Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Turismo de Interior Ca Sa Padrina 3 stars

Tereses, 2, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#68 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a proper reception but everything worked very efficiently and staff on the phone were very helpful.

    Great location! Clean and comfortable and enjoyed being in the old city streets close to cafes, shops etc and only a short walk to the cathedral and museums. Also only a short walk from the airport bus drop off point.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    very happy there for 28 nights in a row and will come back in 2019
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    across the narrow street a neighbor family was noisy late at night but there's nothing we could have done about that.

    Really lovely and historic place very in the centre of Pama. Excellent bathroom. High level of cleanliness with fantastic room servicing every day with clean towels and fresh bed linen whenever we wanted it. Good air con. Little fridge in the room. Coffee and tea making facilities downstairs. Extra space in a big fridge downstairs for own staff. Little balcony to hang our washing out (not every room had that).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Great location... but that's it :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. Narrow and steep staircase. The bed was so old and it was making a terrible loud noise at the slightest movement. No staff at all. Only someone you could call through a main phone. The communal kitchen didn't even have the basics.

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.5
    Loved the room, one of the best we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of kitchen facilities. No complimentary coffee or tea as we were expected to pay for instant/packet coffee. Not enough bowls, only small cups and no mugs for coffee. Limited spoons etc. overall, kitchen facilities were a disappointment.

    Loved the uniqueness of the room! Way above expectation and the location is excellent -central to city and within easy walking distance to interesting things to see and visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.0
    If I had realised the above I wouldn’t have booked. They need to warn people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The following point was not made clear before booking. Our room was on the top floor, 8 sections of narrow stairs, 2 heavy suitcases, very painful. Reception area looked like something from a youth hostel. Bed frame very unstable.

    Situation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    Not to be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like an unmanned hotel in the end and the reception was incredibly dingy and uninviting. The whole atmosphere of the place was unpleasant. There were cameras watching you and endless notices about what you shouldn't do. I didn't feel either very comfortable or particularly safe and certainly wouldn't go back there again.

    The room was ok. The terrace was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Traditional Spanish Townhouse Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a great traditional town house and I absolutely loved it! We were on the top floor that had access to a roof terrace, the room had window shutters and a big old traditional bed-fantastic! It was also spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    its not a hotel but interesting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    firstly taxi driver said dangerous location for muggings should stay elsewhere. I have stayed before very close to here with no problem as this time also. front door concerned me never locked. it is a block of rooms in converted house with no staff to be seen. but I believe the coded door lock to my room hopefully gets changed each visit. air con unit didn't work heated up actually. but overall nice quirky place.

    good bed. nice bathroom. a bit quirky/odd experience but good. good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocked at 50 stairs to climb to my room, but in fairness write up on hotel said no lifts!! This didn't really sink in until I arrived. Worth the climb to have the roof terrace though.

    Central position, shared kitchen facility, quaintness of hotel, very atmospheric. My room also had a roof terrace, very welcome at the end of a hot day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet water was running (noisy) during 3 days..... I left a notice on the mirrow without any result.

    The Hotel is located near by Placa Espanya in the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, not a luxury hotel, but good value for money; we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating function of the air conditioning unit wasn’t really adequate - we stayed at the end of November - so the room was a bit cold.

    Excellent location, in a quiet side street in the centre of Palma, and easy to walk from Plaza de España where the airport shuttle bus stops. Good communication from the hotel staff via email / text made arriving and check-in very simple. Pleasant clean room, and a great shower. On the day we left, it was very useful to be able to leave our bags in a locker at reception after checking out, as we had a late flight home. Overall, good value for money, and we would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value, would love to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suited us very well, but wouldn't suit those wanting a 'normal' hotel.

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Good location & excellent price for the centre of Palma. Good to have coffee machine and kettle in the entrance lobby. Rooms & decor are old local style, not standard hotel style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, decor and fixtures need a refresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light fittings were a bit dodgy, didnt look 100% safe

    Great location, easy and convenient. Roof terrace very pleasant, music drifting down from cathedral square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Fun, atmospheric and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger, but it was the style of the house which dictated the room size. It was occasionally noisy in the local area, but that's the price you pay for being in the middle of the action. There was someone practicing saxophone in the afternoons and occasional noise at night but it was fairly quiet on the whole.

    I liked the location, very close to all the cafes, bars and shops, not far from all the attractions like the Cathedral, Art Gallery, Placa Major etc. The hotel was probably a house before it was an unmanned hotel, it had lots of oil paintings up the stairs and in the rooms giving the whole place a vintage vibe, as you came in there was a room with a few chairs, a fridge and a table, where you could make a coffee buy a beer or soft drink and chill out, it was a little spartan but ok. There is an honesty box for the beers etc. The room was a touch small for the huge bed but contained a Antique style wardrobe, a couple of chairs, a cupboard and a safe in a wooden box. The bathroom was small but well appointed with bath/shower/spa sink & toilet. Bizarrely, there was a clear glass window through which one could see anyone in the bath from the bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.2
    Horrible.. never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortunately we had to stay there just two nights! ...I can hardly call it "a hotel", but rather "apartments" without any service. The room N 21 assigned to us was really horrible. Nothing corresponded to the pictures! The room was extremely small, dark and uncomfortable. The shower was built in the room and separated just by a curtain. So no privacy if you want to take a shower! The furtiture was very old, but not in a nice and antic way! No! Just old, worn, partly damaged and sticky. Very small bathroom, built for very short and tiny people, probably. There was such a poor illumination everywhere, that it was difficult to put a make up or see how clean the room and the bath were. The big towel I received had a huge dirty mark on in, and looked disgusting. But the worst thing was the bed: very hard, uncomfortable and FULL OF BEDBUGS! We could barely sleep both two nights because of the bed bugs and the noise from the street. Plus the rooms' isolation was close to zero. You could hear everything what was happening by the neighbors. Of course we woke up every time when the guests from other rooms were returning from the discos at night or were using their bathrooms. Please note that they do not change the "individual" code you receive to enter the hotel and the room, after you check out. The reception just assignes the same code to the next guests! We tried later and it worked, after we checked out and left the room. Do not leave documents and valuable things in the room! Honestly, guys?! All these for almost 85 eur per night!?! Really a shame!

    To be honest, there were just two positive things about this hotel: a very central location, easily reachable by public transport, and the possibility to lock the luggage downstairs, after the check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Well located hotel with great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's no elevator since it's an older building. It wasn't a problem for us since we have a small suitcase, but if you bring anything bigger than a carry-on luggage, taking it up the stairs will be a pain in the ass.

    This is not a 5-star resort, however, if you are looking for a well-located, comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay, look no further! It's essentially a self-service hotel. After you walk in the front door, there's an envelope with your name on the desk. In it, it has all the information you need about check-in. The room is small but very clean, and the water pressure in the shower is great. We got the room with the rooftop patio, which is very lovely. It's centrally located, we were able to walk to all the major attractions. Even though there's no staff (except when the lady comes in the morning to clean the rooms), the service is impeccable. We left something in the common area and didn't realize it after we had already checked out. Called the hotel, and they sent someone immediately to retrieve the item and kept it for us until our friend went to pick it up. Would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.0
    convenient and well located but not glamorous.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the residence doesn´t have a receptionist (well.. they do.. and you have to always contact him by an intercom.. which was strange... the guy was always helpful but we did miss the old fashion human interaction with a receptionist....

    the location and the room (the bed was comfy) there is a small common kitchen where you could have your breakfast or lunch.. they allow you to use a fridge from you groceries, which was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Extra clean, atmospheric and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit creepy being welcomed by an envelope with a letter saying that we are being watched on a camera and then answering the ringing phone! A little like in SAW we were not sure whether Jigsaw was about to give us the countdown of our death-trap! Also, the bedroom had a window to the bathtub. I mean, seriously now?

    Jacuzzi we were not even expecting!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Magic Room only, Palma de Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not suitable for infirm- carrying suitcases up the stone staircase might be tricky I imagine. Tourist information at the Placa Espanya showed us it was about 300m from there.

    A special private and quiet room in Palma centre ,ancient quirky building but very modern bathroom, and a coffee machine! We also had a roof top suntrap attached with quaint steps up. Lovely for 2 nights. Entrance via a code they told us by telephone. Felt a safe area. There was camera vigilance downstairs,a telephone to the management ( another nearby hotel) but no reception desk. Peaceful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Traditional Mallorcan house, small boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Side street below our bedroom was noisy on the weekend nights.

    This hotel is good value for money for a perfect, central location. Worth paying extra for the room with the roof terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    2.9
    It is not a hotel, even worse than hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Closed to town but difficult to find! Even most neighbours did not know where it was. You had to walk down staircase and long roughly stone pavement before reaching the site. Badly designs with poor workmanship and cheap finishing. No service, fussy room and poor maintenance. You could not see any staff except, in the midday, a chambermaid who spoke only Spanish They had already charged your card but still asked you to sign 2 separated authorizations for payment. They asked for detailed personal dates which were not necessary. They are using code operating system for main door and room doors. They are not computerized. How frequency they change their mechanical pad? How safe I am in my room? You heard everything around you: kid screaming, mother shouting, women chatting, man laughing, water tap running, kettle boiling, front door metal gate banging, partition wall vibrating, people walking up and down, shower head on and off the hood … Even worse somewhere outside playing karaoke at high volume till midnight, people walking by pulling their luggage along the rough rocky road. Don’t touch the spa bath! No operation instruction. No safety handles for getting in and out. Stopper cannot pop-up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    room small but clean, bed confortable, street is calm, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no hot water...which did not change after we sent a message with the application "booking", asking for fixing the problem

    room small but clean, bed confortable, street is calm, very close to the city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quirky place
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was wi-fi but not in the room! So that was a major drawback for me.

    A very unusual place in a good way. I was a little uneasy at first as travelled alone and there was no reception and so no staff! But I got used to that quick enough and felt comfortable. It felt like an experience - just going around reading instructions on the walls, etc.! A lovely looking place and a very clean room. I had a terrace as well, which, unfortunately, I didn't get to use.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    On the whole a very nice place for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy area when the bars close, we had a very noisy couple in the next room who kept us awake from 5.30 in the morning. The bed was not the best but it served it,s purpose for our one night stay in Palma

    On the whole a very nice place for a few nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    I guess that we got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was (too) small and kind of a mess, because all facilities that had to fit in (TV, phone, ...). The photo looks better than it in reality is. The water for the toilet started streaming every 20 seconds (annoying when you want to sleep)

    Great location in the city center cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We (3 adults) stayed in this quite old-fashioned hotel for 2 nights. Although we were just 3, we were automatically charged tourist taxes for 4 persons through Booking.com. One can only book the double rooms for two persons and not for single usage. The communication was quite difficult, as there is no receptionist directly in this place. The contact was always through the phone with the reception staff from another hotel (owner has two hotels). Internet connection in the rooms (room 25 and room 26) was a bit weak, but it worked. Comparing to the other hotels in Palma, where we stayed, the AC was also a bit too loud throughout the night (we let it on, otherwise it was very cold in the room). All in all, our stay was ok. This hotel is more convenient for young people, who wish to be independent. If you prefer to have service and comfort, then this is not the right place for you. In my opinion this hotel deserves moreover two stars and not three stars; if so, it is just because of the location.

    Good location in the center. Warm water. Daily cleaning. Luggage storage before check-in and after check-out whole day was possible and very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great if you like shabby chic but without the chic . . . I can't see how this can be classified as a hotel, I only lasted two nights of the four I had booked, went somewhere else.

    Not much

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.1
    Economical hotel in good location for bus and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No human contact Dry unappetizing pastries offered In lobby Access rather confusing Masonry drill in afternoon when trying To nap

    Economical Old world charm Comfortable bed Fairly convenient location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not look like the pictures. Extremely uncomfortable bed and mod in the bathroom. The area is very noisy.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, could not fault the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.0
    No lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift Bed on stilts and big drop to floor on oneside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location and the room had AC and big tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and the room had AC and big tub!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    comfortable room, excellent value for money in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had our own private roof terrace. Room 25. Location ideal for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Prime location and amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors/windows could do with an update to help with sound isolation.

    Prime location and amazing value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.0
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi didn't work

    very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Front door did not lock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ditto

    Front door did not lock. Poor security issues .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.3
    never more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small, dark, noisy room-disaster

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Let’s be honest! Cheap stay in the centre of Palma. Extremely clean, everything smelled of clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very noisy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    was a pleasure to stay there, liked the entry organisation and beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shower but never mind had a big bath!

    the old style room lovely linen and in the best location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    It was good concerning how well located was the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decoration with the paintings was a bit creepy

    Very well placed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I like the property, is small but cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    interiour,cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no staff available for any questions

    interiour,cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.5
    Perfect location at a good price for the budget traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower over bath

    Location great. It was good to be able to leave our luggage in a safe place as check out was 12 and we has a late flight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    There is no reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no reception desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel location without breaking the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff on site, but the sister hotel had cctv and it was easy to speak to someone. Potentially noisy at night

    Brilliant location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old and genuine Spanish style and design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old and genuine Spanish style and design. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    2.5
    Please don't book me!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was alone Nobody, no single person Instructions were mentioned with originations fixed on the wall

    Nothing I was a scary horrible place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Nice old small hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Own peace, easy to go there, near centre, nice bed, cheap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    4.2
    they never cleaned our bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they never cleaned our bathroom. When we first arrived we found hair in the bathtub. Not clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    Thanks is very good location in the old center of palma...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks is very good location in the old center of palma everything near nice small room . Enjoyed !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Good base for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was little hard, but that's just preference.

    Great roof terrace, nice room. Fridge & coffee downstairs are a bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    The room was a large size as was the bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee in the room

    The room was a large size as was the bed. The room was spotless and the location was brilliant right near all the shops.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    The surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, bath tub in room, thin door to toilet

    The surroundings

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.5
    The very good and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception. The instruction were clear and worked, but is a bit more private accommodation than an hotel. No breakfast, no possibility to make a coffee or a tea in the room.

    The very good and central location

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    Ca Sa Padrina is right in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fire alarm on the top floor was broken. That really needs to be fixed. The shower above the small jacuzzi bath could not be hung in the shower holder as it would then just squirter water to the wall ahead. Slightly annoying but not important

    Ca Sa Padrina is right in the heart of the old town. It's an old building with old furniture, which gives character. It's a funny place as there is no reception area. You get send a code to get in and thorough instructions in how to operate the doors. When we arrived a friendly lady was there cleaning and she showed us the room. Right at the top.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    The location was good in the city (without special good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No duvet but a blanket. Cleanliness could be better.

    The location was good in the city (without special good view). The spa was pleasant. No staff in the hotel but really easy to access (with a code).

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Right in the centre of the old town, easy access to parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Right in the centre of the old town, easy access to parking approx €23 for 21 hours. Excellent restaurant just up steps. Basic but clean. Perfect for a night.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    4.6
    Location and clean.
    • Group

    Apparently nobody there... (no reception), but you'll be under the surveillance camera and speaking through the phone with the one who's watching you and has everything under control...Just follow the instructions in mails, letters and adverts on the wall...

    Location and clean...there was a quick cockcroach in our room, though! Big lockers to leave the luggage.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Location excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room with a terrace, but we never used it as had no shade and was overlooked and looked over other close buildings, including offices. (unless you want to see naked men in the flat opposite...). Could do with a bit of an upgrade re light fittings and showers.

    Location excellent. Clean. Value for money. Bit quirky, but great of you literally want 'room only + bathroom' because that really is all you have though staff are available instantly by phone. We'd consider staying again.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    Perfect location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really old furniture - probably it's worth admiring the furniture refinishing made there, but we could not stop thinking of how many people have died on this squeaky bed before.. :) WiFi is available only in the lobby, which is not really useful for the travellers in the unknown town. Also you need to follow some specific rules to open/close the door, and you also need to fill in the form and fax (really, you need to fax it!:)) to the hotel manager, who is located in the other hotel.

    Perfect location in the city center. We had a nice suite for rather cheap price, with the our own roof entrance (with the chairs and table, just perfect to have breakfast/dinner). There is a small safe in the room, and a mini-bar (we used it as a fridge). It's all clean, ideal place for spending a night or two.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    5.8
    Room comfortable with large windows, although no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    zero human contact. I welcomed 2 bewildered guests by chance simply be being in the wifi area.facilitie

    Room comfortable with large windows, although no view

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Old townhouse in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big tv (Loved the old style, the tv looken out of place. I don't watching tv on vacation) Hard beds

    Old townhouse in a great location. I felt very private due to the self check in. Almost like a treasure hunt when you were a child. At the reception there's an envelope with your name on. Inside the envelope was instructions how to check in using a fax machine .. Etc.. I loved it! Stayed for two nights and would definately return next time going to Palma.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.0
    Difficult to give the staff a rating as there were none!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to give the staff a rating as there were none!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.3
    The terrace area,was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terrace was overlooked by a horrible office

    The terrace area,was lovely

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    Location, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No staff/reception, small room without wi-fi, no breakfast

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard bed in our room, mattress was missing. Narrow room.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.5
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The space was a little too small to be comfortable.

    Location was perfect. Wonderful old building. Loved the sun terrace.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.6
    Very good location, room in Spanish style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no wi-fi in the rooms

    Very good location, room in Spanish style

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    Great central location - Basic but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Great central location - Basic but clean

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Strange with no staff - but instructions on arrival works fine.

    Good location. Nice town-house. Clean and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location in quite area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only in reception. Code-based hotel, no staff in the hotel.

    Good location in quite area. Nice room with fridge.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.0
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard beds and a bit noisy at night

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    9.6
    The design of the place, makes it a homie feeling rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could get a little noisy, if you like to sleep in.

    The design of the place, makes it a homie feeling rather than an ordinary hotel.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Turismo de Interior Ca Sa Padrina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: