Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Caballero de Gracia

Caballero de Gracia, 16, Madrid City Centre, 28013 Madrid, Spain

#5 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 748 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Everything great..but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with sound. First two nights noise from upper floor after midnight. Fourth night terrible noise-shouting from a group of middle-aged spanish men at the apt next door which is also rented until 3 am and then since early morning. No shower gel or shampoo means you have to go straight to the supermarket.

    Great location. Great apartment, very good bed/hot water/facilities in general. Everyday cleaning. Juan, the host, provided very useful info and a nice welcoming bottle of wine. If it hadn't been for the noise which didn't let us sleep at least one night it would be perfect for expensive Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Unforgettable stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Location was perfect for seeing all attractions.

    Amazing central location. Apartment was spotless and bed was very comfortable. Juan our host is truly one of a kind. He could not have been more helpful and even provided a bottle of wine for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean room with good kitchen and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if you want to be right on the center of the city. Street is surprisingly quiet so you get good sleep at night. The owner Juan is very helpful and nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except it would be nice to have a coffee machine but there is a great time little restaurant next door

    The location the price and the wonderful host Juan thank you for a great stay will be back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only negative would be the lack of shower gel/shampoo in the bathroom. Otherwise nothing!

    The host Juan was very friendly and gave us tips for sightseeing in Madrid upon arrival. We were allowed to check in beyond the designated check in time and check out was very flexible, for which we were very grateful. The apartment was clean, beds were comfortable and location is very central for exploring the centre of Madrid. Many thanks, Juan!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Its right in the middle of Madrid, one block from La Gran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its right in the middle of Madrid, one block from La Gran Via. Everything looked new and was very comfortable. The host was very helpful in guiding us and even welcomed us with a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on booking .com looks like a bigger apartment, But still happy of what we got.

    Juan was a great help to make sure all questions answered, our car was parked in apartment garage area in back, apt was close to main attractions and plaza del sol lots of restaurants around .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    A little gem in the centre of madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have shower gel or shampoo

    Juan was very welcoming and helpful. He even had a bottle of wine for us. Location is brilliant. Right in the centre of things yet very quiet. Very spacious clean apartment. Will go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location and comfortable apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Juan met us as arranged, explained how everything worked, showed us sights on a map and gave us a lovely bottle of wine. The location was excellent and apartment very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A dream holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to declare

    The location of the property is ideal and walking distance to GRAND VIA and PUERTA DEL SOL ,MUSEO DEL JAMON ,St.miguel food bazaar ,PRECIADOS STREET And close to all AMENITIES shops and restaurants .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Best in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit tricky to arrive by car. Excellent if travel by public transport.

    The apartment location is excellent. Arrive by car was a bit tricky as it's difficult to get your way through the busy streets around, but the host was so nice to come over to guide us the way. Room was very clean and nicely decorated, with fully equipped kitchen, and washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Perfect all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had stayed at the same property last year so there wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Juan greeted me like a long lost friend & gave me the same room as I had the year before. So easy for me as it's a great location to just walk everywhere. Plus the cafe across the road does flat whites!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very central location, amazing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift, no stairs, Very clean Airconditioning in lounge and bedroom Comfortable beds, Large apartment Kitchen with the lot, Coffee machine Lots of towels, great wifi Quiet location in a crazy, noisy city Juan is a super host, nothing was too much trouble, we arrived at 9 pm, he was waiting with a bottle of wine for us. Let our luggage in his office all day. If you must go to Madrid, stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very tidy apartment in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Juan is a great host and helped us settle in and pointed out on a map the places of interest in the city. The location is excellent and very clean and ideal as a base to explore city. Metro station is within 200 metre or so also and is cheap and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Book this small apartment and enjoy your Madrid adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Everything was just as you would wish. Location is on a short quiet street that allows walking to all the places you will want to visit. Host was very gracious and well prepared to receive us. There’s even an elevator and a small balcony. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Very nice apartment in the heart of madrid. I will stay here again next time I go to Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    It was in the heart of madrid. The host was "excelente". In fact, I believe the best one we had in all our travelings in Spain. Very nice person, he even helped me to park my car and get it out of the driveway when checking out. It was great! I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. I arrived extremely late because my first flight was delayed - I just made my connection but, sadly, my bag didn’t! It was put onto the next plane... I was able to text the owner, and he was waiting for me when I finally appeared. Juan was most welcoming and made sure everything was fine. The apartment is situated in a quiet street in the city centre. It’s near the main shopping area, with small supermarkets and many eating places nearby. It’s an easy walk to the Prado. The subway is also very close. I’d be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was so spacious and clean. We were provided with lots of towels and kitchen was very well equipped. Jaun is so nice and helpful and gave us lots of info when we arrived recommending restaurants and pointing out places of interest along with a map. When leaving he was able to arrange taxi also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and ideal for walking to attractions in central Madrid. Close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the double windows, the street noise was loud enough to wake us 3 times in the middle of the night by bar patrons, garbage collectors and delivery vehicles.

    The apartment was clean and comfortable. Good building security in the heart of Madrid. Juan met us at the exterior door and offered tips for sites to visit and places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great host. Great apartment for groups of 3-4 people. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower curtain allowed a lot of water to get onto the floor.

    Spacious. Great location, walking distance to most things. Close to metro. The host is lovely and pleasant. 3 beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Juan met us at the studio apartment and gave us all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juan met us at the studio apartment and gave us all the advice needed. A wonderful friendly host.that met all our needs. This affordable location in central Madrid for five days was perfect. Juan arranged for a Taxi at 6am. that arrived on time and took 12 minutes to get to the airport for our return trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is perfect. :)

    Absolutely fabulous apartment in the heart of Madrid, the owner Juan was so kind and helpful. I was in contact with him before our holiday where he gave me so much information on transfers etc, answered all questions. We were able to check in straight away after our flight which was lovely as we were tired (early morning flight) He showed us all the recommended tourist spots and restaurants nearby and even wrote down on a map their location and the distance. Apartment was beautiful, so clean and bed was so comfortable, full equipped kitchen and washing machine, good shower. Quiet street yet only a minutes walk from Gran Via, 5 mins from Puerto Del Sol, basically all attractions were within 10-15 minutes walking distance as well as plenty bars, cafes and restaurants. We had the best time ever in Madrid it is an amazing city and will definitely book this property when we return. I forgot to take photos but the photos provided here are 100% accurate. Thank you Juan! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location but don't waste your money on the penthouse apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The penthouse apartment should be called a Loft Apartment as we could not see out the windows because they were smalll windows at ceiling height. This was very disappointing as we had paid a LOT more to have the Penthouse Apartment so we could have a better view and there was none. THIS SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A PENTHOUSE. The one bedroom apartment below was better.

    The location was brilliant. So close to metro and easy walking distances to most of the tourist places. We had two units and they were both a good size. One bedroom on level 4 was great with a miniture balcony and a normal window in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Place to come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location. Next to Gran Via Metro. Only 2 minuts walk. Great hospitality. Very clean and comfortable. M:Juan was very supportive. He has picked us from the street once we got out from taxi. Excellent guidance given for visiting the City attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good - 100m from the Metro station and you can go most of the scenic spots by walking. The apartment is very clean. There are many restraunts nearby. The owner Mr. Juan Garcia is a very kind gentleman. He gave us a map introducing where we should visit. He also supplied a bottle of wine as a welcome present.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Location, cleanliness and the charming owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All was brilliant.

    We have stayed here three times previously so obviously we like the apartment. You cannot get a more central location. Caballero de Gracia is off Calle Montera which runs from Gran Via (at the Metro) to Plaza Del Sol. It is about two minutes walk from the metro exit which states Caballero de Gracia. The apartment is spotless, absolutely spotless, and the cleaners polish and scrub as if awaiting a state visit. The apartment is in a nice modern building and very secure. The bedroom has plenty of storage and plenty of electrical points. Living room and bedroom both have a variety of lighting. The living room is tastefully furnished with plenty of seating and coffee tables as well as a dining table. The kitchen is a small area but has a full cooker and all appliances and utensils. Caballero de Gracia is a great little street with at least four restaurants, a bar and a cafe. And last, but certainly not least, the owner Juan is a lovely and helpful person.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Great host, great stay, great location, great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of our best stays on our trip to Europe. The host was very helpful and friendly. The room was a decent size, clean and tidy. The apartment was located close to major attractions, food, and the subway. It was relatively easy to navigate to from the airport using public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    We loved our stay and highly recommend this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would definitely stay here again but would arrive by public transport next time. The location is very central to most sights in Madrid.

    Juan was a very helpful host. A true friend away from home. Driving to the location was difficult for a non-local but Juan was very welcoming and happy to help out. Juan also gave excellent advice on local dining options and sightseeing suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful big city holliday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didnt like, but if I could wish it would have been nice with a balcony that one could sit on or a terasse on the roof, when staying in times' when one wants to enyou the sun its hard by the flat

    Very comfortable furnitures! Nice host and helpfull staff! Near to all the things you should see even in walkingdistance. Very Clean!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Madrid life being what it is can be a bit noisy at night if facing onto street, but credit to the owner, they have good windows and air-conditioning so the noise is not an issue if windows are closed. But it is nice to open up and look out and see and hear the life blood of Madrid which is it's people.

    Proximity to everything. Once we found our bearings it was extremely well located. The studio apartment had everything we needed. We caught a cab from the main railway station, 8 euros. Had a lift which is always a bonus for the weary traveller. The apartment had a nice feel about it. Well serviced by the cleaning staff each day. Our host was very obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable clean and well appointed, easy access to Central Madrid
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find fault, to do so would be disingenuous

    Excellent apartment in the centre of Madrid, walking distance to Metro and adjacent to all the shops and facilities in Grand Via. Spoilt for choice with restaurants and bars. Juan has been fantastic from booking to arrival and could not have been any more helpful with checking in and explaining the local attractions and places to visit. The apartment lived up to its 9.5 rating, comfortable, immaculately clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a great stay here - awesome location and the host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More of an FYI: There's no room service/towels etc on Sunday's - keep this in mind. There are also no toiletries provided

    Had a great stay here - awesome location and the host communicated very well. Helpful with directions on how to get to accommodation, and easy to contact. Room was good size and tidy. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    It's a perfect place for experience Madrid, it's a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All is perfect!

    It's a perfect place for experience Madrid, it's a better location. Our room was perfect: clean, beautiful design, we had all that we needed!! And big grateful to Juan Garcia, He helped us with all our questions! Thank You!! We'll come back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    I wouldn't chose another place to stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite dark.

    The host was very friendly and informative, gave us lots of tips on the arrival. The apaperment is located in a narrow quiet street very close to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    a beutiful place in the heart of madrid, with an absolutely outstanding owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry, I liked EVERYTHING!

    The position of the apartment is quite exceptional as it is within walking distance of ALL the main attractions of madrid. The apartment is modern, very clean, with excellent air conditioning and wi fi. It is even possible to get a parking in a court inside the building, for a modest surcharge (15eur/day). But the most special thing is the owner: Juan is a special person. He waited for us until late in the night, although we originally expected to come in the late afternoon. He gave us a good bottle of spanish red wine as a present. He gave us a bunch of very valuable suggestions and tips. He even helped in washing the car from the algarve dust before we left. Hasta luego, amigo!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Three nights in Madrid (Studio Apartment).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Juan (apologies if the spelling is incorrect) is another owner / host who runs an excellent operation. His office is located on the ground floor of the apartment building and he was always available and willing to assist when necessary. The Studio apartment was perfect for two people, clean and tidy. The general condition of the building was excellent and the location was only a street from the Gran Via and less than 100m from the metro station (Gran Via).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Terrific value, enjoyed it sooo much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada

    The host Juan was most welcoming and friendly. The unit was very comfortable and in an excellent location so near to everything. Juan provided a lot of useful information to make sure we got everything out of the stay. Will definitely return ASAP

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host (Juan) went above and beyond to make us comfortable. He responded within minutes to help with finding the property, met and welcomed us outside of the hotel, helped with parking. The location of the property is superb. Just one minute walk from the central street of Madrid, yet very quiet and calm. A gate and an entrance door make it feel quite safe in the middle of the city with its active life around the clock. We will definitely come back here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Juan is a fantastic host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Juan is a fantastic host. A genuinely nice guy. Even gave me a free bottle of wine! The apartment could not be in a better location. It is in the heart of Madrid with easy access to all the main sights, but located on a quiet, peaceful alley.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Best location in Madrid, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing not to like. This is a 10/10 place.

    The apartments are yards fron the pedestrianised street that runs from Gran Via to Puerta Del Sol. They could not be more central! On arrival you will be met by the friendly and ebullient host Juan (Saludos desde Escocia juan verle de nuevo en diciembre) who speaks little English but still communicates with no problem if you speak little or no Spanish. The studio apartment was spotlessly clean with a big comfortable bed and had plenty of storage space for clothes. There is a washing machine, ironing board etc and some nice furnishings including a lovely big armchair and beautiful bedside lamps. In spite of its central location the street is veery quiet but you could actually spend days in Madrid and never leave that little street. It has a bar or two, a variety of restaurants and a small general store. This is a brilliant place and great value for money; and Juan even gives you a bottle of wine on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    I loved staying in this apartment in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved staying in this apartment in Madrid! It is central and has everything you need to make your stay feel like home. Thank you Jaun who met with me gave me a run down about the area and made me feel so welcome. Your pointers and tips made my brief stay exceptional!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Great apartment in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We were met at the apartment by the owner, Juan who was extremely friendly and informative. He gave us a map of Madrid and pointed out the places of interest, all of which were within walking distance. The only time we took the bus was to visit the Bernabau Stadium and to and from the airport. The apartment itself was extremely clean and comfortable and you have everything you need there. There is a supermarket literally 2 minutes away so you can stock up on essentials. We had a fantastic time in Madrid and a major factor was that we were so central and close to everything. I must also mention that the apartment was surprisingly quiet, no traffic noise as you would expect being in the centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Juan makes this property all that it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juan was an absolute star...his information regarding the map and where to go was invaluable throughout our stay. Juan is a true gentleman who always asked after our day no matter the time of day or night. Special mention for his generosity for my partners birthday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Best Apartment in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like about the property. The room was a perfect size, modern and comfortable fit with air con and other items such as toasters and pots and pans. The location was what really made this apartment so perfect, though- literally a street a way from Gran Vía and a 5 minute walk down to Sol. Wherever you wanted to go in terms of tourist attractions were never more than a 10 minute walk away! Staff were lovely, too. Seen as this was me and my boyfriends first trip abroad together I was quite nervous, but the owner replied to all my messages quickly and gave us directions from the airport, and when we arrived he presented us with a map of the area circling all the important places such a supermarkets and tourist sites. All in all I think this property was a steal for how much we paid and for what we received.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful and comfortable apartment in the center of madrid near museums, shopping, and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not parking with the property but public pay parking is near by. Madrid has very good public transportation and a car is not needed.

    The property is very near Gran Via and in walking distance to museums and nightlife. An excellent location! The manager Juan was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Juan was an extremely nice host in spite of his inability to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Juan was an extremely nice host in spite of his inability to converse in English fluently. He also gifted us a bottle of wine. Nice apartment in the heart of madrid, very close to the metro. I advice you to get a metro pass for the number of days you'll be staying in madrid - so much easier to commute around the city with it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location, spacious apartment, and Juan Carlos is the best host EVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Juan Carlos is a friendly and magnanimous host! What a wonderful man. He greeted me when I arrived and showed me through the apartment and told me all the great places to go nearby. Then, due to a scheduling error on my part, I was late moving out of the apartment and he was so kind and forgiving. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Great host, very welcoming! 3 star accommodation in a fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not necessarily needed...but the apartment could use an upgrade on interior with decor, fixtures and tv's.

    Host was accommodating and very pleasant! Kitchen has very basic items. Location is in the heart of the city with great restaurants up the street. Decor and equipment is average, yet fairly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    As others have mentioned, Juan is a great host, was waiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As others have mentioned, Juan is a great host, was waiting on arrival, gave great advice on places to visit, was friendly, and couldn't do enough for you. You will not find a more gracious and welcoming host anywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Madrid ... a wonderful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juan was there to meet us with the keys. He took time to show us some of the best sights of Madrid on the tourist map. He answered my emails promptly when I had questions about how the common area computer and printer worked. He was a warm and friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    You have to stay here if you are in madrid!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have a small bottle of shampoo and soap since our bags didnt arrive on time.

    Juan was an exceptional host. Our bags didnt arrive on time and he collected them and dropped them at our room on his own without us having to request. Juan even presented us a bottle of wine on our arrival. We loved everything in the apartment. The location was excellent in the middle of everything and inspite of that it was so quiet in the night that we could get a good night's sleep. We would stay here again without a doubt!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very convenient and central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled by car and the parking was very tight, negotiating one way streets and driving through pedestrian precinct. More information would have been appreciated.

    Very convenient and central to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    A great apartment run by a lovely guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things that were missing, like tea and coffee. Especially important for those who just landed after a long flight.

    Very nice, friendly, and helpful owner. Juan is a truly great guy. Convenient central location. Everything was just fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very cozy apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi router is a bit old, the single is unstable in the bedroom but really fast in drawing room since the apartment is a long strip footing.

    A very cozy apartment in a great place where is so convenient to attractions. The host is very patient and kind. It's not noisy at all even in the central place. Just enjoy it if you're going to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Excelente location, even better hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jose was fantastic, he explained the city, coordinated our return taxi and even surprised us with a special bonus!! The apartment is located walking distance to most of Madrid interesting sites. We visited the museums, shops, Palacio Real, Parque el Retiro, Plaza de España, Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor among others. Great shops and restaurants just steps away. Spacious, good amenities and surprisingly quite to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Fantastico apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Sky sports

    The host, Juan made us feel special & attended to our needs immediately. A really friendly person & fantastic apartment. We were very central to everything. A special thanks to Juan.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent Madrid - Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nada, (nothing)

    This property has one of the best locations in Madrid and is within easy reach of virtually all the major sights of this wonderful city. The apartments are roomy, homely, quiet and comfortable and Juan is an excellent host and a friendly and generous man who will do everything to help his guests feel comfortable. We stayed here for four nights when we arrived in Madrid (Apartment 3A), and for a further nine nights (Apartment 4A), prior to flying home to Australia and we would recommend these apartments to family and friends without hesitation. The balconies are small but provide light, fresh air and access to views of the street. We have stayed in Madrid several time for quite long periods and are well informed on accommodation choices. We felt quite at home in these apartments; when we next stay in Madrid we will again choose to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was central, at walking distance from the main landmarks/museums. Excellent for a family with young children who do not want to spend all day walking. The host, Juan, was very welcoming and gave us useful tips about sightseeing. The apartment was very functional and well equipped. Overall, a very positive experience, would definitely go back and recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A tap on my shoulder, it was Juan waiting for us to arrive.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Location was excellent, walking distance to most tourist attractions. Quiet, no traffic allowed in the street. Juan, was a great host, very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideally located good quality comfort apartments on Gran Via metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV channels are just Spanish...which is boring for foreign people. We would like to have at least couple English news channels, to understand what happens in the Earth.

    Location is ideal, near metro and Gran Via and everything. Market near the facility. Good restaurant in 20 meters. Nice apartment, ideal host don Juan!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    A friendly welcome to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was a bit of a tunnel. The view was a little disappointing... The couch smelled of air freshener so strongly that I couldn't be close to it!

    Juan Gracia was very friendly and gave us great info on arrival. He was very accommodating when we arrived early. We felt safe in an area that was covered in graffiti. The bedroom was very quiet. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous Madrid Apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all fantastic.

    The apartment was lovely! Very comfortable and clean and well located. Juan was very welcoming and he was waiting for us when we arrived. He provided lots of useful information about the local area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Great welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit of noise from people in the street very late at night.

    Flight was delayed & host, Juan, stayed to wait for me. Also, luggage did not arrive from transfer flight & Juan took care of things & got my luggage delivered to my room. Location perfect for walking everywhere & Juan gave great recommendations on the city map provided. Would stay there again if back in Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    A warm, wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the matresses were good quality, for us they were too hard. We cushioned them with the soft blankets which we found in the closet.

    Juan was the most helpful host imaginable! He was always available, gave the best recommendations what to see and where to go in the city and where to eat.The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It was a very good experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely weekend in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hookers in the street of the building, but they didn't bother us.

    Very central position near all the main attraction of Madrid. The appartament is clean and spacious. Juan is kind and nice and helpful to give info of Madrid. I'll be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment could do with a womans touch with regard to furnishings, but this is a very minor point.

    Juan was an excellent host, friendly and helpful. The location is excellent and close to all that Madrid has to offer (and that is considerable). We have been to Madrid a few times and this location is one of the best. The apartment is roomy and comfortable, there is an small cafe a few doors up towards Plaza Sol which provides an excellent breakfast at a goood price and if this is not to your taste the cooking facilities in the apartment are good and a McDonalds is only 100 metres away. We stayed four nights this time but will be returning to the apartment in 6 weeks for a further 9 nights before flying home. We have no hesitation in recommending this well located, quiet apartment to our fellow travellers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Location was perfect, amenities in apartment very good,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy very early in the morning..but no fault of the owner!

    Location was perfect, amenities in apartment very good, spacious and comfortable, very pleasant space. Safe and secure location close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    great Juan, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing for displeasure just for improvement; if washing machine detergent and shampoo to be provided is more convenient

    my husband, me and our 3 year old daughter stay for 4 nights in Apartamentos Caballero de Gracia, everything was perfect specially Juan, the owner, who helped us from the airport till leaving the apartment! he was online in Whats-app every time we had question, he provided us a map and marked all the required location, we plan to take the hop-on hop-off bus for visiting Madrid but it was not needed any more as every attractive places are reachable by walking!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Juan Nr. 1 :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very, really very nice place, Juan - owner was very friendly, everything was perfectly explained I can say it is my first ...,,10,, ever I took any rating fantastic location...you needn´t to use any subway or bus to visit all basic sights and galleries etc. one of the best place I have ever seen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, well situated - able to walk everywhere within the city. Very good restaurant and coffee close by. Juan was very welcoming and offered helpful advice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent. Thanks Juan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was good.

    The host Mr. Juan was quite nice and helpful. The location was quite central and next to the main city centre square. There were many bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fabulous apartment and centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    We loved everything about this property. The owner was so nice and very helpful. The apartment was centrally located and very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Cosy, clean room with everything, nice owner, Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street lights could sneak through the curtain.

    Location, facilities ,hospitality. Several nice restaurants just downstairs. Few steps away from tube station. Very quiet in the evening. 楼下四川饭店真好吃。

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Highly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedside tables would have been useful. Kitchen short on workspace.

    Great location close to all the places to see. Furthest away was Debod and even it was a twenty five minute stroll. Quiet street which was surprising since it was so close to a busy main road - Grand Via. Comfortable bed, good shower and spotlessly clean. Great host who was friendly, very helpful and attentive. He gave us a lot of local tips which proved to be very reliable. He accommodated a late checkout. Well equipped kitchen with a washing machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Our home in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, Juan is an exceptionnal host. He is very helpful. He was waiting for us when we arrived at the appartment. The location of the property is amazing and perfect. You are really in the center of Madrid where you can walk everywhere ( museums, palaces, parks, etc). You are surrounded by coffee Shopi and restaurants. It's the dream location! The property is very well maintained. The towels and bed linens are changed everywhere 3 days and the appartment is very well equipped. Finally the property is very secure. We love Madrid. When we will go back we will surely rent this appartment again. ❤️

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Caballero de Gracia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: