Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Parque Bali 2 stars

Avenida Ttoo Thomsom, 2, 35200 Maspalomas, Spain

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Great bungalow with personal rooftop, unfortunately it also had cockroaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were cockroaches in the apartment, large and small ones. Had to unpack and repack everything the next morning, stress. Don't want to infest house back home.

    Had a personal rooftop. Spacious and nice interior design. Beds super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bungalow available when we arrived. Had to spend our first night in a terrible basement room behind the restaurant in the maintenance area. They told us we arrived a day early despite providing our confirmation from them and Bookings.com

    Comfortable bungalow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place for hitch hiking and nice swimming pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from the ocean and maybe little bit expensive for young students

    Perfect swimming pool, friendly staff, good location for hitch hiking, tennis court and possibility to leave the baggage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair accessibility a little bit limited but managed to get by reasonably ok.

    It is in a nice quiet area but still close enough for easy access to all shopping and eating places and entertainment needs. The complex was a little out dated but still clean, tidy and safe. The lady in reception (Cecelia) was very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    3.3
    Creepy dirty smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the staff would benefit greatly from a course on customer care both reception and restaurant . The bungalow we were given was covered in ants and other creepy crawlers, when we asked about this at reception we were given a tin of insect spray. The apartment was not cleaned in the 4 days and nights we were there. The beds were like concrete. The paint on the walls was peeling and dropping off the walls due to damp. Also in the bungalow we had a horrific smell of sewerage.. After the first instance at reception where we were grunted at I decided not to bother.

    Like the fact it had everything we needed in one place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    5.4
    According to the fotos all the bungalows were situated in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    According to the fotos all the bungalows were situated in the sun looking to a nice garden and a swimmingpool. We got a bungalow with a view to a parking ground and a rusty barbed-wire and no sun at all. We asked for a new bungalow but got the answer that there were no vacant bungalows. Then we decided to rent another apartment (of course through Booking.com) and when we told the host that we were checking out he suddenly had a vacant bungalow. Under these circumstances I should find it very reasonable if we could achieve a price reduktion grounded to false advertising. May I suggest 50%? Best regards Mogens Jensen PS May I also suggest that you tell about the big difference between the bungalows and differ the price according to that.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Perfect for families, not for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments grubby and needs updating, but still good for what we paid. Not a place for couples. So many children, even in school time. A long way out need to get cabs everywhere. Not really used by English more German and Norwegian.

    Spacious bungalow, lovely gardens, walk round to the fish pond it's really pretty. Big pool. Bar and restaurant but did not use but seemed popular. Some lovely cats on site too that up for a tickle and the odd tit bit. Perfect for families with young children. Not for couples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice apts , not Good shop near apts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not visitor on the night

    Nice Rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    The area around the bungalow was not Nice and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the bungalow was not Nice and there was a really bad smell in the bungalow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Above

    Everything apart from the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Partially Unfriendly Front Office Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Partially Unfriendly Front Office Staff. More Glasses (Wine Glasses) at the kitchen will be great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Parque Bali 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Staff & Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Complete kitchen, clean room and quet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete kitchen, clean room and quet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frukost

    ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.3
    Quite and relaxing Bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quiet position , facilities and organization . staff very helpful for addressing us to good restaurants for locals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more/better pillows

    Room basic but clean good size and beds were comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place, I would recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The color of the sheets.Prefer white.

    Everything was good .Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Tastefully decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tastefully decorated rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Bungalow very clean and regularly cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Electric hob wasn't the most efficient but a minor problem.

    Bungalow very clean and regularly cleaned. Site was nice and quiet, great buffet offered each evening. Staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    3.8
    It's close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Difficult to find. Had to pay extra for TV, A/C, wi-fi, safety box. On arrival I was lectured on not having 'visitor's' to my room. Everything was tired and dated. Gym was dangerous. Kitchen ill equipped and didn't even have a kettle or oven. Toaster didn't work and gave small electric shocks. Sink was clogged.

    It's close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.3
    1) pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) poor level of ENGLISH spoken by staff 2) single beds rather than double bed option 3) slow paid for wifi 4) lack of maid service on 2 days per week 5) late check out option not available

    1) pool 2) quietness 3) location short walk to beach and shopping centre 4) amazing size of bungalows 5) value for money 6) on site convenience store 7) ability to charge items to room

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    Was nice and vlean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was nice and vlean

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    5.4
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy neighbours and staff not that helpful

    Clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place, friendly people, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and quiet place, friendly people, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.1
    spaciousness of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no large supermarket in the vicinity (small store on the premises though)

    spaciousness of the apartment. nice bedroom and bathroom. quiet location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    5.0
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were cockroaches in our bungalow

    The pool. Nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    The (female) personnel was excellent, The pool, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maspalomas is too crowded!

    The (female) personnel was excellent, The pool, The restaurant, The position (bus stop so close).

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    It was, clean, nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the beds was a bit squishy and there was no electric kettle (but there was a toaster and coffee express)

    It was, clean, nice and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.8
    Breakfasts were not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts were not nice. Food was cold and not available. One staff member trying to cope on their own.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    6.7
    Quite and peaceful
    • Solo traveller

    Bedding never changed

    Quite and peaceful

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    7.9
    When we arrived the hotel said that we had to pay extra for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived the hotel said that we had to pay extra for halfboard because there had been a mistake on the website so the price was wrong.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: