Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida 3 stars

Plaza del Mar s/n, 07829 Cala Tarida, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Cala Tarida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 941 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    + location, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - many ants and other insects in the room!!! This was really bad experience. Although they gave us anti-insects spray it did’t make much difference as on the next day ants were back. We even found some of them in our clothes. - difficult to park a car close to the hotel. - nobody from staff was able to help us with the luggage at checkin and checkout. - too much time spent on waiting at the reception to just ask simple questions during our stay and especially at the check-in. - the room wasn’t cleaned properly on arrival. We found a lot of hair on many places. - one of the days we left the hotel in the early afternoon and leave a note on the reception begging the room to be cleaned and the receptionist said not a problem however this wasn’t the case and nobody cleaned the room. - Too early check-out 11am. They just don’t give extra time.

    + location, close to the beach + nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though all inclusive a little fridge in room so we could’ve kept our water in would’ve been amazing as was so hot

    Modern and fresh hotel, staff all friendly, food selection great, lovely place will definitely be back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay wished we had booked for longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food very good and plenty of it and the entertainment staff were very good with all the children that were staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.5
    I would definitely come back & stay ,recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there wasn't any kettle nor fridge, other than that its just wonderful.

    staff, food breakfast, room, swimming pool, everything really. Best part is the beach is 5 mins walk. its a lovely hotel to stay with kids , they have everything you need for kids, me and my kids love this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Playa Sol Cala Tarida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are wanting to see the island would recommend car hire

    This hotel was great value for money! Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel grounds, facilities and bedrooms. All newly refurbished. Lots of choice for food if you are all inclusive to! Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Staff are rude! Rooms are very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tiny, had to upgrade which cost £288 for the one week for a ground floor room with outdoor space. Staff are very rude and dismissive, had to pay €10 euros for towels and the cleaners remove them from the rooms. The entertainment is in Spanish and confusing for the guests

    Location is Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely be returning to this hotel next year. Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows, but hey next time I'll take my own pillow.

    The hotel was above my expectations. The breakfast was buffet style. Very good cooked breakfast, Selection of cold meats, Pastries and croissants etc. The rooms are very new and clean. Plenty of sunbeds around the 3 swimming pools. The hotel is very close to one of the best beaches in Cala Tarida with lots of beach bars and the famous Cotton beach club and XaXa restaurant. There is also a few restaurants and bars within walking distance to the hotel. There is a bus stop outside the hotel to San Antonio and other beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money for Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are really basic with paper thin walls. You can hear your neighbour next door a bit too much and its very noisy in general. There wasn't a fridge in the room and our balcony door didn't lock properly. The breakfast wasn't great but wasn't expecting it to be.

    The Hotel and communual areas are clean and its good value for money for Ibiza. Both pools are nice to lie next to and the proximity to the beach is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, super location - I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was quite a wait at reception anytime I needed to enquire about something.

    Having arrived very early and unable to check in until 2pm I was given the use of all hotel facilities while storing my luggage and the same the day I was leaving. Because I had to allow time to check-in I was given a room with a great sea view - a nice unexpected touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was superb, rooms very compfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs a fridge in the room. No real rush for reception to help. Waited half an hour to get a new key for our room as left original in the key holder.

    Breakfast was superb, rooms very compfortable. Hotel very clean and no rush to get a sunbed always helps! Beach and superb restaurants are a 2 minute walk down... 10 min walk up if youve had a few ;-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and hotel, just need more accurate information for guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, and the music from the bar was very loud until around 11.30 or midnight. There was no information about the hotel in the room. There was a long delay at checkout, and staff gave me inaccurate information about local buses which meant I waited nearly an hour for a bus that wasn’t running that day. They then ordered me a taxi but forgot to tell me when it arrived so the taxi driver was a bit annoyed with them. They also gave me inaccurate information about the cost of car hire, so the car hire company were a bit annoyed with them as well

    The room was comfortable and the relaxation pool area was lovely. The breakfast was good and I enjoyed the gym and the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Little gem and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or kettle in room. Anything at reception took way too long as not enough staff. View from room was fab except the building covered in graffiti right next to property. No mention of all the steps down to beach on description when booking. Confusing check in process.

    Extremely comfy beds. Very relaxed atmosphere. Lovely pool area. Friendly staff. Fab views of the cove if you ignore the building next you! Excellent restaurants very close by. Overall a very relaxed last few days of our holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always seemed to be plenty of staff at reception but service a bit slow.

    Great location near a fantastic beach. Good clean facilities and good breakfast with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I'll definitely be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more English tv channels on the room tv! Not that I was in my room a lot but it would be nice for the option.

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! Entertainment staff were excellent, food and drinks were fab, I've been to a few all inclusive hotels and the food wasn't that great. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the beach is gorgeous too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe space limited and bath towels very small

    Clean hotel, breakfast good help yourself to a good choice of foods, pool was lovely plenty of sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and for the price you won’t get a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and for the price you won’t get a better hotel, clean, decent rooms and the staff helpful.. we only had breakfast and it was ok, decent selection and the drinks at the bar were reasonably priced also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Clean but very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, to start with the food hygiene was disgusting, the chef was touching several raw meats and fish and then touching cooked meat with the same glove. Which can result to someone getting terribly ill. After I had eaten here everyday as part of all inclusive, after whitnessing certain things I then decided to eat out due to feeling incredibly ill after eating the food from the hotel. The air conditioning was also poor e.g not blowing out cold air. The bathroom door doesn’t line up properly with the lock so you can’t actually lock the door. Another thing was the false information, the times you got given on a sheet for bar and restaurant opening times etc were completely different to the times downstairs. It said you could hire a kettle and you couldn’t. It said you can get your stuff washed and ironed - we were going to a wedding so needed my shirt ironed and yet they said the service wasn’t working yet. Well they should’nt advertise it if it’s not up and running.

    The rooms and facilities were very clean and tidy and although shower was going hot and cold it was very powerful and couldn’t fault our sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service at reception - over enthusiastic dj at 10am - music too loud around pool area - like that kind of music but found the level intrusive when talking

    Layout and facilities were good easy access and variety at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    For the time of year it was a great break away, hotel was clean, staff super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a shame the food quality has dipped. Its the end of the main holiday season and thd food seemed to be what ever was left over and not overly well cooked. A complete contrast to june when the food was outstanding

    The staff are all super friendly. The cleanliness is amazing, views from the rooms are amazing, great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, exceptionally clean and near a beautiful beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn't the same standard as lunch and breakfast. Drinking coffee out of a polyestrene cup was poor and all alcoholic drinks are served out of plastic glasses.

    Astonishingly clean. Breakfast and lunch was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Great Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The entertainment starts at 10pm, which I thought was a bit late, dinner is between, 19.30 - 21.30. I would have dinner slightly earlier, and the entertainment start slightly earlier, say at 9pm, and dinner between 18.30 - 20.30

    Great Hotel, Great location to the beach. Buses to and from San Antonio and Ibiza Town, stop right outside the hotel door. Entertainment Team are very pro active, but also will not push you if you want to do your own thing. Food was amazing, great selection of foods, you will not go hungry! buffet style restaurant. We stayed as a breakfast option only, so we could eat out in the evening if we wanted. You can still eat in the hotel if you wish, but will need to pay 18 Euro each for your dinner, which is good value for money, for the amount of food that's available. Refurbished rooms, really nice rain showers in the bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Suits the purpose of my trip. Didn't spend much time in the hotel but would have happily done so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit more on top of communal area e.g leaving dead bugs on the stairs for days

    Staff were friendly enough. Room was small but enough for two, very clean. Found that the communal areas such as hall and stairs were not so well kept. Restaurant again was clean, breakfast was varied and food was basic. I would go back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Very loud music day and night. Not for relaxing days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very loud hotel. Music from 10am to 12 am by the pool. In addition to that, neighboors have music all the time (we had 3 different sets of neighboors in 5 days). All of them had loud music, at odd hours of the night and morning. Since there was a door to join the bedrooms we could hear everything. One girl from our group complained of hearing her neighboors having sex. This is not acceptable for a hotel, not even in Ibiza. Make sure your rooms are private and guests take their party elsewhere.

    Bedroom is modern and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    good location, 100m walking to a nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms, no views at all from property, probably only some rooms have a view. hotel catered for mass tourism

    good location, 100m walking to a nice beach Hotel is very mediocre, rooms super small but clean reception continuously crowed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Proper quality at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we stayed was almost 100% sound-transparent with a neighbour room due to a door in a wall between the rooms. Sound insulation must be improved!

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice location for beach holiday - Cala Tarida is 3 minutes walking, good logistics infrastructure - bus stop is just next to the hotel entrance, several rent-a-cars at the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    I strongly recommend this hotel for family,leisure vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if there would be a little fridge in the room .

    I spent a week in Playasol. The room was very nice and clean.No noise outside. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. The animation team was great!! Really enjoyed my staying in there. Will definitely go back once again. Special thanks to all the staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff, remote location, steep descent to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plastic cups to drink from all the time! Rooms that are in block 2 have a dreadful outlook - dirt track road and graffiti walls!

    All the staff at this hotel were very friendly and welcoming & worked so hard. We had one issue with our stay which was sorted out by Maria on reception immediately, we couldn't have asked for more. Buffet restaurant always had plenty of food available whatever time you went. Pools are clean and plenty of sunbeds. Short walk to beach, but this can be very very busy! Recommend blocks 3 & 4. Rooms are always kept clean by the chambermaids, hotel should be proud of their staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price was too high for such a simple place. one of the walls in our bedroom was very damage by the leaking of the air conditioning.

    Nice staff, very friendly. The hotel is very simple but good enough. Basic decoration and furniture but no more is needed. Cala Tarida is a nice location. I think the hotel is very expensive for such a simple hotel, with a lower rate it would be perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value lovely staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is really tiny. The buffet at dinner closes at 09:30pm which is very early.

    Bed is amazing hard and just big enough. The staff are amazingly kind and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    OK but shall not return for a long stay,five days at most.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to upgrade to all inclusive for a few days as we had friends arriving and staying at a different location.Didn't like plastic cups in the evening if you wanted a drink..No fridge either, which wanted influence where people ate or drink if not on the all inclusive option.

    Breakfast was fine,all fresh and plenty of choice available. Cold and Hot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Modern style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Chill Out
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Found no small refrigerator in the room but was quickly resolved by the hotel bringing in a working refrigerator after requesting one. Excessive noise in the dining room: very high clatter of dishes cleared & stacked by the clean-up team. Some days less choice of some food items, though most days pretty good. Forgot to check for adults-only category when booking. Lots of kids. This is a family hotel! Dining room: really a self-service cafeteria experience with very rapid cleanup team sometimes too eager to remove unfinished plates & drinks!

    Modern style. Very new and fresh feeling room. Very fresh food. Choice of food: good standard. Very clean rooms & dining room. Very rapid clean-up team in dining room. Proximity to the beach very good. Nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again due to staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very nice and looked recently refurbed. The staff were very friendly and were happy to come over and sit and chat with the guests which was a really nice touch. Lots of choice for breakfast (I booked B&B) and I was pleased that they served until 11am. Great location with the beach not far down a hill which had a great beach bar and restaurant where all the staff were great also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely go back! Beautiful location.
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air con didn't work for the first two days but when alerted hotel staff did fix it

    Staff were really friendly- especially the animations team. The pool area was quite quiet always lots of sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on small side and could have done with more space but overall this is a very small negative. The view more than made up for this!

    Staff amazing, beds comfortable, facilities great, clean and modern decor, great view from balcony, food lovely plenty of variety. Loved everything about it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Staff were amazing - restaurant , cleaning , animation team...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Chill Out
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't try so hard to push activities - we are on holiday!!

    Staff were amazing - restaurant , cleaning , animation team - all welcoming and friendly Food fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    No spend your money here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You don't have fridge at the rooms, the views are to the swimming pool, very noicy, the food in the breakfast is everything fried, no healthy food (only the fruit), no vegetarian options...

    Not really anything We like. Everything was standard and no special from any place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a fridge in the rooms

    The animation team is amazing! This hotel is perfect for kids. They all love the kids club and the pool is ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Absolutely magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Everything was amazing, hard to leave. This was our second time at this hotel and it had been refurbished since last time, much better!!! We was given a room on the second floor, which had fabulous views to the sea. Loved everything about it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Strategic location and good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and small rooms although recently renovated. Standard is regular as the hotel seems to cater to families searching for an all-inclusive holiday organized by tour operators.

    Located 3 minutes from a lovely sandy bay. Restaurant and loving clubs at 5 min. distance. Top floor in Bloqué 2 has a great view onto sea. Big breakfast buffet included in price. Good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Beach holiday with friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little more healthy veggie options on the buffet. It's not really located near anything so unless you hire a car it's expensive to get in to town.

    Always clean, they've done the place up and the rooms are pretty nice 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Basic hotel good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the bar staff was poor failed to understand white coffee and refused to change it when it was expresso also closed bar before 11pm and refused to serve anyone in queue . While I appreciate the staff work very hard and probably receive low pay I don't want to discuss it at 11pm. Also No fridge in room no tea making facilities just a small kettle would have been good.

    Generally very good value. Pool facilities excellent. Had Breakfast only which was good. Room very clean basic but comfortable towels changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel at an even better price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows in room were not great. Wifi a little patchy around the pool.

    Clean hotel and good size rooms, friendly staff and very reasonably priced. Also great choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    We would return, shame about the smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking! Horrible having to walk through smokers to get to the restaurant especially with a baby. All around the bar area also. I suffered badly with sore eyes after the 3rd day of it. It's not fair to have to walk through smoke to get to the food hall. We couldn't sit out and eat once it was so bad. Room was not cleaned properly on the one day we requested it after breaking a glass in the room it was still there when we get back.

    Plenty of beds at the pool. Food quality very good, all inclusive well worth it. Rooms small but modern so perfectly adequate. Lovely seaview. Pleasant staff. Good local shops and lovely beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff and reception staff.

    I found the staff not helpful. There was always a que at reception and found that there was staff in the office who could of helped out on reception as a result we had to wait 20mins plus to be seen to no matter how small or large the query was.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff were extremely helpful, they were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advert suggested sea views but most of the rooms did not have a sea view. The adult only pool wasnt really adult only as it was adjoining the childrens pool so they were in both!

    The staff were extremely helpful, they were very friendly and efficient. Breakfasts were good. Main pool was child free until 10.30am

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast ginished at 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ginished at 10.30 a bit early for ibiza no snacks available until lunch at 1.30 Bar closed at 11 ... this area was a bit disapointing staff were all friendly and hrlpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, deceptive computer generated pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were nothing like the computer generates pictures on booking.com Very angry about that. No views either which is a shame. Main hotel needs updating.

    Staff very kind and helpful, hotel rooms clean and restaurant clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Great, clean hotel near a wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone likes Pitbull! I do think that the music could be turned down a little bit by the pool....or just put some lovely relaxing Spanish guitar music on!

    Great location for the stunning beach. Rooms were basic but modern and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean, but expensive to eat and drink through day if you only go bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    English breakfast was served without baked beans on most days. They were available on the first day, so very strange. Also, fried eggs were always late in arriving with a wait for them every day. The kitchen seemed understaffed on a morning.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful in getting taxis and car hire arranged.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location and place, but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not recommend it to families with little babies, because it is too noisy, especially if you have a room close to the main pools and the stage (performances till 23.30 and more, rehearsal after the lunch, swimmers shouts anytime during the day). The reception was very busy all the time. We arrived late at night 11 pm with a little baby and the check in lasted 20 minutes!!! They also forgot to put the crib in the room (I emailed them twice to ask for it) so we spent an awful first night (we put the baby on the double bed between us, but he fall down and than we all stopped sleeping at all). But the day after they provided us the crib. The room cleaning was not very useful to us because every day they came at 9.30 in the morning (when we were still inside) and then they came back at 3 pm (nap time for my baby).

    The rooms are brand new (bathroom, furniture, mattresses,...) and the hotel is close to the most beautiful beaches of the island. The breakfast is good and there is also the chance to use A courtesy room on the last day of permanence (to have a shower ). The staff is very kind, especially the women.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.9
    It would be nice, when it`s possible to reserve rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It would be nice, when it`s possible to reserve rooms with seaview before the check inn. So that it is not necessary to change the room. I think the hotel can take 10 € more per day for a room with sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    A sunset place :)))
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More Ibiza sounds (those you can typically hear in openlab), less loud ;)

    The location, the room view, mostly friendly staff, the attentive Ivan from reception, it was my 2nd stay :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice location but i wouldn't recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was just something awful we had half board and ended up to have just breakfast and the crossiant were the only good things , dinner was paid but we ended up to go out for dinner every night . The bed was really uncomfortable included pillow , tv remote controller didn't work plus the tv was very noisy .

    The location was very easy To reach the beach .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel and helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public Transportation from The location was very limited to other parts of the island but hotel staff were very helpful in finding alternatives

    Very organised and the layout of the complex was spot on

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    they must improve the food!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for lunch and diner was absolutely disgusting,the worst buffet I had in my life.I couldn't bealive that an hotel in Ibiza still serve such horrific food.

    The pool was nice,the location of the hotel is great,just 5 minutes away from the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.8
    ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food,the worst buffet I ever had.The mattress are very old and uncomfortable.

    position of The hotel is great,just few step away from the beach.Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money, clean and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and was quite noisy in the mornings with people getting up for breakfast

    Great price and located close to the beach (although lots of steps)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Well worth the price!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took forever to get a taxi so that was frustrating as one day we had to wait nearly an hour. The woman behind reception never smiled, was very blunt with you and was therefore a little rude.

    Hotel Pool was good, most of the staff were very nice. Great atmosphere. Great location just near a great beach with nice beach bars and resturaunts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Very Clean Hotel with Everything You Need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud entertainment until 12am below our room and we had a small child so we had to move rooms.

    Cleanliness throughout was excellent. The beds were comfortable. Lots of amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location, close to beaches, clean rooms with aircon and safe. Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach has no shower and there is no way of washing off sand before entering reception area. Must go through restaurant area when coming back from beach. This was awkward at dining time. Bathroom door cannot be opened full because it hits the toilet and the shower hook is too high on the wall. Dusty dirt area at parking and dusty road in the back, in front of balcony. Red dust on the car and balcony, but it is a part of nature I guess. Hotel management did not smile, except one. Parking area can be full in high season.

    Room and balcony with very nice seaview. Free safe in the the room and great airconditioning. Room may be small but it is clean and well-equipped. Bed is big. The bathroom is adequate with tub and big mirror. Elevator to all floors. Great natural landscape. Silent after midnight. Great live music some nights. Cala Tarida is one of the best beaches in Ibiza and it is just down there. Management offers courtesy room to have a shower after beach if you have to check out early.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    great location next to beach,good food pollite staff and variety of activities,comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at times as music played all day around the pool area

    The beds were very comfy :-) rooms cleaned every day to a good standard,pollite staff all around

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paper thin walls ( we had a door to next room in our room ) Sleepless night The cheapest food for breakfast This experience cost me €200 per night

    Good location and friends staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    We love it here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small, with two twin beds, not double as requested that always split In the middle. Smoking allowed everywhere, would be better to have areas split.

    Staff always friendly and helpful, except the night porter. Pool area great, fantastic mix of young and old. Fantastic variety of food and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.4
    Basic & over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a single travelling who went self catering there were NO appliances to accommodate this - no fridge, no kettle (until I asked at reception, where I had to put a €10 deposit down to use). If I wanted to eat I would have to eat in the restaurant or go out every time - I may as well have gone full board. A Very basic room for the price that I paid - far too much! I even checked out a night early and no one said a thing or asked me how my stay was. I was staying here for a wedding and on the day I knew a few couples staying in the same hotel, we went to reception to get a couple of taxi's to our destination where we were told that we couldn't book a taxi unless it was to the airport. The lads I was with resolved this matter but I have never heard of this before! However, staff were polite and friendly, my room and pool area were always clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    Good family hotel in beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a lot of noise from the entertainment area which was quite near our room on the ground floor.

    It was very close to the beach and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Awesome place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times the taxi could get while but this matter there is nothing to deal with the hotel.

    It was all fantastic for are travelling on family holiday this is the place. Best of the best it was the guys who does sports, stretching, dancing, water gymnast with all guest. Good place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Extremely relaxing family break that is difficult to find fault with. We will go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More than one English language TV channel would be nice, and more choice of non-sugary drinks in the buffet restaurant for us diabetics would be good, but apart from that, it's difficult to fault anything at all.

    We were really surprised, like many other people, that this is a 2 star hotel. It definitely deserves to be a 4 star. The staff are good, the food ok, the pools good (especially Bali beds and ease of getting a sunbed at any time of day) , resort very quiet, entertainment a bit ropey, but what you expect from other similar resorts, cleanliness exceptional, beach beautiful (and it's not 100 steps down, its actually 48 - I counted - albeit steep, and the brilliantly cool "aisbar" half way down helps massively - worth a revisit just for that!).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Excellent holiday loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 107 was the 1st room given , it wasn't very nice. Down a very dark corridor but the staff changes our room no problem to room 312. Much nicer 😊

    The entertainment staff were fantastic, so hard working and they made the holiday lots of fun. I love the big four post sunbeds and we got one everyday without having to go down ridiculously early. Had a excellent holiday , would definitely go again 😊👏🏻👏🏻

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    satisfied customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my room didn't have much of a view but I wasn't in much through the day so it wasn't a big issue. Everything else was fine.

    The staff were the most efficient, helpful and friendly that I have come across in any of the many hotels I have stayed in. The desk staff were easily the most efficient and the leisure staff were extremely hard working even though a lot of the activities were not for me , but the majority enjoyed them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Would definitely go back.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great!! Breakfast was always really nice but lunch and dinner was poor!No children's section for food.

    Staff were very helpful and kind! Entertainment staff were great and went out of there way with everyone! Hotel was very clean! Would definitely go back!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.1
    We liked the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no problems with the hotel itself the only problem we encountered was the steep path to the beach.

    We liked the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. Plenty of choices of food at all meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, nice beaches 🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - all was great

    Had a fantastic time. The hotel is only a 2* but it's clean, the staff are fantastic and the facilities are good. The guests at the hotel are mainly Spanish and Italian but I really like this fact. The entertainments team work very hard and have enormous energy and drive. Our daughter went the the kids club everyday and was the only English speaking child but still loved going and trying to learn Spanish and Italian. The hotel staff are great - nothing is too much effort. Great location - beautiful beaches and we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.0
    Very close to te beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony door broken. Anyone can get inside. TV was in two pieces. I know this is Ibiza but light in the bathroom was flashing like in the night club. Before we chosen this hotel we checked comments on tripadvisor. People were very happy with food. What was very important for us. I don't know where these people were before and what they eat. But for us food was terrible. Selections of food was very poor. Sometimes wasn't fresh.The Lady (white short hair) on the door in the restaurant was very rude. Without smile. Poor costumer service. Anyone replaced her was much better. They need more people behind the bar. Especially after dinner when guests would like have some drinks. There was always one person who tried serve guests very fast. But sometimes the queue was to long and she or he has a trouble. I have to say everyone was always very polite and friendly expect (short hair lady). We traveling a lot.So we can compare with our other travels and this is our worst experience with hotel (all inclusive).

    Very close to te beach. Far away from young drunk british people :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi was strong everyday but didn't work on the last day. I would recommend getting a room overlooking the garden for children under 5 who need to sleep before midnight, my child slept well from 10.30pm in our room. Buses to San Antonio frequent from 9.15 but only offer one way tickets, you need to buy a returning ticket from the Sant Antoni bus station ticket office.

    Double Room with balcony overlooking garden and garden pool with comfy bed, air con which worked too well,safe easy to use and satellite TV had 'Clan TV' for kids cartoons; close access to the beach via steep steps near the hotel or turn right from the spar past the Cotton Club lounge. Three swimming pools - I had a decent swim! Single mum friendly. Lovely mini parties for the children. The white party on Wednesday and Seventies party on Friday were fun - the entertainment staff did a great job. I absolutely loved the food especially the lunch 13.30 buffet- compliments to the chef and friendly restaurant staff; the black rice paella, sea food, mushrooms and cakes were very memorable. Even better than last year, will visit again soon!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Food is perfect , rooms very clean , entreteriment every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 years visiting you guys and sane problems with air conditionate . Took 3 days to get the air com on room fixed , never been asked for swipe rooms or any another alternative .

    Food is perfect , rooms very clean , entreteriment every night was great .

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Cala Tarida traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: