Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cal Teixido 3 stars

Sol de Vila, s/n, 25719 Estamariu, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Estamariu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 194 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A remote village nestled in the Pyrenees. The staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The food and wine was really good. Close proximity to La Seu d'Urgsell for things to do.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For €90 + 8.50 for parking, it's way overrated - not sure how they get the 9.0 rating.. the restaurant perhaps? We didn't eat there so can't comment. The room faces the wrong way in my opinion, the majestic view is in the other side. This is an old property and not current with what's available these days. Not even breakfast included, an additional €10pp..nuts! Wifi not available in top floor rooms, however they do state this on the website, it's just annoying that's all. To be clear, this is quite a way up the mountain off the N260, not a journey I'll do for the experience again. It's clean and so on, nothing wrong with that, It's just outdated and surpassed by far more forward-thinking and caring properties (like Hotel Castillo in Alquezar, check that out!).

    The nice old village.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or garden

    Very friendly staff and beautiful village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible restaurant, room was a bit rundown and not exactly clean.

    Quiet, nice view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of stale tobacco smoke throughout the hotel was dreadful. We asked for a non smoking room but they didn't have one. The owner explained that there was nothing he could do because he would loose business. They did attempt to mask the smell with a spray but it made no difference. I think it would be necessary to remove all of the furniture, curtains and bed linen to make a difference. A shame because it is in a great location and could be very nice.

    The sausages and the view.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We woke up in Estamariu on Easter Sunday and I was disappointed there was not a local church where we could attend service.

    The hotel and town were so quaint and the surrounding countryside very picturesque. The staff could not have been more pleasant. The dining room was lovely and the food delicious.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: