Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cala Fornells 4 stars

Calafornells, 76, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#14 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    A very fiendly, cosy, familiar hotel just in front of the sea in a picturesque bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only the little gap on the top of the door.

    I am very lucky that I could make a reservation in this excellent hotel. Those who want a very relaxing holiday should definitely come here. Everything was perfect, the comfort of the room, the meals, the distance from the airport and major cities. All are at the next door but far enough to have a calm stay here. The beach is 3 steps far from the hotel, also visited by the mallorquíns, I had the feeling that I am at home, and even on the weekend I did not feel it crowded. Clean beach, clean rooms and common spaces. They cleaned the rooms everyday, among others the glass door at the bath tube. Only one remark, the wooden door was a little old one having a small gap on the top, but this will be surely repaired (I hope). The stuff is friendly, solved everything I asked and almost all of them have a very good sense of humor. I traveled alone but I never felt myself lonely, this is what hospitality is about. The food was good, tasty and good variety for me. This hotel is recommended for those who want to feel like at home but in a more interesting ambient :) Thank you Emilio, Maricarmen, Robert, Pep el Jovén, Fredy, Miguél, José, Marieli, Juan Manuel and all whose names I do not know yet. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The cove is very pretty and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated, beds are hard and the service slow and not always very friendly. The shuttle bus into town only goes a couple of times a day and the last one is early if you’re going out for dinner. It’s around a 20 minute hilly walk and approx €5-6 in a taxi.

    The cove is very pretty and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is nice but crowded and the hotel pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not very friendly except for the french guy on reception.

    The location is nice but crowded and the hotel pool is very average. Overpriced for the facilities offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The staff at this hotel and the location are what makes it so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The wifi connection is not great. Rooms are not sound proofed.

    The staff at the Cala Fornells are absolutely wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are kept very clean and most have wonderful views of the sea. The hotel is set in a beautiful little bay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Location location location: the hotel was a stones throw...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable - not as much a matter of being hard; 2 rooms, three people ages 30 to 40, we all suffered the mattresses. That would be my only minus point in considering a longer stay (we stayed here 4 days).

    Location location location: the hotel was a stones throw from the town (comfortable walking distance), but away from the crowded beaches and inlets we experienced during the rest of our vacation in other parts of the island. There are sunbeds set in strategic locations based on your preference: by the “hangout pool” next to the bar; on the intermittente terraces, both in the sun and under the comfortable shade of the pine trees, as well as on the lawn by the larger swimming pool (read: can actually swim serious laps) as well as further down on the rocks. The access to the sea is comfortable, you can happily dive in (deep enough for height dives) and the handy steps which let you straight into the water (people with ambulatory problems would struggle though since it’s straight down as if in a pool). Really wonderful location! The staff was also wonderful - Antonia at reception is a treasure! Kind smile and full of information if you ask wher to eat or what to visit. The walk to the town is nice, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. (NB: a general note...there are a lot of Northern Europeans here so restaurants open early and also close early by Spanish standards.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice, calm, beachfront hotel but pricey with not so great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, but I guess the high season circumstances made it pricey, the location is excellent as a beach resort but very crowded.

    Proximity to the beach, sea view from hotel room, breakfast was nice, having breakfast with sea view, the beach was OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Ideal if you wanna join the sea experience all day long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think quality of the food especially main meal in the evening can be improved and variety of the food at the bar too. Swimming pool facilities seem a bit old, for example there were waterfall nozzles but they were not working. The sun bed had quite few stains.

    Location,staff very nice,late check out, room size, the possibility to reserve seats on the beach, the bar/ terrace. The possibility to arrange many services from the hotel like car rental, boat excursions etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice beach, nice terrace. Rooms adeqaute with nice views but overall a dated feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact the hotel charged my daughter for breakfast even though my wife and I had paid for breakfast and couldn't have it as we had to leave early. My daughter was in a separate room and staying later but they charged her while we went without. Bit poor really.

    Nice staff but hotel a little dated and no restaurants nearby. You need to walk to Paguera or get a shuttle bus/taxi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    OK Hotel...decent location.....bit pricey for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet style food area too cluttered. Several food items [in fact most] were ridiculously cold or lukewarm at best. Coffee OK. In conclusion this was an "OK" hotel with mediocre food delivery....in comparison with other hotels I consider the price we paid was grossly excessive for the product. We travel a lot and do our review homework before booking......occasionally we book a turkey.....would have been completely satisfied if the rate had reflected delivery......you must judge whether 3 nights Twin room with Sea view, bed and breakfast, one poor evening meal, three nights parking....in October.....779-40 Euros. We won't be back at that price.

    Good beach location. Away from busy tourist spots. Super room/balcony view over bay and sea [if you book those rooms]. Pleasant dining area with outside veranda option for view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    Very quiet and nice little beach opposite the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great WiFi Separate charge for garage 10 Euro per night Expensive for it is Very dated Food not great

    Very quiet and nice little beach opposite the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great value and perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great hotel, one of the oldest in Paguera. Staff was very friendly, the beach was relaxing, and the pool was perfect! The breakfast was more than enough to get you going on your day. It's a little far from town but there is a free shuttle bus and it only takes about 5 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    very enjoyable stay, the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were a smidgen too hard, but that was not really a problem. There was usually only 1 bar member on in the evening, this meant a wait for service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Good stay. Expected more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property (for a 4* hotel) overall needs renovation, in my opinion - air conditioning wasnt working properly. However everything seems to be clean, the decor is quiete dated which is not really reflected in the price. Had issues with wi-fi, seemed sloooow or didnt work at all, had to use 3G. You can still have a great time there as these are only minor issues !!!!!! Happy to come back there, but hopefully see the hotel in a little bit better condition!!!!! :)

    Good place! Very very helpful and friendly staff! Great location - nicest beach and the view is amazing. Nice care/bar near the beach! Clean rooms! Prosecco for breakfast! Fresh juice and fruit!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place for calm and relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel does not have a private beach (although the description suggests so). I wouldn't recommend eating at the bar. We were charged for parking €10 per day - apparently, you need to book in advance to get it for free. I haven't found this information while booking our stay. Unfortunately I haven't received any response regarding airport shuttle. At the end we decided to rent a car.

    Cozy hotel on the outskirts of Peguera, perfect for travelers who want to avoid crowds and massive all-inclusive resorts. Cala Fornells beach is just across the street, but it is publicly accessible and can be busy during weekends. There are around 50 private sunbeds available for free at the beach - you can even reserve your favorite bed one day in advance. The pool is on the top floor and has a great view over Cala Fornells bay. Staff is very friendly and professional. Breakfast is tasty and the place is not too busy - you can also enjoy your breakfast on an oceanview terrace! Our room was refurbished, looked really appealing and was very clean. Hotel's restaurant is more of a bar - be prepared to dine outside. There are few free parking spaces available on the street, but this area is usually quite busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    The view was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a 'sea view room' and could not see the sea unless we poked head right through the trees by our balcony which was on the ground floor

    The view was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    You have to buy any kind of drink (even water) when having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to buy any kind of drink (even water) when having dinner on half board basis. All free for breakfast, even glass of bubbly, but you need to pay at dinner and it's quite pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family run hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problems with sun beds being numbered incorrectly. Would have been nice to be able to get a bar snack in the hotel in the evening.

    Lovely hotel in fabulous location. Room and bed were very large, staff are always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and lovely views from table

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing short break (4 nights)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A la carte evening menu instead of set hotel meal - so we only ate dinner once in the hotel.

    Very relaxing location & hotel after a week on a yacht. Excellent breakfasts. Very flexible checkout times. Very understanding & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff are fantastic. The service is phenomenal. The beach is beautiful, i swam with fish every day and is very clean. The rooftop pool is clean and the views are stunning. Breakfast at the hotel is a buffet servered from 8am-10am which is top notch. I will be coming back very soon. I recommend everyone visits and appreciates this magical place. Regards Zishan Iqbal Newcastle Upon Tyne

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Lovely friendly hotel but too far from main town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no other restaurants or shops within the facinity of the hotel, they did have a shuttle bus into town but only 4 x a day! They had a system for the sunbeds where you booked the required bed the day before but most of the beds were not numbered so it was not easy to fathom out which bed was yours!

    The staff were extremely helpful, the breakfast buffett was good but the dinner was never hot enough!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    What a view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to walk anywhere unless you are a mountain goat! There are no pavements or street lighting and the hotel is quite remote from any other amenities which is very nice in some ways but some form of transport needed.

    Location was just amazing, fabulous views from hotel room and pool area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Lovely little beach cove.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Peguera!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would appreciate if there were showers at the beach.

    Hotel is really great, very helpful and nice staff, excellent breakfast, cosy quiet beach with clean sea, late check out free of charge! We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    If it wasn't for the location and breakfast, I would recommend to avoid this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room situation: We have booked a room with a sea view. After the arrival, it turned out that the room, which was given to us was facing the sea, but had no sea view at all, as it was on the ground floor and the window view was covered by plants and trees in front of the hotel. After a few asking for a room change and a bit unpleasant exchange with the reception (they told us no other rooms are available, while on Booking the offer for the same sea-view room was still possible), we have received a room one floor higher. The new room had much better view, but was very smelly inside. Without an open window it was impossible to stay there. The receptionist was very surprised to hear about the smell, but did not offer to check himself, which I would do if I was as surprised as he had looked. Check-out: At the check out there was a long line of guests paying their bills. After commenting to one of the receptionists we would still like to go to the beach after the check-out, he suggested that we leave our baggage in the hotel storage and also pay the bill afterwards, when it is a bit quieter. It was a very nice suggestion, so we did exactly that. After coming back from the beach 2hrs later, we were informed by another receptionist that our credit card had already been charged with everything, as they believed we left without paying. When asked about it, the first receptionist just shrugged his arms and laughed. I must admit it was really awkward and we both felt almost like we did something wrong.

    The breakfast was good. Location superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff of thw hotel is excellente and super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a nice town close to the go out and have dinner or a drink. So you need a car or you have to stay

    Staff of thw hotel is excellente and super nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice beach and seaview balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room furniture is a little bit outdated in comparison to the photos shown here. Food-wise I would have expected more seafood and not only fish for dinner, although the rest of the food was pretty good. Coffee could also be improved.

    Great location and very nice beach close to the hotel. The beach is truly stunning during sunset. The staff is useful and the rooms are clean. The food is diverse and healthy. We also had a nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are very hard.

    The location of the hotel is a gem.. it couldn't be any better for beautiful beaches, crystal clear water and snorkelling. I travel the world staying in the best hotels and the staff in Calla Fornells rate as the best. Couldn't fault them, lovely to experience customer service so good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    The dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only difficulty was getting to and from the airport which was my mistake - the island is much larger than I expected and we ended up having to hire a car. Turns out the hotel actually has an airport shuttle so I'm sure people can utilize that. However having a car in Mallorca was really helpful and should be explored - especially if you plan to visit different places.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, I want to lay specific reference to Robert. We have never been so accommodated. Everyone is friendly and helpful - all problems were solved/solutions offered. Very chuffed with them. The location is unbeatable, the hotel is divine - Interior design of the place really romanticizes it. It is my understanding that all the rooms have a sea view and the balcony is such an underrated feature - we spent more time there than in the room. Breakfast was one of the most unexpected gems. Buffet breakfast with hot and cold option, but really... we were there everyday for the mimosas. Still dreaming about the food and the view. The beach is true blue and the hotel provides sun beds. People come from other locations too - that's how great the beach is. In all honesty I can't imagine going anywhere better and I hope that I will be a frequent guest. Thank you 🤗🤗

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Our well behaved teenagers struggled with the large community grumpy older guests !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. We ate our way through the lunch options in the first week so a wider menu would be good (chicken skews , hot-dogs etc) Also it was a long walk to the shop , so maybe the hotel could sell more snack options and maybe large bottled water for the rooms.

    The pleasant calm environment, great staff , location , beautiful beach. If your looking for a peaceful holiday this is the place although don't bring kids , the hotel has a mostly a elderly population who are just about ready for the care home. 50% were a grumpy lot.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have left kettle and teabags/milk/coffee in the room for us to make when we want. Saying that, you can order a drink at reception and take it to your room ( you do have to pay for that!). They could also do with a ironing board and a big size iron. We parked outside the hotel, free open area nearby. Hotel charges 10 euros per day to park. But these are really tiny details which can be ignored as the ambience, staff, food and entire experience was faultless.

    Beautiful view from the room, clean and comfortable room. Friendly and lovely staff, they would sort everything out for you. Beautiful breakfast spread (never saw any hotel serving prosecco in the breakfast-as much as you can drink :) ). They also arranged special early breakfast for us as we were checking out quite early in the morning. Getting the sun bed in the morning was easy, just book the one you want a day before and it's sorted for you. Very peaceful and quiet, we needed that to relax from our busy and stressful life. We will definitely visit that place again, even if it's for couple of nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Not to be missed in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to rather unexpected bad weather for the season, the room was a bit chilly. Redesigning / freshening up the reception and halls would surely turn this hotel in one of the best boutique hotels in the Balearics.

    Gorgeous little gem of a hotel in an amazing location. Reception staff is great, many thanks to Emilio, Robert and the night receptionist for their warm welcome. Rooms are extremely clean and offer superb unobstructed views over the sea. Beds are huge and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good, but ask for what you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't equipped for chilly weather, the bedroom was cold and the public rooms gloomy when it was raining. They had a wide range of German newspapers but none in English. They didn't volunteer information, e.g. Only when we checked out at 12 did they say we could have kept the room till 2. German guests got beach chairs and bath robes because they asked, we didn't know they were available. The lunchtime menu at the Terrace was inflexible. They had ham and cheese baguette on menu but couldn't/wouldn't make a cheese only baguette.

    Excellent breakfast/dinner buffet with vegetarian choices. Beautiful location, very quiet and relaxing. Large balcony with sea views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of the bed not at all good. The pillow terrible. So not a good nights sleep. Also no tea or coffee facilities in the room. The sun lounge and pool area lovely beautiful views. No bar so no facilities around the pool for refreshments.

    The position of this hotel was amazing perfect in every way. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee could be improved on but I guess thats not what Mallorca is famous for anyways.

    Very nice staff and very lovely location. Quiet and peaceful and with a car, definitely a good home base to go to other bays or villages. Seaview rooms are perfect, as the silence allows you to listen to the sea while going to bed. Staff in general very helpful and always there to go the extra-mile. Waiters also very nice and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    A WONDERFUL SURPRISE ssh don't tell anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were friendly, I have not ever stayed any where that was so clean. Brilliant large balcony and room, (118)Lovely tradiontal Spanish feel and Majorcan dancing on a Tuesday. A place you could visit alone, Beach a stone's throw away, very restful and relaxing. And the food was brilliant, fresh fish, fresh fruit, fresh salad, fresh bread and cheese, delightful desserts and mains served at the table. I will be going again, do not expect tacky disco's and silly entertainment. Wrong place for you. A delight for walkers and for those that don't. I WILL BE RETURNING

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Worth reading my review before choosing this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff mostly unhelpful & grumpy especially the ones on the bar, one of which doubled as a breakfast Glarer! He glares at everyone from his little station. Staff whipped plates away whilst partners were still eating. Indoor pool not open. Rooms with sea view blocked by large trees. Rooms dated. No tea & coffee making facilities. Dinner ran out of food by 8.30pm, you just got the left overs! I saw people eating 5 yes 5 sweets leaving nothing for people who prefer to eat later!!! Hotel vastly overpriced and over starred in my opinion. Loud music from neighboring hotel - sounded like Mel & Griff if you can remember them or Maria Shakatan!

    The location was great except when you wanted to go into Paguera. Although the hotel offered a free bus, it was limited on returns. You really need a car unless you are beach lovers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally overpriced for this level of comfort, outdated rooms, outdated interior, staff was smilling but that was it. Breakfast buffet OK, but not great, gym and pool closed, beach is crammed and not clean

    Nice view from some rooms, excellent lemon cake served in the afternoon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed out stay -above comments would not put us off return visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like tea/coffee making facilities in bedrooms. Main courses at dinner in general very disappointing altho starter buffet excellent.Lack of free parking big disadvantage

    Easy access to sea. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    perfect for the older couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food is average we didn't like the pre prepared main courses as they gave limited choice and were often very over cooked and dry Charges applied for room safes which is something we have not experienced in many years. Very limited entertainment

    Location and sea views are lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    A lovely beach location with plenty to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great selection for breakfast,but sadly the hot breakfast items were cold.Some of the staff were a bit unhelpful when asking them questions.To far to walk into town,so at night we had to get a taxi as didn't want to drink and drive,

    The lovely beach location. Free bus service into town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in attractive location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An umbrella on the balcony for shade would have made it a more useful space.

    Caring staff and excellent sea swimming across the road were real plus points.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    You can relax and recharge over there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - lack of a la carte menu during the evening (not everyone want 3 course meal even when it's cheap - 19euro pp). - relatively early (from 9am) start for housekeeping, knocking on your door and letting themselves in, learned from experience I've used DND sign following mornings. - WIFI (free) very slow and poor coverage.

    - beautiful location - quiet part of the village (not overly crowded) - friendly staff - small beach opposite the hotel with free sunbeds (can be reserved for the following morning)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    proximity to the beach with pine trees, possibility to book...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quite tasteless and shabby corridors with strange smell, very poor light in the rooms making reading almost impossible, really bad breakfast , old and not transformable sunbeds that placed under the trees with almost no space between them, quite useless schedule of hotel shuttle to the village - too early for dinner - and no transfer back

    proximity to the beach with pine trees, possibility to book sunbeds, excellent access to the sea, very calm place. Family rooms with big terrace are very nice, regular rooms are unpretentious, but quite big and comfortable poor internet line, 15-20 min walking distance from Piguera, but I rather consider it among positives :)) taxi is app. 4 euro

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    A relaxing place and a charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food!! It's really not up to the standard of a 4-stars hotel! Additionally, some efforts to be more up-to-date in the way of managing the restaurant in the evening would definitely be appreciated. It takes you back to the 80s...

    Lovely spot and a terrific view from the rooftop pool. All rooms seems to have a sea view; nice terrasse to chill out on. Nice to have free sunbeds and umbrellas at the beach which can be a bit crowded and loud at times, though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    May very well come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Parking ok, but way too expensive on top of room rates.

    Nice place and rooms, the breakfast buffet quite nice. Great pool area on roof terrace. The beach and bay is great, shadow from pine trees so nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in the room was very loud because it is old.

    Location is perfect, hotel is right at the beach , staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    friendly staff beach lounge and setup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staff beach lounge and setup

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I loved staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved staying here. Initially, I was only staying for 1x week, but I loved it so much, I extended my stay for another week!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location and service! Couldn’t fault my stay there at all!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    wonderful- cannot wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    evening meal on our first night could have been better

    Fabulous location. quiet and just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    have seen prices of £200 less for four nights in early july compared with our price . any comment?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again. Such a beautiful hotel and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location away from the crowds. Loved the authenticity. Town nearby fantastic for drinks and dinner. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a lovely relaxing time in a beautiful spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area. The pool. Rooms a bit small. Bed linnen poor

    The area was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Super holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More time!!!

    Fantastic stay Staff food service fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant, staff attentive, clean, lovely quiet area, with easy walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area was ok, though I feel the jacuzzi let it down

    Staff main our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Indoor spa facilities were not available although it was end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Indoor spa facilities were not available although it was end of October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm mattress on bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful, enjoyed every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was nothing I did not like.

    The location was perfect, very quiet, but amazing place to stay for pure relaxation and rest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is comfortable, staff excellent and location superb. Area quiet and lovely The hotel did not pretend to be something it was not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Food quite bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quite bland

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Location, beach, service was friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, beach, service was friendly and efficient. Food average, bed uncomfortable. Parking easy but low season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic stay. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great beach location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice but probably wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Door pool closed, not enough storage in our room for 3

    Location great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable Breakfast was only ok

    Great location Spacious pool terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable hotel with very friendly associates that offers all you need for an enjoyable summer vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Location and reception staff were very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of a little updating

    Location and reception staff were very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    the website promised 10% discount for returning clients but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the website promised 10% discount for returning clients but the hotel refused to give us that

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff distance to shops and lack of parking. Also no coffee until 29 o clock if you didn't pay for breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Island revisited...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Professional reception desk, attentive restaurant staff, mouth-watering cuisine, calm beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.3
    Location by the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location by the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Nice outside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds & Cleaning!

    Very fine beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    If someone is traveling while doing business and need stable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If someone is traveling while doing business and need stable internet connection, then this is not the right choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: