Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas 3 stars

Mato, 1, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#114 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking it said we was peurto del carmen, but it’s not. It’s actually matagorda.

    The food was good, the location is right near the shopping centre which is mainly bars and restaurants so there is loads of choice if you don’t do all inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows in blocks we were block 6 up at the back away from main complex. Basic 2 ring hob for self catering

    Rooms spacious and very clean lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked clean towels every day. though with the heat it was easy to wash them through and hang on line

    excellent selection at breakfast and dinner Staff friendly and helpful. Cleaning to a high standard. Found it really helpful to have a small enclosed back yard with two clothes lines. A short 10 minute taxi ride from airport ' and planes coming in wasn't a noise issue

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The check in process was slow. Pool was cold. Wi-Fi was expensive at €18 for the week however only one devise per room was allowed to be connected.

    The staff were friendly and courteous. There are loads of beds at the pool no scatter at 6am. The apartments were perfect, included a safe. The location is ideal and we felt very safe in the area of the bungalow blocks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pointless getting all inclusive as you have to walk ages to go to the one place u can get a drink by the time you get your drink and walk back to where your staying your back up getting another , beds was really uncomfortable

    Was really close to the beach front - staff was friendly enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower could do with up date

    Staff so friendly and helpful. Apartments and surrounding area spotlessly clean.very convenient to all amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    weather and not getting advice to take voucher to restaurant for extra meal.

    location and accommodation were very good.weather was disappointing but beyond their control.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in bungalow unless paid for. Minor point though.

    Great complex although large it felt intimate due to the layout of the blocks into zones. Great location with everything you need very close by and a great sandy beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was firstly given a room in block 6 which was a good walk from the other 4 apartments in block 8 which my family where staying in and I was disappointed as I had requested and was told I would be in the same block as the others. Also my toilet blocked in the block 8 apartment 3 times. And also was not happy that I had to pay a further €30 to change room after the receptionist clearly stating it was their mistake.

    The room I was given was spacious and clean, great location in block 8.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, the pillows, no mirrors in bedroom had to use the bathroom which was a nuisance if husband was in the shower, we were in block 2 but faced on to the main road so was noisey with passing traffic and delivery vans.we

    The area nice and flat, but the resort was very quiet that could of been because it was only May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took longer, due to high volume of people checking in earlier then the stated check in time.

    Breakfast was perfect plenty of healthy choice,the staff were outstanding. Location is cracking and the apartment was fantastic. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests seem to invite friends/family to their bungalows and to use the pool area. This creates a lot of noise and ruins the experience for those guests who have actually paid. We had three nights of our latest night ruined because of this.

    The breakfasts were great. Great location too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needed to be updated as very basic!

    The ideal location of the complex. The sunbeds outside our back door and never a problem to obtain one. Swimming pool behind apartment surrounded by glass. Friendliness of owners and guests, mainly Irish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect with sea view and quick access to it. Bungalow was always clean and good quality. We had an easy access to swimming pool and to city centre. Staff were amazing very helpful very happy to help! I certainly think we all come back to this place as It was Definitely one of the best holidays. Food amazing always something new all delicious. Restaurant staff very helpful and always chatty. Very enjoyed meals and evenings with the best staff ever Leire, Luigi, Marina and Miguel will look after you and make sure the service will be in the best high level! Totally recommend Las Gaviotas and would like to say thank you to everyone to make our holidays special :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No poolside bar open at block 2 and the wifi was constantly dropping signal.

    Location for beach and commercial centre was excellent. The beds were quite comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing really. It was our first time to visit Lanzarote but it will not be our last (hopefully).

    The staff were very friendly and made our stay there a very pleasant experience. I would go back there again as it is a quiet location and has lovely walks all around. It is close to the Taxi and bus stop. Plenty restaurants and bars close by. Close to the airport and you can see the planes landing and taking off. The bus fares are cheap and the buses are frequent to the other towns on the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the door lock didn't fully so had to pull chair across it at night wi fi was not included in price too expensive at 4 euro a day

    Quiet clean roomy apartment close to beach and and resort centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments could do with being 're vamped. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Musty smell when opening presses in kitchen.

    Location ok. Restaurant food was ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not really comfortable as they were small,very soft and saggy. Outdoor pool in bungalows Number 8 was not cleaned and not heated so can’t even have a swim as water was very cold

    Buffet breakfast was excellent. Quiet area. Also very good location for shops and especially the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one member of staff at reception to check in, order a taxi etc at any time. When your arrival time is already given there needs to be more than one member of staff. Had to wait 15 minutes behind people checking in just to order a taxi. Staff very pleasant however.

    Beds were very comfortable. Location was great close to shops bars and,beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. Would also be nice to be able to reserve a stay in a specific block before you book.

    Breakfast was excellent, especially the pancakes! Staff in restaurant were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On initial arrival apartment allocated was not good as pool near it was closed which we were not informed of but once we contacted reception and moved it was fine

    Great choice for breakfast. The housekeeping staff were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bungalow we stayed in there was a damp smell in the wardrobes so we had to keep our clothes in the living area.

    Lovely place to stay, very private and quiet. Close to shops and restaurants. Breakfast very nice, good variety. Staff polite and friendly. Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good clean spacious apartments and conveniently located away from the busy main Puerto del Carmen resort yet within easy walking distance, nice semi private seating area outside front door and good to have nearby access to a quiet secluded pool area and restaurant nearby. Staff friendly and helpful ... 5 mins walk to beach and safe car free frontage which is great for a walk or cycle..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The third bed in the apartment was a camp style bed. Would have been better if it were a pull out sofa bed. Would have given more room to the apartment also. Better quality of pillows (a little flimsy) (maybe personal preference)

    Excellent breakfast Dependant on your apartment location dependant on how close to the restaurant and beach you were. (Luckily we were right next to the pool, restaurant and a 1 min walk to the beach)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This wasn't an issue but the garden part of our apartment could have done with a bit of weeding. They were almost level with the sunbeds in certain parts and looked a bit untidy.

    Fantastic breakfast, great selection. Bungalow style apartment was perfect, lots of space to lie out on your own sunbeds. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hot water ran out quickly so sometimes you had to have a cold shower, unless one of you showered an hour before the other. On the last morning there was no water in the apartment whatsoever, so we could not shower, flush toilet, wash up ect. The pack up they gave us instead of breakfast was not very good. The bread was very dry and not appertising.

    Great location on the outskirts so not too loud or busy. We enjoyed the pool, which we had to ourselves most of the time. The breakfast was excellent with a wide range of choice for all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the beds and pillows. Woke up every morning with sore back and dead arm. I did not like we had a five minute walk if we were to have breakfast. I do not think this resort is suitable for families. It is fine for couples but even the pool is way to deep and as it is guarded very difficult for parents to assist their children without getting in the pool.I was not aware this property was so spread out.

    I liked thevprivacy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A really lovely complex that felt very private. The bungalows (superior) were like a home from home and had everything that I could have wanted. Having your own terrace was extra special. The location close to the beach was fantastic. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only possible comment is that it could have done with the pool bar being open but as it’s march/April I’m presuming it’s too early in season

    Location was fab. Buffet breakfast was great. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that all the pools are fenced, I understand this is probably for safety but it is nice to be able to sit on edge with children.

    Breakfast really good and maintenance staff very efficient. Problem fixed immediately even though late at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was great no problems.at all

    The location of the apartment it was on the promenade over looking the sea and I will be asking for the same one when we go back in October I don't walk to well but 50 yards to village 75 yards to restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow. We weren't beside a heated pool. Better/real coffee at breakfast would be really good. 2 single beds rather than a double bed.

    Great location right by the promenade and beach. Close to shops and restaurants. Very safe for kids. Buffet breakfast had great variety of hot and cold foods. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the complex is in 8 sections and 3 of the 8 are to far away from both the reception and the restaurant as we are in our eighties we found this to much

    breakfast was excellent pool was first class staff were very helpful reception were above average

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't great and pillows crap (personal taste) but it was only for a week 😊

    Great location, close to beach, shops and restaurants Really nice breakfast Friendly staff We would def book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Apartment wasn't ready when we arrived, despite previous phone calls to arrange our arrival time. But no problems once it was ready.

    Nice spacious apartment overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hate that we're on the furthest apartments that takes us a good 10 mins to walk to the restaurant. On top of that we have a pool that is (to be honest) the dirtiest pool I've seen on my travels. It's a big pool alright but it's too dirty and no one as in NO ONE in the 4 nights we stayed in there used it. Funny enough that when we went to the restaurant, there's a pool nearby, and it's sparkling! I even saw them cleaning the pool... then we wondered, is it because a lot of people see this pool?! maybe. Also, we didn't like that you need to pay a deposit for everything. For a remote you'll need to pay 10 euros, iron and ironing board 20 euros. I get it, it's for security but it's ridiculous that there's a deposit for everything! Not to mention that rooms we're not cleaned properly. There's always dusts on the floor and I needed to keep my slippers all the time. I can tell how dirty the floor was because on the first day when we arrived I didn't had a slipper (needed to buy one because of this) and was just wearing my socks, when I looked at them I felt so disgusted that my socks were literally coloured with dust! And one would at least expect that toilet rolls are placed in the toilet, unpacked and ready for use BUT NOOOO! I needed to open a pack of toilet rolls and place them (MYSELF!) in the toilet toll holder. The shower holder was broken as well! Rubbish was not collected for a day (or two) - cannot remember.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could gave had more channels as we had 3 children with us.pool beside didn't look clean and was very cold for children .I understand though it was off season

    Breakfast was amazing great choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartment damp beds damp Cockroach (large ) in kitchen subbed covers disappeared, returned as we left A long way from pool and restaurant We had booked early so very disappointed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor wifi. Rooms are ready for refurbishment. Our room was 1/4 mile from the breakfast restaurant which was not a problem for us but may not suit some.

    Very good breakfast and excellent staff throughout. Good location, close to the airport with supermarket and restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool needed cleaning, there was a dirty scum mark all around the edge. The apartment itself was looking tired and although perfectly clean had a few faults, although any reported to the hosts were immediately resolved.

    Great location near the airport and end of the strip. It was nice to have a walk into the centre along the promenade. Nice self catering apartment, staff were very friendly. Lovely buffet breakfast with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Unfortunately this year the weather was not as good as last year, but that is no fault of anyone.

    Location was perfect, breakfast good, apartments cleaned daily

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that I booked for on the beach and it wasn't in that complex when we arrived. Also booked for a taxi for airport from reception and did not turn up.

    The weather was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    bath was ancient. really grubby. t v only had 3 English channels. and every other day they kept going off. I was supposed to be able to get wi fi. at the pool bar. that never worked in the fourteen days we was there. the pool was very dirty. nobody cleaned it in the 14 days we was there.. all in al very very disappointing. I cancelled at the las adelfas. hoping I was upping my holiday. would noy go again. as one lady said to me yesterday. it is like a old peoples nursing home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in restaurant very friendly and hard working.Reception varied. Got really confusing instructions to find apartment on arrival whereas we were just behind reception building. Another pillow and some cushions on sofa would have been more comfortable.

    Our apartment was very handy for reception and restaurant. Close to beach and shops and restaurants but also quiet and private. Very good variety at breakfast omelettes made to order.Crepes seemed very popular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were kind and considerate also very good with children. The food was of very high quality fresh and tasty .The apartment was very spacious two bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on both sides of the property. Unable to relax while this was going on. Lasted 3 days. Also the free WiFi did not operate.

    It was close to the sea and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the airport when planes took off could not hear each other speak. No air conditioning so would be very hot in the summer. Not sure what we would have done if weather was bad. Only three channels were English not a lot of choice.

    Quiet area only 6 apartments in our area breakfast was very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was very badly equipped without basic items like in the kitchen wineglasses, salt /pepper/eggcups/mugs. In the bedroom no Quilt and few blankets. Bathroom one plug to share between bath and sink. Apartment very cold and draughty with just a fan heater to provide warmth. In much need of complete modernisation.

    Sea view and spacious terrace. Very friendly cleaning lady

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was about 7 minutes walk from the apartment. It did not show this on the booking. It rained while we were there and the water came in the front door and all across the sitting room. The Power tripped and we were without hot water for 3 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a long way to walk for breakfast if you are disabled unless you are on the complex with the restaurant the brochure/website appears to have everything together but its a large sprawling site but very nice

    everything in the apartment you could need

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only took breakfast on one morning, this is because I am a late riser, the fried food eggs bacon etc, was cold, also why are there only three English channels on the TV as there are at least five German channels. Other wise the place was very much to my liking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in need of replacing. Furniture in need of replacing. Kitchen was poorly equipped with no oven, too small a fridge, poor utensils etc. Poolside bar only open May to October. Poor orientation for winter sun with all units in block facing north and to mature palm trees so only partial early morning sun on patio and also gone from pool area by mid afternoon.

    Heated swimming pool of reasonable size 32 m for lengths, deep overall, not suitable for children or poor swimmers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally uncomfortable facility - the bed and sofa particularly - the kitchen was so minimalist we needed to purchase a few essentials to make life a bit more comfortable. The pool was supposed to be heated but it never was.

    Great breakfast and the servers were wonderful with my gluten free needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe doors could do with oiling!

    Private bungalow with nice outside area. Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful and friendly. Washing up liquid provided and plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartment poor even for a 3 star. I asked twice for another pillow and it never came. Directions to restaurant for breakfast were poor. Had to pay a refundable deposit for the TV remote.

    communication pre trip was good. All the staff were friendly and helpful . Pool area nice and quiet. Regular clearing and beds and towels changed often

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could do with a makeover it's a bit like a works canteen no ambiance although the food is quite ok and everything is very clean.

    Nice and quiet nice pool area great staff could do with a few English stations on the television for the evenings when you just want to have a meal and relax. Seem to be any amount of German stations and with so many English speaking guests it would seem sensible to cater for them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was good. Be careful which area section you are placed in especially if it is winter sun, as not all the swimming pools are heated. Section 7 is, unfortunately we were not in that section. So you may want to request this, as other pools are cold.

    nice clean apartments. quiet area but we knew that already. It met all we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great

    Apartment 5 block 8 close to the pool but bit of a walk for breakfast in the morning, beds were slightly uncomfortable but was clean and spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More Information on the accomadation we were allocated ie The distance between the apt and the restaurant ,The Free WiFi is not available in winter also The Bar closed in that area (block 8).

    The Reception area and the Main block were what we expected ,Unfortunatley the Block we were allocated was a Very Fast 8 min walk to the Restaurant also that Block is in need of some TLC . The front door has that many cracks in the wood work it is almost Transparent. The Booking website or THe don't make you aware of the Standard at the time of Booking . I would stay there again but only in The Superior appartments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom especially area around bath dirty and scruffy. Badly maintained! The decor could be improved, some comfy cushions, shelves in living room etc. Wine glasses in kitchen would be nice too! Only 3 English channels on TV.

    Loved location of bungalow we had. Quiet and private.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was damp and the sheets were damp and condensation on windows in morning

    Everything except the bedroom there was condensation on the windows in the morning and the sheets were damp

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning and changing towells was inadequate. The bathrooms should be refurbished. 7 pools I did not find. One pool I found and the water had to be heated. was not

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in block 8 and pool could have been cleaned more regularly and we stayed in a two bedroom apt which only had sun loungers for two and seating in lounge for not comfy for four bathroom ready for a little tlc

    Had breakfast was excellent the staff on all levels were very friendly and so helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby decor. Needs complete upgrade. Outbreak ants. Never felt totally clean despite maid service.

    Location exec. V quiet yet close to everything. Staff v nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was disappointed with the quality of the breakfast hot food. Needs improvement!

    Good location, Comfortable, Cleaning. will definitely stay here again!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Beds varied in comfort, cold at night and a more effective heater would be good, pool needed better cleaning and you can not swim until 10AM which is to late for me, i like a 8-9AM swim. Sofa a little tired with thread pulls everywhere. 2 English channels only.

    Good location, 2 Mins from main central area with bars and restaurants. Beach front very close with super walks either way. We had a superior apartment which was clean and functional if not a little tired with tiles missing in bathroom but rooms are a good size with plenty of light. Staff are excellent from reception to maintenance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a drizzle and the boiler is the smallest one I have ever encountered. Extremely uncomfortable beds. Also they internet is payed and expensive and one device only.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our flat was at the top of a hill about half a mile from reception and restaurant . The pool bar was closed during our visit. The swimming pool was unbearably cold. WIFI wasn't free. 18 euros per week. The location of the bungalows should be made clear when booking.

    Flat was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is really cold at night! The kitchen is very simple! The apartment was a little bit dirty!

    The apartment is next to the beach and the shopping center! Really nice area!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    TV NOT GOOD DID NOT WORK PROPERLY NOT MANY CHANNELS INTERNET POOR

    THE APARTMENT WAS GOOD CLEANER CAME IN MOST DAYS IT HAD EVERY THING YOU NEED FOR HOLIDAY LOCATION WAS GOOD .OUTSIDE HAD GOOD SWIMMING POOL AND SUNBEDS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The "Hot breakfast" was only ever lukewarm at best, undercooked eggs every day and bacon that had more fat than meat. I think that the restaurant would benefit from the cook/chef being at his or her post during service. Sadly if you wanted an egg turned over or an omlette etc he would have to be called which is not very efficient.

    The staff were very efficient and very welcoming. Also the cleaners particularly Dolores were amongst the best we have encountered. I would definitely recommend the property to my friends and family.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Didn't buy the Wifi as we were told by several customers that it wasn't very good. Tv was limited Sky News would have been nice to have.

    Breakfasts were great. Huge selection of everything. We loved it. Comfortable Beds and Couch. Staff were so helpful at Reception, as were the Cleaners.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    First week apartment, room 17 block 7, was between private properties, one of which was doing noisy renovation work. This property fronted onto a busy road, with the patio area unusable because of traffic noise and total lack of privacy, with a constant stream of taxis, coaches and vans. We were moved for the second week, to a better location in the same block, but would say that both apartments were very "tired" especially the bathrooms and front doors.

    friendliness of staff and quality of the food at breakfast, in addition towels and bedding changed regularly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was tip top, nothing to dislike.

    Lovely quaint bungalow with beautiful surroundings, we had a pool which we shared with 5 other bungalow. Restaurant a little walk away , shop close by for essentials .

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: