Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Playa Limones 3 stars

Avenida Canarias, 6, 35580 Playa Blanca, Spain

#146 of 255 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 729 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.5
    Great location within walking distance of various locations .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning times varied substantially.

    Great location within walking distance of various locations ...playa blanca itself and rubicon marina. Perfect for peaceful break away. Huge patio area.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location, just a few minutes from sandy beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated place A noise from bungalows behind that happens to be refurbished all day long, hopefully they will be ready by next season

    Perfect location, just a few minutes to the swimming pools and another few minutes to the beach, a nice sandy one with restaurants and shops. The place is rather quiet and very spacious. The kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.4
    The place was nice and I would stay there again but only if Air Con was fitted to the bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We missed on the advert that there was no Air Conditioning in the bungalows. During our stay the temperature was very hot which made sleeping very uncomfortable. This couple with the fact the owners have spent very little on improvements such as Mosquito Screen for the doors and windows meant we couldn't leave any windows or doors open at night to allow the air to circulate again making it very uncomfortable. I still awoke the first morning with at least 5 mosquito bites. 2. The cleanliness of the place was best described as grubby, on opening the bungalow the place smelled like a fish market. The cleaners need to ensure they use good strong detergents and cleaning agents to remove the smells left through age and previous occupants, otherwise it leads the new occupant to suspect the place is not clean. 3. The interiors of the bungalows really let the place down, the furniture is good quality honey pine furniture but it looks tacky, dated and stuck in the 1980s; a simple professional paint job to overhaul the furniture would make the bungalows look much fresher and up to date. Or go all out and put in place a program to replace the furniture. 4. Get Air Con fitted to each bungalow or fitted Mosquito Screens to all doors and windows. The screens on the doors must also be lockable for security. I'd rather pay a few euros extra to have a really comfortable place to stay rather than suffer the discomfort of the being hot sweaty and full of Mossi Bites. 5. The advert indicated the bungalows have satellite TV, however what they fail to advertise is that all the channels with the exception of BBC World News were all Spanish or German. I would recommend to anyone staying to take a HDMI cable and stream your own TV channels from your own Laptop.

    눇1. The resort was quiet which suited me and my wife. The pools were very nice and the overall look of the resort was that it was clean and tidy. 2. The bungalows have well enough space for a couple to stay for a holiday period. 3. The Wi-Fi in the bungalow was great a good signal which allowed me to stream UK TV.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Acceptable and accessible place in playa branca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bungalow was not really clean, especially the kitchen, the equipment was dirty and oily. The shower didn't work so well, didn't have enough water pressure.

    The bungalow is spacious and well equipped. It was quiet at night and it didn't get too hot inside. It was close to the beach and supermarkets. Close also to the main roads.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Dont do evening meal. You will get better around the beach area for the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great. The menu was the same EVERY EVENING. breakfast was good. The doors to the bungalow dont lock tight. The pool laders are loose.

    The closeness to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    6.7
    Would have been basic and good value if not for the mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaster: mosquitoes and high temperature. No insect screening on windows and no aircon so options were to close windows and suffer the heat and have difficulty sleeping or open window and be bitten despite applying repellent. Came home covered in irritating red blotches, be warned!

    Pools pleasant and good location near beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    it was a lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    when we arrived we had to wait nearly 3 hours for our bungalor to b cleaned. i would reccomend that people should vacate earlier as the flight is 4 hours and when you arrive the last thing you want is hanging around that long

    they was situated by the beach and close to all resturants and bars the place was very clean and the cleaners were very friendly as were the reception. If you had children with you the water sports was just a few minuites walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfy, Happy with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No air-con, This was a bit disappointing for us. Both the adult pools were the same depth (1.7M) which were a bit too deep for young kids.

    Beds were comfy, Happy with the price. excellent location, two minutes to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in clean but basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Property could do with being updated. Patio furniture could be better.

    Very clean. Bed was comfy. Spacious balcony. Pool area excellent. Gardens well kept. Excellent location for beach. Maid service every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay - nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor stuff, but perhaps do up the toilets next to the pool area and make them a bit friendlier without those creepy, heavy industrial doors, and perhaps upgrade the launderette, as the washing machine is not so great.

    We had the premium/superior bungalow this year, and it was a totally different experience, and much better comfort level. The air condition made all the difference, and also the beds were comfortable. Last year we only had standard, and the difference is huge. The bungalow this year was freshly decorated with new interior. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Our first self catering experience in Playa Blanca, it won’t be our last
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So there were a couple of negatives. But it didn’t spoil the experience. The room didn’t come with a kettle but we used the very nice coffee machine for coffee (10 pods were around €2 at Spar) and boiled a pan of water for a nice cup of Yorkshire tea. There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, we stayed in July with some very high day-time temperatures but we never really felt like we’d need it at night. Half an hour with the doors and windows open before bed cooled it down enough.

    Easier to list: Check-In, open until 9pm so probably worth checking your time of arrival. Room safe-€15 with €20 refundable deposit on return of the key and receipt. Location, over the road from Playa Flamingo beach and the seafront restaurants. Couple of minutes walk to a mini-supermarket and a bit further to a big Spar. Easy to find if driving with a big car park. Use Google Earth if you need more info on this. Facilities, everything we expected from a self-catering establishment. I believe there were B&B options as well as Half-Board also. We didn’t have breakfast in the restaurant but we did have our evening meal in there 3 times out of the 7 days and throughly enjoyed it as well as numerous beers throughout the day and evening. The staff in reception and on the bar/restaurant were excellent. Our room came with microwave, double hob and coffee pod machine (The small nepresso type) and a fridge. The was a good sized HD TV which combined with the free Wi-fi worked our Fire Stick perfectly. Our room also had two sun beds on the private patio as well as bistro set. Two things that really set this place apart from other hotels in Playa Blanca we’ve stayed at was the cleanliness of the whole public areas and rooms and the peacefulness of the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    A little basic but great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows are dated and a little basic. Twin beds, which are common in this type of accommodation and an incredible uncomfortable sofa (bed) in the living room.

    The patio area was very spacious and have the opportunity for secluded sun bathing. The pool area was quiet and relaxing. The location was perfect, just a few minutes from the beach and a selection of restaurants and a 10 minute walk from Playa Blanca. Price was excellent value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Excellent value for money, very quiet of an evening, 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked B.B. the breakfast was awful do not book , lots of mosquitos at night me and my husband got so many bites , would not book again for these 2 reasons , shame

    Excellent value for money, very quiet of an evening, 5 minute walk to the nearest beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    The bungalow its self was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much around. The area is very quite for people mine and my boyfriends age 23 & 25. All the restaurants were closing around 10pm and there was no night life. Nearest bar was about 15-20 minute walk. So if your looking for night life playa blanca is not the place.

    The bungalow its self was amazing! Its was comfortable and we had the sun all day we sat there with the doors opened watched all the world cup games on TV but it wasn’t in english. Staff were friendly. Cleaners were amazing come in every day to change the beds and give us clean towels. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Thrilled - R&R delivered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue for us but call out for some .... cleaners visit 5/7 days per week including fresh towels. However on check in, reception did note should we require anything on those non call days they would gladly get for us.

    This accommodations location and ambiance were key in delivering much needed holiday of rest and relaxation. I could not fault their facilities or staff whom were always friendly, welcoming and helpful. The Bungalows were spacious with external patio including two sun loungers and table and chairs....not to mention a porch for shade! They are located across the road from a beach, restaurants and supermarket but only 5-10 mins glorious seaside walk to town or 30 min walk / €5 taxi to Rubicon Mar a glorious harbour / marina. We are not pool fans of which there were 2, outdoor table tennis and pool tables with indoor and outdoor pool. It's also located 3 min walk from Aqualand for those with kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable Spacious Bunglaows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lack of better cleaning and linin change- I know if i had asked it wouldn't have been an issue but I'd rather it was done as a matter of course.

    The Bungalows were a fine size with very comfy beds. The terrace was a great size with 2 sun loungers provided as well as outdoor table and chairs. The pools looked lovely and the pool area nice and quiet. I was a bit shocked to hear you had to pay €10 per week to hire a mattress for sunbeds if you required one. I also don't understand properties charging for the safe in the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and although the rooms looked clean and fresh, it was obvious the floors were not washed or properly swept as the bathroom floor still had hairs on it after cleaner had been in. The bed linen was not changed during our 7 night stay and the towels have seen better days, the blankets and throws on the bed didn't look as if they had been washed, but that said theses things don't put me off. I had no issues with this complex as it was very comfortable but a bit of a distance from the main strip. If i were visiting Playa Blanca again which I doubt will be ever as the night life lacked, well night life! it was pretty bleak, I would have no hesitation staying at these spacious bungalows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Ok for resting after a week of cycling around the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow smelt a bit like smoke. The restaurants nearby are tourist-oriented, i.e. no good food at higher prices than elsewhere on the island.

    Ok for resting after a week of cycling around the island. Good position to ride to Costa Papagayo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not washing machine. However, they have lundry service for 4 euros.

    The location is good and the staff are nice. I would say the cleaninless is not the best and the condition of the property either but overall is a good place where to spend your holidays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bungalow was a lovely size and relatively comfortable. Unfortunately the room was very tired and needs refurbishment.

    The staff were helpful and the housekeeper was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed at Playa Limones bungalows for 4 nights, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed at Playa Limones bungalows for 4 nights, the bungalows are clean and spacious, only 2 minutes from Flamingo beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    very happy holiday makers would certainly return again and recommend to our friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    my husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay at playa limones and will certainly return again it was so relaxing,quiet, staff were very helpful and friendly the only thing we did notice there wasn't an iron but you could have sourced one from the reception if you needed the cleaning staff were very good as well, grounds were maintained on a daily basis, pool was lovely couldn't fault anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal entered in my room without asking before, and I was naked... my girlfrien was having a shower and they entered in the bathroom for filling the shampoo. VERY bad for the staff.

    They have free parking and its near everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Location was fabulous, cleaned 5 times during our 7 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated, no British channels on tv at all. Not even BBC news. So a bit stuck with what to do when weather isn’t the best. Pool bar didn’t seem to be open, for food or drinks. Reception wasn’t open when we left at 8.45am so had to search the grounds for someone to help with our safe deposit and we also couldn’t weigh our suitcase on the scales as reception was locked up

    Location was fabulous, cleaned 5 times during our 7 day stay. It also sold bottles of water at reception so saved you carrying the heavy bottles back from the local shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Regrettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of smoke, absolutely disgusting. Bedsheets stunk of it. Electric sockets hanging off the Wall. Not cleaned thoroughly.

    It was 37 euros and we only stayed for one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    I can recommend to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The beds was really comfortable and localization was perfect. I had very close to the beach and supermarket. Bungalow was perfect and Lanzarote is amazing and soo beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Would most definitely recommend great location and lovely staff will most definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault with anything.

    Beds were excellent so comfortable.Bungalow well equipped but in need of a little tlc lovely spacious patio with table chairs and sun lounger great for sunbathing with a little privacy loved it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice clean bungalow which met with all basics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked some English tv channels and maybe some cleaning materials and washing up liquid. Very uncomfortable sofa that was also a little stained.

    Very nice bungalow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Perfect relaxed & peaceful mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid, couldn't fault anything

    Excellent location, basic but very clean,beds were comfortable. Fantastic value for money Would definitely return & recommend to others

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice little bungalows near Playa Flamingo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service is not offered everyday. Breakfast is cheap, but the quality can be better. The room can get pretty cold at night.

    Staff was very friendly. It is also very near the beach Playa Flamingo, and there are lots of restaurants nearby. The bungalow looks lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    great location clean room comfortable beds we would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    gentleman on reception was outstanding he was helpful and courteous but Lady on reception was rude and unhelpful the only fault in this location but we would stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    roomy bungalows .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    decore and fittinds need upgrading.very dated.fridge door rusty.although kept clean and tidy,note extra charge for room safe and sun bed mattress ,note 60 tv channels,but none from the uk.

    roomy bungalows .quiet and clean and tydy areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities/location, and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about it. I would stay here again for sure.

    The location us great close to the beach and the lovely walk along the sea. Great pool and the apartment has all the basics you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for long or short stay Everthing you need is here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing , Except for early start to get to ferry, bungalow to comfortable, Our stay was to short .

    Ideal stopover for Fuerteventura ferry, But would be great for longer stay or holiday location . Everything you want is here , comfortable one bedroom bungalow , complete cooking facilities, lounge / dinner. Sat TV . Lovely front veranda with table chairs and view . Even small back yard . Bar is welcoming and restaurant has good reasonable priced menu. Parking at front of hotel is secure and free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Hard to know to give it a title. One grumpy receptionist on desk the lady was very helpful. Not Man!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to beach. Looks nice the bungalows but I've been visiting Limones for around 15 years getting quite run down inside . Mildew on walls in bedroom behind the white plastic blackouts. The bedding the sheets are thin and don't fit the beds. Sink falling apart. Rain comes through back door. The poor tiles are more knackered than good all cracks. I thought it was dirt and was trying to clean them shame really they were so nice all those years ago.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but no luxury , will NOT return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    I was supposed to have non smoking bungalow . It was not and furniture smelt of smoke . The bathroom is Small and old fashioned . The cooking facilities were very poor . No extractor above hot plates . NO available heating ,which was required in February .

    Cleanliness maintained by good maid

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it. The cooking facilities were basic. The furniture uncomfortable. Very little English TV. Just didn't want to stay in at all. My husband called it 'the shed'!

    The patio area although you had to pay for the cushions for the sunbed!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain smell near outside bar There was not a NO SMOKING rule throughout the complex even the accommodation therefore the room had a obnoxious stale smoke odour

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A great week in playa blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really saw no issues worth a mention

    We were given one of the pool view bungalows on arrival, contrary to some other reviews the wifi was solid (perhaps not up to streaming), and free. I'm not sWe also had a TV remote in the bungalow though we never switched it on. The accommodation was clean and airy with a small hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and a kettle. The bungalow was serviced daily and the grounds and pool areas were constantly attended to. On arrival the lady on check-in was very polite and helpful (as we're the subsequent men we saw). At departure our flight was cancelled due to the weather at home, we were able to keep our accommodation until mid afternoon while we were relocated by our carrier. An unexpected bonus was the Thursday night barbecue at the bar with the regulars (great fun and food).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant, peaceful in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary items such as soap etc plus there was no washing up liquid or washing up sponge / cloth.

    It was a bit dated and could have done with a makeover. Staff were very good especially the receptionist, who allowed me in my bungalow earlier as l was on my own. It was very well located near to the beach and bus route right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.7
    Overall dissapointed as bungalow could be more comfortable and furnishings and equipmentup to date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bungalow very jaded and in much need of a refurbishment. Satelite TV only has English language news channels and none are British/Irish. Weather was cold and wet during our stay but no air conditioning or heaters in bungalow. We had to hire a heater at €30 for our two week stay. Water entered via back door during period of very heavy rain. Staff did their best and supplied additional towels to help dry up.

    The location is very good. Staff in complex are helpful. Overall complex very well laid out. Nice terrace with plastic tables/chairs and loungers (No cushions for loungers-these are €10 per week each). Bungalow cleaned and tidied 5 days out of 7 each week and new towels each day and bed lined changed each week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    It suited our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property could do with a little TLC.

    We wanted a quiet location within walking distance to the Harbour and Playa Blanca restaurents. Nice patio south facing getting good sun.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We didn’t eat in the restaurant, but everything else was perfect, just what we wanted, to sit quietly in the sun chilling, then walk to amenities that were close by. The beds were the comfiest we have slept in. Can’t recommend the bungalows enough, and would love to return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    The stay was enjoyable and fulfilled all major requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet connection was very poor in the bungalow. Rather cold in the evenings- a heater would have been nice! Plenty of stations on the television but only two were in English and they were news programmes.

    The accommodation was situated close to the beach. Constant hot water. The outside seating was roomy. Cleaning staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen area was a little tired but functional. Had to wait quite a while to check in / out. Reception can be very busy at times with staff processing car hire requests for guests.

    Clean bungalow. Plenty of hot water. Comfy beds. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, definitely value for money, exceptional cleanliness and polite staff! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a little early and the receptionist was eager to try and find us a bungalow that was ready instead if having to wait. He was very polite, curteous and friendly and after about 5 minutes was able to allocate a bungalow that was ready!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money, really close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic but it is to be expected, towels aren't great. Not much of an atmosphere around the pool area.

    Extremely close to the beach, extra large patio. Quiet & safe. Great bar in the front of the property which the locals go to, lovely buzz.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    The best value in Playa Blanca
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for such a low price. Maybe one of the small pools could be heated a little bit.

    The best value hotel in Playa Blanca, which must be the best resort in Lanzarote and maybe all Canaries. Excellent location, very spacious bungalows, kitchen with all necessary appliances and utensils. Beatiful gardens and pool area. Helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wish it was longer. Can't wait till i return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i was gonna b picky. I'd say paint interior walls white. Give it a more modern feel. That just comes down to personal taste though.

    The hotel male receptionist. Was an absolute jem. Informative, friendly, welcoming. All staff were friendly/happy, making our stay perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Recently updated - nice layout, spotlessly clean, microwave,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recently updated - nice layout, spotlessly clean, microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. Comfortable beds - a very good quality "bungalow" complex. And the added bonus - helpful staff. I would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv never had any channels in English apart from 1 news channel

    The facility was nice and quiet.Also very spacious, and there was a nice big terrace for outside dining and sunbathing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and relaxing complex.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit of music around the pool would have been nice, might then have been tempted to use the pool bar instead of walking down to the beach. A few English speaking TV channels would also have been nice - only had one news channel.

    Quiet complex. Didn't eat there so cant comment on restaurant. 20 minute walk into the main resort, but pleasant as there is a promenade runs alongside the sea. Lovely golden beach, suitable for children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant accommodation in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The pools were too cold and deep and the pool area needs a wind screen on the east side. Didn't like having to pay extra for things, e.g. safe and sunbed cushions. Room needs a dishcloth, ice-cube tray and tray. It would also be nice to have a bottle of water provided.

    Nice newly refurbished self-catering semi-detached bungalow with large patio with table & 3 chairs and 2 sunbeds. Free wi-fi in the bungalows. Spacious pool area and no loud music played there. Only a very short walk to Flamingo beach and several restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.3
    Have stayed in other locations and this was definitely the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and dismissive and not at all helpful.Pools were not suitable for non swimmers as both were 1.7m in depth.Breakfast was dreadful .

    Cleaning staff very helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.0
    Our flight was very late but the resort had made sure we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight was very late but the resort had made sure we could get to our room. The location was close to the beach,shops and places to eat. The staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.3
    Very quiet location but still close enough to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow with pool view (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning schedule meant we didn't get a cleaner 2 days running and when we did get a cleaner they kept forgetting to leave any towels.

    Very quiet location but still close enough to the centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Very quiet, the bungalows are pleasant and there's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows. I would have liked another one, and better quality.

    Very quiet, the bungalows are pleasant and there's a nice central pool to bathe in. It was very very quiet, as no one much seemed to use the bar and restaurant on site, except at breakfast. The decor and furnishings were a little old-fashioned, I suppose, but that didn't matter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.8
    A short stay, thankfully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms. Bedsheets were heavily stained and appeared not to be washed. Towels looked very old and worn out. It's a shame because the place has potential to be a fantastic resort.

    Staff enthusiasm and friendliness. Location was good and free parking on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge had seen better days although it worked perfectly well.

    It was a great location. Quiet and with decent if not especially modern facilities. Wifi was good and staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation has limited but perfectly maintained facilities. Together with caring staff and convenient location it makes good value for your money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property area could use a bit of paint and an update

    The rooms were clean and proper. Simple, but with everything you need. Staff was really helpful and super friendly. Would definitely go there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Had a good quiet week in pleasant resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit more cleaning as in cleaning floors - not done at all for the week. change of sheets and towel only once also...........paid for a fan for the week and the amount of dust on it was unreal.........could be brushed off.........check your electricals on arrival, changed coffee machine twice, none worked..........couldnt be bothered to ask for a 3rd one.

    lovely spacious complex, nice size bungalows, could do with updating, but has all you need, except for air conditioning in the bedroom as so stuffy , beds are fine, bathroom ok only towels a bit desirable...over all confortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    lovely clean and peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the chairs on the balcony are basic plastic furniture - would be nicer to have more comfortable sitting out chairs.

    the apartment was clean and well located, it is close to the sea front and restaurants but far enough away to be lovely and quiet at night, maid service was regular and the bungalows were well equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.7
    We loved it, it's in a lovely part of playa Blanca not so busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not cleaning around the pool area and the rooms had a quick clean so overall not at clean has some places we stopped in but after all your normally never in your room but to sleep and change

    Not having to get up at silly o'clock to fund sunbed , the room was close to the pool .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Value for money and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi did not work and could not be used which was unfortunate. There was also no AC and we had to rent a fan from reception. This helped us sleep at night.

    The location was great and close to the playa blanca beach and within a 10 minute walk to the town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe facility included in original cost. Was only available to rent as an add on.

    Proximity to beach and promenade was excellent. Accommodation itself was nice and quiet, ideal for couples.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lots of fun, very conveniently located. Couldn't fault it really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit warm at night without air-conditioning but we slept pretty well despite that.

    Very pleasant place to stay. Very conveniently located with a two minute walk to the beach or a very pleasant fifteen minute walk to Playa Blanca centre. The complex itself was quiet, but with quite a few kids playing in the pool there were the odd squeals of delight and lots of splashing sounds, etc. For the price we payed I really couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom was quite small but never used it so can't say much more

    Only stayed for a few hours as travelling late at night and wanted a room for the day, seemed nice enough and staff were very helpful. Good value for money. Right next to the waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Wrong and unaccommodating attitude towards the paying guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The tall guy who was there when we checked in was nice and friendly, but the rest of the staff and the reception were pretty awful and unfriendly, and not accommodating whatsoever. I had requested in well in advance to have a late check out (2-3 hours more) due to a late flight. I was told we had to ask again 2-3 days before leaving. When we did, we got told by that it was not possible whatsoever as they were fully booked. Everything from kettles, remote controls can be had against and extra fee, no free wifi, or at least no mention of it anywhere (but with 4G and roaming charges gone that was not a problem). These things should be free. It was a huge step down from the usual place we book, similar looking bungalows nearby that we have stayed in before and they charge almost the same, a little more expensive but not much. Their manager went out and bought a barbeque for us and assembled it. I think what happened at checkout really sums up the attitude at Playa Limones. When I checked in I asked for a safe for the duration of our stay (10 prebooked days from the 8th until the 18th) and paid the quoted fee, and was told that I would get a 15 euro refund upon leaving. Then when I went to check out the sour (Dutch i think) woman in the reception inspected the blurry date on the yellow receipt carefully, and informed me that the safe had only been paid up until the 15th, and that I needed to pay more because it was 2.50 a day. "You need to pay it", I was told in an unfriendly manner, as if I had done something wrong. It was clearly an error on their behalf, as nobody books a safe for most of their stay and decides to leave their passports lying around in the open for the remaining 3 days to save a few euro. Any staff with a proper service minded attitude would have acknowledged this was their error and let it go, instead of trying to squeeze an extra measly few euros out of the guest. It could be a great place with some adjustments.

    Playa Limones is located in a nice enough location near the promenade and Flamingo beach in walking distance from city centre. We like to walk and prefer Playa Dorada, as the water is not as clear for snorkelling at Flamingo beach , so we had no issues walking 30 mins back and forth. The property is ok - generally clean, and with nice enough pool area, and a bar/restaurant on site. I have rated it low for cleanliness, as I was not fond of how the bedsheets were only changed once a week! As there is no aircondition and it gets hot and sticky at night. And the windows have no latches to hold them so when you open them they flap back and forth all night due to the wind slamming and making a sound, and mosqitoes get in (though we didn't have too many of those, thankfully). I know they have the "protect the environment" excuse, but fresh sheets at least every 2 or 3 days would be better. After a week of no fresh sheets with hot and sticky nights, it got to the point where the bed felt a bit disgusting to get into to be honest... The upkeep and maintenance in Playa Limones also leaves a little to be desired - it need a lick of paint and some repair in places. It wasn't so bad that is was affecting the quality of our stay and it seemed some work had been done, or was in progress. And had the place felt more accommodating, it wouldn't have mattered at all. Bathroom was nice enough too. The coffee machine didn't make hot coffee - only lukewarm as the heating element was broken I think, so we had to boil water in a pot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air con would be a great additional feature to the property. Hadn't realised how important this was when booking.

    The veranda out the front was a perfect sun trap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Very helpfull staff but due to the poor up keep I think it was way over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance of the resort exterior and and the interior of our bungalow was a very poor condition . All the rooms had not just the paint peeling , but the plaster had let go as well .The kitchen units where in a very poor condition and falling apart .The main door was scrapping the floor and not closing properly at the bottom . I know I should have reported these faults to reception, but these faults are old problems that have never been dealt with before , so felt it would only land on deaf ears . Also the pools never got cleaned during our stay and looked very dirty on the bottoms.

    The staff on reception and the bar / restaurant staff where all very friendly and made you welcome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay here. Ideally situated for holiday makers. Staff very helpful
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to cook a little while on holiday. In our bungalow we only had a two ring hob, no oven, no microwave and no kettle. Would have been nice to have at least an oven.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome! Plan to visit again with the kids this time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalows could do with an upgrade, just to make them that more modern.

    Perfect location! Lovely bungalows, they have everything you need and more. Loved the massive balcony with the sunloungers, no need to go to the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable bed

    Location is very close to the beach and the promenade walk. Bike hire is reasonably priced and worth trying out. Supermarkets easy to access by car. 10min walk away. Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow - Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was some form of evening entertainment

    Staff all very friendly, rooms cleaned 5 times a week. Pool area quiet which was lovely. Sun loungers on terrace so no need to leave your property if you didn't want to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    A good basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of lights did not work. No air conditioner so it will be very uncomfortable in the heat of summer. No dishcloth.

    The cleaners were efficient and friendly. Access to a range of restaurants, supermarkets and beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bungalows Playa Limones traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: