Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel HG Cala Llonga 4 stars

Urbanización Cala Llonga, 07700 Mahón, Spain

#17 of 24 hotels in Mahón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 186 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Aprthotel HG
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great but sometimes it was hard to get my message through but nothing major. Still very good staff.

    Everything was very professional. The people, staff, facilities, and cleanliness were up to great standards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    The afternoon reception staff member was pleasant who tried to resolve the electric issue!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No child menu. Low wall on pool patio to a long drop to road level, not suitable for kids . Also, when using cooker whole room electrics fused, at 5 pm. Electrician went home atq 4 pm , therefore no cooked for our overnight stay and no fridge, which was on same circuit. We were in the middle of cooking!

    Breakfast was the best part of the stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, clean pool, rooms ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds so uncomfortable that you can not get a good sleep on them. They create pressure points and need updating. The shower had to be hand held as so low.

    Location, clean pool, rooms ok. You need a car there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Great stay in a superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally nothing

    Super nice, quiet place. With extremely beautiful views, nice staff working there. Rooms were superb, with a massive terrace. They left everything ready for our arrival despite the fact we were arriving at 1.00

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Basic, but had everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic accommodation - clean but not that comfy beds. Shuttle bus didn’t run on a Sunday. Expensive to get taxis to the beach. Breakfast pretty basic and not good value for money. No pool towels provided / sun lounger cushions or parasols

    Close to airport, friendly staff, clean swimming pool / area. Good for families with young children - swimming pool has fenced shallow area for toddlers, inflatables allowed in the pool. Could get signal from baby monitor from room to the pool. Good amount of shade for little ones.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place. Suitable for groups and soooo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size apart hotel with a Pool Highly reccomend renting a car during your stay Free shuttle to town daily (driver from Argentina sooo lovely!!!!!!) Restaurant staff are lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and an easy going place, staff always there if you needed them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coming home!

    Friendly and attentive staff, an excellent restaurant and a good pool. Set in a select and quiet residential location with a mini market a short walk away. Convenient shuttle to Mahon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one suggestion which I passed on. The address should say Entrada 2 Cala Llonga. It is very difficult to find via entrada 1 which is the way that Google maps send you. It is right beside Entrada 2 and almost next door to the main road.

    The facilities of this aparthotel are excellent, the views amazing, the bed very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked, the room and the bathroom large and everything works really well. The staff are friendly and helpful especially Gemma and Lorena in reception and Silvia in the restaurant. The food in the restaurant varied but was always pleasant and sometimes very good and always excellent value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Outstanding views from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We used the hotel restaurant for lunch and dinner on our first day, there was one other couple at lunch, we were the only people at dinner - so we ate out for the rest of our stay. This meant a 15-20 km round trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic relaxing break. Let's make it an annual event!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have done with a bit of heating was very cold. No cocktails at bar only Sangria. But there's a lot worse things in life :).

    The apartments were very well equipped, comfortable & a nice peaceful location. Great views from all the Apartments & pool area if the harbour & looking over to Mahon. All the staff were incredibly friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The reception staff were very nice. We thought the hotel was pleasant but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant, as the only one in the area we felt that the menu was unimaginative and basic, with the beautiful setting it had great possibilities as it is the only one in the area The apartment was disappointing for a hotel in such a prime location . In the information given it states there is a free bus into Mahon, it only ran at 11.00 am and came back at 5.00pm but not in the evening and you have to tell the hotel you need the bus the night before, if we had known this we would not have booked the hotel as we were hoping to eat in Mahon and we thought we would be able to use this bus to get there and have a taxi back. and the hotel restaurant menu was more of a cafe not a restaurant.

    The reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a very beautiful setting with fantastic views over Mahon harbour. Nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place, great location, would be absolutely perfect outside of school holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being holiday time, the daytime was often shattered by shouting kids and adults in the pool. The bathroom was rather tired and could do with modernising.

    The generous size of the apartment, the location, the views, the evening peace and the outside terrace area next to the hillside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    It was nice we got a puzzle for our 3 year old to do, when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not situated near to any restaurants. Without a car, you're quite isolated, since you need to get a taxi to beaches and to town centres with restaurants.

    It was nice we got a puzzle for our 3 year old to do, when we arrived. This kept him entertained when we had bad weather.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous budget apartment hotel with great facilities and stunning views of Mahon port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge needed a good defrost! It never got really cold...the problem being that the door didn't close properly. The hotel is a bit of a way out, I felt a car was necessary, although there is a water taxi to Mahon and also an hotel bus to Mahon and the beach.

    I booked early on the day I arrived... I was able to have a very early check in and all the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The food in the restaurant was delicious... different specials every night.. delicious breakfast buffet, didn't try the a la carte menu. The apt was fairly basic, but very comfortable, the beds and pillows, especially, were really comfortable The bar is open until 11pm, but after that the hotel is really quiet, great for relaxing. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    The location was very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't 4* standard. The bathroom was a bit tired. Patio furniture was very basic

    The location was very peaceful. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The most beautiful views, in a great area, I loved to walk everyday and felt so safe. The staff were super helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would return in a heart beat 😁😄😀

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooms and an away from it all location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely need a car as the location is remote from restaurants and other facilities. Sound does travel in this property during the busier times. . Also some rooms have shared balconies (with a separation) which are not private and some have restricted views.

    Good size comfortable rooms. Very quiet after 11pm and before 7am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Decent, quiet, friendly hotel with good self catering facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero local restaurants. Hotel restaurant not very good. Fine if you have a car and are prepared to travel.

    Low key, quiet complex. Away from busy parts of the island. Decent self catering facilities. The island has so much to offer beyond the packed British beachy bits. Do yourself a favour and explore it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent staff - friendly, welcoming, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was perfect.

    Excellent staff - friendly, welcoming, extremely accommodating. Great pool with kiddie shallow section, clean rooms with terraces, excellent restaurant where we ate many good meals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although not that loud, the constant music from the bar area. I found it a bit invasive at times and I could hear it in my room (B21), which meant I had to keep the doors and windows closed. I would recommend requesting a room away from the bar area if you like silence!

    The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are of a decent standard, the breakfast buffet was plentiful and the pool area! Very peaceful and quiet area. The free shuttle to the beach and Mahon was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, perfect location, not quite big enough for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One room is simply not big enough for a family of four - as everything is catered for 3 people. Two single beds in the bedroom and a single sofa bed in the living room. The hotel informed us that we couldn't add a cot bed to our room. So there are only 3 plates, cups, saucers, mugs etc this got very frustrating.

    We were in Menorca for the weekend with our two girls and Mother in law. We stayed in 2 rooms. The Hotel is clean, quiet and the staff are very friendly. It was exactly what we needed for our short stay and at exceptional value for money. The pool is clean and a good temperature - the view from our room simply breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Simple but comfortable place for a few days at Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very basic kitchen supplies, not easy to cook there. The cleaning could be a little better. Difficult to find at first. Rental car needed to get to the place.

    Lovely little apartment that was part of a hotel. Simple but cosy. Swimming pool and restaurant of the hotel were open to guests, but we didn't use either. Free wifi. Little supermarket nearby. Lovely little balcony with view over the harbour of Mahón. We ate out most of the time, but there were enough kitchen utensils to make breakfast. Close to Mahón, beaches nearby (like Sa Mesquida) and close to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay close to Mahon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception clerk not very interested

    Nice clean and quiet aparthotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Te peace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations is great, but only with car!!

    Te peace!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Would definately stay again and recommend to anyone. Car needed to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing

    Overall an excellent stay with nothing to fault. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.7
    Tiago, is an absolute star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiago, is an absolute star!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.0
    1 week holiday with my wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a good refreshing and facelift

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing short stay in lovely location overlooking the Port of Mahon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Wonderful location. Lovely reception staff. Good restaurant on site. Spacious and comfortable accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    It was just wonderful, fairly quiet and beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I'd only booked 1 night there!

    It was just wonderful, fairly quiet and beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    WE WERE HAVING A REUNION WITH SOME OLD FRIENDS AND THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR OUR
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lOCATION/SIZE OF ROOM AND FACILITIES

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable but very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else in Cala Llonga

    Staff particularly Rebekah & Antia

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Service exelent , very friendly people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far away from everything, accommodation not worth 4 stars! Cold Swimming pool and no SPA.

    Service exelent , very friendly people!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    A car is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A car is a must. Nothing to do, there is not even a restaurant. Even taxi drivers advice to stay in Port Maho and not in Cala Llonga.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A good and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only restaurant in Cala Llonga but menu quite limited

    Location easy access to Mahon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    too Noisy esp. in the morning not much help/advise to organize trips in the Island

    good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    helpful staff, quiet and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    helpful staff, quiet and very relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    nice apartment hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice apartment hotel. was very clean. nice location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.0
    N0t enough shade lounger in room uncomfortadle
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N0t enough shade lounger in room uncomfortadle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful place for a relaxing holiday in Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was superb, very close to Mahón and perfect for relaxation - the staff Pablo, Jairo and Antia were very kind and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom - very basic / slippery floor

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    I HAD A FANTASTIC AND RELAXING STAY AND WILL RETURN AGAIN SOON.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THERE WAS NOTHING I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH

    EVERYTHING AT THIS ACCOMODATION WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing stay at Cala Llonga.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wee bit far out. Taxis not cheap to get into Mahon.

    Lovely, helpful staff. Comfy apartment overlooking pool. Quiet location. Good food. Welcoming...!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff very nice, reception very helpful, very pleasant stay, thank you
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little more transport available would be nice, hotel rather remote Perhaps mini bus twice a day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.9
    Only 20 minutes from the airport, and easy to park at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom in the apartment was showing its age a little, but was still clean and functional. Would have preferred a pot of coffee rather than cups at breakfast to save having to trouble the staff for refills.

    Only 20 minutes from the airport, and easy to park at the hotel. Hotel nice and quiet, with a lovely pool of adequate size. Reception staff clearly explained what you needed to know.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing, the place is worth 100%

    everything, the courtesy and readiness of the staff was perfect, their friendliness, clean and beautiful view, the silence and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    when we opened the door it smelt clean and was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    when we opened the door it smelt clean and was very clean the air con worked very well we only stayed for one night we had a really nice meal quiet and peaceful .we will return

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Just like staying with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just like staying with family and friends. All staff were so kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Helpful friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Explanation of front desk staff was not enough.

    View Pool Dinner Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.6
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Home from home. Great welcome from staff. Perfect for relaxing holiday.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    7.9
    Location and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food bland, need to warn people you need a car.

    Location and setting

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Aparthotel HG Cala Llonga traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: