Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabogata Jardín Hotel & Spa 4 stars

De Los Juegos De Casablanca S/N (Urb. el Toyo), 04131 Retamar, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Retamar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, crowed, some areas not clean...not a place to have real rest. Not sure why the category is 4 star hotel, the price is too high for the quality

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Mini holiday at the end of October
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was never mentioned before arrival that we have to pay extra for using the spa, as a spa hotel we were expecting that as included. Also, if you don’t have kids or not going with kids and want a quiet and relaxing holiday, I wouldn’t recommend to book in this hotel. There’s no area without screaming children, and there are lots of activities for them, from morning to evening. I’m sure it’s amazing with family and maybe we’d go back in a couple of years when we have children but as a couple wanting a relaxing holiday, we had to leave the hotel and head to a quiet beach around.

    The hotel is very nice, staff is lovely and the restaurant was great, loved the food and the desserts. Location is perfect, the natural park with beautiful beaches are close.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    Didnt enjoy this hotel at all rooms look tired tiles chipped etc and dirty brown marks on wall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the food at all salad for breakfast on our final morning which I think was over from dinner night before looking at it. The food was dreadful never a 4 star hotel more a 2 star we had been in Marina Playa hotel for five nights before moving to this hotel and would rate that 4 star.. The staff throughout the hotel looked fed up and very unfriendly, it has become all inclusive and lunch alone was twenty euros each when we asked and was just not worth it, cheap cuts of meat etc salad that looked brown and had seen better days, I picked up a sweet and the plastic tube container it was in was cracked, we really couldn't wait to leave. On checking out again we had the problem unfriendly receptionist telling me I had not paid, had to go through the same performance as did on check in not one smile or sorry.

    We have never been to this area before very disappointed nothing there at all not even a shop walkable. I didn't like anything about this hotel the staff miserable. We arrived and were told we had to pay, I showed them booking.com receipt with paid on it, the receptionist went off to back office came back and said okay not a smile or sorry awful that was first contact with the hotel and it didn't bode well for the rest of the trip, I wish we had stayed in Mojacar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Great pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long queues at the bar Balcony door wouldn't close, not fixed even after reporting Some staff v grumpy in restaurant. Didn't close pool after someone pooed in it Very loud music at pool ALL day Expensive drinks Broken toilet locks near restaurant

    Great pools Lovely views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, value for money, food was bit cold though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not great choice &hot food wasn't hot, breakfast good. Lunch & dinner better on fri & sat when Spanish families came

    NIce hotel, clean, we had a family room which had sofa bed in so spacious for the 2 of us. Bath towels big & soft. Bed comfortable. Pool nice, lots of sun beds. U can get beach towel for deposit of €10. Didn't use spa but gym looked ok, pool big. Entertainment wasn't great, kids stuff 9-10 which thinks a bit late. Alcohol named not local. 10 min from airport €20-€25. Quiet area few restaurants & bars 5 min walk. 2min to beach which is untouched so not soft white sand. Lovely pomonade to walk along

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay with great clean facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe entertainment area could be moved to end of pool.that was quite disturbing.

    Very clean and tidy. Comfy beds. Clean everywhere and great breakfast choices.pool was great and plentiful sunloungers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good location with a great view and access to the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't get the reserved doubled bed and two single ones pushed together. The WiFi was almost zero strength.

    Very good location with a great view and access to the coast. Friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like familly camp with bad service from 1970

    Clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to relax and have fun with your children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area around the hotel is a bit underdeveloped

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    All was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    The staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food not 4 star cold

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.6
    Music and children shouting that echoed through the corridors past midnight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at all times. Poor cold breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not very good.it was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Aqua park for young kids was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff were a little

    Aqua park for young kids was great. Hotel is a good size not too big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water should have been provided free of charge at evening meal times

    The room - food - staff and facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    The waterpark for the kids was great and the kids enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was a bit repetative

    The waterpark for the kids was great and the kids enjoyed kids club.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the large balcony overlooking the pool. Also liked the large pool and plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.7
    I was very annoyed that the wifi system was totally...
    • Solo traveller

    I was very annoyed that the wifi system was totally uncompatible with my iPhone and only partially compatible with my apple laptop. It prevented some impotant business. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    When booking it wasn't obvious that the basic spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When booking it wasn't obvious that the basic spa facilities were not included in the price of the room - they charged the full price 16 euros per person even though the steam room was out of order - the spa is very basic

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.3
    The pool was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were most unhelpful. Two adults and three young children so had to book two rooms. Despite requesting on booking rooms next to each other, they were in totally different parts of the hotel. The beds were not comfortable. The airconditioning was not effective. There was no running water in the room until we complained. There was no lighting in the lobby areas. The fire escape stair had broken fire doors and the bedroom door latch mechanism.

    The pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    6.7
    Very clean,lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea,coffee facilities if your not all inclusive. Food very nice bit 28euro for a couple at lunch and 32 euro evening meal.a bit cut off in location but we used it for being near the airport for 2nights on arrival and leaving at the end of our holiday.I advise a car hire unless you like to stay around the hotel.plenty of sun loungers so you dont get the towel brigade claiming theirs.and lovely pool and surrounds.entertainment not our taste.

    Very clean,lovely food

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing as everything was there

    very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.2
    This is a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is a 3 star hotel. Not a 4 star.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

    Nothing

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: