Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Parque Bali This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Ttoo Thomsom, 2, 35200 Maspalomas, Spain

Review Score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.8
    Great bungalow with personal rooftop, unfortunately it also had cockroaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were cockroaches in the apartment, large and small ones. Had to unpack and repack everything the next morning, stress. Don't want to infest house back home.

    Had a personal rooftop. Spacious and nice interior design. Beds super comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bungalow available when we arrived. Had to spend our first night in a terrible basement room behind the restaurant in the maintenance area. They told us we arrived a day early despite providing our confirmation from them and Bookings.com

    Comfortable bungalow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place for hitch hiking and nice swimming pool :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit far from the ocean and maybe little bit expensive for young students

    Perfect swimming pool, friendly staff, good location for hitch hiking, tennis court and possibility to leave the baggage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good accommodation overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wheelchair accessibility a little bit limited but managed to get by reasonably ok.

    It is in a nice quiet area but still close enough for easy access to all shopping and eating places and entertainment needs. The complex was a little out dated but still clean, tidy and safe. The lady in reception (Cecelia) was very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    3.3
    Creepy dirty smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Think the staff would benefit greatly from a course on customer care both reception and restaurant . The bungalow we were given was covered in ants and other creepy crawlers, when we asked about this at reception we were given a tin of insect spray. The apartment was not cleaned in the 4 days and nights we were there. The beds were like concrete. The paint on the walls was peeling and dropping off the walls due to damp. Also in the bungalow we had a horrific smell of sewerage.. After the first instance at reception where we were grunted at I decided not to bother.

    Like the fact it had everything we needed in one place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    5.4
    According to the fotos all the bungalows were situated in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    According to the fotos all the bungalows were situated in the sun looking to a nice garden and a swimmingpool. We got a bungalow with a view to a parking ground and a rusty barbed-wire and no sun at all. We asked for a new bungalow but got the answer that there were no vacant bungalows. Then we decided to rent another apartment (of course through Booking.com) and when we told the host that we were checking out he suddenly had a vacant bungalow. Under these circumstances I should find it very reasonable if we could achieve a price reduktion grounded to false advertising. May I suggest 50%? Best regards Mogens Jensen PS May I also suggest that you tell about the big difference between the bungalows and differ the price according to that.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    6.7
    Perfect for families, not for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartments grubby and needs updating, but still good for what we paid. Not a place for couples. So many children, even in school time. A long way out need to get cabs everywhere. Not really used by English more German and Norwegian.

    Spacious bungalow, lovely gardens, walk round to the fish pond it's really pretty. Big pool. Bar and restaurant but did not use but seemed popular. Some lovely cats on site too that up for a tickle and the odd tit bit. Perfect for families with young children. Not for couples.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    6.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Need kettle in room, buffet breakfast not brilliant and coffee is terrible, but good bar food and snacks.

    Good value for money, pool, bar and food, pleasant surroundings. No fighting for beds as there are plenty. Can walk to town but is very hot not with small children having to carry bags etc. Taxi 3.5 euros not bad.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    Nice apts , not Good shop near apts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not visitor on the night

    Nice Rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.0
    The area around the bungalow was not Nice and there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area around the bungalow was not Nice and there was a really bad smell in the bungalow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.0
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Above

    Everything apart from the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    7.1
    Partially Unfriendly Front Office Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Partially Unfriendly Front Office Staff. More Glasses (Wine Glasses) at the kitchen will be great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    10
    Parque Bali 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    Staff & Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    Complete kitchen, clean room and quet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complete kitchen, clean room and quet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    7.1
    ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frukost

    ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    8.3
    Quite and relaxing Bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quiet position , facilities and organization . staff very helpful for addressing us to good restaurants for locals

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed more/better pillows

    Room basic but clean good size and beds were comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.5
    Quiet place, I would recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The color of the sheets.Prefer white.

    Everything was good .Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2017

    9.2
    Tastefully decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tastefully decorated rooms

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    9.2
    Bungalow very clean and regularly cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Electric hob wasn't the most efficient but a minor problem.

    Bungalow very clean and regularly cleaned. Site was nice and quiet, great buffet offered each evening. Staff very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2015

    3.8
    It's close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Difficult to find. Had to pay extra for TV, A/C, wi-fi, safety box. On arrival I was lectured on not having 'visitor's' to my room. Everything was tired and dated. Gym was dangerous. Kitchen ill equipped and didn't even have a kettle or oven. Toaster didn't work and gave small electric shocks. Sink was clogged.

    It's close to the beach

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2015

    8.3
    1) pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) poor level of ENGLISH spoken by staff 2) single beds rather than double bed option 3) slow paid for wifi 4) lack of maid service on 2 days per week 5) late check out option not available

    1) pool 2) quietness 3) location short walk to beach and shopping centre 4) amazing size of bungalows 5) value for money 6) on site convenience store 7) ability to charge items to room

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    7.5
    Was nice and vlean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was nice and vlean

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2016

    5.4
    Clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy neighbours and staff not that helpful

    Clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2015

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place, friendly people, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice and quiet place, friendly people, very clean.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    7.1
    spaciousness of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no large supermarket in the vicinity (small store on the premises though)

    spaciousness of the apartment. nice bedroom and bathroom. quiet location

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2015

    5.0
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were cockroaches in our bungalow

    The pool. Nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    8.8
    The (female) personnel was excellent, The pool, The...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maspalomas is too crowded!

    The (female) personnel was excellent, The pool, The restaurant, The position (bus stop so close).

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2015

    10
    It was, clean, nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of the beds was a bit squishy and there was no electric kettle (but there was a toaster and coffee express)

    It was, clean, nice and comfortable

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2015

    5.8
    Breakfasts were not nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfasts were not nice. Food was cold and not available. One staff member trying to cope on their own.

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2015

    6.7
    Quite and peaceful
    • Solo traveler

    Bedding never changed

    Quite and peaceful

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    7.9
    When we arrived the hotel said that we had to pay extra for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived the hotel said that we had to pay extra for halfboard because there had been a mistake on the website so the price was wrong.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: