, bars, beach clubs very close as well. 1

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice little studio with private terrasse. some problems with little pismires but spray was part of the kitchen equipment, so not a major issue and nothing exceptional for the island I think. the studio I booked is ideal for one to two persons, not family suitable. I actually liked the fact that it wasn't overlooking the pool area so it felt a bit more private than the rest of the apartments. the pool itself was ok and although often busy there were quiet times when you could do laps completely on your own.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very rude night staff. I felt like I am at the school camp. I am on holiday so no need to go to bed at 10pm. Once stayed a bit longer so staff asked as to go inside.

    Very close to the beach and shop. Very friendly day time staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Having own bungalow was good and spacious. Excellent value for money and location was excellent. Internet reception in the villa was fab and we had a villa in the corner which was more private than the others (no 111) which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen equipment was quite basic. there was only an outside table, with four adults a bit small. No table with chairs inside.

    Central location, heated pool, great beds. friendliness of the staff: they did everyhting they could to answer our demands (early/late plane and moved us to a more quiet location).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels only changed once every three days and no hairdryer in the room although you can borrow one from reception.

    The location is excellent, very close to the beach and within walking distance of all main shopping/drinking/eating centre's. Allocated sunbeds to each Bungalow so no need to get up early to fight over them!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection could have been better only worked in certain parts of the apartment No oven available

    The location of the property is excellent. Staff are friendly and approachable.Clean apartments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenware was not perfect. The rooms probably need a renewal as they seem to be kind of old. The difference between the freshness of the reception and rooms is large. Regarding the neighborhood is not for everyone, is like a retro style.

    Staff is amazingly kind. The rooms are decent, clean and practical. The swimming pools in front of the rooms are one of the best things.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We requested room in the left hand half of the bungalows with possible number. We booked MONTHS ago. We had to repack in order to get a more suitable room 3 days laterat least in the half of the bungalows we had requested. We did not like the bugs

    The second bungalow was fine apart from the bugs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV.

    Loved how quiet, small and personal those small bungalows were; very comfy beds, pillows and duvets; all kitchen facility there plus a big fridge w/ a freezer; no bending down to reach for food. Can you ask for more? Great staff and you could borrow novels in the reception; locked gates, good security; only thing missing were English channels. Want definitely to come back and tell my friends.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you can only change money in 1place and it's closed half of the time

    The beds are super comfy, The place is spotlessly clean. Great value for money and I'll be back in summer 😉

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some tiny ants marching around which were not possible to get rid of.

    The location is just next to the dunes and few steps from the supermarket. Plenty of nice restaurants around. The bungalow was spacious and is well-maintained. Also, the site is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds, even though toppers on, the beds were rock hard, no sleep due to hurting pressure points...

    the kitchen facilities like washing up liquid and cloths, the stay was perfect, thank you

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen and furniture are beginning to show wear and tear, no rush, but a good time to kick off a period of refurbishment perhaps.

    For the price, the facilities were excellent. We had a heated outdoor swimming pool, free parking nearby, 24 hour reception etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a group of 2 families but were completeley separated to the other side of the complex ! The Dona Rosa has a lot of German holiday makers and TV channels reflect this, Sky News is the only English 1. We requested the sunny side of the complex and were given the darkest room ever NO SUN hit our Bungalow Room 119. Damp smell in cupboards so didn't use toaster or pots and pans where they where stored. Ants can't be helped but its the 1st time i've seen worms wriggling in the shower drain yak !

    We liked the location, the peace and quiet and the reception staff were great. WIFI is excellent. Your own sunbeds and the pool is lovely. Quite modern bungalows but NOT the same as the photo's !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi should be free. I had some problems with the free wifi offered.

    Great bungalows with 2 bedrooms. Really comfortable beds. Close to the beach. Super location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    2 very minor points. No toaster or ironing board.

    My partner and I stayed at the Dona Rosa Bungalows from the 19/06/16 for 10 nights. Great location, quiet relaxed atmosphere, bungalows more than adequate for the price, beds were very comfortable with the memory foam matresses and pillows, pool was very good, cleanliness was very good aswell as the cleaners were in each bungalow every day, brilliant walk in showers, no problems with hot water or water pressure. 10 minute walk to the beachfront restaurants or pleasant 20 minute walk to the Yumbo centre. The Dona Rosa area is definetly the better end of the resort in my opinion in relation to reduced traffic, the other end of the resort is very heavy and noisy with traffic. Nice touch to have allocated sunbeds to each bungalow. The main entrance has a key entry system for added security and peace of mind. Cita market straight across the road with Spar supermarket, with everything you will need for a self catering holiday, all very reasonably priced. To sumarise, great holiday, great accomadation, great location, I would highly recommend the Dona Rosa Bungalows to anyone wishing to holiday in Gran Canaria. I fully intend to rebook for 2017 asap.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s perfect

    Location friendly helpful staff quiet resort near beach very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bowls for cereals

    Good location and allocated sunbeds for rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction works

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice and practical bungalows. A little bit older but very clean. 2 big swimming pools, one heated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff in the front office was quite nice! He recommended a great restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean, quality helpful staff, could not ask for better considering the good price. Would 100% go their again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Super place, nice staff, perfekt area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the pool could be a bit higher. Very few guests use the pool at wintertime.

    Very good and very big bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, massive pool, reasonable standard of accommodation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sporadic hot water on shower.

    Location and peacefulness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Walking distance to the beach. Spacious and spotless clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, seems recently refurbished, quiet, lovely staff. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many kitchen appliances. No salt or pepper (would be basic I think)

    Very good and quiet location. Very comfortable beds. Clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 cockroaches

    Great service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungallows demasiado pegados entre si.

    Bien ubicado y mantenido. Personal amable y piscina chula.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property needs some refreshment and please put vine gases in the rooms, it is still SPAIN....

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice, very comfortable, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows to hard sorry

    Swimming pool next to it bungalows Close to the beach Close to the centre Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool style and decoration. Modern and huge bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby restaurant we visited the food was terrible, there were others but as we only had one night can't comment

    Nice secure location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Most enjoyable ticked all the boxes for a couple having a winter sun break

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy, kitchen had everything we needed and staff was friendly. Pool, sun loungers and location all was clean and great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the first bungalow we had did not have sun all day. this was changed.

    Good value for money in a good location. nice setting around the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    they are gayfrendly , yes, but mostly older german heterocouples , i dont recommend to gays

    quite good location, facilities, personal

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Fab Location. Friendly layout of bungalows

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Basic but clean and comfortable bungalows looking out over lovely pool. Kitchens are provided with Microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery and pans. TV with various international channels, air conditioning throughout. Lounge also has a large sofa suitable for a fifth guest to use as a bed if needed. Staff very accomodating, ironing facilities and washing machine available. Best thing about this resort is its location being right down on the seafront (albeit without a sea view!) and opposite the Cita centre with its shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were comfy. The bungalow was roomy and well equipped. Very quiet and everything very easy going and this was a very comfortable stay. We've been to Gran Canaria 9 times and this was by far our best accommodation. Commercial Cita just around the corner with good supermarkets etc.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were 3 weeks and most of the time was very quiet and the bed was very confortable. We liked the the paella on Friday that Dona Rosa invited us visitors in the park. Thanks for us. We would love to come back.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is a very quiet place to stay ... The staff were very helpful and made us feel welcome... It's just a short walk to the beach in a peaceful location

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sofas are not madly comfortable and getting used to the way the kitchen cupboards open takes a bit of time. The tree outside our bungalow could do with careful pruning.

    The cleaning staff and the reception staff are still brilliant - this is the 4th time we have stayed at Dona Rosa. The swimming pool still brilliant. We were given a bungalow in the area we requested.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We couldn't fault a thing.

    This is a well-priced and very well-maintained older bungalow complex in excellent location. We wanted something affordable for a quiet holiday, and will definitely be back. The majority of clients are older couples, many of them repeaters. The staff were always very friendly and obliging, the bungalow comfortable and very clean, and the location (close to Cita shopping centre and the Paseo = promenade) is superb. We can thoroughly recommend this property.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments - although clean - are definitely requiring some refurbishing. Considering this, the value for money is OK, but not really great. Our apartment (102) was unfortunately located in the shadows - most of the other apartments were placed more in the sun. OK for us as we only stayed for 3 nights, however for a longer stay this would have been a bigger issue.

    The appartments are grouped around two central pools. What I liked about this place is that the area is very well protected from the outside and thus this is to be considered as a really quiet & secure place - but in a very attractive and central location - very close to the dunes. There is a bigger mall (CITA) nearby, which is convenient. Sufficient free public parking directly at the hotel. Mostly German guests. The staff at the reception was very friendly. I can recommend this place and would possibly come back if I stayed in this area again.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside the Kitchen and Bathroom every morning just after 08.00 was used as a dumping place for ruble being removed from another part of the complex so was very noisy.

    Villa nice and clean, gardens well maintained, when over again in the New Yr it is a place I would stay at again

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Night reception staff seems very lazy and everything seems like a huge effort, so from a first impression point of view, you could definitely improve on customer service.

    The complex is in the perfect location between the beach and the yumbo so you can walk wherever you want to be. Bungalows are very nice and clean and makes for a relaxing experience. Will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free wi-fi in bungalows. Windows in both bedrooms were high above the head and with iron bars - it felt like prison. Part of bed linen were already yellowish from age - very unpleasant. The couch was also dirty.

    Heated pool in November. Well equipped kitchen. Decent sized flat screen TV with Eurosport channel :)

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bungalows were very clean and had all of the facilities required. There were two large pools and two baby pools surrounded by numbered sun beds. The complex was ideal and I would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had arrived late on the Tues night on Wed morning we went shopping and on returning the cleaner was cleaning the balcony. My daughter went to check her money she had left in her suitcase and 150 euros was missing.

    The bungalows were very good value for money, and in a good location for the beach and shops.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were insects everywhere in the bathroom and kitchen, those really small yellow things. This could be prevented if the standard of hygiene was better.

    The location was fab and the bungalow very well equipped.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: