Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel California Garden 3 stars

Autovía Tarragona-Salou,13, 43840 Salou, Spain

#40 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Balcony overlooking pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small. Air conditioning very noisy. Nightclub noisy across road. Poor english television channels.

    Balcony overlooking pool. Room clean. Nice pool area. Descent food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Pool and breakfast paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing value! The staff were all very helpful and kind. The swimming pool and cafe are ideal places to relax. Will be going back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    It is a typical 2 to 3 star hotel , no frills , pay for all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a quiet room , got the worst room of all, first floor , next to the entrance , lucky that the hotel was very quiet, and the disco next door wasn’t on, should take more notice of requests ,

    It is a typical 2 to 3 star hotel , no frills , pay for all extras, good okay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    OK fun but that's cause we made it that way even though we where shattered from noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food noise no security to deal with screaming French Spanish young adults running about stupid at 4 in the morning price I expect better choice of food instead same thing all the time and nothing for my child apart from chips which where lovely

    Rooms clean nice staff apart from check out he was rude.... It was right next to park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    fabulous location for park beach and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no childrens food section with basic food no hotel security problems with noisy guests at early hours in the morning

    the staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Surprised at how good the facilities were for the low price inc breakfast and dinner
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full on kids entertainer and disco blasting out at full volume for 1 single family in attendance while many more people tried in vain to watch the champions league game on the TVs in the same bar area. Surely at off peak season they could be facilitated somewhere else smaller if there are not that many.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Variety was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym is very basic , instructor did not show me how to use the machines. I did not like that is was not included in the price of the hotel. The remotes are also extra. This should have been stated before I booked

    Variety was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Served our purpose for attending the rally but not for a holiday...sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were not very welcoming or friendly.Noise level on two particular days/nights was disturbing. Night club close-by was disruptive to sleep by young folk shouting in car park and street. Lift doors were scary as they just closed even if you were only half in and had to be held open with the button in the lift. Entertainment at night was a bit random.

    Close proximity to front and shops. close proximity to service area for rally at Portaventura. Staff in the bar were lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Third time at hotel, will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool areas clean, plenty of beds. Perfect location for theme park, beach 10 mins walk. Restaurant and main entertainment room recently refurbed. Looks modern. Staff pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    5stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic. Our booking was wrong but they had it fixed in a jiffy!

    Fantastic hotel very clean friendly staff beautiful pool comfortable beds lovely bathrooms great aircon definitely deserves more than 3 stars!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom for 3 very very small only about 2 ft at bottom of bed not a lot of space for luggage or to pass by the beds

    Location was spot on couldn't have been situated in a better spot and it was spotlessly clean everywhere

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location, terrible beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are rock hard and you only get one pillow. You can request another pillow but it doesn't make it mush better. The staff weren't bothered about my comfort so I had to buy an inflatable bed to put on top of the mattress to try and get some sleep. If you don't mind sleeping on a hard bed then it is value for money because of the location. You have to pay for all of the facilities, right down to the tv remote! the TV remote is 10 euros deposit but you have to keep the receipt to receive your deposit back. There is a deposit also for a hairdryer, and there is a daily charge to use the gym. The gym consists of 1 treadmill, a cross trainer, bench press and a few more dated weight equipment. Although the bar and entertainment area looks freshly renovated the coffee is not the best and some of the cocktails don't taste quite right.

    Very good location as it is walking distance to the theme parks, restaurants, night life and beach. The hotel room was clean and on the days I forgot to lock my valuables, the room was cleaned and my items were safe. When the balcony door is shut the room is very quiet They have cheesy entertainment at 9pm every night which is great for mature couples and children. The hotel has 2 pools which aren't heated but you get used to it. Even when it is busy there are usually spare sun loungers. You can also purchase cocktails via a bar near the pool (not the best) They also allow a group of care home patients play in the pool in the day and then come back for the entertainment in the evening which was lovely to see.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing as far as we were concerned

    Everything good, excellent breakfast. We were a family party of 6 males staying breakfast only for 3 nights. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly when checking in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel has a very good locantion, is near portaventura...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have hair dryer, it lacks on shampoo and body shower. The internet need a Facebook registracion and was weak

    The Hotel has a very good locantion, is near portaventura and the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel California Garden, Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities. No hairdryer either. McDonald's tea 1€ and tastes like home.

    The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The location was excellent, 10min walk to beach and shops were even closer. Mini supermarket just across road from hotel. The food was excellent. Luggage storage on our last day was very helpful. Reception phoned for a taxi to the airport 10mins before we needed one. Taxi cost €30.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed the hotel ,my concern was the dining room. it was a problem waiting to happen.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The lack of hygiene in dining room was a concern to me. The tables had little runners made of plastic. After each person used a table the maids wiped the table with a cloth which they then cleaned the chair with it. In most cases they didn't use a spray! I asked the Manager in the dining room how often the were changed, the answer was they didn't know.

    pool area and maid service . maid Maria was excellent, worked very hard, room was good. Lifeguards were very good ,observant ,making good contact with people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Rent bikes and go to Cambrils beach! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote, no hairdryer and no safe key. These all had to be rented at reception. The staff weren't overly friendly, weren't told much at check in.. didn't get clean towels when room was cleaned and had to go to reception numerous times to ask for some. The key card doesn't work if it is kept in your bag with your phone, which we weren't advised of and when I approached security to ask for help he was very rude. The food wasn't that nice either but nice pubs and restaurants nearby. :)

    Hotel was modern and clean. Pool area nice, with some music played during the day. Location was good too. :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for a short visit, a base that was clean and close to everything. Good for families .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The busyness of the check in desk and language barrier.

    The cocktails were nice in the main bar, can't comment on breakfast as we went out each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    It wasn't really expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells in the hotel. We were placed in the room with air conditioner that didn't work. When my husband went to the reception, the staff said - ok, we will check tommorrow. But it was so hot, that we needed to go to the reception and ask to switch the room, and they did find it right away. It would be nice if they offered us another room in the first place.

    It wasn't really expensive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Great budget stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work. Food was very average so didn't really eat at the hotel even though we were half board

    Great location. Basic, good if that is what you are after. We were as it was just a short break

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable 8 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You had to wait a while for the lifts. The evening entertainment was outside which wasn't a problem, however it went on until after 11, so was noisy.

    We had an enjoyable stay, a good selection of food at meal times. There was a supermarket really handy that was well stocked. It took roughly 10 minutes to walk to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.9
    A disaster room way to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small for a family of 4 so based on this I would not recommend a family stay there also we had to check out a 10am which was fine but the hotel provides no curtesy room to shower even though we weren't collected until 7pm which in my opinion is a disgrace I've never heard of in in 25 years of traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    The receptionist was not helpful and would not translate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The receptionist was not helpful and would not translate information from Spanish to English for me. I was also charged extra on top of my booking with Booking .com I was ill in bed and the hotel would not let my son bring me food from the restaurant. Even a guest complained that my son was bringing me some dry bread.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Shower and bathroom were brilliant and location was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pushed together, two single beds, even though I had requested a double bed. As I was with my partner it was difficult to even sleep together as the beds moved very easily so we basically had to sleep in seperate beds for the holiday.

    Shower and bathroom were brilliant and location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Just right for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were very helpful but they can be slow at times. The hotel is still quite old school, tons of paper docs, you'd need a food ticket, deposit tickets for renting items like TV remote control, hair dryer, lock for the safe box etc. Rooms are in need of renovation, there were dusty moldy corner here and there. My balcony door couldn't be locked, that is not a problem until you realize that balconies are all connected and how easy it is if someone decide to climb into your room. Breakfast attracts large crowd at peak hours there might not be any table left for you so go early if you don't want to be with too many other people.

    With just under 20 minute walk, this hotel is one of the most affordable hotels closest to PortAventura World. If you are a roller coaster enthusiast who has a limited budget who wants to spend maximum days in a theme park and minimum time in a hotel and who cares about nothing else but a half decent bedroom with AC, roof over head, a working WiFi, a nice hot shower and a huge all-you-can-eat breakfast then this is the place for you. Oh and that large old-school gym and large swimming pool are nice addition.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to use the hair dryer which is ridiculous. Every hotel I've stayed in has the hair dryer in the room free of charge. I needed a pass to eat in the restaurant. For example if you paid for half or full board you could eat in the restaurant. I wanted to pay of course to eat and I wasn't allowed even though I stayed in the hotel.

    Location was excellent and the hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel for weekend break more!!! Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 elevator & took forever to come. Spiral stair case which I always had to use everyday up 5 flights but there was at least 7 or maybe more. Rooms were small. Now I don't look for a massive room but for a week holiday or more it inclosed. Was not a fan of the young male receptionist. Didn't smile once & looked at me like I done something wrong for smiling & saying hello to him, had to ask him twice something & always left odd. There was a young lady one day & she was so lovely & friendly. I had heard from a lot of people at the pool breakfast was not great so I just went other places.

    Location was great for families, older aged & any1 without any difficulties. Pools were lovely. It's two hotels really together, side by side. Hotel maids were lovely. Beach was just a beautiful 5 minute walk & was 10/10. Great shops around too. I did like the hotel more than I disliked but I only found it good for a weekend break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    Okay, but overpriced for the value and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a noisy spot. Our room was facing a trafficky road, but other guests we talked to and who had rooms on the other side were complaining of noises coming from a night club. Although it's not the hotel's fault, but apart from the traffic, the road outside is very noisy by night, as people going to and from the clubs are screaming and shouting and singing songs, etc. Another issue with noise is that the hotel accommodated a huge bunch of school kids (several groups), and they put them at the same floor as us, and they were really noisy, running back and forth from one room to another, slamming doors, climbing the walls that separate the balconies to talk to each other, etc. This resulted in us not being able to sleep several nights. I complained about it, but they could not help much, even though they did make an effort. The kind of school trips are probably a tradition in Spain and Salou in particular as I saw a lot of kids in and around hotels, so be warned. Another drawback is that if you are several guests in the room, you have to go to the breakfast together, as the entrance is by a card that is being checked at the cafeteria, and you get issued only one card per room. No hairdryer in the room, and it is expensive to borrow one at the reception. Breakfast assortment is boring and always the same.

    Towels were changed daily. Bus stop for the airport bus at the corner. Location close to supermarkets (two decent ones several meters away) and shopping street with holiday stores leading right to the beach (walking time 5-6 min-s). Pool area was nice, cleaned properly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    The room was full of silver fish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of silver fish. They were crawling all over the floor. I wasnt allowed to move rooms. This is when i packed my things to leave the hotel at 2 in the morning with my mother to walk the streets and then was given a swap last minute. Very dis appointed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, Great Location, Will Stay Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisey, especially if you left the balcony door open, but this is the compromise for having such a great, central location. Also could hear noise from the hall. Only thing missing that I would really have loved was a hot tub! Free wifi but was very slow in the rooms (we stayed on the 3rd floor) but can pay for better wifi. There was no ATM in the hotel, nearest ATM would be less than 5 min walk.

    The pool was brilliant, plenty of sun loungers avalible. The location was right in the heart of Salou, less 5 min walk to the beach and shops. There is a supermarket just across the road for essentials. Approx. 15 min walk to Portaventura. Room was clean, basic and simple. Free wifi. Bar was great and was a reasonable price. Bottles of beer €2.50 and cocktails €5.50, far cheaper than the bars. Check out was 10am to 11am but our flight was later in the day, hotel offers a luggage room so we didnt have to lug bags around all day! Room cleaned well everyday, and fresh towels every day (as long as you place used towels in the bath they will be replaced). Staff speak reasonable english, and are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not the best service - waited 30+ mins to check in, however on the check out day the housekeeping lady knocked my door 45 mins before the check out time saying "Fini":(

    Great location - 15 mins to Portaventura, 5 mins to the beach, 2 mins to the bus stop, 30 sec to the supermarket

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didnt have any issues had a very happy stay. took travel kettle and hair dryer as none in rooms. but thats my choice.

    food value for money beds comfortable staff very nice and helpful took own travel kettle ( hubby needs to take tablets on a regular basis). took hairdryer as well but thats my choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Short break at california gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic food. Not always cooked properly and often cold.

    Staff very helpfull.hotel very clean.dining room very clean.food poorly set out.have to search for salt.pepper.sauces every day and night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    3 days in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food mediocre , didn't like breakfasts, At night at dinner had to hunt for salt, only about 2 in the restaurant. No hairdryer, no remote control for t v, had to queue for drinks in restaurant no drinks waiter .

    Beds quite comfy, in good location .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Great value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entertainment a bit loud at night. Check in process a little slow.

    Clean, neat and modern rooms. Nice balcony. Great outside seating area and bar, with a good pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Good average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French group of youngsters (well I'm in my twenties too) were horrible. Whole building and 1km radius heard their shouting and music. Also breakfast's only fresh thing was old tomatoes (little rotten inside already). Wifi free only in lobby, no remote control (strange).

    Air conditioning was the best and also cleaners were very good. And staff nice. Pool area seemed nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.7
    good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not included in meals. Lots of extras to pay. Remote for tv, safe, parking, Water in meals...etc Reception may need extra staff at checkin, out times. Picnic awful. With nice food in buffet, shame taking an outsourcer for picnic. Maybe they should consider prepare picnic boxes themselves.

    Clean. Some of the staff very efficient others not at all. Kids club monitors very good with kids but extra material and help when many kids would help. Housekeeping team very good. Good buffet food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Fab 3 nights, nice and modern, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked scrambled egg at breakfast but only cause I love them!

    Location and value for money, couldn't fault it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying 30 EUROS to watch tv

    Hotel good value for money very central to all entertainment so would book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Good for young people because there is a disco (club) just...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were not changed

    Good for young people because there is a disco (club) just across the street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    It was near the shops and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the club next door at night till early morning we did know about it that it went on till 6 Am

    It was near the shops and beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes there was a huge queue to join for meals

    The choice of each sitting was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast worst breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast worst breakfast ever

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and we will be back at first opportunity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment

    In general the whole experience was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    am returning have already booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fridge in room

    The cleanliness, restaurant staff and food selection, location is ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain in the bath tub to small

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    okay for the price but not exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food was poor ,hardly ever hot

    rooms were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food terrible

    Value for money hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    Not a good idea
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    diffucult to contact with crew , ac is old and not enough , beds are uncomfortable, not easy to find a parking space around the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Very bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad WiFi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel if u don't have a room facing the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right beside a night club that stayed open until 6 am . Not good when your trying to sleep

    It's was prim location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Thin walls..

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was ruined by watered down orange. I day the room was not serviced

    Location was prefect for our purposes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Good Value bring your own Hair drier and Safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff not very friendly. 11 euros for a hair drier and 20 euros for safe key. Also only my one room key for 2 people.

    Location and cost

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable experience. Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are hard

    Loved the atmosphere of the hotel.. central location for us for other activities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful rest , excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment left a lot to be desired.

    Staff very helpful, towels changed each day, beds made and changed 3 times during our 10 day stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Salou good, hotel not good value, food average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to rent a remote control for tv, air con, pay for parking whrn you add it all up it comes to a hefty sum, not good value,

    Entertainment good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Good clean central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with room cards, constantly had to keep having room cards reflashed to gain access to the rooms.

    Good clean central hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent, hotel was clean, food was OK, fussy eaters eat every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small, no Parasol's by the pool, staff not friendly at all

    Shower was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, not comfortable hotel, food is not good quality, room was small.

    Stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The layout of pool area was good plenty of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of pool area was good plenty of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Bad value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and check in

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    we enjoyed our stay purely for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff weren't very welcoming!

    Location was excellent a five minute walk from the beach and close to plenty of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Just returned from this hotel and can honestly say we would not go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was terrible, parties in rooms, people arguing. Rude staff. Delays and long queue's at reception

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    It was an old hotel in a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small,the cleanliness was poor,the waterpool was small.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Location and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel same about area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel very clean

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    A lot more than i expectedfrom a 3 * clean and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    A lot more than i expectedfrom a 3 * clean and a good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A lot of people at the restaurant, no free places to sit

    clean room, nice staff, very good location, nice swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Food is far not the best one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is far not the best one. Swimming pool opens at 10am and closes around 7pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    The room wAs good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer or kettle in room

    Food very good

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: