Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MUR Bungalows Parque Romantico 2 stars

Dinamarca, 4, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#36 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many local bars open due to Scandinavian holidays as they own a few they go home for a holiday and close the bars

    Parquet romantico very quiet and very clean maids in every day except Sunday ideal for a quiet round the pool holiday staff very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that we didn't like.

    The location and property were absolutely perfect. The Bungalows and property grounds are very idyllic and all of the staff are absolutely amazing. The property grounds are extremely well maintained and the bungalows are kept clean and tidy. The location of the property is ideal for access to local bars, restaurants, shopping centre, yumbo centre and beach. The staff are all very helpful, pleasant and go out of the way to make sure your stay is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought we were on the adult only side. Children allowed on both complexes

    Good location between faro and playa da Ingles Cita across the road exerlent restaurants upstairs. Be aware walking across the sand dunes. Don’t go near the bushes unless your going there for a bit of adult fun yourself

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver (arranged by hotel) who picked us up from the airport on our arrival was not at all helpful with our bags and we had to struggle to move them from the exit to the taxi ourselves. We were glad we had taken our own child’s car seat as the one supplied by taxi company was not fitted correctly and inadequate for 3 year old. Driver was grumpy and didn’t seem to understand why we wanted to change to our own when theirs was flapping about loose from side to side and he said it would be fine!! On the other hand the driver who took us back to the airport was excellent and helped us with all the cases etc and was very pleasant.

    The waiter/barman Packo was excellent, so friendly and helpful, especially entertaining with our 3 year old Grandson, who loved him. Pool was good and never any problem getting a sunbed. Tennis courts were a bonus too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubber under sheets on beds make it most uncomfortable at night. Some restaurant staff need to be trained in customer care......most were wonderful but 2 were rude!!

    Fabulous quiet small resort.....no noise at night and lovely heated pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge door was broken and kept falling off

    Lovely quiet accomadation within walking distance to the beach and plenty of bars and resturants . A spacious clean pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from beach for swiming with children, missing beach walkway for an evening walk with children

    Everyday cleaning, pool, mood of property, close to dunes, easy parking with rental car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was bad. Slow 0-0,5 mbit/s. At best 2,0. Its very frustrating. Get faster wifi, please. Perhaps little bit "to close" to other guest.

    Friendly staf. Nice and clean. Near the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were single in both rooms & kept splitting apart when we had sex and you frequently fell out while asleep.

    Tranquility and so close to everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are incredibly small. Pool is small. Area around the hotel sucks. Staff are very nice. Town and boardwalks are very run down. Save your money and go to Mallorca instead.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for us the holiday would have been a perfect 10 out of 10 but we were the only English there the week we stayed, so we didn,t gel with too many folk as we did the week before in Puerta Rico but that said everybody was very friendly... conversation was just lost in the translation so to speak..the other very little negative thing was we think the front of Playa del Ingles is a little passed its sell by date.... it is crying out for a modernisation....

    we ate out every night in the local restaurants... we found a couple of excellent steak bars, good value for money...one being Argentinian in the cita shopping centre... two minutes walk away... they had a special pepper steak (cooked freshly to order) at 8.95 euros with a very fresh salad and homemade chips included, delicious! their garlic bread starter was excellent value also a couple of euros and it came with an homemade chilli mayo and a garlic mayo and canarian pots...very yummy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant refused our orders a couple of times because it was too busy and they felt the time to wait would be too long.

    Really clean and well equiped bungalows. The park is small but has all you need for a young family (kids age 2 and 4).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    WiFi is not stable. It's good for receiving and sending messages outdoors but awful for other activities such as check-in for a flight and downloading e-mail.

    Location is wonderful, staff is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location a short walk from the dunes. Really good for families with small children- there are two playgrounds on site and a nice kids pool. Our young son also loved running down the sand dunes!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalow was great no improvements needed at all

    The bungalow was perfect for the three of us and we enjoyed the poor and our little stay very much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Nice quite location but only a short stroll to a selection of restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Near the promenade for a nice evening stroll as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 4 year old son urinated on the bed by accident and the maid didn't change the bed sheets. Maybe we only had 1 more night left? I don't know. However, this was not acceptable.

    Kids friendly. Good location. Quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling among the bungalows was the best. The pool very close, so you can walk forth and back from your room to the pool which is like your own pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything about this place is just perfect, facilities, staff, location, cleanliness, is excellent, will be going back. A lovely quiet tranquil complex. Recommended...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen could have been better equipped.

    The place was so clean and well maintained. A really nice, relaxing spot. Best I've been too in the Canaries so far, in this price range

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No oven in the kitchen

    Perfect location-15 min across the dunes to the beach, good size /depth pool. Privacy of each house. Daily change of towels and cleaning-very efficient, bed clothes changed every second day. Welcome champagne and biscuits-free. Late arrival approved. Staff helpful to arrange Soccer match tickets and to find details of Mass on Sunday- Templo Ecumenico el Salvador- highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfort of the beds

    Excellent location for children aged 0-11 Tennis Courts. Compact pool area for children. Overall a quiet location with good access to eating places and supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room near the pool..all sun beds were taken early..earlier then 9 am...going into restaurant bit intimidating and you had to book table for breakfast

    Staff are very nice...place is very clean..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked i requested 2 bungalows be together side by side when i got there we were not put together 5 or 6 bungalows apart i was very disapointed with that as i had teenage children our houses was a good bit apart

    Apart from the area being a disaster ie playa del ingles ..bungalows were nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could be a bit more comfortable.

    Nice basic bugalows. Close to beach and shopping facilities. Well kept garden and pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a good location for the hotel to be placed in. Everything was clean which included the house itself and the pool. The food was amazing there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great pool area for young kids. Minutes walk from dunes and shops. Apartment cleaned daily!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow is pretty small

    The pool area is very child friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, calm location but close to services. Beautiful garden and a nice pool. A good option for families!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get sheets changed as label blew from door

    Very pretty and Paco barman friendly and funny!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Playground for children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blind at the kitchen window which meant passers by could see in

    Tidy and clean bungalow, well located

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was comfy but air con not as good. It worked well except in one of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , quiet and family freindly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    second room very small

    staff extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff and cute pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice appartments. Good cleaning. Nice pool. Friendly staff. No complaints.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For the price I do not think you could expect anything better.

    The bungalows and grounds were set out very nicely and it was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit old interior

    all services as in the Murhotels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was all good, bed slightly uncomfortable but nothing major.

    Great location, secure complex, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no phone reception and the wifi didn't work.

    The location. The quietness. The helpfulness of the staff. The pool area

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Pleasant, clean and friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was fab, quiet and very beautiful but walk outside and you in the heart of it... close to beach and shopping...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe, child-friendly environment and service-minded staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds with a unit in between, not very romantico

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny pool and noisy if you are next to pool., No internet

    Location is very silent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely quiet area.......mainly deutch people.....no great choice of restaurants close by or nightlife either , but you can walk to playa del ingles, short walk and have a strip of restaurants,

    bungalows well catered for except at kitchen area, a bit cramped.....and dangerous over the sink...with the press........missing small kitchen table inside, not everyone likes to eat outside in the view of everybody.......

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food in the restaurant was a little samey.

    The bungalows were really clean, spacious and secure. The gardens were immaculate, the swimming pool was really clean and the complex had a really nice calm atmosphere. Ideal for families with young children.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet not great. Staff cleaned but very randomly. Payment collected in full before even entering the room.

    Secluded nice setting, makes you feel like you're not in a trashy part of a party island.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi a little temperamental.

    Quiet location, but a stones throw from facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Bottle of fizzy and chocolates left when cleaner saw birthday cards. Very thoughtful. Lovely gardens, well maintained. Very relaxing break.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    childrens 2nd bedroom small with no storage space (not that ours ever put anything away anyway!), the nicer maspalomas beaches best accessed by driving to lighthouse area or else a long walk, take a detailed road map of area (or sat nav) or you may get lost trying to drive there from airport, for good wifi you will need to go to reception area but not far to walk

    quiet, nice pool with pleasant winter temperature, pool area comfortable, low rise complex with plenty of sun, architecture has some style, helpful staff, short walk to dunes and supermarket, English TV-sky and bbc news, disney channel for kids, outside patio table and chairs, good room service mon-sat, large safe deposit box, tennis courts on site,

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi very poor signal. Majority of televison channels were in German, only 2 in English.

    Fantastic location very central but away from the hustle and bustle so great to relax. Clean and comfortable. Detached bungalowes allowed privacy. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Writing here only beacause people reading mostly negative feedbacks. So,WI-FI is really not very well, but for checking emails (private and work) and for apps like facebook it was fair enough. Honestly, I didn't came here to watch youtube. :-)

    Actually everything was very nice and I can't find weak points. Location is perfect (2min walking to shoping centre with restaurants, car rental, 3-5min walking to dunes/beach). Bungalow was clean (cleaned by polite staff every day), everything was perfectly nice just as in pictures on Booking. We were making breakfast ourselves (sleeping until 11am :-) and I can say that we found all what we needed in bungalow. Also A/C were working perfectly in bungalow. Personel in restaurant and specially chef was amazing. Food in restaurant was great and for good prices so we didn't need to even go for meal outside Parque Romantico. Everybody was helpful and nice what given family atmosphere. Definitelly we would like to come back again.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For a group of young adults having so many families with small children around wasn't ideal. The pool area was a bit small.

    We were extremely happy to have air con (never seen on other bungalows I have stayed) specially during the heat wave on the first days. Cute and comfortable bungalows. The staff made the difference, they were fantastic (kitchen, reception, bar, room attendants)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have liked more English language TV although I understand that's not the Park's problem. Wi-Fi in the bungalows would have helped but I was able to stream content on the strong 4G signal.

    The quiter location with deeper pool in the annexe area. Even the cats were friendly and they soon adopted me.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FREE WIFI VERY POOR SINGNAL, COULD NOT GET ANY STREAMLINE, FOR TV AND GAMES, HAD TO GO OUTSIDE APARTMENT TO GET SIGNAL,

    pERFECT IN ALL WAYS, QUIET, CLEAN, LOCATION STAFF, MODERN, COULD NOT ASKED FOR BETTER.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi Fi was working very badly. Apparently you need to increase the capacity of the internet, because at night it works, but during the day it was almost impossible to connect to Wi Fi, because many people used it.

    It was clean and beautiful bungalows. The staff was also friendly. The only thing - there could be a bit more young people. The bungalows were nice and it was quiet at night.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. WiFi is adequate in the reception area only. In our bungalow the signal reception was very poor. 2. Clouds of tiny termites in the kitchen and the bedroom. 3. Smokers and non smokers should be accomodated in different areas of the property, had to shut down the outside door and windows some times because of the neighbour's smoking. 4. When sitting on a terrace a wind brings a slight smell of canalization.

    The bungalows are located in a quiet place. The staff is helpful, the cleaning is done every day. The sand dunes and the ocean are in a walking distance. Plenty of shops and restaurants are in the area. It was nice to receive some treats from the management for Christmas and New Year.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More TV chanal (sport)

    Location and cleaness.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some furniture needs renovation. Our fridge didn't freeze very good.

    Very quiet location, not far from beach. Polite and helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to book meals 24hr in advance

    Quiet, good pool, plenty of sun loungers

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness location comfort

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good spot

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was perfect...

    Kind and friendly staff, beautiful accommodation, great weather, great location, excellent food in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing

    Love this place and will definitely go back there again

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, relaxing place, attentive service, pleasant public

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: