Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ca´n Calco

Campanet, 07314 Moscari, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Moscari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel with romantic views and oh-so cosy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only teeny tiny problem was that there was not enough staff so we had to wait quite a long time for both check-in and check-out. But that's really nothing that would have a major impact on our stay.

    The hotel itself is just so beautiful! Everything smells of wood, the bed is so nice and comfy, the cleanliness was superb and our view from the balcony was just amazing! We did not mind that we had to go for breakfast to another hotel which was just around the corner, since we at least saw the other side of the village with vineyards. The breakfast was also very nice. We did not use the pools because we spent only one night in Ca'n Calco and we did not have enough time, however, both looked very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    NOT VALEU FOR THE MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Many things..Definitely overprice for everything. Poor quolity of the food. Also I send request in advance that I am vegeterian,and that I can eat just fruit and vegetable, than when I came they told me that they have just tomato and some fruit for me. They said that they cant make anyting withvegetable ,even they make egs andsome smali everyday, so they have possibilites but thay just didnt want. This was 2 days ,I try to talk and they ingore with smile it. After that they give me some salat, but definitly not for the valeu of the money. Its far from everything. Around the pool was towels ,with which they cover the cairs in the evevning and in the morning they put again next to the pool for the guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful relaxing weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regretfully we were unaware that Can Calco has two different locations within the same village of Moscari and would have preferred to stay in Can Riera as photos of this location is what we based our booking on. Other than that, we loved our weekend break and would definitely return.

    The village of Moscari is lovely and quiet and give you a taste of traditional Mallorca. We loved the surroundings and the nearness to other villages well worth visiting and of course the nearness to popular beach resorts. However it is important to note that the pictures reflected are of two different locations, Can Calco and Can Riera, this is not detailed in the description. The buildings are within walking distance from each other. Can Calco offers the smaller pool, whilst Can Riera, the larger pool. So if you are set on staying at Can Riera you must detail this in your booking request to the reception. Dinner gets served in Can Calco, whilst breakfast is served in Can Riera.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Fresh, clean and nice property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked to room with two beds and they set only one bed, we were two people and they were unable to change the setup. It was hard to find the parking since it was outside the property. The personnel was little hard to communicate with. I tried to book a second night but they did not bother to find options, jut said that they were not having rooms, which I did not consider a nice customer service experience...

    The hotel was adorable and clean, very fresh also. I loved the facilities and rustic-like decoration. Breakfast was nice and plenty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The villa was perfect for 6 of us we were only here for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The villa was perfect for 6 of us we were only here for a weekend for a wedding near by, it had it's own pool but we only used the one at the main part of the hotel, staff were fab, we were able to check in early and they even gave us a lift to another villa on the Sunday as no taxis were available, would definitely recommend this place it's a shame we couldn't stay longer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this peaceful haven and look forward to returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the lounge beds beside the pool were dated and most uncomfortable. Our friends who stayed in the villa across the street would have preferred to stay in the hotel but we were unable to book rooms at a reasonable rate. While the staff at reception were very efficient they lack a welcoming touch that you expect to receive at reception.

    The comfortable bedroom which opened out to face the swimming pool and had magnificent views of the countryside. The selection of foods on offer for the breakfast. The hotel is tastefully decorated. We loved the peace and the silence broken only by the bells on the sheep grazing nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Get customers in, then ignore them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an issue with back to back booking, and even though we twice clarified that we wanted one room for both bookings,they erred and ended up moving our open bags and personal belongings without our knowledge. Further, telling us it was our fault because they couldn't reach us while we were hiking. Generally,problems were: Emailed promises weren't kept, Management was entirely absent, poor customer service philosophy, solo staff seemed overburdened and could/would not take responsibility for mistakes. Room was dingy and strangely laid out (open shower next to bed). Also,no wifi in room, and poor logistics with automatic coffee machine: guests queued up for 5+ minutes waiting for a single cup at a time.

    Lovely village and countryside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Mallorquín place outside the tourist boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more structure around bookings.

    Really nice staff & the building is from 900 century, so cool! Good breakfast & the village is very mallorquín, love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel in the foothills
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little surprised to be directed to walk (not far) to a sister hotel for breakfast - this may just have been because we were late in the season.

    Comfortable room on ground floor with access to pool terrace. Friendly reception. We ate well at the local restaurant in the square opposite but the hotel's restaurant looked nice (we weren't really up for a tasting menu that night!). Breakfast was very good - but at another hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel. Would stay again but not half board and would eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfy and sheets or towels weren't changed. Breakfast was average (but substantial) and evening meal was poor - attempts at making the courses fancy just fell flat and some dishes (like the duck) were just plain awful. More simple, rustic, Mallorcan dishes would have been better.

    View was amazing and the pool was clean with a nice relaxing area for sunbathing and lounging around. The room was spacious and the private terrace great for a drink in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    The room, tha pool and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very small and the hotel restaurant was really bad. Luckely there were a det other really nice finner stops close to the hotel.

    The room, tha pool and the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    I like hotel very much, just in the morning couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like hotel very much, just in the morning couldn't find the place where breakfast and there were no one to ask, but anyway hotel very cosy and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Suite was very Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Wonderful 5 nights we paid for an upgrade to superior room but got the suite which was a large lovely room with a massive terrace, thanks to Wendy it was a bit over looked but other than that was great, we also had jacuzzi bath. This room was in Can Riera the sister hotel across from Can Calco and had a slightly bigger pool. We had breakfast which was plentiful in Riera but dined every evening in Calco. Staff were lovely Zagri, Anna, Maria and the two ladies who served breakfast the food, ambience and cleanliness was fantastic. We would love to return here when in the area again and take back many pleasant memories😎 Views were amazing also. Thanks once again to all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    I loved it was in a real Spanish town where the locals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it was in a real Spanish town where the locals hardly spoke English

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Very charming place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to improve! it was all very good!

    Great view. Nice Village. Nice restaurant. Nice pool. Very quiet. I loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay! Will definitely miss it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tranquil could hear a pin drop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Breakfasts were superb.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in the bath

    Breakfasts were superb. Coffee and tea in the room would have been perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was good although a bit hard to find,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not depending on the hotel but the way to get there its a bit treaky and a car is needed (small car). Missing staff on the pool.

    The location was good although a bit hard to find, phenomenal room with a great view over Moscari, location had parking.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.1
    - rust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - het eten wordt volgens ons niet ter plaatse klaargemaakt - eten is niet in overeenstemming met de hoera artikelen op de website van het hotel

    - rust - ligging

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    10
    Decor, food, setting, tranquility, staff helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor, food, setting, tranquility, staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    For the price I paid, I was amazed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price I paid, I was amazed. Comfortable and spacious rooms with excellent views. I want to go back.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Location very peaceful and rural.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor shower in superior room. Lack of staff for check in, no facilities for tea or coffee making.

    Location very peaceful and rural.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Every thing about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leaving, we should have stayed longer than the three nights

    Every thing about the hotel. For us it was like our own private hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    No internet in my room or building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No internet in my room or building

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    10
    We arrived by bike, the staff were friendly, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived by bike, the staff were friendly, very helpful and the accomodation was perfect

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: