Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Caleta Garden 2 stars

Avenida Juan Ramon Soto Morales, 15, 35610 Caleta De Fuste, Spain

#59 of 77 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 185 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a limited amount that the hotel could do about this but a lot of the children were running riot unsupervised and many of them cried and screamed very loudly all day and when I say all day I mean that some of them were still screaming in the corridors at 12.35 am!!! The other thing that the hotel could do something about is telling parents that children are not allowed up to the food buffets unsupervised. All in my party had upset stomach issues and I believe it was down to children tampering with food. I witnessed one little girl swirling the melon round in a bowl with her hand that was for the consumption of everyone! Another child poked his finger into 3 pieces of pizza before choosing the one he wanted. Another boy lifted four sausages with his fingers then threw them back in to the container. Another squeezed 3 or 4 bread rolls and put them back . No sign of the parents anywhere!! This is unacceptable- I am not a child hater I am a mum and a grandma, but no wonder people get stomach upsets with this behaviour. This is really up to the parents to monitor where there kids are and what they are doing.

    The accommodation was good, the staff were very nice, the food and all inclusive drinks were of a good standard. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are so uncomfortable, the food in the restuarant was very poor and the chefs favourite ingredient is garlic with everything a lot of it. (Hides the taste of food).

    The staff was really friendly and worked hard to compensate for the poor quality of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the front of the building so music from nightclub got a bit much .

    Staff very frenidly with the exception of one or two. Very central to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Narrow long stretch apartment with hardly any space to move. Old and not well kept. Sort of clean but not very. View onto a wall, balcony felt like a box, the wall was 3m high, street above. Free WiFi but only in reception area, not in rooms. TV with lots of channel, but only one German, one English and one Spanish channel were free to watch (all news channels) for all other channels (not Sky, but normal channels) you had to pay, 2.90 per day. Check-out advertised for 12:00, but upon arrival we were told that the rooms had to be cleared by 11:00. Rubbish bags were often left for days on the corridors. Breakfast (if you wanted it early, 8:00) was an affair of having cleaner wiping the floor around you - only on the last morning the room was actually done before breakfast started. Food very average, although attempts were made, dishes were often unlabeled, or if labeled did not quite live up to the claim of what they were. The way the pasta was cooked gave the idea of "al dente" a whole new meaning. Staff tried to help when asked for information, but were not very knowledgeable.

    Reasonably central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment was dated and needs freshening up. Some sunbeds need replacing

    Excellent value for money, ideal central location, good selection choice for food and drinks. Apartments are a little tired and need refurbishment/updating. This has been our 2nd successive stay at Caleta Garden and we certainly would return to the complex for further stays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of this hotel is tired, room was old and everything was years and years old, even the safety deposit box wasn't secure to the floor/wall, if you wanted to make anything in your room to eat you couldn't, no pot no kettle no cutlery, the restaurant food was ok but never any space or tables to eat at, several occasions i saw people eat in the entertainment section, pool is really small for the size of the hotel and never any sunbeds available, overall a run down hotel but its a 2 star so you get what you pay for.

    Location is great bang in the centre of the resort, coffee in out the machine in the restaurant was really good, most of the time you could find something to eat in restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, bar staff were not very smiley and a little abrupt at times and the food not a great choice very repetitive

    Entertainment during the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    being as room classed as semi self catering the facilities were very poor all there was was two teaspoons two cups annd two glasses yet they provided a microwave what were you meant to eat off of of what were you meant to eat with very poor you had to pay to have a kettle and toaster

    staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had two single beds that were uneven when we put them together not ideal on your wedding anniversary especially when I put in a request very early in the booking for a double bed. Also the pool was absolutely freezing and we did not go in even though we were baking in 30 degree heat, they should really think about investing in solar heating.

    The whole hotel was immaculate and the food was varied, healthy and tasty. we particularly enjoyed the Jacuzzi and relaxing sunbeds on the adult only roof terrace, this was a major bonus. The staff were all very friendly and helpful too and the location was great no need for a hire car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit of a let down, but then again, It didnt spoil the holiday as you get what you pay for.

    Excellent checkin - earlier than expected, great start to the break. Food was OK, bar was OK, pool was OK, overall a nice break and great value for the Money - If a little quiet in the actual resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Accommodation needs a bit of a refurbishment a bit tired and dated. Pool area and outside area too small. More tables outside to eat. No air con

    staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were basic but functional. Pool didn't open until 10am and there was a queue to get sunbeds

    Staff were very friendly. Good variety of all inclusive drinks. Food was ok but a bit repetitive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night with the bars across from the main entrance hotel, could not sleep at night due to the noise from bars and no air condition too hot

    Good location from airport, close to shops,restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has gone downhill room was like a dungeon. Filthy with dog hairs cockroaches. Dog from above barking . 20 deep at bar only one staff on . Cannabis plants growing on balconies and people smoking it near pool when children are around . I could go on and on

    The beach nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotels in need of a refurb. No safety handles/rails on stairs or roof top jacuzzi. Very slippery and broken floor tiles in parts,which are dangerous. Also the over crowded sun beds and litter was not acceptable. Felt sorry for staff who had to clear guests rubbish at the end of the day.

    The staff were constantly busy and willing to please. Food was hot and there was always food to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing, food was the same every night, apartment was on the Main Street music blaring all night, cockroachs in the room hotel refused to move us room, rude staff. No entertainment. DONT GO THERE waste of money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated although clean. No air con and security was not very good. Patio door wouldn't stay locked and had to hold closed with a tea spoon in the runner. Room was located next to metal staircase which was used a lot late at night and early in the morning which caused a lot of disturbance. Breakfast and lunch were ok but dinner was basic therefore we preferred to eat out.

    The pickled onions. The hotel fading into the distance as we walked towards brighter horizons.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the room, not suitable for my 2 year old as too many steps inside the room which she kept tripping & falling. Felt like a basement as the view was a brick wall. Didn't feel safe or private in any way as passers by could look in, the potion doors didn't lock. Noisy at night as facing a night club & bars.

    Central location, nice pool, good breakfast, bar selection was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Debate with reception on arrival as they said they didn't have a booking for my party of 4 but only had my son's booking of a party of 3, despite having 2 separate bookings in 2 different names & booking references the reception felt it appropriate to state the error was my fault. They did eventually find a room for us however this was facing the main road opposite a night club & bars which were very noisy up to 5am most nights. My son's room was unsuitable for his 2 year old as it had 2 x 2 sections of steps just to walk from front door to patio doors. Glad to get home to get some sleep.

    Central location & easy to get around. Food selection was limited but breakfast was great. Catering staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are slightly dated but very clean and efficient - this is of course reflected in the price. I am definitely not complaining!

    The staff at the hotel are excellent! The food is the best and you couldn't ask for anything more considering the price that we paid. The location is great - situated right in the heart of town and only a 10 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    coffee quality

    Staff was very helpful and the children's program was excellent! We enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was close to the beach, shopping centers and bus station. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families. Great value of price and quality.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    busy times at evening meal you sonetimes could not get knives and forks and had to wait until they brought clean ones.

    food was good could find something at every meal. rooms were great. pool great.wifi good in reception and u can get that wifi at pool area close to steps also. staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, this is a cheap hotel. Very outdated. Full of brites with all-inclusive bracelets. Very noisy. We did not had view to the pool (thank God for that!), but to the road. Here we had karaoke all night and drunk people getting home from the bars. I assume pool side had been even worse as this is a place with a lot of entertainment in place. Totally crowded. Restaurant crowded and noisy, but hi for the money and the location then it is good value. Would not do it again, though, but am not disappointed as reviews on this place seems quite clear.

    The price is good and the staff is friendly. Food ok. We stayed at a 4-star hotel later and honestly then their food were not much better, so the food option is great value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not as expected. Very dated, fixtures broken due to age. Outside space described as a 'terrace' was a very small square with all sunlight obscured by a brick wall.

    Food was excellent, staff were hardworking and friendly. Location was fantastic and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs money spent on it ,it's seen better days furniture in studio very scruffy and bathroom tatty .overall the place is clean but old ,stayed years ago and still the same .

    Food was good ,very good staff in bar and restaurant .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was all good . Animator amazing . Every night was funny as we all get to do something !

    One of the staff ladie was mean big ladie i tould her that my little doughter just saw in toilet that was bog bug walking down on floor she was crying and all and the staff ladie didnt care at all . Las day we had to leave at 6pm and we askt her again if we can pay 25e to stay longer as she was asking us to leave at 11am she said no straight away without even looking at bookings she tould me that i can pay her 10e so i can leave at 1 :D she took 10 e for nothing . Im verry disappointed with that fat ladie . Other then that i was happy Animator was amazing all good .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is a very cheep version of an all inclusive Spanish hotel. very poor at everything.

    The hotel location is good for night life. But apart from that nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their was nothing wrong with the property was happy

    The staff was very friendly kind and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment

    Was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Water access

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort of my room espescially the beds

    Everything except the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get near the pool No where near enough sunbeds Complex needs upgrading

    Food was decent enough for price we paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold food

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of urgent update. No room to sit anywhere round pool or in sun.

    All inclusive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff could have been a bit more helpful especially when faced with a problem

    the food was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar could do with a good clean tables and chairs were dirty

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sun and bed in to the room need replace

    The locations and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is freezing

    The food, the staff, location, cleanliness and the other guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi cold

    Rooms bar food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was to uncomfortably hard,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a bit small and everyone was a bit cramped up on the sunbeds

    It was in a very good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one toaster. ran out of plates and cups a few times

    The food very good staff great. room service good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location and service was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Near by all attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds with brollwys

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it all maybe need air con though

    Love this hotel been going for ten years now. You get what you pay for .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    List of food allergens. Animator was amazing. Staff were hardworking and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reach, a lot of children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the amount of time queuing at the bar. never enough cutlery .

    the staff very nice.the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    It's in the right place for everything and the like the terrorist on the top or adults only

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was great and plenty of choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid to move rooms and was placed opposite s night bar which kept us awake until 5am after 2 nights we changed rooms

    Where it was positioned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can be bland, but you get what you pay for

    Cheap and Ceerful Staff remember us every time we go

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be hotter & nicer but we didn't pay for five stars

    The price ,the staff very hard working You get what you pay for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds not very comfy

    We enjoyed every thing, staff where lovely, beach beautiful, food very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was very poor

    the staff were fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses with all drinks

    Dated, but clean and quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bed was just OK a bit on the hard side for me , room staff were excellent and all other staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds, the guests!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Family with older children

    You have to pay extra to rent basics like a kettle a toaster and hairdryer. This is budget accommodation at a not so budget price.

    They had 2 bedroom apt. I hate when some one has to sleep on the couch in sitting room.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Opposite the night club so very loud music till 6am, along with deliveries after that, three blokes sharing room total spend over €360 not value for money, will never return

    Not a lot

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was discusting! I've been in many hotels and never eat worst. For 4 days I was there and not even ones I got a real meat! They even made a fake potatos for dinner. Honestly discusting. No entarteiments what so ever! Walls in rooms are falling down.

    Nothing really.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor Very Dated, Wifi not working, TV system broke down, and should be free this day and age. Evening Dinner not very good. Your drinks were the cheapest of the cheap,

    Your hot chocolate was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old furniture, 2 cockroaches in the wardrobe, WiFi by talons and only near reception

    Good working stuff, located near to shops and restaurants, close to airport, swimming pool and jacuzzi

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    repetitive courses, problem with contacting staff in English, very loud, uncomfortable beds

    location, price, good pizza, various alcohols in all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    apartments too noisy and too basic. Only paid wifi in reception. I wouldn't stay again. Pay extra for kettle, toaster, fan, iron, hairdryer.tv. Not enough room or sun beds by pool.

    Location and staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning which you would definitely need. We hired a fan but it didn't make much difference. The entertainment can be quiet loud at times especially if you are staying on the first floor. Deliveries for the bat arrive very early in the morning which also can be very noisy

    The location is good. It's close to all shops and restaurants and also the beach

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room shabby. Needed a makeover. Beds uncomfortable. Mattresses needed replacing. Asked for upper floor but given ground floor. Meals average.

    Location. Efficient staff. Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool area is small , very hard to get a sun bed unless ur up early .

    its not the ritz , food was nice this is coming from an x chef .. My kids really had a nice time

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Jacuzzi available only till ~7 p.m. - a little bit pointless

    - kind and helpful stuff - rooms are clean and well supplied - Jacuzzi on the roof - viable all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower over small bath was very dangerous as bath had step which left little space to stand under shower. Sun loungers around pool area need replaced as most of them are broken.

    Nice room with large balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location from both airport and beach. 12 euros for taxi from airport.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was very slow. Room was underground and the balcony was well below road level and virtually unusable. Unsuitable for more than a one night stay.

    Good location and value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On your website the room was booked as pool facing in fact it was a very basic room in bad location!! A simple request for pool facing wasn't adhered to by your company. Could really do with an entertainments team instead of just one person running the show

    The staff were very helpful and upgraded our room without extra cost to us. Caleta Gardens is always kept very clean. We have returned to this apart/hotel for 16 years.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was little to dislike about the Caleta Garden.Bear in mind that there is a flight of steps to be negotiated before you arrive at the reception.

    I stayed at the Caleta Garden in February 2015.It consists of a series of apatments based around a square.Mine was large,spacious and clean.I only stayed there 1 night so didn't bother to cook,but there is everything that a self-caterer could hope for.The Romanian receptionist was extremely friendly.I can't make a comment about the breakfast because I was on a room-only basis. The location of the Caleta Garden is excellent-it's very close to the centre of Caleta de Fuste,there are bars and restaurants nearby and a supermarket (Hiper Dino) just across the street.The beach is 5-10 minutes walk away (turn left upon exiting the Caleta Garden and keep walking downhill.)The bus station is about 10 minutes walk (turn right upon exiting and keep walking up the hill.You come to the main road and the castle roundabout-it's on the other side. For a good and reasonably-priced meal,do as every foreigner does and eat at Aberdeen.It's 2-3 minutes walk downhill.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some of the guests don't seem to know when to stop drinking and the staff just keep serving them drink after drink until the bar is emptying due to the over loud behaviour and swearing of a very few individuals The hotel should consider introducing a cap on serving alcohol when guests are obviously drunk and obnoxious

    The location is fantastic bang in the centre of this little resort and a 10 minute, 12 Euro taxi ride from the airport. The rooms and public areas are getting a bit worn out and the place could benefit from an upgrade and refurbishment, but when you weigh up the cost and what you get for your money it is a great place to have a short break. The food and drink provided as part of the all inclusive option was quite good and we thought an improvement on previous years. The staff are very good with the guests and there are a few familiar faces amongst them. Overall it gets a good 8/10 from us.....

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Caleta Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: