Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural La Data 4 stars

Calle Lampara 29, 40162 Gallegos, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Gallegos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 373 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    An option to stay when visiting nearby Pedraza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the description of the place it is said that there is no parking at the site. I mean if this is a rural accommodation, there is no way you can arrive there without a car. So we wanted to check the situation on site (indeed, no parking, so you need to find some place for the car on the narrow street) and initially did not make any reservation through booking.com. When contacting the host by phone (the entire guesthouse was closed by the time we arrived) he said that there he no longer accepted guests that day. Not a very good news when you are arriving with a small child late at night. However, when we mentioned booking.com it changed the situation and the host even offered us to prepare some dinner. Apart from that it is worth mentioning that every room in the guesthouse is a rather small duplex with very steep staircase, so probably not recommended for the families with small children.

    The views from the room, very spacious and cosy communal area with the fireplace. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    It's not gold everything that glitters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our triple room was 2-floor. The upper bed was only accessible through a long iron stair with a 65% inclination that was slippery on shocks. Not suitable for kids below 8, I think. The bed below literally took all the space. Closet was 60 cm. wide. Gel and shampoo were the same thing. Shower faucet was the cheapest. Breakfast lacked eggs and yogurts. Only one type of cheese, cheap too. When I asked for "a couple" of toasts more, we were served exactly two. Breakfast starts at 9.30 h., way too late if you're going to the snow. It's true that you can ask to have it earlier, but that information was on the wall, not mentioned by the staff. Dinner and lunch are a bit too expensive, such as sunny eggs with chips for 8 €. Overall pricey, I feel.

    The room's radiant floor.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to go after just one night

    Everything was great. Friendly stuff, good balanced design of the hotel, very clean, cosy, all equipment in very good condition. Underfloor heating is very nice. The tranquil view of the camp from the window, with sounds of caw bells. Great service, good food, and first of all - great atmosphere. The price\value correlation was also pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    La estancia estupenda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La estancia estupenda. Limpio, amables, tranquilidad, genial en general.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Really recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big breakfast, really nice hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Its an ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Segovia, you need a car Restaurant is very expensive. Modest hotel

    The price is ok. Nice little village

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Real pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was my third visit in this hotel, and everything was enjoyable as the first time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Dinner was amazing value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was amazing value! Delicious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Very good value for money. Lovely room and food.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Garden area at the back could do with a bit of a makeover!

    Lovely rural hotel/B&B. Very helpful and friendly owner. Lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.8
    Room on the attic, claustrophobic bathroom, didn,t have air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room on the attic, claustrophobic bathroom, didn,t have air conditioning, the breakfast was really disappointing with only 2 pieces of bread, coffee with milk or colacao and 5 cookies on a plate. worst i have experienced in quite a while.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: