Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bungalows Tenesoya Gay Men Only 1 stars

Avenida Tenerife, 18, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#148 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The friendly staff make it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating badly and the WiFi while working is patchy. No snack facilities

    The friendly staff make it. Although dated, the properties are spotless. The kitchen was very well equipped. It's a very relaxed chilled resort bijou. The beds are super comfy. Good bathrooms with a good double sided shower. I would stay again no problem. Five mins from yumbo, ten to the Beach Front it's so central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Really looking forwards to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort offered exactly what I was looking for. The bungalows had a bit of rustic charm and character. I appreciated the privacy and quiet surroundings and although it could probably do with a lick of paint it wasn't in a poor state of repairs. Unlike other resorts of this type that I have visited before, there are no big lists of do's and don'ts. On the last day I needed assistance from the staff and Pino on reception went way over what I would have expected in respect of help. I cant thank her enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Basic, clean comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool bar.

    Basic, clean comfortable. Good location ten minute walk from Yumbo. Staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly & multilingual but not intrusive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Run down and empty property but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, it was empty - there was only one other customer. The bungalow was not clean thoroughly nor often. There are bugs (cockroaches) and towels are not changed. The shower in bungalow 7 does not work properly and hot water runs out fast.

    The location is great - close to the beach and many shopping malls, specially the Yumbo Center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    4 lads looking cheap and cheerful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 1week and asked mid week to have fresh bedding. Beds were made but no fresh bedding. Room onky cleaned once during the week

    The location is perfect. Walking distance from Yumbo centre, bars and restaurants, beach and shops.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Close to the Yumbo, friendly staff and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation, Not very clean, stayed 5 nights and lightly cleaned once, but dirty fridge, floors and no clean bedding or towels

    Close to the Yumbo, friendly staff and secure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    Grubby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t see that staff the whole time we weee there. The room wasn’t cleaned at all. Even the bins weren’t emptied. Don’t expect to be pampered but bloody hell its not like the place was even. Busy - I think there were only 4 of the Bungalows occupied. There was dampnon the walls and the varnish was peeling The place could be lovely - BUT IT NEEDS A DAMN GOOD LICK OF PAINT AND SOME TLC!!!

    Privacy Gay only Nice pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.7
    Manageress at reception very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furnishings dated and basic - dark wood fixtures made rooms appear a bit dark. No air conditioning or fan.

    Manageress at reception very friendly & helpful. Bungalow very clean on arrival.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    4.2
    very basic apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were very basic, fixtures and fitting poor. Though the guy clearly was painting the place in general looks very tired. I expect to have a toaster and kettle supplied as standard without having to ask.

    The beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Perfect staff, and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Very friendly, energetic and committed ovner. Meet us with a welcoming smile, both in excellent English and Spanish. Wifi were poor from time til time, but not the worst. The bungalow were perfect for us, a couple and a friend. Small kitchen, with old furniture, but satisfying for us. I will defenetly book and live here again, due to the friendly staff! And really good Rom solution on the bungalow! Loved it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed you expect a gay advertised accom to be clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning of apartment apart from bins being emptied. Large cockroaches had to be killed Key to front gate kept catching and took ages often to open We had to ask for towel change Sun loungers where extremely dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    3.8
    Book somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was run down, in need of modernising. Nothing really there, uncomfy beds, tiny kitchen, you have to pay extra for everything like a fan, safe, washing etc. Wasn't impressed at all

    place was very quiet which we liked

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Value for money exclusive resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven. We were moved to different bungalow due to renovations next door - we had a kettle in the first apartment which leaked and was about to be changed then we moved to apartment with no kettle. The handle of frying pan was broken but we could still use it but very carefully. Pillows could have been of better quality, very thin and without much stuffing.

    Enclosed area for exclusive use of bungalow residents. The pool was lovely. Very central location. Loved the little area with table and chairs just outside each apartment. Pino, the receptionist/cleaner was so sweet and kind and very helpful. She is an asset to the resort!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Had the best time ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen should have a microwave and kettle

    The staff were rely lovely.and helpful. The resort was always clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is fantastic on the Island

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not able to communicate properly

    the staff are friendly and accommodating very hospitable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    The hostess : Pino
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess : Pino

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Deep pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud urban area. Paid parking next to the property, on the next street free parking but its hard to find there a free place.

    Deep pool. Nice garden.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.2
    The bed to small not comfy and the room not clean properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    3.8
    Plenty of better options available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Con needed!

    Location was OK

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    very good value for very basic accom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    towels not changed frequently enough, no microwave, toaster. Kettle very basic and tired. Electrics need upgrade

    very good value for very basic accom. poolside and terrace area well maintained and pleasant

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.5
    From start to finish over our New Year trip the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sunbathing area could be a little bigger and after 4pm the main strip is shaded during mid-winter.

    From start to finish over our New Year trip the accommodation was excellently priced (considering it was a last minute booking too). Pino is extremely friendly and welcoming, the renovated double bungalow was clean, tastefully decorated and had everything you could need. Tenesoya is also well-located for accessing all the favourite such as the Yumbo (whilst also good not being completely on its doorstep meaning noise at night is not a problem) and Kiosk No 7 is about a 40 minute walk away along the pleasant Paseo Maritimo. The general ambience around the place is also very relaxed and ideal if you want to unwind for a day or two whilst recovering from those crazy nights ;-D

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    5.4
    Clean quirky accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wifi Paid for accommodation for 2 only allowed towels for 1 only changed twice during week Lounge/ kitchen need updating

    Clean quirky accommodation

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.3
    Despite being in the middle of the town, the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunatley, the only place to get a decent Wifi signal was by the side of the pool. It would have been nice to be able to have Wifi in the apartment.

    Despite being in the middle of the town, the apartment was very quiet at night, so there was no problem sleeping. The beech is a few minutes walk away, along with loads of places to eat, and the Yumbo Centre is just ten minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.2
    Quiet and peaceful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet and peaceful resort. Staff very friendly. The decor of the bungalows is a bit tired but all in all I enjoyed my stay. It also looks like work is being done to upgrade the resort. A big thumbs up from me

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.4
    Location - only 5 minutes from the yumbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con and beds not the most comfortable. Also no English TV channels. Can't get wifi in the rooms, have to be by the pool

    Location - only 5 minutes from the yumbo

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    6.7
    Quiet place, small but nice swimming pool, it's a cheap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Warm water in the shower lasts no more than 10 minutes. On arrival day there was nobody at the reception to wait for us and we needed to call them to know where to pick up the keys to our bungalow: an email or a text before arriving with instructions would've been appreciated.

    Quiet place, small but nice swimming pool, it's a cheap version of a gay resort, so if you are not choosy and can adapt it's a good deal compared to the other gay resorts.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    6.7
    The complex is quiet, as there is no bar, and it is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It seems like it hasn't been renovated since the 1970's! Everything is old and dated. The sofa is very uncomfortable and certainly cannot be used as a bed, as we were supposed to do. We paid for an upgrade to a 2-bedroom bungalow so the 3rd person would have a decent bed. There are no modern facilities, like a hot tub or a bar/café area. The free WiFi keeps disconnecting constantly. Compared to other places I've stayed, the garden is very basic and not very inviting. It's mainly asphalt around the pool and a few easy-to-maintain cacti.

    The complex is quiet, as there is no bar, and it is a practical 8 minutes' walk from the Yumbo Centre. The Kasbah shopping centre is just across the road too. Pino, the lady who runs the place is extremely nice and helpful!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    4.6
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hot water for shower lasts about 2 minutes. Old furniture , ancient fridges. No staff around after 4 and no signs or instructions of how to check in if like me you arrived after 4. After ringing the bell for 10 minutes a lady from the café across the road let me in. Hardly anyone uses the pool area and its not particularly inviting. the "free wifi" is truly terrible. It only works 50% if the time , and only within 5 metres of the mast. When it doesnt work and there is no staff around to reset the modem, then no wifi whatsoever. the owners could really invest in the place a bit more esp. The wifi and the furniture and the bad hot water sutuation.

    Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    4.2
    The staff were fantastic and always ready to help where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow was about 100m from the Khasba centre and we were kept awake most nights by shouting and arguing drunks. The kitchen was very poorly equipped and I had ro request and extra knife and a kettle. There was no microwave and a very sparse set of utensils. Eating in wasn't, therefore, an option. A smell of drains pervaded the apartment at all times. The furniture was of the cheapest and not very clean. Plug sockets were hanging off walls. The mattresses reeked of stale cigarette smoke (non-smoking apartment had been requested). Plaster around the breakfast bar had been smashed and left unrepaired. I paid £1030 for two weeks and was terribly disappointed: extremely poor value for money.

    The staff were fantastic and always ready to help where possible.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    2.9
    The entire bungalow was horribly dated with dark wooden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entire bungalow was horribly dated with dark wooden furniture and fittings that looked and felt as if it had been home made 30 years ago. The beds had no fitted bottom sheets so the sheet moved with you during the night. There were just 5 clothes hangers for 2 people staying for 2 weeks! We had to go out and buy another 30. All the drawers, including the kitchen ones were just rough wood inside and probably never been cleaned and they were difficult to open and close as was the wardrobe door. A pathetic shower just typical of poor gay accommodation...why do we put up with it? Just about enough hot water for one shower so other person had to wait about 30 minutes. Toilet flush knob pulled straight out of the cistern as soon as we arrived. Used a saucepan to boil water for tea but didn't realise the screw was missing from the handle, I reported this to the on site lady (for a men only gay resort?) and made clear how dangerous this was, she threw it in the bin and a replacement was in the kitchen that evening, but it should have been spotted before occupation. Guys next door had similar problem. The pool was very clean and the gardens well kept but there was building material stacked at side of our accommodation and against other bungalows on the complex. The surround to the pool has clearly been frequently repaired and was rough uneven concrete. This is about the worst place I have ever stayed in, even hostels are better looked after. We spoke to lots of other people on holiday and for the same price or less they had superior quality accommodation and closer to the gay beach and Yumbo Centre. The wi fi connection was pathetic and I had to sit in the cold outside close to the office to get any kind of acceptable signal.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.5
    Location and very comfortable bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More regular change of towels would be great

    Location and very comfortable bungalow. Mins from beach gym and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    The place was run down would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to keep asking for the bed sheets to be changed and the towers had holes in

    The place was run down would not stay there again

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    8.8
    Only 6 minutes from Jumbocenter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Onyl hot water in the shower for 3 minuttes

    Only 6 minutes from Jumbocenter So friendly staff-

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.9
    Freedom to be a naturist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Freedom to be a naturist. Pino the manageress was both very friendly and helpful to us during our stay; much appreciated.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: