Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cala Blanca Sun Hotel 4 stars

Urbanización Cala Blanca, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain

#9 of 22 hotels in Cala Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Amazing option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hallway is a little noisy with doors slamming, they should be protected by something that would not bother people.

    Definitely the meals, the buffet service is good with some quality and variety. The staff was also nice. The location is perfect and calms near to Ciutadella.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.3
    Enjoyed the food and place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arrived on August 22nd in the evening, while I was talking with the lady in the reception (the one with glasses) at 7pm more or less, and paying for the eco tourist tax, 3nights 3,30€ per night, I gave 50€ and she turn around to talk with other guests and never gave me my change! Unfortnatly, we were talking and was music in the bar and always people going to the reception and I forgot completly! I remembered at night, so I runned to the reception and there it was a guy who said me do not speak with anyone else about this because he was going to send a message to her and he also said me to write a note so he could send a picture to her as well and I asked if they have cameras to confirm i'm not lying and he said no. The next day I spoked with the lady and she said to me that I was wrong she gave me the change bla bla never hapenned to her bla bla is impossible. How it is possible a 4star hotel without cameras?! I should have talked to the manager straight away but no I just shut up, because I thought that they will not do anything about it, they don't have cameras... People do not pay anything in this hotel with cash!

    Enjoyed the food and place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Menorca is beautiful and well worth a visit. The hote overall satisfactory, but wouldn't rush back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Parking appalling, charges made for use of the in-room safe €25 per week and use of ironing board €3 per day plus a €15 deposit. Like one is going to steal an ironing board. Fact is it's standard in virtually every other 4* hotel we've ever stayed in. Poor coffee.

    Spacious rooms, excellent cleaning staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Renewed And clean Hotel, nicely located on the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renewed And clean Hotel, nicely located on the island. A small beach is located walking distance otherwise you need a car/motor. Food is amazingly prepared and very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at Cala Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner selection wasn’t great, decided to eat out on most nights

    The room was really nice. The hotel was really close to a nice cosy beach less than 5 minutes walk. Pool area was big enough and clean and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear guests in adjacent rooms although although generally quiet by 11pm.

    Good location; close to beach. Very good value for money; a general spirit of generosity.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Spanish foods... relax... sunshine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2018 in june the English team was there hows making the evening show it was terrible...

    Very good tasy foods, cold drinks and very lovley staff! Always clean swimming pool and good bar nice area. Bus stap is very close from the hotel about 50m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel - food and location - no issues with sunbeds etc Fridge in room which was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning staff very noisy at 7am - woke us up by knocking on our door at 7am. Beds are hard as previous gusts have commented on - but its bearable .

    Really nice friendly hotel - great food - not sure if the Alcoholic drinks were watered down but it was a pleasant stay. Would recommend a visit to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    18th-25th May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the beds are not sprung, they're hard, so much so my husband and I both had bad backs all week from sleeping in them.

    The pool area is great, the staff are lovely and the food was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    You are well taken care of here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay overall. I didn't like that we had to pay €3 to rent an iron.

    Pool view rooms on upper floors also have ocean view. Theme dinners were tasty every night. Staff are very nice. The entertainment team work hard on putting on shows at night. Five minutes walk to the beach. Short drive to Ciutadella.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was lovely, food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a room next to reception so was noisy had no balcony as was ground floor. Had windows but didn't open nor did we have the curtains open as it wasn't exactly private with people standing outside the window by the bike lock ups

    Hotel was lovely, food was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It is hard to pin point anything we didn't like. The only small moan I have is about it the amount of hanging space for 2 people. It was very limited and for 10 days it was a little cramped in the wardrobe but we made it work. As I say only a small moan and it shouldn't even be a consideration to not stay here because the hotel is just great!

    My partner and I loved the atmosphere, there was a real sense of community among all visitors and we made a huge group of friends of all mixed ages. The staff were all so friendly and welcoming. The entertainment team really made an effort with everyone, making time to talk to you during the day and put on fab shows of an evening. The variety of food was so good from fresh salad and fruit, to grilled fish and paella, steak and lots of veggie options too the list goes on. Our room was a good size, very clean. We had a nice balcony that overlooked the pool and in the distance you could see the sea which was lovely. Lots of daily activities available such as rifle shooting, yoga, aqua aerobics. My partner and I were just very impressed with everything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Needs a few tweaks but still 5/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was poor in evening,we were given bottled water in the room on arrival but there was no more available for the room when asked told to buy from supermarket or available in a cup from the bar, not what you expect from all inclusive. Bath needs anti slip mat

    Clean and friendly food was great very good choices pool area was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Hotel in a quite area but nothing memorable to return for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in reception were unfriendly. They did not explain anything of the services on arrival and one day we asked 15 minutes too late at reception if they could prepare a picnic bag for us for the day after. Then the receptionist (Gigi) told us that we should have read the information in the room correctly and that it was not possible anymore. We were late and we did not know. But how much work is it to tell the kitchen to make one bag extra with four breads, two cans of tuna and some water. The food the first day was quite good for an All Inclusive in Spain. (Note: the drinks are not of that good quality, there are no brands or good wine). There was plenty of choice. Then the day after it was like suddenly the hotel changed the food to a lower quality because high season started. for example the first day there was watermelon red colored, then the day after it was changed to yellow water melon which i had never seen before but it also did not taste of anything. Then also the quality of the buffet in the evening went down. We noticed that a lot of people left plates with rice on the table on the asian buffet not eaten because it did not taste good. The rice had about a kilo of sugar i think. On the website of booking.com it states that the room has a safe. We tried the safe in the room but it did not work. When we went to ask at reception they told us that we had to pay for it. So that is not included. 25 euro for three days. We found that quite expensive to rent a safe. I did not want to have a discussion at reception but in the booking it said included in the room rate that the room had a safe. If it is charged it says in the booking confirmation of booking.com that there is a safe in the room 'at a charge' The beds are ok but do not expect anything very comfortable.

    We stayed three nights in this All Inclusive hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The staff in the restaurant and bar were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The staff is suoer friendly and the location is perfect next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The orange juice and the mayonaise should be changed for something better.

    The staff is suoer friendly and the location is perfect next to Cala Blanca beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.3
    Poor hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude and extremely unaccommodating staff! Communication was poor - no response to emails or calls

    Basic room. Good hotel for just a base. Average food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely break,ticked all our boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just a personal view ,I am not big on hotel entertainment and I would like to have been a bit further from the noise,although to be fair,i don't think it went past 1030 A lot of confusion with the coach drop off, the hotel needs to clarify the exact name of the hotel and the drivers should read the names out of staying guests when he arrives at the hotel,rather than just shout out the name of the hotel

    staff very helpful and polite Breakfasts were exceptional,good choice of foods from the buffet in the evening and real diet coke, not some horrible badged replica ,the few drinks we had were very nice,will definitely come again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    excellent choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not enough wardrobe space only one small wardrobe for two people you could not hang anything of any length in the wardrobe they had to hang outside the wardrobe on hangers. The rule regarding saving sunbeds with towels was not enforced we saw it being ignored all the time which was aggravating. The in house entertainment was poor but enthusiastic.

    excellent choice of food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply the best. Staff were all so friendly, everyday and went out their way to ensure we had a great time. Entertainment was great fun and covered all age ranges. We will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    6.7
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was average at best. We were in a room with views to the pool and there was too much noise from the downstairs area. Im glad we went at the end of the season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went end of september resort itself was a bit quiet in the evening

    Food excellent. Staff very friendly. Entertainment team very good and ensured everyone enjoyed themselves

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Great all inclusive break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with typical all inclusive food got a bit repetitive & at certain times you had to avoid the "scrum" ! Higher floors definitely better choice Cala Blanca is quiet & a few restaurants & bars in the area - a car is an advantage to see different parts of the island

    Staff were great, very helpful. On site entertainment through day & at night - quite low key. Hotel adult friendly so not lots of children, which is what we wanted. Hotel modernised within last couple of years Beach 5 minutes walk away & bus stop outside hotel straight into Cuitadella

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Adult only, location and not too big as a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we will go back

    Adult only, location and not too big as a resort.. food was excellent, staff friendly and place was spotless

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was quite noisy with sounds from other rooms

    The food was fab The rooms and hotel were clean The staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment Gym opening hours

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    We'll come back and Cala Blanca is our top choice ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are too firm.

    Buffet! Loads of variands!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Vacances idyllique à Minorque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Everything is great! Staff, size of room with its balcony, food is delicious, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lift out of order every day for part of the day, was quite a walk to the 3rd floor, especially when we are both disabled

    rooms lovely,food excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    room comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hot water problems in final two days as hotel prepared to close for season.

    room comfortable and spacious. quiet area but close to small beach .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Flys are a problem

    Great Hotel Perfect Location Friendly Staff Great Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    We had a fabulous second stay at the sunprime cala blanca...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds a little hard.

    We had a fabulous second stay at the sunprime cala blanca hotel, Hotel Staff and the entertainments team are friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is extremely fresh and clean, The room has a beautiful new bathroom, free safe, flat screen TV (2 English channels), fridge and hair dryer, a view of the pool at the front but a little loud at night, a quieter green view at the back. The food is good, 3 choices plus rice, potatoes and chips, lots of salad and lovely puds. Overall extremely good value!

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff were friendly and happy to help, the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small ant issue on the second day but was sorted straight away and had no further problems.

    The staff were friendly and happy to help, the food was amazing and had a great variety as well as the all inclusive bar. The entertains were friendly and fun. Just a wonderful experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.2
    All the staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not exactly a bad experience and no reflection on the staff, but the entertainment was poor, really need to update and bring into this century please!!!!

    All the staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to interact with. Food also great, hats off to the chef/s for the tasty dishes served up, from breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. I also appreciated how fresh and CLEAN everything was, well done to the cleaning and maintenance staff who worked so hard.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could have been better

    Good location. Quiet resort and hotel. Good standard room.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    more evening entertainment...

    spotless...modern...great staff...

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Browse Cala Blanca Sun Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: