Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Fuertesol 2 stars

Avenida Virgen de la Peña, 2, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#42 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I have no complaints you get what you pay for.

    This was my second time to stay here this year, the pool area and bar are great, staff really friendly and helpful. I think it is good value for money, we had a bungalow by the pool really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It doesn't provide,basics like a tv, iron, air con although everything is available to hire. Gets pretty warm at night, the rooms seem to hold the heat.

    It's basic but very clean, centrally located but away from the noise. has a big pool and friendly staff and free parking . We've been here before and we'll come here again. We always book in here for our first few nights as we get a late flight and it's only a 15 minute drive from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I understand the price was cheap but I found the rooms were not cleaned so well, there were some hairs about on the floor that were clearly not mine and I had a small issue with my toilet flushing on my second day.

    The staff were friendly especially the lady who works behind the bar who was extra nice. The facilities useful, the location was ideal and only about a 10 minute walk from the main shops and bars in Caleta da fuste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the beds were very noisey and uncorftable needs new matress and just a slab of plywood was the base of the bed. Bath was only for a toddler was to small for adult to have a bath In

    The apartment was great size for 3 women nice and quiet and extra blankets

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean, no frills apartment, you get what you pay for and I would definitely return and recommend if your not looking for anything fancy...,,a little hidden gem

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Got woken up by noise early every morning (approx 4am) when the recycling bins in the road outside were emptied.

    Fantastic view from our room, but not all rooms have the view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice fresh bread in the shop on site plus all the basics you'd need for breakfast or lunch. Apartments cleaned out every couple of days and friendly cheerful staff. I'd happily go back there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa and mattress hardness, no other complaints

    Rooms were very basic but kept very clean, had one issue with shower maintenance man came straight away and fixed. Sofa and mattresses bit hard, but overall very good value for money, good location and very quiet, fab pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No TV in the room

    Nice comfortable apartment. Due to the time of year, evenings were a little cold but there were extra blankets available in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was no negatives, as we could only really sleep and eat and drink, as the weather was too bad to use the pool area.

    well with the weather being so bad we spent some time in the pool bar, we had great fun playing pool, with some lovely people we met, the breakfast is great, probably the best i've eaten in caleta de fuste and this was my twelfth trip. Also Julianna was lovely behind the bar, and could not be more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    More chairs for the Balcony, 2 doesn't cater for guests. Full length Mirror would also have been nice.

    It was exactly as described, basic facility's and rooms. But very clean in an excellent location with very good staff. Ideal for us as we know where we want to go in resort and just need a decent base. We will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather this time was very disappointing

    The property is in good location and is clean but a bit dated now. It would benefit from a good refurbishment but then there would be a price increase which would make me look elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned in question 3

    The staff are wonderful on reception, very helpful, friendly and kind. A friend of mine stayed in my apartment and the sofa bed proved to be very uncomfortable and dated. That is the only problem with the apartment. The maid which cleaned my room 325 between 15th December and 12th January was excellent. I love The Fuertosal and have stayed there on many occasions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    We loved the bungalow the staff the place was immaculate the only negative comments I would have are the plugs don’t stay in very well but if you have any problems report it and it’s delt with asap our maid clean our room most days and it was spotless she was a lovely lady all the staff here are hard working and friendly we will return thank you all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi makes all the difference , it's a must when booking a place

    Could do with new beds there very small only like camp beds and very uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds uncomfortable and we stayed in the section of the property that was over the road which people constantly walked passed all day as it was a public road directly in front of the bungalow this gave us the impression of being in a goldfish bowl

    liked the position of the bungalows they were pretty central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No security at night PATROLLING BUNGALOWS OR RECEPTION OPEN .KNOWONE THERE OR EMERGENCY CALL ON SITE. IPHONED MY HUSBAND IN SCOTLAND HE COULD NOT GET THROUGH TO EMERGENCY PHONE. WHEN WE HAD A ATTEMOTED BREAK IN.REPORTED INCIDENT. THERE WAS A ATTEMPED BREAVJ IN WITH 2 SIDYERS 2 BUNGALOWS FROM US. IT WAS REPORTED TO POLICE. MY SISTER AND I SPENT REST OF HOLIDAY AT ELBA SY JORGE WHERE SECURITY IS PARAMOUNT TI THERR CUSTOMERS. PLEASE ADDRESS SITUATion before someone gets hurt.

    I liked location , professionability of staff. The service cleaning of bungalow . Shop on site with lollyfriendly helpfull and cheerful . Books you can borrow in games room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furnishings in the bungalow are dated but this was reflected in the price.

    Excellent location about 5 minutes walk from the bus station and 7 minutes from the seafront. Quiet complex located around a nice clean pool. Small shop on site. Bungalows are nicely laid out and a good size for 2

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Bungalow was very clean..nice comfy mattress and excellent powerful shower and water always hot. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Lovely pool bar which was reasonably priced...food was very good. The pool was lovely and plenty of sunbeds. There's a small shop on site selling fresh bread and various grogeries. Bungalow was 5 minutes walk to the centre of Caleta. Place was nice and quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although there are plenty of sunbeds, the areas around the pool are quite narrow. More a design fault, if anything the pool is too big, but sometimes it was difficult to navigate through the beds. Single beds in the main bedroom a bit unusual.

    Does what it says on the tin. Well located. Basic but acceptable and good value for the price. Cleaned every other day. Fairly priced shop and bar on site.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Bungalows a bit basic and dated. You have to hire a TV and all you got was 6 channels the only one in English was an American program on stocks and shares, after spending all day out and about we do like to watch a bit of TV at night

    Nice gardens. Only a 10 min walk into town. Plenty of parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to invest in proper beds as the current ones are uncomfortable. You get what you pay for but would be willing to pay another €10 per night for a proper double bed.

    Good location, staff very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the ice cold pool.

    near the centre for shops restaurants. the pool was ice cold, very few people used it while we were there. guests staying for a month told us it was very cold since they arrived the three weeks before we arrived.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just needs updating Should explain that the complex is split in 2 halves with a walkway separating the two areas that is very busy with people walking from other complexes, however it is good for people watching!

    Very clean and basically well equipped bungalow. In need of updating from a bathroom and flooring aspect but wall decor etc was good. For the money the bungalow was very good value and beds comfy too. Staff were friendly and polite and hard working

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds rather than double. Kitchen very basic. Hardly a problem as we ate out but if trying to self cater it could be an issue.

    Great pool, easy access to town centre and beach, pool bar, on site shop and easy to find from the bus station. Supermarkets nearby. Plenty of sun beds. Went for a week of total relaxation and that’s exactly what we got.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom requires a little attention.

    Cheap and cheerful. Dated but Very clean spacious accommodation. Friendly staff in all departments. Lovely pool area..pool bar staff excellent in manner.altogether a very welcoming place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old, doors and windows especially should be changed, they are very difficult to open, close and secure. The furniture was so old and so dirty that we preferred to not use it and kept our things in luggage. Chairs, tables are greasy because of their age. On the same money you can find something better in Caleta for sure. Don't forget to eat at Fado Rock, the best restaurant around there.

    It is a quiet location and that's all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    but what let it down was we didn't think it would be so basic, no TV and wi-fi wasn't free (people had said it was weak a signal) There was a break in, next door but one from us, there is no CCTV on site and it could do with an upgrade in security as other areas had a keypad function to get onto their complex

    The Location was the best feature, transfer time was approximately 10-15 minutes and it is only a short walk to beach and shops, the room was basic and dated but it was clean, bed quite comfortable, staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being directly under the flight path - so noisy couldnt hear yourself think. Apartment was basic, sofa very uncomfortable and lumpy. No ceiling fans, no TV. Both had to be rented. No welcome pack. Large pool but so crowded with sun loungers no room to move. Loads of wardrobes but only one with a rail! The others you couldnt open easily as their doors banged against the bed. Certainly would not recommend.

    Not much. Cleaner was very good and friendly. Supermarket was on site and very good prices

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sofa in lounge.

    Some elements of the complex slightly"tired" Excellent pool. All staff very helpful and friendly. Very good standard of cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows are very much in need of some tlc, the cleaners do a grand job with them, they need painting, updating, plugs to actually work ( I had one that worked in the whole place) the smell of the pillows is unbelievable and the whole bedroom the minute the window is closed smells of old sweat, all in all apart from location and cleaners they are a very big let down, the pool is clean but again needs tlc. Nothing whatsoever is attractive about it!There is no mention of the aeroplanes right above your head either starting at 7.35 yes I appreciate it's close to the airport but there should be a mention of it as a direct flight path, all day and every day planes right above your head!

    The cleaners are the only good thing about this place! The electrics are dangerous. The furniture is on its last legs, the paintwork the same and the bedroom in mine and my friends smelt of sweaty old staleness, I had to remove my clothes from the wardrobe as after just one night they smelt musty all in all apart from location and the cleaners very hard work this place is a no no, so sadly there isn't much to like!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi--20 euro per week safe box - 10 euro per week t v -20 euro per week /11 inch/ sunbed-10 euro sun umbrella-3 euro fan- 10 euro for iron and hair dryer need tobe paid deposit. Including all this additional prices it is possible to have more luxury hotel.

    Verry old property, needs renovation. It is not good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although fans were available for hire, the rooms would clearly benefit from air conditioning. Also, courtesy rooms are not available for families returning home later in the evening, which was a surprise considering the overall scores given to the complex. However, later checkouts are available, but subject to availability and a cost is charged.

    The size of the pool was fantastic and there were always plenty of sun loungers available everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds really ruined the holiday for me.They were a joke. All bungalows have a bedroom with twin beds, and in the living room there is a sofa and pull-out trundle type thing. We gave our kids the bedroom, so that we could have use of the living room after they had gone to bed. Much to our dismay, the beds in the living room are thin foam padding. The trundle skitters all over the floor, so my husband ended up on the floor on a thin piece of padding essentially. It was grim. Our three bungalows were directly below where commercial airliners are coming in to land, every 10-15 mins, starting on the dot of 7.30am, the last one being at 9.30pm. It is very loud, and doesn't make pleasant relaxing around the pool or relaxing lie-in (if ever you get one with two kids). The pool is rather small with no added entertainment for kids (e.g. slide). There is a slightly shallower end, which is still too deep for little ones (less than 5 years old would have no chance). You needed to hire fans for 10Euro each, the safe was 10 euro, even the sun parasol by the pool required a 15 euro deposit and 3 euro for a week. Every day we had to heft heavy concrete lumps to our sunbeds, to hold the parasols up. these were dangerous as they were just so heavy to move around, and dropping on your foot would certainly break something. You need the windows open, with no fan, as it is extremely hot in August. which left me rather uneasy, as anyone could easily just come into the bungalow, and the bungalows are easily accessible by the public. We sweated badly the first night, with no fan. Got two fans the next day, but by then bedding was quite stinky. Only to find out they don't change the bedding the whole week. They also only changed our towels once (people we were with on holiday had theirs changed twice though). There are absolutely NO extras - make sure you bring your own fairy liquid, washing up cloth, etc as the bungalows have nothing.

    We were situated in front of a small kids play park, which was convenient. The rooms were clean. The pool bar did a nice cheap kids dinner when needed (burger n chips).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    THE flight path of aircraft but you get used to it after a couple of days

    The place is very central and basic but clean and excellent value for money and the staff very very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a tv in the room. Would have liked soap to have been provided in the bathroom .

    friendliness of the staff . Having mini market in the complex. Having life guard around pool who helped with everything like helping put up a parasol if needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As stated above air con would have been nice as the rooms could get extremely hot at night. We were unable to pay for extra time in the bungalow so had to hang around poolside until we got picked up to go to the airport.

    The pool was really good and clean and the female lifeguard excellent and extremely friendly Air con would have been a plus but the fan we rented was o.k. The ammount of sunbeds available was really good,we never had to worry that we had nowhere to relax. We will be coming back in 2018 along with our daughter and grandchildren.If it is possible we would hope that we could have adjoining bungalows when we book next year

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, views from our apartment wire meshing, looking on to large dirt track with a market every Tuesday and Saturday so about 2am the night before men putting up stalls till 3.30am. We booked this holiday approx 4 moths before we where due to trave requested pool view if u whant to change apparent if any available another cost 35 euro all this site whant is your money not about making your holiday.

    We where very disappointed we hat to pay extra for everything i.e. Sun bed,sun umbrella,fans,wifi, tv,we stayed for two weeks whether very hot only one bed sheets change . Facility's on coming home 1 shower for all, cold water, very dark, dirty ,no hair dryer, rooms very hot no air con, would not recommend these apartments. The shop charges are very expensive water 3euros most other places 1.75 euro we have payed less in same area with all above included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1 of the 2 twin beds was very uncomfortable and squeaky. Clean but could do with a lick of paint and a few items of furniture being renewed. Walked up very steep hill only to find very limited places to eat / drink in the evenings. better off to go into the main area for good selection

    Lovely, friendly staff. Really impressed with the layout of the bungalows. Very peaceful complex, pool bar had plenty of choices for breakfast / snacks / lunch / cold drinks etc. Good selection of restaurants / bars / entertainment short walk down the hill from the complex.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with being modernised but this is a budget complex and they are very good at what they do

    Loved location,handy for everything,cleaning staff excellent and all staff friendly will defenitley return

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of any minuses.

    Nice swimming pool,well located for all amenities,staff all friendly and bungalows clean.maids came in to clean every other day.we had a couple of things that were sorted out within 5 minutes of reporting it to reception.would not hesitate to return here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow had everything we needed, was very clean and the bed linen and towels were changed and the room cleaned every second day. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, there's a bar, games room, pool and shop on site and it's only a short walk to the town approx 5mins. There's also a larger market outside the accommodation a few times a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I tried both before I went and during my stay to get a late book out as we didn't fly home till 9pm sat evening . I received no answer before and was told to come back at 10am on the morning we departed which I did but then was told we had to vacate by 12 pm dinner. There was a toilet and supposedly a shower below the pool bar but no towels ,wet and people just kept coming in to go to toilet and it was also very hot. If I had known this before I went I would not have booked

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's not much I don't like about these bungalows, have stayed before and never had any issues.

    I love the layout of the bungalows very convenient. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. pool bar finishes the night off after a couple of games of pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments were basic but clean.air con would be good.

    Friendly helpful staff.lifegaurd was great with kids.bar and shop staff both great.reception friendly and helpful..food was good and freshly made.good prices at bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I dont like, thats why I stay there.

    The friendly welcome. Help when needed. Size of rooms. Powerful shower. Distance from beach. Plenty of sun beds at the pool. Clean towels every other day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on the flight path for the airport. Planes fly very low and are noisy.

    Very close to amenities. The staff are polite and the apartments are basic but clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female lifeguard was really helpful, friendly and attentive to the kids. Good layout of bungalows- well thought out and lots of interesting plants. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor gripes only - on flight path but wasn't in apartment complex all day, no shade when sunbathing (no umbrellas etc). WiFi is too expensive (though that's the case in all these places)

    Location is great for the centre and shops, pool is large and plenty sunbeds. Pool bar is fine and no loud music. Would definitely use again even with minor gripes. Great local sandwich shop opposite bus station on main road.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool Room Staff Location

    Loved the the place all very good value for money staff very friendly pool lovely but cold at first Definitely go again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff faultless, they couldnt be more helpful. Rooms plenty of space.

    The room was lovely. No lights bulbs in all lights. grout all dirty bathroom and floors. The worse thing was lots of hairs on the floor in bedroom and bathroom. We were only there 2 nights so was ok. Also the hiring list, couldnt believe what you never had in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had a fantastic holiday! Staff were always smiling. Pool was big and well kept. You had terrace both sides of the bungalow, so you could enjoy both morning and evening sun outside. Pool bar was very reasonnably priced! Bus stop was near by. Close to restaurants and bars. Very basic, nothing fancy, but for the money deffinately worth it. Kichen had an electric kettle and a toaster, which I find are often missing in a lot of places, even if promised, so that was a nice surprice! About 10-15 minutes walk to the new big beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the pool wasnt heated too cold!! and the internet we paid for was poor in the bungalow had to keep going outside to get connection, but to be fare they did offer some of our money back. as we paid for 2 phones to be connected

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rented Tv €20+€7 deposit. picture was so bad it was not worth watching. No channels worth watching. Paid for a sunlounger which never arrived until i chased them up the next day. Only had 1 1/2 days use of it. The wifi €20 for the week was impossible. The signal was so hit and miss only knew it was on when email recd.

    Good location, quiet complex,handy for all facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sofa was broken and the outdoor chairs were just about standing, but overall it was good value for money.

    Cleaners came often and were cheerful and did a good clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    television and Wi-Fi far to expensive ,so did not purchase, ,sheets on bed needed to be larger ,very uncomfortable settee,and fousty smell in one wardrobe

    Just the right distance away from the town,with easy access to all amenities and quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many extra charges like the TV, Parasol, late check out, extra towel, change of apartment, etc etc. So what you thought was good value turned out to be very disappointing in a dated tired resort.

    The cleaning staff were always friendly. The lifeguard was also very friendly and always offered to get a sunbed for everyone!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like coming home

    Everything was just excellent only thing most places give you free wi fi in or around the pool but this complex didn't other than that is was great and I will be returning x

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a dish soap in the kitchen. We only stayed 3 nights, so we didn't buy any.

    We had the last bungalow, so we had a lot of space and never heard the neighbours. Good price. Go and eat at Fado Restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I didnt like that the only window you could open was the bathroom one, the bedroom and dining area window seemed to have been nailed shut, though you had a back door and patio doors. There were not the facilities in the kitchen area to really cook any food, just two rings for saucepans and a microwave - no grill or oven. It was nice you had a bath however you could only fit in it by putting your feet up on the wall at one end it was so small. Suitable for a child, the shower over the bath was hot, but not very powerful. It would have been nice to have an umbrella with our table and chairs on patio but you had to pay to hire that, as well as a sun bed, fan, tv, safe etc etc - dont pay for the wi-fi, walk down to one of the cafes in town and get it for free.

    We liked the location, right by the market that is on twice weekly and also easy to walk to the town and the beach and just along from the bus stop. We had bungalow right on the front by the main road which we worried would be a little noisy but not an issue at all. A small shop on the complex which was'nt hugely expensive and easy for getting bottled water, milk etc. Pool Bar makes a lovely cup of coffee and the bar maid was so friendly, did breakfast but was cheaper to walk under the underpass to the restaurant across the road. Though bungalows basic they were clean and the beds were actually quite comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for wifi and TV. I never used the TV though but if I had to this would have bumped up the cost.Plenty to do in the resort without a TV.

    Location was perfect and central to all . Basic facilities but well kept and cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dirty, 2/4 connectors were burnt out. The bed is a horror.

    It has a very very good location. Close to beach, flea market, restaurants, carneval, airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honestly can't think of anything!

    The staff are always friendly, particularly Jose this is our second time here and the bungalows are well equipped, clean and close to the town

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    disgusting linen, sunbeds and pool area very dirty and stained, never hosed down, broken floor tiles. Bedroom doors covered in grease hand marks, walls stained with liquid. More than tired

    quiet location, nice gardens

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable but not a major gripe. It's right under the flat path but didn't bother us. The main beach is still under construction but only 2 mins from other great beach.

    Fantastic value for money Great location 10 mins easy walk from beach and bars , Clean and provides all you need Good pool area with plenty of sun beds , not too cramped Some great restaurants in caleta with plenty going on.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room had damp on the walls and ceilings. The beds were camp beds with a piece of wood over and a thin mattress which sqeaked with every movement. After 2 room changes we found a room that did not smell of cigarettes. The wardrobes smelt damp and musty so all of our clothes smelt foisty.

    The location was great. The pool is a good size. The cleaners came 4 times through the week. The pool bar had a good variety of local and imported drinks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard !

    Very clean bungalows in a good location, very handy for the market ! Huge pool area and a reasonable snack bar. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bungalows needed decorating, very poorly painted. Bathroom light did not work, many stains on dining room table, coffee table and side table. Complained and they were changed straight away and light fixed.

    Pool clean and area cleaned daily with nice sunbeds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were helpful, kind, welcoming and gave us support in everything we needed. The house - cosy, clean and quiet. We love our bungalow and already dream about going back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, Jose in reception was very helpfull, our cleaner was very quick, helpfull and always smiling. Good location, exelent cleaneness,only negative is that it needs some updating and more kitchen basics

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was right by the main walkway so got very loud at night and into the early hours.

    Location and cleanliness and staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    When the sliding door was locked it could still be shaken open. another holidaymaker told us a new lock had to be put on their back door as it could be opened with a card. We had a theif who entered our bungalow while we were both inside, he only got 25 euros but I got a dreadful fright. it was reported to the police. the bungalows are not secure enough.

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    this complex needs a re-vamp , bungalows have tired interiors , with poor security windows and doors, near noisy roads, woke by bin wagon at 3 am almost every day

    cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no Tv in the room, it had to be hired, so did a sunbeds if you wanted one on your terrace, although they were free at the pool.

    Relaxing and quiet pool with plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow 1-Bedroom (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    these bungalows are in desperate need of a make over , tired grubby bathrooms , fusty smell on all furniture and beds ,kitchen cupboard doors hanging off , cockroach infested, worn out uncomfortable beds

    cheap , not too far from town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bungalows Fuertesol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: