Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cala Sant Vicenç 4 stars

Maressers, 2, 07469 Cala de Sant Vicent, Spain

#2 of 16 hotels in Cala de Sant Vicent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nighttime and breakfast staff were indifferent to rude. Given how much we were paying we were surprised at the lack of service. The lack of a front desk in the lobby means you have to ask the barman for everything, which is awkward. We normally self-cater to save money, and this hotel was a splurge for us, so to be ignored by staff on multiple occasions was a real bummer. Love the area, but I'd just rent a flat next time.

    Nice location, just a short walk from the sea. Lovely hotel, large rooms, nice pool area, and the check-in process was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room! But they were very happy to give us hot water to take up to our room as much as we wanted.

    Fantastic location, delicious food, beautiful swimming pool, lovely room. Such wonderful staff who could not have been more helpful. Lovely products in the bathroom, lovely bath, lots of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at the hotel 15 years ago and were very impressed so decided to return. The reception and lobby has had a makeover but the white plastic chairs are awful. 'Ikea ' style bar stools, look cheap and flimsy. Breakfast was adequate with cooked meal option, but boring after 4 days. Was promised an early tray breakfast on morning of departure, but it never arrived. More choice of cheeses, fruits and garnish would be good. Only orange juice offered. No other choice such as apple or mango. The same offering of a cold spanish omlette every day.

    Swimming pool area, very comfortable and immaculately clean. Outdoor dining for lunch and dinner very pleasant. We had a junior suite which was spacious and well fitted. It had a large terrace but overlooking road. Bathroom very nice and clean. Lovely toiletries. A walk in shower would have been nice in keeping with a suite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bed was not comfortable

    Lovely hotel, beautiful location as long as you don't mind it being quiet. I loved it. Great restaurants around as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired: bathroom had poor ventilation and shower poor. While staff friendly, requests needed to be followed up to happen

    Quiet location, beautiful pool area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think much of the town. The concrete steps were ugly, and big hotels by the beach spoiled things. The beaches were small and crowded.

    Lovely pool, and gardens. Breakfast pretty good - evening meal not so good. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the rooms are a little dated now but as they are very clean and comfortable this more than makes up for the slightly tired decor.

    Great staff. Very comfortable quiet and relaxed. Not for those who want lively but perfect for those who appreciate high standards of service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows. They need to be feathers. Also no reception found that a little strange.

    Nice and peaceful around the pool area . Good lunch and breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems with the property at all. The only point I would make is that you do have to be pretty mobile to climb all the steps that lead up to the hotel from the bay.

    It was a perfect boutique hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cala Sant Vicenc itself looked as though it needed some TLC, although the beach was still good. Some work needs to be done on the resort.

    Location was good. Nice pool with large terrace area. Good hotel with really excellent breakfast, and we understand dinner is very good as well. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A brilliant hotel, very quiet and relaxing. The staff were all really friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfast was great and we really liked the complimentary bottle of wine and fruit in our room. The meals we ate in the restaurant were some of the best in Mallorca.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym could have been a bit more exciting, perhaps!

    The style of the hotel and rooms was charming, the pool area top notch, we were served refreshing complimentary sorbets by the pool (love those little extras!), and the staff were absolutely adorable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is desolate. You need to travel to the beautiful town of polenca in the evening. Stay away from the harbour and the beach

    The whole layout of the house. The pool. The terrace the room the staff friendly the other guests very pleasant t

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff is friendly, specially the breakfast and room cleaning leadies. But some of the waiters are unfriendly. You cannot make orders of snacks on the pool (a waste of sales potential) and the waiters will not come to you to take drink orders at the pool

    Excellent breakfast and bed. Very close to some small beaches. Good swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality/price ratio seemed a little too high for us, especially with the very few breakfast options but the quality was a plus.

    The hotel was located 2 minutes from multiple beatiful small beaches, with a nice pool and a confortable rooms. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are checked twice a day so it adds to the confort. Received a nice bottle of wine on arrival!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the evening was a little too quiet and expensive compared to local competition.

    This hotel is fantastic. It's a beautiful hotel in every way. It is very quiet and peaceful tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing and the pool area gorgeous. Mostly couples and not best suited for young children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms outside the main building are not a good standard - i.e. Rooms beginning with "5". The walls are very thin between rooms and they are quite dingy. I would not be happy staying there although some of our party did and were disappointed given the rating. Menu could be improved at dinner although the food was cooked well. Gym was below average. Reception area is uninviting.

    The Hotel is great if you want a quiet break (which we did) - it's location is in a small town largely surrounded by mountains and the sea close by. The atmosphere is very much "shhhh...." as the Hotel is boutique in nature and so if you make a loud noise you are seen and heard by everyone so that is good if your children are well behaved as most indeed were. Staff are very friendly. Food is just OK for a 5*. Cleanliness is excellent. Overall very relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was advertised as Adults only on your site which it certainly wasn't. there were young children there.

    food and staff and pool. The room was lovely Junior suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to and from Port De Pollensa mainly requires a taxi. There is a very reasonably priced bus service but it is a very limited with only a few buses a day. The last bus to the Port is at 8.15. It is possible to walk over the hill to the Port but the walk down the hill is down a rocky hill with no real pathway and certainly not something you could do at night. The gym in the hotel could have been better. No cross trainer and only one exercise bike and one running machine.

    The staff are wonderful - friendly and professional. The beach is lovely and the town is quiet, civilised and relaxed. The room was lovely, the bar and swimming pool areas were great and very well looked after. The hotel is set between rugged hills in a small village so you are looking out at beautiful countryside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, suited to middle aged couples. Good location, lovely touches such as sobet around to pool, free bottle of wine and fruit on arrival. Very quiet and relaxing. Rooms are slightly dated but clean and perfect for a few days. Staff were very attentive. Would book again. 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have closed the dining room which is serious mistake. All dining is in the bar or outside , which is not popular with regular visitors

    Third visit. If you want a relaxing peaceful break this is the place. If you want night life it's not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee/Tea making facilities in the room would be nice.

    We stayed in three different hotels during our trip to Mallorca and this was our favorite. Small, personal, classy. Very friendly staff, nice mix of modern (entrance/reception) and classic/land house style interior. Very relaxed and quiet atmosphere at the pool. Especially liked the welcome fruits and bottle of wine & water. It's those small things that make a difference and make you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing - the air con didn't seem quite as efficient as in other places that we stayed.

    It a mixture of modern & traditional and it really works! The lobby and communal areas, including the restaurant, are modern and the bedrooms and stairways are traditional. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was great & had lots of little special touches, from the water, wine & fruit in the room to the slippers & bathrobes provided and we felt cosseted. The food included on our half board basis was excellent. The sorbet which guests around the lovely pool are offered was a lovely touch and much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as adults only but it isn't anymore. No one told us and as a consequence we had to tolerate noisy young children accompanied by their oblivious, inconsiderate parents who these days think it is acceptable behaviour to let their little darlings "express themselves freely" while running riot around the property. Peace and quiet was severely compromised as a result.

    The staff were great,very helpful, food good, nice ambience within The hotel. We really did enjoy our stay despite the best efforts of other visitors to spoil it with their Unruly kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the dinner was superb, we felt it was a little over-priced (as most of Sant Vincenc is). That said, its a great place to visit if you want a genuine 'mallorcan' experience.

    Great contemporary styling, immaculate throughout, fantastic pool area, exceptionally clean, great balcony. Was really good to be able to have a choice of cooked breakfast together with high quality continental offering. Excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool was not heated and vey cold . A key reason for choosing this hotel was the the pool. My wife wanted a ' relaxing pool side rest'. I did not expect to have to grit my teeth each time I swam. The reason given for the pool not being heated included ,'This is Spain' and 'difficult to obtain compressor parts' .

    Staff exceptional Food very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in room. Inexplicably, no front desk( made it difficult to talk to reception). Chairs outside in pool area are very uncomfortable.

    Nice ambiance. Magically quiet location near to secluded beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, it was all good.

    The hotel is a mixture of a traditional exterior and rooms but with a great contemporary lounge and restaurant area. The room was large with a separate lounge section with sofa and TV leading on to a balcony. The pool and gardens are very good. The service and friendliness of all the staff is exceptionally good as is the food in the restaurant. Parking is on the street just outside but it was easy to find places. The location is great being near to small beaches in a quiet village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was dealing with staff in public resolving some issues...other than that perfecto!

    Comfy bed,fan staff very helpful, and whoever made Hugo cocktail for me was a Master! Thank you for a lovely time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very disappointed in the evening food. Having been to this hotel last year & experienced first class cuisine my partner & I were looking forward to another gourmet experience instead we were presented with very mediocre Mallorcan style cuisine. For 35Euros per head it was not value for money......bring back last year's chef. Where was the concierge desk, most disconcerting not to have any front of house staff?

    comfortable, clean and tidy room. Helpful & friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the staff were so friendly. The use of the bike room was a fantastic facility. We also loved the location and the ability to explore straight from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved the range of gins on offer at the bar, all served with their appropriate garnish and tonic, and the bar waiter (sorry I don't know his name) was really friendly. The room was lovely, as was the pool area, very relaxing. There were pool towels, and beach towels, and everything you could possibly want to make the holiday perfect. And Jesus who met us and checked us in was very friendly and helpful. A fantastic experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only a few niggles: When I visited in early August the pool was lovely to swim in- unfortunately they do not heat the pool in late September and so it was too cold for us to enjoy, but the beach is only a short walk away and the sea is lovely. I do think the pool heating should be switched on a little bit earlier than October. The music. I don't think it's enjoyable to hear chart/acoustic music by the pool or at breakfast, the playlist seemed a bit tired and it ruined the ambiance a bit. It would be nice to have calm chill-out music or classical. No Doubt's 'Don't Speak' playing at breakfast seems out of place in such a lovely setting.

    In short: A beautiful hotel, attentive staff, big comfy beds, delicious & varied breakfast. Location: Great shuttle connection from the airport (you'll be the first to be dropped off and the last to be picked up- 45min journey without traffic). In the evening we walked through the mountains before sunset to get to Puerto Pollensa for dinner, it's a gorgeous hike and takes 40mins or you could get a 10min taxi which is a fixed price of €13 each way. You can also easily get to Peurto Pollensa or Pollensa from the bus stops, great air con type coaches and they only cost a few euros- and are as quick as the taxis. The hotel helps with all transport queries, timetables etc. The hotel is a 5min walk to the beach and a 2min walk from car/bicycle/scooter hire shop, also 2mins from a small supermarket shop. Details: The hotel has a great set of staff behind them which makes the stay so comfortable and easy! The pool area is lovely with comfy sun loungers, towels and dining area nearby for lunch. Don't bring beach towels, they've got that covered for you. The rooms are big, balconies are lovely, and the staff are constantly on top of everything with room cleaning and evening turndown. The bar area is lovely to have a drink in before dinner and the restaurant serves gorgeous food. If you are looking for a quieter part of the island, but still wanting easy quick access to bustling areas like Puerto Pollensa, then this will fit the bill. Cala Sant Vicenç is a quiet pretty resort and this hotel has a lovely boutique feel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was honestly nothing we didn't like.

    Very peaceful atmosphere at all times, wonderful staff and delicious breakfasts. It was good to get away from the noisier resorts. This place is excellent for people "of a certain age".

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location of our room was a bit remote and we we were promised a mountain view but didn't have one. The hotel would not suit anyone with a disability as there are too many stairs. The only way into the hotel is up a flight of stairs.

    The staff were very friendly and very accommodating. The pool was was excellent and facilities at the pool very good. It is an excellent choice of hotel and location for those wanting a very relaxing holiday. The place is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not that keen on the restaurant menu. Although we did enjoy most of the food we had. We dinned in twice.

    The breakfast was excellent! A veritable feast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    5 out of 8 days children at property (outside of re-advertised dates new policy allowing children in 6 wks holiday)- most disappointing, starters and desserts pricey cala san vincente looking a bit tired- needs a couple of 'nice' restaurants to pick it up

    initially was very peaceful, staff beautifully floated around, breakfast lovely, evening meals very good pool area delightful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel and location exceeded our expectations. The location was tranquil, set within the mountains and near to the sea. The breakfast was amazing. Friendly staff who were helpful and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shown as adults-only hotel but not so. Noisy children at times spoilt peace and quiet. No parking at hotel and if you arrive at busy weekend you may have to park some distance away. Area around hotel OK but nearby beach area over-developed and not pleasant.

    Food very good, room spacious and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Atmosphere mostly relaxed and tranquil. Complimentary sorbet by the pool unexpected and very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some variety for the breakfast would be great.

    The room was good and had a nice balcony. Overall attitude of hotel staff was something to mention, plus the breakfast you enjoy while observing the landscape.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Small traditional boutique hotel, offering first class service. Fantastic pool, with pool towels provided. Sorbet at 12.00 and 17.00. Relaxed quiet atmosphere. Beach towels in room. Excellent breakfast, with buffet and cooked options to order. Attractive bar and very comfortable public areas. Extensive choice of gins and tonics. Good lunch menu, served on pool terrace. Close proximity to beach and other resort facilities. Easy free parking in residential streets next to hotel. Hotel ideally located for trips to Polenca and Puerto Polenca.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything. Just for information, the hotel is situated very near to the beach but not directly next to it - so there is no direct view from the balcony to the bay. If this is a priority, one could check other hotels in the village - although they do not look as nice as Cala Sant Vicenç from the outside (more massive tourism kind of impression).

    The hotel is very nice, set up in a traditional building but is clean and fresh inside. Our room was nicely decorated in an old Mallorcan style. I liked l'Occitane cosmetics in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable (quite soft). We have been given a bag with towels to take with us to the beach. The pool is very nice - it is very clean, overlooking the mountains, there is a pool bar so one can have a drink or a snack. We only stayed one night but would come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, quiet and relaxing. From Jesus at reception to Damian in the restaurant, the staff are welcoming, attentive and warm. This is a wonderful place and we'll be sure to come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We weren't told they had changed their policy of being an adults only hotel.

    The food and service was very good, particularly liked having the breakfast cooked individually, which was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and staff and facilities couldn't fault hotel but booking.com should have let us know it was not to be adult only and they didn't.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little dark and the view at the back of the hotel is nowhere as good as the the view over the pool. Lots of steps to the room but help is given with luggage.

    Excellent service and friendly staff. Service cannot be faulted and the pool area is relaxing and beautifully kept. Lovely touch to give out small bowls of sorbet around the pool. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yelling kids - thou its stated this hotel is for "adults only"....? Why allow small kids then?

    Outstanding resturant, quiet hotel and superb staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues with anything !

    A beautiful stay on all counts. A slice of heaven in its facility and service, the staff were so friendly and professional. It is a five minute walk to beaches, super breakfast,, and a pool which is an oasis.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However...we stayed over a fiesta (2/8) & were not advised there would be any problems. Events mentioned in our hotel info didn't happen, restaurants in Sant Vincenc were closed & taxis were difficult to get in local communities (ie Pollensa)

    Staff excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was quiet, elegant, nothing was too much trouble, extra little things like sorbet served to you at the pool twice a day made us feel pampered! No thumping music etc Not many people around the pool at anytime.With only 28 rooms its a very relaxing place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safe wasn't working in our room, and was not fixed in the time of our stay. The gym was a little too basic, and I'm not sure if the massage/spa facilities were actually available. There was little mention of them.

    Location, pool area and very friendly staff. Our room had a lovely balcony out over the pool area with views out to the mountains beyond. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom of our standard room was a little jaded, could do with a refresh eg. have a modern walk-in shower in place of small bath and plastic shower curtain. Food onsite a little overpriced. The pool could do with being heated a little. UK Sky channels didn't work very well.

    Lovely, comfy communal areas and beautiful pool area. Very relaxing vibe, an oasis of calm and comfort. Staff excellent/service driven. Breakfast exceptional, in terms of quality of products and nice terrace location. Would return here in a heartbeat and thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe don't charge for the chilled water delivered around the pool side during the day?

    From the Cala's location to the comfort of the beds to the food to the excellent staff to the pool facilities the endless clean fluffy pool towels and the hotel's relaxed but polished atmosphere there was little if anything to dislike.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the only suite with a Sun terrace but there was no parasol to give shade when we asked for one we were met with an unhelpful attitude the general manager obviously didn't want to get involved

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Extremely comfy beds and the best scrambled eggs we have ever had. Close by to restaurants and beaches and by places of interest like Formentor and old town Pollenca. Had a wonderful stay here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cala sant vicenc appears to have been forgotten by the mallorcan authorities. Commercial properties including a beach side hotel left to ruin creating a poor impression for the area.

    Authentic traditional quiet hotel with lavish touches

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room given was not good. Had to ask for better one that we eventually got

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This a superb hotel, private and excellent. A great place to relax and enjoy royalty service and accommadation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not hot...maybe needs to be served on warm plates

    Friendly staff, clean, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor lighting in the room. It was far too dark.

    The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pillows were dreadful

    Pool area. Breakfast area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    Friendly, calm atmosphere. Lovely food and good service all round.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Stayed half board Food was very good both at breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Great staff, excellent food. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little gloomy and no tea and coffee making facilities

    Fabulous staff and well kept garden

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent management

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could be better.

    The hotel pool area is fabulous. The staff are very helpful. The room was clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food expensive My steak was served still wrapped in cling film !

    Boutique style peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant has moved

    Relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing in our two-storey room.

    Good service, tasty breakfast, well-designed pool area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really no complaints

    Friendly staff, clean, not so big. Perfect for relaxing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar had a selection of 27 gins served perfectly by the barman.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better quality toilet roll!!

    Peaceful and quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: