Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca L´Arpa 4 stars

Passeig Industria, 5, 17820 Banyoles, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Banyoles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 170 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see information about breakfast and meals in the rooms so that we could plan ahead.

    Friendly staff. Lovely comfortable room; good bed, nice linens and towels, excellent shower, good quality toiletries and thoughtful extras such as a shoe cleaning kit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful boutique hotel run by a Michelin starred chef. We were attending a wedding and so were unfortunately not able to enjoy eating in the restaurant. Our friends did though and raved about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice modern rooms and the bed was not only big but also very comfortable. Brilliant location and it is easy to find paid parking on the same street where the hotel is or there are free parking spaces two blocks away. The old town is just a 2 minute walk away and the lake is a 5-7 minute walk. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a little inconvenient. We have twice made reservations for Monday, forgetting the restaurant was not open Mondays. Plan accordingly if eating there is a priority (which it should be).

    Bedding great. Bathrooms had nice fixtures, especially showers. Food is sensational and creative. Truly masterful. Conveniently located for walking almost anywhere you'd like to visit in this charming little city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was onsite parking for 4 cars, so after that, you left your car in the marina car park which in my opinion was not secure. The condition of the hotel building/rooms was poor and in need of investment. We had a balcony but it was in need of some TLC - dead plant in a pot, peeling paintwork, say no more - just disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well located, a couple of minutes walk to the old town. The rooms and decor of the hotel was excellent, had a wonderful terrace off the bedroom. Food was excellent, and the secure parking(bookable)was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous restaurant at a good place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No safe in room

    Room was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous boutique hotel by the edge of the historic centre. The breakfast was a delicious work of art - beautifully presented!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast options were fixed but inconsistent (bread, butter, coffee, yoghurt, orange juice, some fruit and a local type of liver pate called bull de hígado (very greasy), one day there was marmelade, the other day not, same with cheese). Food was served very slow as well as in several stages (e.g. butter 5 to 10 min after the bread and so on). The staff never asked what we would like or never cared to explain what options are available. Nobody cared to ask if we eat pork or if we would like toasts or about lactose intolerance ... overall the breakfast was a confusing experience. On the other hand what was served for breakfast was of good quality.

    Excellent location, right in the city center, very clean, very nicely decorated, comfortable bed, good quality bath amenities.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was disappointing for me. It was beautifully presented but did not include eggs or cheese. Also it was served quite late, from 8.30 am,which is not handy if you are in town for business.

    The location is wonderful and the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and very well designed. The bed was very good. The staff was also friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not eat in restaurant, however, no choice for breakfast, take it or leave it. Not given the option at checkout to pay in Euros, card processed before finding out. Should have insisted on changing it.

    The location in relation to the towns amenities.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small dislike, but we reserved a room with balcony or terrace on booking but when we arrived we got another room without the balcony or terrace.

    Great hotel, great location and very friendly owners. Very spacious room, with a very nice sofa. Super centric, we had a really nice stay!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best for a long stay but for maybe 2-3 nights.

    Fantastic Restaurant with must-have taster menus. This is a restaurant with rooms. Good location for discovering Catalunya. Go to the lake in Banyoles, take a boat ride, have a drink on the lakeside. Explore fantastic Girona.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It is located in the City Center. Very cosy, clean, and warm hospitality. Very nice restaurant. Top one.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Ca L´Arpa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: