Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Calabahia & SPA 4 stars

Manuel Fernández Moreno, 6-7, 29720 Cala del Moral, Spain

#6 of 6 hotels in Cala del Moral

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1649 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room in the basement was not very appealing. Breakfast very basic but lots of excellent places to each just yards away. As it was out of season there were no bars in the hotel open

    Very nice pool and excellent location near to the beach and numerous shops and places to eat. The hotel was very quiet as the Spanish season had not yet begun. Room with terrace was very large and spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was meant to be queen sized but was two together which is less comfortable, the hotel & rooms are huge but it's all very dated. the breakfast was poor especially awful coffee & juice. Parking was busy and in a not nice area so we paid for private parking which was over priced for the area. There was no information in our room about the hotel or spa facilities. This place really needs updating! The staff are very nice but the place itself is pretending to be something it is not.

    friendly staff, the jacuzzi bath in the room.. although all jets were not working.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast was included the price. :)

    I loved that the hotel was situated the best possible! The sea, cafès, bus stop, shops were all in a 2-minutes walking distance!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    The hotel was ideally located to the beach. All the amenities were close by. The hotel was also a short distance from Malaga city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A family friend had stayed here in September and told us the location was ideal to be close to both Malaga city and Rincon de la Victoria. The building is obviously a little tired but the hotel rooms were enormous and clean, and for the price we paid, it was exceptional. The views from the rooftop pool area are spectacular although the weather was poor so we didn't linger. My only regret was we didn't have time to use the spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility needs better maintenance. I don't think it is a 4-start standard with respect to hardware.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a good and quick bus connection to Malaga city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room seemed to have been shut down or not used for some time. It was so musty that we had to go buy air freshener and hose it down with Febreeze. The staff only seemed to make the beds and replace the towels each day, it was obvious they did not clean the shower or bathtub. The spa tub had lots of crud come out of the jets when we turned them on. It was not well maintained, several of the nozzle covers were missing off the bottom of the tub which made it uncomfortable to sit in and the controls didn't work well (one side didn't work at all, you couldn't adjust it) and there was plumber's tape hanging off the over flow drain. The pool was closed as it was only seasonal but the spa was also closed. The pool area could still be used for sun lounging but all the chairs were in storage and the bar was closed. The spa was one of the key reasons we selected the property. There was no restaurant, just an unused area with tables and chairs and a closed bar. The breakfast buffet was minimal and of low quality. Bypass this property, it just isn't worth it.

    The only good thing about this place is how close it is to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really not nice, no vegetable, only few slice of bacon and few baked eggs, few slice of cheese, and expensive. Room cleaner did only nice bed and brush floor,nothing else clean, for example bath or dust on table. TV was very old and not to many chanel what I can choice to see. Armchair was burnet with cigarettes, window not clean and even handle broken. Water in shower was horrible-few second going burned and then few second freezing. Bath was with jacuzzi function with one wasn't work at all.

    I like big bed, big room, easy to find hotel and all location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The general maintenance is quite poor... The bath is in very poor conditions. The shower was not working properly, the water taps had limescale, the hanger were hanging down... The buffet is simple, the coffee was not good at all, in general terms I would not recommend this hotel as it is except for the location.

    I liked the location, it easy to get there and it is quite close to the promenade. The garage is easy and the price for the garage is OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose it for the spa and the pool (searched on booking.com). Pool was closed for winter. Spa was closed for renovation. Disappointing - it was nowhere to see on the description. Breakfast was in the basement. Below average quality food and selection.

    Big room and nice bathtub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor for a 4 star hotel. For example, they served only one type of cheese, and the fruit was very small. No pastry products were up to the expectations. For four days I stayed, it was not a problem.

    The hotel is located very close to the sea. I had a room on the 5th floor, with partial sea view and a very large balcony. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable, the large enough cabinets, the air conditioning worked very well .. Cleaning was done every day and the bathroom supplies were completed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They only Provided Breakfast. No Lunch or Dinner. bath had problem. beds were not comfortable. facilities was closed during my stay (we were informed about it)

    Good Staff, location is near beach, breakfast was the same each day but okay and had a good quality. rooms has good air conditioner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast (cooked part) poor for the price, one slice of bacon very poor and disappointing, for 7 euros this was poor value. TV no good....no english channels, was told there was Dutch channels but I do not speak dutch, fridge in room was very noisy, had to switch it off otherwise couldn't sleep with the noise. Lighting in corridor to room was very poor...

    Size of room very good, en-suite was very nice, room was very well serviced in that towels used were replaced daily and bed well made.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is advertised in booking.com as well as in the website of the hotel and in the Hotel Front Door that there is restaurant and bar, also swimming pool, it is understanding that the swimming pool might not be open during "winter" but the is no restaurant open AT ALL as it was said by staff and the bar was absolutely close and staff mentioned is close during winter. I asked staff if I could to the rooftop to smoke at night and they said it is open at all times but it is not true, 11 at night was already locked and couldn't get in, asked in reception and Fernando, night time receptionist informed us that was close at this time and would not be allowed to go in... Jacuzzi was not properly clean as there was hair from the people who used it the night before, I have a picture of it, this was not reported to reception as it was 2 in the morning when we got back to the hotel and wanted to use the Jacuzzi, not a good time to pack everything and move room which would have been the only option if that was available as we really wanted to use Jacuzzi as we paid for it. Breakfast was fine, apart from the staff being only one person and not there very much, in any case, juice was not natural juice which is something very common in the bars and restaurants in Malaga and surroundings for a very cheap price, they should implement this. The fact that there is facilities being advertised and they are not there it kind of change the mood of our stay and really made an impact in our trip. It shouldn't be advertised that way and should be better specified.

    Staff was very accommodating and helpful, specially Leopoldo and Isabel. Spacious room not bad for the price, bed was comfy and everything was in good working condition in the room. Breakfast was what we needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the furniture and bathroom (table in room was broken, massage bath did not work and mould on tiles in the bathroom)

    I like the friendly staff, the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some minor inconveniences: - expect for the receptionist, no one spoke English... - the hydro-massage tub in the bathroom was not working, - bread and baking weren't very fresh, glasses were water-stained and there were even lipstick marks on the mug... - the spa was rather disappointing.

    Overall, very positive experience! Very good value for money (but we stayed there in the off season). Attentive staff, clean rooms (cleaning was done every day, as well as changing the bed sheets and towels), spacious room with nice view, close to the beach and most facilities in the town, however, the neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No restaurant or bar in the hotel. Only time food was served was breakfast time. Not a location for tourists. Bars close approx 12 at night. Location very quiet would not suit a young couple. The room we got had a view into other local residences apartments. You could not hardly see out the windows they were filthy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and poor breakfast

    Nice stay at the hotel, a lot of space and easy to get to the centre, plenty of shops around and places to have a breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many people speaking English but they are open to help you how they can. Glasses at Breakfast were all with white patches probably from the water but looked like they were not clean.

    Pool and bar, sun bathing, on the roof of the hotel. Clean and nice place at 2 minutes of walk from the beach. Clean and large breakfast area with enough options to eat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms require maintenance. Windows were not clean and faced the next building. Breakfast was not great, the selection was quiet poor and orange juice was not fresh (it is better to get breakfast around the corner on the main street where the locals go). There was no one to serve you in the roof top restaurant. Overall a little expensive for what you get.

    There is a free carpark area just outside of the hotel, but you have to be lucky to grab one of these, as it is normally full. The hotel also has underground parking, but you will have to pay. Hotel room was clean. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cold water from taps in basin, bath or shower. Shower very unreliable. Restaurant was closed all 3 nights I was staying. Parking charged for at 15 Euro per day; or pot luck on the street. Not 4 star!

    Good size bedrooms, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the pool cafeteria should have longer opening hours, would be lovely to have a drink past 8.30 ish on the rooftop

    The roof top pool was lovely and the location so close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has changed ownership since my last visit six years ago. Breakfast needed to improve as food was running out due to a lack of staff. This was a four star hotel now more like a three star. 15 Eurors for parking a day is too high and should be free.

    Returning to this hotel again and staying in this area. Very Spanish and plenty of fish restaurants on the sea front at this time of year. good bus service to Malaga and if you have a car good road links to the Costas and the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    How quiet the area was.

    Lovely hotel and staff were very friendly. Gave us information and buses and things to do. Lovely area but i went with a friend. we are both young and weren't looking for a mad party area but the area around the hotel was very quiet . more for local people. they had little to no English which is fine but if I knew I would have learned more Spanish words. To get any bit of night life we had to go into Malaga (only 20 mins on a bus and only cost €1.65 single). I would still recommend this area but more so for families wanting a quiet place or for older people wanting a quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet location, not ideal for English speaking tourists as no one in the town spoke English. No good restaurants in town or any pubs, nightlife extremely poor in town. Hotel had no restaurant either.

    Buses were cheap into malaga

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had not water power and the bubble bath didn't work. The fridge also not and too small . For a 4 star hotel the breakfast could be better . The atmosfeer of the hotel. And the spa and Welness were only open from 18 to 19 ....not really a good facility as spa

    The room , the beds, chairs, the views and airco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing, not a lot of selection or much available. A fairground was put in the car park directly outside our rooms nd went on till 1am, on enquiring with reception staff were unable to give us any information on why it was there.

    Excellent value and very clean. Close proximity to the beach and the main street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the timing of my flight, I ended up taking a taxi to the hotel. This ended up costing over 40€ by the time I got there. I was also disappointed I missed the spa times which were earlier than I got there and the main reason I booked it.

    I absolutely loved my booking at the hotel which was very modern and well kept. I had a lovely stay during my first night in Spain. The beach is less than five minutes walk away and is so serene. I enjoyed relaxing there before getting an ice cream before I continued on my journey to Granada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location too far from Malaga centre. We found a few bars near by as there are no facilities for a drink or snack when you arrive at the hotel

    Good hotel but a 25 minute taxi ride from the centre and a extra 25 euros cost to factor in .Bus stop are close by but we arrived late evening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was within our budget but we were a little disappointed with the basic appearance of the hotel.

    It wasn't too far of a bus ride to Malaga and the buses where very reliable and affordable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shabby and water wouldn't drain from the sink. 15 euro bill to use car park, excessive in my opinion .

    Spacious room with a decent view. Handy location for auto via. Quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice available , and didn't have a cockscrew ! €1.20 in the Chinese shop round the corner . They should be making more of the roof bar !

    Good stay , we were in a superior room on the 5th floor which had a balcony with great views . Shutters on the windows kept out the noise , good size of room . We had a great stay .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the amenities that were advertised were not open; bar upstairs by pool was never opened, pool closed at 8 it stays light till 930, you had to pay for the hot tub as it was considered part of the tub. This hotel was more for locals coming for the weekend at the beach.it was a bit dated.

    Price was good.it was close to tbe beach but to get to the nicer beach , you meeded to walk down much further.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel advertises a spa but is online open for 1 hour which you need to book. Hotel was pretty empty so perhaps that explains why. Big parking area next to hotel & was lucky to find a space each time which meant I didn't need to pay for hotel parking. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location , it's kind of isolated from Malaga beach ( 15 min driving ).. spa center is very small & you will be charged to use it ( not free) As 4 stars hotel I was disappointed with the facilities.

    Staff are very friendly , room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The locacls speak very little english, so I would advise brushing up on basic words for ordering food etc.

    The location is spectacular with long tracks by the beach for running, cycling. if your looking for an authentic spanish experience the location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard for 4 star electricity went in the middle of the night due to bad weather. Long distance 30 minutes on bus to the centre of Malaga no restaurant or bar facilities in the evening

    Large bedroom reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking onsite is very expensive, though there is free parking at the back of the hotel in a public car park, but only if you are lucky to get a spot!

    Buffet breakfast was cheap at €7pp, and for that you received a large selection of cereals, breads, cold meats, pastries as well as freshly cooked eggs and bacon. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the beach in less than 3 minutes. The coastal walk is also beautiful with a wide footpath for joggers, cyclists and dog walkers. We didn't swim, though you can hire beach chairs and umbrellas by the hour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was good in terms of access to the beach but the area was not at all geared toward tourists as the staff in restaurants and bars etc did not speak English and it was difficult to order basic food and drinks.

    The hotel staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. However, some of the staff's English was very poor and was monosyllabic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came after midnight and we didn't find a blanket. The woman in the reception asked to wait until morning. There was also a little pressure of hot water, so it was very hard to shower. The swimming pool was closed because of repairing jobs. No balcons in the rooms and poor view. The beach was also closed because of any jobs there. Very poor breakfast. A lot of dust in the rooms. Long way til center of Malaga.

    The only good thing is spa there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all hotel facilities open in March but this was expected and didn't spoil our visit

    Rooftop terrace is excellent with great views. 15 minutes on bus to Malaga. 50 metres from the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This short break was with our friends to celebrate a special birthday!!! We was told the Spa was fully booked on the Saturday but when we went to look it was actually closed ( think somebody was telling stories) we then said we would like to book for the Sunday they said it was closed. The whole point of choosing this hotel was because of the spa. I got the feeling not much happens at this time of year. Very disappointed, yet we did not let this spoil our short break we loved the area.

    The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me wife n 4year son went to stay.v booked onn line.first thing what they show on net is nt true.i ws shock to see.my room ws on level 2nd.as soon v enter felt like v in ghost house.it ws very dark.i complain they said lights on cencor.still it ws weird dark.2nd thing staff is very rude even the one serve brakefast ws very rude giving you dirty looks if u drop glass r smthin as v hv child on seat with us.3rd free carpark ws apposit the hotle but they didnt told us.convence us to park in their carpark n pay 10 euro which v findout later onn.4th i ask for irioning.staff ws very rude to say they dnt provide facilities.they dnt give you basic need i.e water bottle.irion.i strongly say this hotle is wate of money you dnt get sea view atall.its nt good for family n kids.i would never stay here again as i mention this to hotle staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed for the season and not due to be reopened until June .this was very disappointing as we were expecting the pool to be in use. Also the sun loungers were stored away and this meant I was unable to relax outdoors by the pool. No tea and coffee making facilities in bedroom.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was close to shops and places to eat where the locals shopped and ate.great bus service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Few options for breakfast. Food didn't taste great. Would have preferred it if they had the swimming pool open as advertised!

    strong WI-FI connection. Great location....2 min walk to the beach! Fernandino gave excellent service at the reception desk :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We look froward to going to the Cala Bahia Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. The location has everything on the doorstep. Easy access to Malaga and Nerja. Banks, Bars/Restaurants and the beach all within walking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that we went in the off season, advanced notice of the pool being closed would have been nice.

    The staff were very friendly. I caught a cold and they gave me the staff kettle to make myself warm beverages. They also made my girlfriend and I coffee on various occasions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been lovely to have a small bar for guests to have a nightcap drink before bed. The area is residential rather than a holiday hotel. So finding a quite pleasant bar open is difficult in the evening.

    Loved the Hotel, Staff, Room, Bed. Would definitly return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra to use the spa and park. I think it should be free for guests especially as the hotel seems very quiet. I didn't use either.

    Pool was nicer than I was expecting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No evening restaurant, wifi only in reception. VERY squeaky bathroom door which would wake your partner if you went to the toilet in the middle of the night, which they seemed unable (or didn't try) to cure.

    Very good breakfast choices, good size comfortable rooms, good clean pool on the roof, nice friendly and helpful staff (except with oil for sqeaky doors) and in a very good location for the beach or to get buses to nearby towns or Malaga.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have an evening meal at the hotel but the restaurant and the cafeteria were both closed so we had to make alternative arrangements. The Spa is a 50 min. session in a hot tub which you are charged €10 per person.

    The picnic breakfast that we were offered as we had to leave at 7.30am and the breakfast was not available until 8am for our flight at Malaga Airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no restaurant although we found a great one on the promenade next to the beach. Does say café but not open; no bar open. Roof terrace and pool great but shut early evening. Seems quite a few restaurants closed on Monday.

    Hotel was high quality though a little dated. Queen bedroom was of good size and very clean. Very close to the beach, which was very family orientated. Breakfast good, staff friendly. Appears to be best hotel in the area, at least the smartest. Would recommend a stay there but be aware restaurant only for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get any thing to drink, no facilities even water. No bar open. Internet only available in lounge area. information facilities were non existent in the room, not even a pen. Poor location.

    Large bed. Pool ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just one thing - no holders/dryers for wet towels or swimsuit. Really no place where to put it cause there is no balcony or anything in the bathroom.

    Very good breakfast - large choice, good quality. Room OK, comfortable beds. Very close to the beach, bus stop to Malaga center few minutes. A/C working well. Empty beach in September.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great. We only stayed one night because we were leaving from Malaga the next day and wanted one last day at the beach. The hotel was really close to the beach and it also had a nice pool area on top of the hotel, which I liked a lot. They also have parking in the basement, which was nice. As for eating, there are several restaurants nearby with lovely food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broken, you could not set up the right temperature of the shower - reported it twice to reception with no luck. No wifi in the room

    Big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower ran freezing or boiling, spa only open once a day, kettle and tea facilities would be nice in the room. Pool bar could offer more of a range of foods. Disturbed occasionally by heels walking on floor above or banging of Windows but not a daily thing though. a guide to the channels would be helpful as the majority were just snow and couldn't find any news or films.

    Room was large,air con excellent,daily maid service left room spotless, staff very friendly, very patient with the little Spanish we knew. Fridge was sufficient for drinks and food. Didn't use the breakfast service but was offered use of microwave in reception for heating takeaways. Internet was great, always working downloaded a few films as there were no English channels on tv.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed a short time and couldn't fault the hotel during our stay.

    Location was good, room spacious and clean, pool on roof terrace small but clean and loads of sunbeds around. Only stayed for one night so no time to find anything wrong. Short distance to beach and promenade with loads of restaurants. Car park underneath hotel big plus at €10 per day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Closeness to the beach and having the pool on the rooftop terrace. Also the closeness of the bus stops and promenade walk to Rincon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar, restaurant or room service. No fridge/mini-bar which was very poor for a four star hotel.

    The roof top pool area was lovely. We had previously been in Malaga so this area was extremely quiet in comparison but great being able to take the regular bus back in to town. The resort is very Spanish and we enjoyed being on the beach until the sun went down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in hotel not friendly at all, did not make effort & looked like everything was an effort for them

    Good location but not much happening in resort

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wifi throughout hotel and in pool area and bedrooms particularly Shower burning and freezing. Pool bar not open all day.

    Great location. Clean throughout. Fab pool. Huge bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a bit worn out of its former glory and for internet I had to bring cable from home :) But price compensates these aspects.

    Close to the not-so-public beach. It is very Spanish, not much international tourists which ye liked very much. Feels authentic. Pool on the top with nice view. Solid breakfast. Good access to the city (bus every 20 min). Close to all stores, markets, banks etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was repairment on those days

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive rooms, fabulous roof top terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    6th floor solarium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach. Rooms spacious. Just for a couple of days perfect on way through.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no dinner.

    Breakfast good, but every day the same. Very large room :).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron

    Miguel great night reception!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were not very good

    Value for money, it was clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed. Bar was closed. Breakfast restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly parking

    Facility Free WiFi Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Including spay

    Boring

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 15e for parking...

    Impressive value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: