Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sentido Cala Viñas 4 stars

Las Sirenas, 17, 07181 Cala Vinyes, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Cala Vinyes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location in a quiet cove. Breath taking views that provided a relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was horrible. I’m not a picky eater and it was very difficult to find decent food at meals and it was cheap made and unseasoned.

    The atmosphere, the people, and the location are wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I have to say is that when we tried to get to yoga class that they advertise no one was at the meeting point. I feel like the animation team is not experienced enough and they might be a little bit lost in the beginning of the season.

    Their food were just amazing, so many different healthy and delicious options. Their wines are quite tasty and there is also a lot of snack option. I loved that there is direct connection to the see from the pool area. Staff is really nice and helpful, especially in the restaurant, were they have spectacular views by the way. Next to the hotel there is a bus stop, from where you can get to Magaluf or Palma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people reserve the sun lounges already very early in the morning before breakfast with towels.....staff doesn't do anything about it.... It's Adults only but in my opinion too many young people who were better off in Magaluf.... Very young animation staff.... People were refilling water bottles in the dining room, which is a health hazard..... Beds were a bit firm.....

    The choice of half/ full board. We chosed half board and were very impressed about the variety. The dessert bar was unbelievable with so many choices, they even had a chocolate fountain.... Breakfast variety was amazing as well and if you can get a window place it's even better.... we were very happy with our room. It was in a quiet area with beautiful views. Parking cost 3.50 euro per day on the Hotels own car park. Everything looked clean. The resort is located in a beautiful Bay....and the view is lovely .... It's in a quiet area, only a Supermarket and a Restaurant are a few steps away.... Magaluf the Party town was just over a 5 min drive away....I overheard it would be a 30 min walk...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great views, sea and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't like the animation at all. Although the view from the room makes up for it!

    Veery nice sea, delicious food (salmon and jambon was perfect for breakfast), helpful staff. View from the rooms was great!! Gym was ok and well ventilated. Didn't like the pillow at the beginning and was pleasantly surprised when found "pillow menu": you can choose which one you like the most and they will quickly bring it to your room!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A romantic magical break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight smell in the room not sure what it was but it wasn't fresh, although the room was unbelievably clean. The lifts were slow but we only stayed for 3 days so we were treasuring every second. I'm also an early bird when it comes to meals; the meal times were all a little late for me 7:45am breakfast, 1pm lunch, 7pm dinner. Although (great) snacks were provided between these times.

    The staff were all very friendly. A variety of food every day, all fresh and delicious. Location was absolutely perfect, right on the sea so easy to dip between sea and pool. Very clean and modern. We were absolutely over the moon with our stay in this hotel and definitely will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Quite, tasty, spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is old and the rooms need to be maintained. On the other side of the bay is another hotl and isºt overcrowded with children and loud animation all day long...

    Not the first time in Sentido hotels and as usual the food is great! We had all inclusive package and the viriety and the quality (and the quantity!!!) of food is on the high level. Sea is wonderfull. The beach is small but You donºt feel uncomfortable about that - You lay on the sun bed near the pool and jump straight to the sea from the shore. The view from the balcony is the best! Itºs ADULTS ONLY hotel - so itºs quiet, good deep swiming pool and animation in the hotel is for adults, not for children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Well over the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can complain about is the smell in the bathroom

    We liked everything literally. The hotel had a spectecular view. Water was crystal clear. The pool was large enough. Food was amazing in terms of quality and diversity. The room was in very good condition. Entertainment was very satisfying. Overall, it was a wonderful holiday for us. Hope to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought house keepers did a poor job... there's coffee and tea facility in each room, they only started refilling it when they saw we bought our own coffee. Cups were left dirty couple of times. I saw few other reviews saying that bed sheets were changed every day-ours wasn't changed throughout our 8night stay. Hallways looked a bit outdated...bedroom walls looked bad aswell...not much going on around the hotel unless you fancy 30min walk (hills) to magaluf

    The location of the hotel was absolutely gorgeous... our room was on 10th floor-views were breath taking . Wifi was extremely good no matter where we were in the hotel, i was quite surprised. We had half board - breakfast and dinner was lovely. Most of the staff were nice. Overall i enjoyed staying in sentido cala vinas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, relaxing long weekend away with my partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't very hot, snacks only served when main resterant not open, so if you don't want a big dinner have to wait, however the snacks are cooked fresh and was very tasty.

    Lovely views, very quiet, rooms cleaned daily, room with sea view, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    great location- breakfast was good and consistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i did not like to see hotel serving coffee in styrofoam cups, also witnessed someone eating a burger out of a styrofoam burger container at the pool bar. these are single use plastics that in this day should be banned. i feel the hotel really needs to get on board regarding the safekeeping of the environment, especially since its located in such a beautiful setting.

    great location- breakfast was good and consistent. had to move rooms because of the noise but they were very helpful when we requested this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location within easy walking distance of Magaluf, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on the small side and are not very sound proof

    Great location within easy walking distance of Magaluf, very friendly staff, clean rooms and pool area, great food buffet, amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    If you are at late 50s this is the perfect place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facility. Not too much to do inside the hotel. The sandy beach was nearby but small. Separate beds in a double room. Main elevators were very old.

    The location was very good. Planty and variety food. Access to the beach directly from the hotel. Staff were very nice and they were able to speak different languages.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be long to get to the hotel with public transport - so rent a car! Or get a taxi. We got an excellent (and safe) deal with Goldcar and did this when we arrived at the airport without pre-booking.

    This was just the perfect, magical and accommodating hotel. With the dining room, sea views, lovely pool, cool guests, lovely bar - we had a wonderful time. It seems like the all inclusive package would have been even better with all the lovely drinks and food! The rooms are BEAUTIFUL! There is a little cove beach right next to the hotel... or you can jump straight into the sea from the hotel's front deck area. A walk over the hill means you can get to a bigger beach in Magaluf.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    We have stayed many times and this rate 7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding not as clean as previous times and more noise in the hotel this year

    We arrived late and the cost of the holiday was a lot more money we had to go next morning and exchange English money Euros A little disappointed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet food for lunch and dinner was not that great. The beds were not comfortable at all.

    The pool is beautiful, and the views are amazing! The provided breakfast was delicious, with lots of options! The all-inclusive is a fantastic price! The location was quiet and secluded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Would certainly return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has a mobility problem so uses lifts rather than using the stairs which she can find difficult. A sad lack of available Toilet facilities, thou clean we were not able to locate any in the Main Hall /Reception /Dining Room/Piano Bar. You have to go up one floor to locate one ladies cubicle and gentle facility, or down to the Pool/Pool Bar where 3 ladies cubicles and gents a a disabled toilet is available. Refurbishment seems to be continuing so hopefully this will be addressed.

    We arrived late in the evening and our checking in was easily one of the most memorable we have had. Friendly helpful and courteous and the offer fruit juice or water with a fragrant set towel to refresh us. The fact we had communicated with the hotel as independent travellers furnishing the staff with estimated arrival and flight times Im sure helped as it was very late and almost midnight.No stressed staff on reception or long queues and guests arriving en-mass. Meals were excellent; and the choices well beyond meaning virtually no other Guest were expectation hotel photos certainly do the Chef and catering staff jusice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The quiet and cozy hotel situated in a wonderful bay close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The SPA itself and the staff were awful. Most of the listed services were not working until the evening. But it's not a problem if you're gonna spend your time outdoors.

    The quiet and cozy hotel situated in a wonderful bay close to the capital but not as noisy and disturbing as Palma's ones. Good cuisine, comfortable room, friendly staff. The private pier you can use for jumping into the sea. Would like to come back again. That's it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, due to the low price but could definitely use some improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first got a corner room which didn't look at all like the pictures of the rooms on booking.com. after a complaint we received a different room the day after which was a good solution. Both rooms were poorly isolated. We heard so much noise from neighbors and people on the hallway, not that the people were loud!

    Location was perfect. Price per night was very good. Breakfast was very good. Dinner was medium, there was a lot of variety which was good but the quality of the meat could definitely improve. Wifi worked fine! We really loved the "old" waiter who was working in the cave. His music and joy in working was a pleasure to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Time for an update..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were hard and cheap... the sheets were old and it happened to be very cold in the evening so we used the polyester duvets...... the towels were also very old and well used... we were not fully inclusive so we had to go over the road to obtain a coffee....

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment could be better

    You can swim straight from the hotel into the sea and its great for snorkeling. There is also a beach in the cove. The hotel has the sun all day unlike the unfortunate hotels on the other side of the inlet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    ony a short stay this time but always a delight to arrive and know that it is a gurantee that first
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all

    i have known this property for many years the location is simply fantstic plenty to do on the doorstep the front deshk staff are first class the rooms are fabulous and the value for money i think is beyond comparison certainly in majorca quiet at al the right times but enough on the doorstep to please everyone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, great all inclusive, beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had an excellent stay, everything was to our liking. Beautiful view from room, I think it was full seaview even though I book partial. Be sure to ask for room on 5. floor or higher, 1. floor is in the same level as the pool, and not so nice. Fine room with bathtub, Beds and pillows comfortable, which is rare. Excellent food with a large variety. Salatbar, new kind of fish every day, and lots and lots of other things to choose from. 3 bars, especially the blue bar in the cave is very cosy. Nice sandy beach 1 minute walk away, or you can go down the latter into the sea from the poolarea. Sun all day in the pool area (the hotel on the other side of the bay is in shade all day) The weather was to good so we never tried the indoor pool, but its there for a cloudy day. Taxi from airport cost 42 euro each way. Very easy to get a taxi also if you want to visit towns nearby. Also there is a boat from the poolarea to Palma 20 euros return. A nice way to go to see the cathedral if you only want a short stop in Palma. We highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent relaxing 4 day stay.Will return staying in a full sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a partial sea view,all others were booked.My room on first floor had a security issue,as any person could climb over step walls onto the roof of buildings underlying my balcony &enter my room.Just above indoor swimming pool.Was limited when I could leave balcony door open.Did get a maintenance man appearing there,but not a stranger off the steps!Didn't complain I might have ended up with a room with no view!

    The food was excellent.Always a variety to choose from.Staff were so very helpful,but all needs were already anticipated.TV channels in English.As I travel solo,this is an a much needed requirement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    A fantastic Hotel with something for all tastes! Look forward to returning soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!!

    The Hotel is Adults only and literally caters for every taste from interactive fun evenings to the trendy, sophisticated 'cavern bar' to the relaxed piano bar upstairs! Food fantastic and a lovely, quiet location with amazing views though only 15-20 minute walk to Magaluf if that is your thing! Rooms modern and clean with free fridge and coffee & tea making facilities! Will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful situation. Most helpful staff, good food, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only their in house entertainment

    Have stayed in this hotel every may & September for over 10 years staff fantastic food very good beds comfortable hotel very clean. Only down part is entertainment very poor. I would like to book through you again for May 2018 but not on your website yet, when will you have it on your website for me to book?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    We plan to stay in your hotel every year as we love it and we have friends that live nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not putting us in a room at 1am with water all over the floor and no apologies or compensation!

    All food excellent very good choices. When we arrived we were put in room 003 which we hate but said we would put up with it for one night which didn't happen because the room had water all over the floor and constant dripping of water from ceiling kept us awake so we moved to room 509 in middle of night which was bad as we had been travelling all day and got to hotel 1am! Next day concierge said just put it behind you and start your holiday from today. This was our 2nd time at hotel and we asked for 6th floor again but was given 003 so when we return next year make sure we are on 6th floor yours sincerely Janet and Michael Floyd

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    3.8
    Very unfriendly hotel staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service provided by the hotel staff was very very unfriendly, inflexible and arrogant. After making a booking error the staff was very unwilling to make a customer friendly gesture to solve the problem. They offered an option for a price which was totally not in line with the service provided. Also the room was very dirty, with pieces of broken glass, concrete and nails on the floor. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    Fair location, other facilities not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Very cramped around sunbeds. Difficult to obtain sun beds. Rooms very basic. Not 4 star based on what I am used to.

    Aspects of the location were pretty

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    If you dont mind sharing a dark room with ants in your bathroom - this hotel is for you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was tiny with no light or windows. Do not book the partial sea view! It is TINY! You are hanging off the side of the hotel with no windows just a door to the balcony which is also tiny. To add to the drama we also had tiny ants living in our bathroom sink and around the area. We requested a double bed and received two singles. The taxi situation is a NIGHTMARE waiting an hour minimum every evening. The concierge is very unorganised and really need to organise this side of things better. We were told at peak times (i.e. dinner times it could take hours for a taxi) and that they can only prebook airport taxis. Good job we had a car rental which we were also told we had to pay to park at the hotel? honestly you are better off being an ant in the bathroom sink..... Shocking!!!! p.s if you want to use an iron which comes with a foam flatboard falling apart you can but at a cost of course....! We paid £1300 for 6 nights in a dark room with ants..... The hotel didn't even bother to change our room no care in the world. Poor service!

    The variety of food was great, they have entertainment throughout the day which was an added bonus. Well positioned hotel on the beachfront at cala vinyes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Spectacular position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an all you can eat hotel and whilst the offerings are varied and plentiful, the dining room is full of rotund bodies swarming around the cart and scoffing down. Its therefore not a romantic peaceful place to have a dining experience more like a school canteen for Roly from Grange Hill. Thats not a criticism of the hotel just an indication of what to expect (good or bad depending upon what youre looking for)

    Most spectacular bedroom balcony views ive ever seen from a hotel. Bathrooms a little dated but bedrooms themselves more modern. Hotel reception and facilities will need updating soon. The cala that the hotel sits on is stunning with crystal clear azure water and you can dive off the hotel pontoon into the med.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Stunning location - shame anout the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests. The worst selection of badly dressed overweight British slobs who put me right off my breakfast. There should be a slightly stricter dress code. Hotel fabric looking a bit tired and needs an overhaul.

    Incomparable setting. Airy rooms and building. Staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay for honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbours. Hotel rooms have slamming doors which doesn't help when you are a light sleeper. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable for us, but apparently you can change them from pillow menu. Hotel has 6 lifts but getting them at times was a problem, they just seem to skip us every time.

    Amazing location - views for days (I would struggle to find better). Crystal clear water in the sea. Great food. No food by pool but nobody told me off when I was snacking on crisps etc. Unlimited drinks - yes some were replica brands but who cares when you can have as many as you want and by then you can't taste the difference. Our room was clean and looked recently decorated - no mold. First set of towels you get free, afterwards you have to pay. We stayed 4 nights and used just 2 free sets. I can understand why they would charge you but also why people get annoyed because of this. £5 taxi to Magaluf. £40 car rental from reception and they bring the car to hotel door and pick it up. Used it to go to port de sa calobra - best mountain drive I have ever done so highly recommend to get away. I'd say on average there were older guests so entertainment didn't suit them hence bad reviews but those guys work hard - ranged from archery, to water polo to bingo and 80s music quiz, so exciting to extremely boring but they have to tick the variety box. Will certainly visit again when we get the chance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Fixer Upper in a Heavenly Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is old and needs urgent renovation. Cleaning service staff did not clean the room thoroughly. Most guests tend to be old English people. If that is your thing, this is the place for you. These were also probably the people who thought the food at the hotel was great. The food at the hotel is edible but not tasty. The chef also does not know how to cook potatoes; hash browns have to be brown! Going all-inclusive is a major mistake at this property.

    The property is right on the sea with easy access for a quick snorkeling/swimming activity. There is also a small beach near the property. The ocean view from the hotel is stunning. Almost everyone working at the hotel is super-friendly, especially the dining staff. The lifeguard does not do anything and is not very friendly. The concierge lady is really helpful. There are some newbies at the reception. They need more customer service training although they work very hard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Average to good, not great or excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms and Lifts need updating. Poor WiFi. Someone needs to tell the Chefs how you cook potatoes. Hash browns, dauphinoise, baked, all under-cooked. Otherwise OK.

    Great location if you don't like busy, bustling holidays.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Cozy hotel with tasty catering
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We expected room with sea view but get noisy street view. Quite small pillow.

    Plenty of great food/drinks, pleasant staff and nice place, right beside sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel for a relaxing adult sunny break but don't expect much to do in the evenings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not really enjoy the evening entertainment. The entertainment crew tried hard but it really wasn't very interesting and would have just preferred a good cool DJ and some nice varied music. It was also odd that there was a tape running playing theatrical music in the gorgeous cave bar! At one point a song from the childrens Disney Arial was playing which was odd considering this was an adult only hotel and I expected something a bit more sophisticated! Lastly, I did not like having to pay 6 euros and a 20 euro deposit to use an iron. These days most hotels of this status have irons in the rooms.

    I enjoyed the excellent cuisine and the all inclusive as upgraded when I arrived at the resort.The staff were amazing and took real pride in their work. I would recommend getting a room at least a floor higher than the restaurant or below to make the most of wonderful panoramic sea views. Others in my party paid extra for them and though I was given a slight sea view if I had paid the supplement it would have been worth it. The beautiful beach was a short walk away and was kept spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel views are beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the hotel a local shop and 1 bar/restaurant and a few hotels but taxi was only a couple of minutes into magaluf.

    The food was lovely lots to choice from. The rooms had plenty of space and where modern. The pool was great and the sea was so close, with steps to go down into. And the beach is just a couple of minutes walk. And the view from looking out of the hotel was beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could do with a facelift, they look a bit tired.

    Far enough from Magaluf not to be noisy but just a short taxi ride if you want a lively evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.6
    Nice view , hotel shabby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very dated , room had damp smell , difficult to open windows , carpet in room stained . No ventilation in bathroom . Noisy until early hours of morning. Poor value for money .

    Close to sea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was spot on, lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of sun loungers but not enough parasols. Towels must have been placed on beds as dawn broke, each day! Tables in dining area were very close together.

    The breakfast was spot on, lots of choice. Loved the variety of soup in the evening. Bus stop only 50 metres from hotel. Towels supplied for sun loungers. Great shower room for people to freshen up , if they have an evening flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    the place is very nice view and service but food not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    was a lot of food in the dinning room but the food was not tasty at all .we didn't fount anything to eat

    very nice view a close beach and good swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel for a few relaxing days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the Barcelo hotel acrosss the bay, but of course nothing Sentido can do about that.

    Nice and quiet, very relaxed atmosphere. Good quality food with plenty of variation from day to day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location with terrible food and weird rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this hotel is stunning. You could not ask for a more beautiful and relaxing place. However, this hotel is a four star with a two star chef. The food was absolutely terrible, from the breakfasts to the lunch to the dinner. There were dirty glasses and plates and just generally everything was not good. I was very surprised by this as I have always stayed in a Sentido Hotel for the last ten years. This is the first time I have been disappointed. There were also a lot of very strange rules at this hotel-like you had to pay 10 euros a day to use the steam room and sauna-which I have not come across before and 25 euros a day if you wanted to sit in certain parts of the outside areas. It was just weird. Also the pillows on the beds were rocks-why can`t hotels get this right? It is a simple connection-if your guests sleep well they will be happy guests. If they don`t they will not be happy guests. Overall it was a shame that this hotel was managed badly because the location and rooms were fantastic.

    The location of this hotel is stunning. You could not ask for a more beautiful and relaxing place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Superb location, with a few minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds really not comfortable Dinner and breakfast buffet ingredients partially without any taste.

    Very nice location, great view. Very friendly and attentive staff. Great spot for other activities. no kids. (but a lot of elderly people in return)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.7
    Good place to stay for a short time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As for AL option food was quite average. Drinks are serve in the pool in plastic cups. Property need a renovation due to outdated facilities.

    - sea side view room - kettle in the room - small fridge which was very useful - pool is quite nice and have direct access to sea. - sandy small beach 5 minutes walk from property.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfy. Staff were miserable. Nothink to do in the hotel apart from the indoor pool was ok. We got told of for wearing shorts at dinner time and was made to put jeans on.

    The views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Food at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Temparamental shower intermitent hot cold water. General maintenance around the publc areas toilets etc. Poor quality wine but as expected for all inclusive.

    Food at all times Comfortable beds Great seaview from the room Very friendly staff and good entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Superb location, solid hospitality performance meeting expectations on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quality (hit or miss) Slow responsiveness of maintenance Wifi not useable from rooms due to low data rate, ok in reception and pool area Too many guests breaking the rules and reserving deck chairs at pool then leaving

    Magnificent location Service attitude and genuine niceness of the staff Large room with superb views Opportunity to review room on my youtube channel LEMD49

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Amazing location but not the serene tranquil place it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No longer have a signposted quiet area,Never used to have loud music all day,only relaxing background music.Much younger noisier crowd now.

    Amazing location.Returning guest

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Money for nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was terribly bad. The food were just convenience products and ready-made. Virtually no fresh food. Olives were not kept in oil, but came out of sealed glasses. Salad leaves were sloppy and pale and not crispy at all. Main dishes were heavily soaked and saturated in oil and. And the dessert were all the same avery day. And fruits have been sliced by a knife that previously has been used for cutting ognions. Drinks were a nightmare. Only local drinks are included for all-inclusive guests. Especially the spirituous beverages by unknown local brands were unenjoyable. I rather prefered the Beefeater gin for instance, even though I had to pay for. My palatine and my stomach will be thankful to me. Free wifi was a joke. Very weak signal and virtually not existing. The staff was were unfriendly, especially the chief of the night bar at the pool site. He refused to grant me any drinks if I do not pay them right instantly after having gone up to my room on the 4th floor taking my wallet. Honestly, all-inclusive in my opinion means that you dont need to walk along with money. And if you need money, putting the charges to the room number might be an option. I write this review since I feel very much cheated by the very poor service I received for 400 Euro I paid for only 2 nights. Shame on the hotel operator.

    The scenic view to the sea

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic few days!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Top personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two single bads instead of one double.

    Top personal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    View, location, breakfast, a beach bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed matress was a bit hard. The sound isolation could be better, one can hear neighbors.

    View, location, breakfast, a beach bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend if you want to stay just out of magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable. Cooked Breakfast not as good as it could have been but excellent selection.

    The pool & views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    the view did it for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the view did it for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views amazing staff lovely food good lots of variety great place if you just want to sunbathe and rest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only improvements that could be made would be to have more toiletries options in the hotel rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel, friendly stuff, location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel, friendly stuff, location is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a quiet location just outside Magaluf

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money,all in all good week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music all day around pool. Some quiet time would have been appreciated!

    Food excellent with a good choice.Staff helpful and friendly !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Cala vinas break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom,hard pillows, rubbish entertainment!

    The staff were lovely! Lovely location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Fast check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin room

    Fast check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly suggested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Everything, 3rd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, 3rd visit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Has I said great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More enterainment

    The beds were comfortable food great beaches great and sunshiny stafff great to who the to go next year thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice location with amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle to the hotel, the next bus stop is 20 min walking including hills. The main meat-meals were 80% pork.

    The view, location, no kids!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    was good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi isnt working in the room and in the lobby is very slow

    The food was very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    The fact when we got there all 7 of us had to pay an extra...
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact when we got there all 7 of us had to pay an extra 140 euros each, totally ruined it. They said it wasn't booked right

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The internet was the worse thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and the calmness of area

    The internet was the worse thing! There was not possible even check email with such awful speed!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very crowded sun beds around swimming pool. Beach needs more sand; man made

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have catered for vegetarians better

    Food was good and the beds were very comfy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Cala vinas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are amazing , they all work so hard , but always have a smile

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Short break for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Parcial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sunbeds need to have a cushion

    Ideal for an adults only holiday to relax

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel in a stunning location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Nice for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All food, ice creams served only in restaurant

    Location views and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sentido Cala Viñas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: